223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Devil's Lake RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 43 user reviews. Phone: (541) 994-3400
CGID2345

Devil's Lake RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   8   8   7   7   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
Basically a parking lot with landscaping, and as with so many of this type of park a very good place to spend the night. Clean, staff was helpful, all hook-ups worked well, dog area small but clean, and level paved sites. With a dinghy (which we don't use) this would be a wonderful base camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
This park. Has lousy TV. Only 24 channels. No History or Fox news channels yet has CSPAN & Food network. No sports channels. They used to have more TV channels. Also, sites are not level even though they repaved the sites They all slope down on drivers side. And, very narrow sites. My awning was over hookups of a joining site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
Close proximity to Lincoln City, but not walking distance to the beach. Easy access to Devil's Lake. Site somewhat narrow but very good length to park both trailer and truck on cement pad; site was unlevel with no grass on one side. Other sites were grassy on each side, which would have been preferable. Very quiet despite easy access to Hwy 101. Will definately plan to stay here again when on the Oregon Coast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Stayed here a week exploring the coast. Staff was great. Had an issue with a large family tent, trailer and two vehicles all crammed onto an RV pad next to us, with gear and stuff everywhere. Staff handled the situation very promptly and professionally, moving them to an end spot and allowing them to pitch the tent on the grass next to the site. Made them happy, and us too. RV park built on upward slope. Sites and roads are paved but narrow and not very level. Utilities and cable worked well. Wi-Fi was great at times but for the most part lousy and we had to rely on our Verizon MiFi. Satellite coverage was good. Restrooms were fine, a bit dated but clean. Lovely lake right across the street. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
This is a nice quiet park, neat and clean and easy access from Hwy 101 and convenient for Lincoln City. Friendly and helpful owners nice club house. Restrooms, showers and laundry clean. The sites are long but narrow with very narrow grass sitting area. Good cable TV channels but wifi at best flaky. We recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
A very average RV park. Clean, quiet, cheap laundry, WiFi worked OK, paved pad. Only drawback was site width. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Very open - every site can see every other one. Clean and level with concrete standings. Lots of permanents - I think we were one of three visitors. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
Very nice RV park situated on a hillside at the north end of town. Far enough away from the noise of Hwy 101 yet conveniently close to shopping, restaurants, beaches, etc. Park is well maintained. Staff is extremely welcoming. Only downsides are a) slightly tight spacing and lack of privacy between sites, and b) slow Wi-Fi. Would we stay here again? Yes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
Well located, quiet, very clean long paved pull-through sites with excellent utilities. Our only complaint was the TV channel selection on the cable, which was not too good. They recently changed from 60+ to about 20. No ESPN, etc. Other than that minor gripe, we really liked this park. Laundry was $1 and .25 per 15 min dry. Close to shopping, restaurants, casino and beaches, it is a good base for exploring the beautiful Oregon coast. Devils Lake is across the street from the park. Check in was friendly and we received the winter price. We would like to come back during the summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$23
I noticed that there were a couple of negative reviews of the park based on the the TV hook ups. This is the first state park I've been to in any of the 42 states we've been in that had TV hook ups. The sites were a bit tight with room for the toad, but it fit. The roads and sites were paved and the sites were pretty level. Good location close to town and sites in the area. The showers were clean and had plenty of hot water. Verizon MiFi worked great. The TV was nice, but usually I'm reading or on the computer so it was no big deal for me. For the price it's the best deal in town this time of year. I'd stay here again in a heart beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
A very nice find along the coast. Level sites with full hookups and nice landscaping. Pet friendly with a secluded dog walk in the woods near the entrance and a small fenced area next to the bathrooms. Only negative for us was that the table had to be moved to the driveway to be usable, but it wasn't too heavy, so no big deal. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Am very disappointed in the changes in this park since my last stay in June. Cable TV has been changed and now there are only about 22 channels with very poor programming. The Wi-Fi is constantly kicking us off or restricting us. The playground for the children has been severely diminished by the addition of a park model home and its new fence. Add to this that there seems to be no restrictions on pets as dogs seem to poop anywhere and a lot is never picked up. Should have paid more attention to the other current reviews - I am not as concerned as to the cheap price of the laundry room as I am to having decent Wi-Fi, decent TV and a place without dog feces for the children to play. Would stay here again only when I am in transit and do not have the children with us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
This is a great park. Almost level partially paved and fine gravel sites. Very clean, well maintained. Very good Wi-Fi and cable. Clean laundry $1 wash, 25 cents for 15 minute dry. Quiet yet close to Hwy 101. One half mile to grocery and shopping. Fifteen miles north of Depoe Bay, which is full of shops and eateries and fishing whale watching excursions. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Unacceptable changes since we last stayed here a few months ago. Cable TV has been replaced by a satellite system with only 23 channels - most of which are cartoons, reality TV or other junk channels - no decent news, etc. Also, Wi-Fi now terrible; constantly shutting you off or completely not available and worse if it goes off after the office closes at night as there is no one there to reset it until the next day. Grassy areas at end of each site have, for the most part, been replaced with grapefruit sized rocks too close to sides of site; be careful getting out of your vehicle in the dark these are broken ankles just waiting to happen. I do not know what has happened here with the owners - this USED to be a great place, but sure not worth the nightly charge of $38 now. Look elsewhere if you want all those advertised amenities you thought came with your site. Very disappointed with the changes here as of late. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
I hate to rain on the parade; but this is a nice park, but not a 10 park. Sites are long paved pull thrus, but narrow and not all level. Many of us have 3-5 inches of blocks on down slope side. We and others drove on a lot of the grass getting into and out of site. We have a 45' 5er. Park is very clean and landscaped. Staff friendly. Wi-Fi OK. A nasty hump in road at entrance with lots of scars, stay hard to right side. Clear sky for roof satellite. No pool & no fitness center. Definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Nothing fancy but very clean and well taken care of. Owners are proud of this place and it shows. Utilites are very good. WiFi excellent; the fastest I've ever had at a rv park. Cell phone coverage excellent. All roads paved and sites paved with grass and some trees between. A little close quarters but the park is laid out on a slope so you really can't see your neighbor on the downhill side as you look over the top of them. Dog facilities are good enough to get you by. Office people polite. No disruptive road noise although you can hear a little now and then when it is quiet at night. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
A great park just off Devils Lake. Long pull throughs. Friendly staff. Note: They have a new web address: DevilsLakeRVPark.com We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
This park is just across the street from the lake, although we had no view of the lake itself. Very clean and well-maintained campground. We self-registered and pulled into to a nice level site (they all look to be so) with easy utility access, including cable TV. Easy to access with our 31' motorhome and tow vehicle attached. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Restrooms & Showers are good and clean. The sides are on the side of a hill. They are not a level as one would wish but a board under the down hill side tire made leveling okay. The site is asphalt with the park roads the same Site - level, ground surface & hardness, size, site access & park roads. The internet we tried was slow. It is a quiet park. The park is well appointed and maintained. We met friends that wanted to show us the coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
My wife and I just purchased our travel trailer two months ago and this was our virgin trip. Knowing our trip was over the holiday weekend I reserved our spot two months in advance. My wife checked with the office the week prior and was informed by her because of the length of stay we were place in one of the best spots she had with a fire pit. We left on Thursday after work and was running late so we called and left a message informing her of this. We arrived at 9:00 PM and she was waiting at the office. She stepped out and gave us the registration package then said just contact me in the morning to finish it. The wife and I are use to staying at motels for $154 a night and was presently surprised at $35. If we stayed in a motel for five nights we would have put out $750. The park is very close to everything in Lincoln City. I did notice that Chris had a partner working behind the scene everyday, mowing the grass, picking up trash, making sure the bathrooms were clean, and doing general maintenance. We do not know his name and would like to thank him for a great looking park. Great park and great location for our first trip. We will be back. Thank you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$36
Great little park. Only negative is lack of space between sites. With slides out, only about 6 feet between units. Very clean & free showers/washrooms. Office clerk and groundskeeper were extremely helpful & courteous during our stay. Will return again some day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
A very clean and spotless campground. As stated by other reviewer, sites are narrow and all are blacktop. No tables or shade. Restrooms and showers are spotless. Staff is friendly, and shopping is close. Right off SR101 so egress is easy. A great stopping place for the night or to use as a base for area exploration. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
Park is nice and clean, BUT most of the sites are very narrow. No room for a picnic table as there is only 3 to 4 ft available beyond my slide out. Similarly no campfire ring at most sites. Again the park is clean and well run but I have no desire to sit outside on the very narrow pull through which is something we normally enjoy doing. Otherwise the CG is nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
An okay place, but only if you can level your coach. Sites are terraced, seriously sloped. We chose a cheaper back-in, which was wrecked with ruts, potholes, and cracks. 30amp plug-in was strangely upside down. It was too late to move. Great cable TV lineup, bathrooms spacious tho outdated. No shade at all, but fairly quiet setting. Will try state park next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
This is a nice, clean park with paved drives, although ours was not exactly level. Our biggest criticism of the park was this "unlevelness," but with the help of some leveling blocks and our hydraulic levelers, we were able to get level without much effort. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were here in the very beginning of the "season," and the park was nowhere near full. There are some residents, but all RVs were in good condition and all sites neatly kept. The location, while not spectacular in terms of views, is pretty and very convenient (thanks to our towed car) to "downtown" Lincoln City, the beach and Chinook Winds Casino, for those who are so inclined (we are not). We enjoyed our two night stay and would have extended, if we hadn't had other obligations. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
It was a very clean and neat park. Restrooms and laundry room were very clean and conveniently located in the middle of the park. There were four RVs in our travel group and they checked us in quickly and put us all next to each other. The spots were pretty close together with no room for fire pits. However, there was a nice group area with two large fire pits at the end of each row. One very small closed in dog walk by laundry room and another away from the park in woods where the dogs could be off leash. The Wi-Fi signal was strong when it was working. It was very intermittent while we were there. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
RV park is located at the north end of Lincoln City. Has easy access from Rt. 18 from Salem, OR. Located on an incline, the sites are terraced, about 75' long, plenty long enough for our truck, fifth wheel and car. Paved sites are separated by grassy areas and gravel. They are a bit close, but OK. However, the interior lanes are a little narrow and turning into our site was tight! Has good electricity, water pressure 52 PSI, good Wi-Fi, and plenty of open sky for TV satellite dish. Close driving distance to the beach and stores. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
The campground is up on a hillside, so you'll need blocks/jacks to level out. Quiet, a little traffic noise can be heard, but not excessive. Good wi-fi signal. Good overnighter campground, but wouldn't want to stay for more. I have 2 smaller boys, and there's not much for them to do. There's a rec room, but it's just for clubs to rent, not for kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
An easy to find, nicely located park just off Highway 101 on the North side of Lincoln City. All paved roads and sites, terraced on a hill overlooking the lake. While our site was a long end of row pull-through (60') with lots of room, it was not level and required a good deal of raising/blocking on one side. Great cable TV, and the free Wi-Fi generally worked well. Good Verizon cell and air card service. No permanent residents that we could see, only host sites and travelers. Nicely landscaped, clean, and quiet and dark at night. Hookups were all very good; it's nice to be in an area where the water quality is very good. We'll stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
This place is pretty close to perfection as RV parks go. Our spot was very adequate for a quick overnight, pull-through place. The park is close to Devil's Lake so there were lots of folks here fishing. We did not have a reservation and got the last spot available (a Saturday night). The park is very easy in, easy out and is pretty new with a lot of thought being given to the layout. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$18
We stayed the month of August and rate reflects the monthly rate. The park was quiet and well maintained although the sites are close together. Interior roads and site parking is paved. The Wi-Fi was fast, reliable and free. The west side of park is along a grove of trees that effectively block the wind and noise off the ocean and highway. Essential shopping is very close as is the local Indian casino. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
This campground was not our first choice but the place we stayed on the sand had a large group over the weekend and we had to make other arrangements. That said, this campground was clean, with nice sites, terraced a bit so the neighbors were not much bother. All the amenities were great. Not a perfect place for our style, but in a pinch or for a couple nights it was great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
We stayed at this park for 2 nights, only because there were no other parks available while waiting for our reservations we had at another rv park. Our site was in between permanent residents which we do not like at all. When we arrived, my husband mentioned to the lady in the office that we would prefer another site, but she had no intention on changing the site, it seemed. The sites are close. The permanent Rvs which were in very poor condition were the most negative for us. The price we paid was too high for this RV Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
It is a very clean and neat campground. It is extremely well maintained. The sites are all paved and are very long for any size RV and tow vehicle. It is easy to get in and out. There are beautiful surroundings of forests and hills but no trees in the park. There is great Wi-fi access. Beautiful Devil's Lake is across the street but there is no access from the park. There is a small city park with dock and ramp right up the street. It is close to casino and plenty of restaurants. The utilities are top notch. I would give this park a higher rating except for the closeness of the sites. It would have made for a lot more pleasant stay if they had just added a few feet between rigs. Our neighbor's awning almost touches our coach. There is not much room for sitting outside of your coach. The end sites are very roomy with fire pits but good luck getting one of those. We stayed here for a week and would stay here again but not for such a long time. This is an excellent park for short stays or over night although some of the back-ins are roomier. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
Easy access for big rigs with lots of pull-throughs. All sites are paved. Friendly staff and we would stay here again. The con to this park is that the spaces are so close together. This is a good 1 or 2 night spot, but IMO not a place to stay for any length of time because of the size of the lots. NOTE: My Garmin GPS wanted to direct me through some back streets to the park from Hwy-101. For better access: If north bound on Hwy-101, turn right on W. Devils Lake RD and the park is located 500 yards down the road on the right hand side. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$27
A nice clean park. Landscaping and upkeep has improved since the new owners took over. There is lots to do around Lincoln City. Sites are easy to get into and relatively spacious. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
A very nice park overall. It is a Good Sam Park and they keep it very clean. You are right across the street from Devils Lake. Our site actually had a view of the lake. Even though you are close to 101 the forest between the park and the road kept the noise buffered very well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
Have always stayed in this park when visiting the oregon coast and Lincoln City area. Very nice, clean with park all pull thrus. The only downside is the sites are close together with only a few feet separate the spaces. Laundry room has good facilities, but park does get somewhat crowded on weekends. Very good cable tv and very close to the attractions in the area would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$31
Brand new, very clean, easy pull thru, wonderful set up for showers, laundry, helpful thoughtful staff, good secure pet area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Park has new owners as of June 07. Sites are way too close together. Not one shrub or tree separating any site. Not a single tree in the park. Most sites not level. All sites had dead grass between them, but new owners appear to be removing some grass and replacing with river rock. WiFi is pay thru a provider with credit card used online when connecting. Lots of permanent trailers around perimeter of park, some with noisy kids and dogs. Park is not on lake and no lake view! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$27
Very nice park. Washrooms & showers were clean. The one big drawback that I found was that there did not seems to be much for Kids to do there. The sites were somewhat close together and I think that noisy kids parked next to older folks might cause a bit of a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$30
This park is a nice alternative to the nearby state park campground. Views of the lake are somewhat limited but the park itself is well groomed and neat. There are a few seasonal / long term residents but the park does not have the trailer park feel that many do when long term residents are present. The office staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They made us feel very welcome and were genuinely interested in finding us a site that best met our needs. A good park for overnighting or longer stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$24
We have stayed here 4 times. Close to shopping and Chinook Winds Casino. All within 1/2 mile. Hospital 1 mile east of RV Park. Very friendly managers. Quiet and peaceful place to stay. We love this place. If we wish to boondock we stay at the Casino RV Parking area and they allow you to stay overnight if you are self contained. Only 3 miles north of Factory Outlet mall. I recommend it to all. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com