214264 User submitted reviews online!!
Harbor Village RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (541) 265-5088
CGID2355

Harbor Village RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   9   5   2   4   7   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Spaces are very close together and unlevel. No view of water but close to the marina in Newport. Won't be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Nice campground. It is a combination of permanent and transient campers and all units are fairly new and/or well maintained. The staff is super friendly and very efficient. Baths and showers aren't lavish, but they are maintained and clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
The camp host makes this park stand out from the rest. The host visited all campers and suggests attractions, views, hikes, and even specific dishes at different restraints. While the campground is not in the woods, the clean and modern laundry, showers, and proximity to attractions makes it a great place to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Park is okay on the blacktop side. Spaces are large enough for my 43 foot trailer with parking space for my truck. Wi-Fi is slow to none connection. The main bath room is not large enough for this campground but lots of bathrooms and showers scattered around the marina. The main one is clean and well taken care of, the others show their usage. Lots of things to do around here, so we stayed a week. Saw the seals, science building with the octopus being fed, etc. Had a good time and would come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
This park does not seem to have a competent staff. Registration gal seemed stressed and un-familiar with calculating fees. Bathrooms were not supplied and were not clean. Two people smoked on porch. Did not stay. Not worth the drive away from coast highway beach access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Sad little place in a good location, off the town bay front. Arrived late (because Elks lodge was full) with only a few sites open- many full-time residents here. Only one that wasn't jammed up against a neighbor was along the road and next to the dumpster. Our door opened into the busy road. Only one working bathroom available, with shower and toilet inside, so long wait. Office staff gal sat outside and smoked, very indifferent to park. Cable TV was great. Won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$26
WiFi is only available at the office. This park is clean and quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful. Close to waterfront. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$26
This is a great place to spend some time in Newport. It's a nice walk to the marina, restaurants and bars. It's clean and safe. You can hear the sea lions in the harbor. It's not the place for people who want huge sites and lots of park activities. We stay here every year for a week or so (this year for two). The nightly rate is the pro-rated weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Decent park. Pretty with lots of trees and shade. Easy walk to old town. Stayed here 7 nights and would do again. Pluses are easy walk to town with a green and pleasant surroundings. Cons are only 30 amp service, internet only at office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
Very nice staff. Park is not fancy, but everything works and you can hear the sea lion barks echoing all evening. They do quiet down after dark. The walk to the historic waterfront shopping district isn't too far, maybe a half mile. We were just there for an overnight and were very satisfied. All the neighbors around us were very quiet and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
Park seemed older. Sites kind of funky. All prime sites are occupied with full timers. Tight campsites, steep hills, no room for tables. "10 minute" walk to old town is more like 30 minutes, but not bad. It took about hour to find site that was usable with our std..RV. Confusion in office about site services. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$22
Older park with many permanent residents. But it was very clean and may have had the friendliest manager I have ever met. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com