206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Burns RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 87 user reviews. Phone: (541) 573-7640
CGID2302

Burns RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   10   6   8   7   10   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
The park is ok if you just have to lay over for a night. It looks good from the road but we found ourselves in an area with a mobile home and several rvs that were long term with duct tape and foam skirting. The restroom looked clean enough but on a cold morning there was no heat. Our motorhome is a mini and we depend upon the park to have good showers. At 35 and no heat? A real turn off. I would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Rate is for a 50 amp full hookup pull-through site with a Good Sam discount. Roads and pads are gravel, our pad was dead level and others looked similar. The back-in sites are shorter and many are under tall trees. The pull-through sites are open for good satellite reception. Park has cable, picture was very clear. The free Wi-Fi signal was strong and dependable. Good power and the water was awesome. We usually drink bottled water but the water here was the best we have had in months. We stayed for two nights and would definitely stop here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
What a nice park. Well maintained and landscaped. We just did an overnight, but I would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This RV park is okay for an overnight stay. Gravel throughout. Sites are somewhat level, but right next to the main highway. Staff was very nice. Their location is probably the reason everyone stops here (right in the middle of travel from Idaho through Oregon). As a matter of fact, don't forget to call ahead for a reservation, there are so many travelers stopping here for overnight, they fill up quickly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Great lady at check in. Good utilities, but watch water pressure which is 85 PSI. WiFi was OK but not real fast. 60 cable TV stations. Some pull throughs were very long and wide. Quiet and clean. A good bang for the buck. Just a nice, little park to spend the night. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
This was a stopover and the park fit the bill fine with all of the amenities you need, including cable. The sites aren't huge and they are not in perfect condition, but the staff is friendly and it suits the need. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
The sites were very long and wide and there were many pull-throughs. We had a full hookup with electric, Water, cable, and sewer. WiFi is available for free. There are lots of trees and plenty of green grass. Directly in the back of the park, there is a pasture with horses. The staff was friendly. The park is quiet. I would recommend this park to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Sites are gravel with grass in between. Our site was level, but it was narrow and took some maneuvering to get parked. Even though we were parked in the trees, we did not have a problem getting a satellite signal. There is cable, but we didn't use it. Wi-Fi worked OK. Some sites have flower barrels, and most have picnic tables. Grounds are neat and clean. Hook-ups were adequate, equipment is old. We had trouble getting our plug into the 50 amp outlet, but once we got plugged in we had no problem with the voltage. There are a few pull-throughs, but most sites are back-in. There is a large grassy area to walk dogs. There aren't many other choices for RV parks with hook-ups in this part of the state, so this place seems to stay busy. The price is with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This is a great campground. Plenty of room between sites and very clean. Recommend this campground to everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Not a resort but a great place to stop over. Very clean and neat anywhere. Largest pull throughs we've ever see. Enough for two big rigs and four toads to give you an idea of the size. Roads are gravel as well as spaces with manicured lawn and patio for each site. Some trees to give you shade. Utilities very good. Wi-Fi very good and cell phone good. Need a pressure regulator for your water as you won't be hurting for water. Office area clean and the office staff was very congenial. Definitely would stay here again and for a longer stay next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Very nice park with very nice hosts. Campground was very well maintained. We liked sitting on the porch in front of the office after the storm that came through. Although it is close to road, it was quiet. Many shade trees. Showers clean. We had full hook up with no problems. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Price is with a Good Sam discount. This park is big rig friendly and is easy in/easy out. Friendly and welcoming check-in. Since we were only staying one night, we requested a pull-through site and there was plenty of room at the front and the rear of the site once we pulled in. There is more than the usual amount of space between each site as well. Sites were hard packed gravel and we had no problem leveling. Services worked well, but I believe we used our own Wi-Fi here. There is a large field adjacent to the park where you can walk your pet. We would stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Hosts were nice and helpful. We stayed one night and would stay again. There was plenty of room and level site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Nothing fancy, but a quiet spot, gravel sites, and very friendly, even delightful staff. We intend to stay again, for we want to come back and explore the area further. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This was a nice park with grass and shade at most of the sites. Negotiating the roads through the park could be challenging because two of them had dead ends you couldn't go through if the sites at the ends were occupied. The staff were friendly and you were allowed to walk your pets on the grass so long as you cleaned up after them. I would stay in this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
We stayed here four nights to re-group after a heavy travel schedule. Nice park. Some road noise but not bad in the back where we were. A lot of overnighters so we were given a back in because we were staying multiple nights. It was south facing, so good for satellite reception. A creek runs past the park so morning and evening mosquitoes are present in that area. It is a great stop over for that route so we will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Very pleasant place to stop for a night or two. Nice grassy grounds and shade trees, quiet except for some hiway noise. Great cable TV lineup and reception. Small bathroom and laundry room so plan ahead. Very nice, helpful owner. Good VZ aircard and cell coverage. Hookups in back of sites can be troublesome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Park is older but well maintained. Sites are crushed rock; ours was quite level. Site separation was ok. Pull throughs nice and long. WiFi and TV were very good. Office lady was very friendly and helpful. Showers were clean, my wife said hers was quite large. Mens showers (2) were very small. A plus: bagged ice is available at the office. We would stay here again if traveling SR20. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Stayed two nights. The park is clean and laidout nicely. the park has a lot of bird nest boxes that are all being used. Fun to watched the birds. The staff gave us recommendations for dinner and sighting for the Wildlife refuge and the diamond loop. Also for lunch... the Diamond Hotel south of Diamond loop. Great hotel build in 1896. Overall Burns is a area where you could spend a week or more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is a beautiful, clean park. The roads are gravel, but well maintained and easily navigable. The sites are level and wide, and the utilities are easily accessible. They have a robust cable and many sites have satellite access. The owner is on site and is extremely personable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Out in the vast sage brush and canyons of Eastern Oregon is the tiny town of Burns and the oasis of Burns RV Park. Real shade trees, level gravel sites, good Wi-Fi coverage & cable TV, small & clean laundry room, old timer but cute & clean bathrooms with 2 toilets & 2 showers, rustic & cozy office, full hookups & just $32 with our Good Sam discount. A real "mom & pop" type operation (the woman greeter was friendly & helpful) - not a sterile commercial concrete slab. We would stay there again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Very nice park with long pads, easy in and out. Staff very friendly and informative about local goings on. If in the area would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This is a Good Sam park. We had a nice site with lots of space compared to lots of RV parks. People were friendly and helpful. Gave us our choice of sites. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Great place to stay. Very small town. This park has Huge pull through sites with gravel, and lots of grass in between. The ladies in the office were really fun to deal with. Great Mexican food in town. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This is literally the only place for miles in either direction. It has excellent Wi-Fi and cable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our site was quite small, but the owner had given us a choice and I am sure we could have changed had we been so inclined. That said, we did have issues with the power spiking. Would recommend a surge protector. We had several power outages triggered by our surge protector. If in the area, we recommend you try the excellent restaurant Rhojos if they are open. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
Excellent Oasis in the middle of the high desert. WiFi is very good. Easy access. Friendly staff. Shade trees at 99 degrees were a godsend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Site 10, $33 +8 Burns RV is good park: level, treed, well-kept, and although on highway 20, the noise is not a problem. -2 no real negatives, it just doesn’t rate a 10. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Nice spot off of US-20 between the I-15 and Bend. Sites very clean. Campground is run by nice and interesting family. Wi-Fi works great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Great little park in a small town. Good /large pull through sites. Good cable TV. Nice staff. Stayed for only one night but would be a good place to spend a few days to relax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
This is a great park for overnight, or area activities. Sites vary in length. We have a 38' 5th wheel, and it was easy in and out here. Site was a pull-thru - long, wide and level. Quiet and pretty, with trees and grass. Wifi was good. We would stay here again. Price was with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
This park is old but fairly well maintained. The sites are gravel, level and have some grass. The wifi and cable worked well. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$31
Friendly staff. Nice wide sites. Each site has grassy area and a picnic table on concrete pad. Gravel roads and sites are well maintained. There were some trees but still satellite reception was good. We are total length of 68' and had no problem maneuvering in and out. Even though it is right on the highway we didn't hear traffic. If we return to this area we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
This is a very nice park with good sized sites and easily accessed pull throughs. It is well maintained and makes for a good overnight or two in the Burns area. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
This is a very nice little park in an area without any real RV parks. The management was welcoming and helpful. The sites are good sized and there is ample shade. This is a very good stopping place for a couple of nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
When there is only one RV park in a town in the middle of nowhere, one wouldn't expect much. However, this one is a jewel. Lots of trees, everything works as it should and easy in, easy out of Highway 20. My only complaint is that the sites near 20 are somewhat noisy although it gets better at night. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
This campground was a pleasant surprise considering there aren't many options in the area. Friendly staff, mostly level gravel sites, large trees and grass. Bathrooms were clean but need some work. Wi-Fi and cell service good. 30 amp only in the back-in sites with lots of road noise. It was a fine park for an overnight stay, and will use it again when in the area. Would recommend reservations as it was full the night we stayed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Lovely campground with delightful and committed owners! We camped in Site 11 which was very quiet, despite the park's proximity to Route 20. Bathrooms small but clean. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Burns RV Park is an older well-maintained park. It has mature trees and lots of green grass. The roads and pads are gravel. The park can accommodate any size rig. The owner is proud of her park. We would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
This is a very well maintained park that sits adjacent to highway 20 in central Oregon. The sites are large and level gravel pull throughs and back ins. We were in a site near the highway, but for one night it was very nice and not too noisy. If I were to be staying longer I would ask to be moved further away from the road. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. I would stay at this park again without hesitation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Very, very old former KOA campground. Wi-Fi was spotty at best The shower was the size of a phone booth although clean. The men's room was a "one holer" and the stall was about the size of a shoe box. Only one rest room for the entire campground. I'll give it a pass next time, needs lots of work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
The staff is friendly. Park is very nice. Lots of shade trees and sites are spaced nicely with lots of lawn. Had a bit of trouble with leveling at our site as not too level. Verizon air card worked great. We would stay here again. Rate included a GS $5.00 coupon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
The rate was a Good Sam rate, less the Good Sam $5 coupon. We had a very long, 50 amp pull through site, but because of two large trees on either side, we were not able to get our roof top satellite. If we had not pulled forward as far as we did we might have gotten a signal. For 1 night we did not want to move when good cable TV was available for most channels except Fox. The park was quiet, clean and the rate was good, so we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Very helpful staff on phone and at check-in. Asked for a shade spot and they were very accommodating. Lots of grass for dog to lay around. Easy to negotiate in a motorhome with a tow vehicle. Roads and sites are gravel with grass and tables. Right on the highway but not noisy at night. Depending on your site, your satellite might have problems but the cable is excellent with about 60 channels to keep most people very happy. It's a great stop-over between Bend and Boise. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
Welcome stop between Bend and Boise, lots of large shade trees and grass but close to highway (quiet at night). pretty grounds, good sites, but bathrooms and laundry were pitiful. Rundown and old. Excellent cable tv , strong VZ aircard and cell signals. Use the RV car wash on south end of town to get the bugs off . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Park staff was friendly. Park was wet with lots of standing water. Poor drainage. Lots of mosquitoes. One night stand only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Great spot to stop for a night or a few days. Good people, nice spots and reasonable prices. Had free cable TV, WiFi, overall good place and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$31
Friendly check-in. WiFi and cable TV excellent. Spaces rather close together. Level enough. The area has been flooded, and half of the CG is closed. It was pretty muddy, but that was expected because of the weather. Right on Hwy 20. I heard some road noise, but it wasn't bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$31
This is a nice park. The help is friendly. Right on the highway, but noise was not a problem. Cable TV and WiFi worked excellent. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
Good WiFi, but lots of dog waste in park from the owner's dogs being let out to roam free in park. We have stayed here many times and it has not been like this before. The owners need to clean up their own act. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
A very nice park. We had a huge, clean site. It is on a secondary highway but there was no traffic noise at night. Close to town for groceries, etc. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
Pretty good spot for a one-nighter. Some dog barking and highway noise. Seems fairly well maintained. Staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Would have been a more pleasant stay, unfortunately the sheer number of barking dogs make the park unpleasant. Owner/managers stay right on premises, but did nothing about the dog noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This park is right on US 20 on the outside of the city of Burns, OR. As advertised, there are some pull through sites for the huge Class A busses, but they are in the full sun. All of the back-in sites offer shady large trees and full hook-ups. There is a laundry room. The park features excellent cable TV and WiFi at each site. We would stay here again for a few days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is a nice park. The pull-throughs are long and there's plenty of space between sites. Quiet even though next to the highway. Good internet and lots of cable TV channels. Great place to stop for the night while crossing Oregon. Previous owners didn't welcome pets, but it is now pet friendly. So if you are like us and were turned away on a prior trip because of a pet, give them another try. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We only stayed here one night, while going from point A to point B. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was clean. Grocery stores nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
This is a good overnight park. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Good areas to walk dogs. Close to highway but traffic noise was not a problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
We have a 40 foot fifth wheel, a long tow vehicle, and a car, so we always prefer a long pull through site. This park certainly met our need. Within the last couple of years, the owner converted a portion of a very large pet area into 2 pull through sites that are at least 100 feet long and 30 feet wide. Our site was gravel and very level. Road noise was noticeable, but not annoying. And at night, it was very quiet. Wi-Fi was good. The owner and her family were extremely kind and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
Very nice overnight stay RV Park - easy in, easy out, nice pull-throughs for long RVs. Gravel roads and spaces, concrete pad with table, nice green grass around campground, some shade locations, stayed in space 52 which was in back of park and was easy access. Campground was quiet and road noise was minimal especially after about 10 PM. Hookup was easy and well located with good selection of TV channels.Two negatives were the mosquitoes which were plentiful - likely the peak time of the season - and the cotton from the cottonwood trees was like snow falling - also likely the peak time of the year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
This is a beautiful old campground with huge shade trees and lawn at every site. It was so pleasant to sit outside to listen and watch the many birds in residence. We will definitely be stopping by again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
Not the prettiest park you'll pull up to, but don't get discouraged! Great stop over park! Very nice helpful folk, and good working sites. Quiet, safe sites and close to stores for those items you forgot about. Easy access on and off the road. Driving thorough eastern Oregon, there are not many places to stop over, and when the weather gets nasty out there, this park is an oasis to hunker down at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
Nice clean park. Owners were very nice. Check-in went quickly. Wi-fi was fast. Great cable with lots of channels. Very quiet even with the main highway in front of the park, Hwy.20. Will stay again . We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$29
This park is mostly older but is decent for an over night stay. It is best described as having 3 areas. There are the permanent sites east of the office. There is the original back in sites among the tall trees. And now there are several VERY LONG modern pull through sites that have new power boxes, etc. Yes, the lady was very pleasant when I checked in. I mentioned Wi-Fi was important to me, and she registered with this. She assigned us the most distant site from the office and showers. This happens to be the shortest of the pull through's. I mentioned we were not towing, had a rather skimpy 29ft class A, and could handle a back in site. She was insistent that the site she had selected was the best for Wi-Fi which seems strange as the antenna was closer to the office. The park is reasonable clean, but the showers are somewhat small and narrow. The Wi-Fi did perform well. We stayed here in a motor home for $28.71 after discount. I would stay here again. Note: The 9 hole golf course in nearby Hinds is only 4 or so miles west. They want $12 to walk the 9 holes. You may have to walk as the office opens at Noon. It is rather rough but a good walk. Watch out for the Goose droppings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$21
We stayed for a week. Very relaxing, and the staff was very nice. Plenty of room to leash walk your dog but would be great if they would at least have a pen so the dogs could run a bit. Other then that, we really liked the park and would stop again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
Very nice place. The guy that checked us in was friendly, happy, and helpful. The Wi-Fi worked well and the showers were clean. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
Nicest RV park in area. Some very large Pull throughs and the back ins are in the shade. Wi-Fi strong and Cable plentiful. Restrooms smaller but very clean. Friendly staff. Will stay again when in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
This is a nice park with a very friendly staff. We had a level pull thru site with a table at the site. The utilities and cable worked very well. This is a well kept park with some shade trees. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
This was a very nice park with a very friendly owner. With all the heat, he was doing a good job of keeping the grass green. The sites were gravel and we didn't have a lot of trouble leveling our 5th wheel. The sites were large enough with tables at each site and most had shade. Wifi and cable worked good. The bathroom and shower were clean. The laundry room had large machines and a low price. We didn't notice any noise as the A/C ran some of the night. There were lots of geese which looked great flying across the pink night skies. There was a good sized book exchange. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
Our site was very small with no table, and we had to unhook our tow to get into it. There seemed to be a lot of permanent residents, which we prefer to be with fellow travelers. It was well kept and landscaped nicely. Staff was very friendly and nice; laundry room was small but clean. Very close to the road, so we had road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
This is my second visit. I paid $400 for a monthly rate--hence the lower nightly rate. The park is very clean and the staff is cordial and helpful. There are a few spots with good shade. I enjoyed all of the birds in their many bird houses. My Wi-Fi connection was strong. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Friendly owner. On the highway, but not real noisy as the road is flat. Long gravel sites, mine was perfectly level. She is almost done with 4 sites that must be 65 feet long, they will be perfect for 40DP with toads. Green, grassy, large trees away from the rigs. Staggered sites with room in between, nice setup. The stream adds mosquitos in the morning/twilight but that is the price of green vs. brown and dry. Recommended, paid $30.69 with Good Sam discount. Ours was 30A full hookups and cable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
A little over priced, even with the Good Sam discount, but a very nice little park. Easily could stay much longer. It is close to Highway 20, but I think the noise will subside as the evening comes. Very friendly hostess as well as her dog Turbo. We will definitely stay here again, if we are back in this very isolated area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
Very friendly owner and quick check-in. We stayed in a very long pull-through in a new section put in to maximize satellite reception, even though they have cable TV. Very clean park, level gravel sites are wide and long to allow for any size or combination of rigs. We would return any time in this area. We are thinking of staying an extra day to enjoy the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Shady, grassy, picnic tables and level gravel. Very nice. Would stay long term if need be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
This is a wonderful place to spend one day or several. There is some noise from the nearby hwy but has very nice spaces with plenty of room to back in the largest of rigs. The showers were clean and laundry was clean. The mgt was very helpful and courteous. We will definitely make plans to stay again when in this part of Oregon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$30
Has WIFI, easy access, good power, we needed an overnight stop this, and this was perfect. Owners on site 24 hours a day, friendly and helpful, the park is opened from March 1st. thru Mid-November. Our site was parallel to the road, no problem with road noise after dark. Will stay again when traveling this direction. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Old park, not the nicest management. Big rig access is limited, and pull throughs are parking lot style. Park is over priced for quality, and on the main highway with road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
A great little park. Pet friendly and very clean. Provides a nice place to take a break when crossing eastern Oregon. We will definitely be back when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
Large sites. Plenty of room to park and exit. Right off 395 but very quiet. The WiFi did not work well for us. Lots of trees and grass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Nice park – lots of beautiful shade trees & lawn at sites. Picnic table and potted petunias at each site. Good voltage, high water pressure. Some highway noise, not excessive. Very small laundry facilities & restrooms, but very clean. Gravel sites & roads. Pay WiFi with good signal. We would return for a longer stay next time we’re in Burns. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
Nicest park in Burns but it's pretty basic. Close to the road, only 2 showers and toilets, 2 washers & 1 dryer working, tight sites...but the shade trees, good cable tv , and wifi save the place. Wifi signal is strong but was pretty slow during the evening; better late at night. Try to arrive early enough in the afternoon to get a decent site and hope that the regulars don't walk thru it all night, which happened to us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
We found this park adequate for our one night stay. The clerk was friendly and accommodating. She was just helping out that day but got us checked in OK. We had a nice view of the grassy tent area and our spot was shaded by big trees. There is traffic noise but not bad at night. This park fills up by late afternoon so make reservations or get there early. The WiFi works great, am using it right now to do this rating!! It is a little rustic but not a bad place for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
Stayed here 1 night. Small tightly packed spaces. They were gravel and level.Was told Wi-Fi was powerful but never could get on with a strong enough signal to get on internet. Neither could other person I talked to.Advised owner but she was unsure of what to do.To be fair she said she just bought park and seemed eager to do a good job of managing park.Would probably stay here again and see if she follows up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
Management very nice and helpful. Park clean and neat. Liked the shaded spots. Will be making a point of coming this way again to stay here longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
This park was very clean. WiFi, for which I gladly paid, had been installed within the past two weeks. Management was extremely polite and helpful. Restrooms and laundry were exceptionally clean. I would recommend this park to anyone. I loved the shaded sites and the pull through sites, as well as the cable TV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$27
OK park for an overnight. Highway noise but was quiet at night because traffic stopped. Nice owners/managers. Only has 50 amp plugs so an adapter is needed but supplied by park. All gravel roads and sites. Not much else in the area to choose from. Was wet and cold when we were there so a lot of standing water and wet leaves etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$24
This is a very nice, small park on the outskirts of Burns. It is an older park, but well maintained by friendly, knowledgable owners. It makes a good base for exploring the Malheur Wildlife Refuge, the Diamond Craters area and Steens Mountain. Although it is located on the highway going out of town, the park is quiet and situated along a small tranquil river. Our site was gravelled and required some levelling, but nothing we couldn't accommodate. There is free coffee in the morning at the office which is stocked with a good supply of paperback books, jig-saw puzzles, some RV supplies and tourist information. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$21
Extremely nice staff. Well maintained sites with trees and grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com