218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Pacific Shores Motorcoach Resort (Formerly Outdoor Resorts) was rated 9 out of 10 based on 68 user reviews. Phone: (541) 265-3750
CGID2356

Pacific Shores Motorcoach Resort (Formerly Outdoor Resorts)

Camp Information
Sites
213
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$99



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   8   9   10   10   9   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$99
First, beautiful location. HOA is basically privatizing this RV park. WiFi is virtually non-existent & the HOA is letting it go away with their switching to cable for both TV & internet. But, this only works for the owners. As for TV, if you can get behind your TV to plug in the loaned "box", you're good to go. But, if like our RV, you cannot access the back of the TV without taking apart the wood surround, you're out of luck. Maintenance is getting shabby. The plantings on the ocean front have been butchered for improved view lines for a couple of owners while the rest is overgrown. Rather than mulch or dispose of the planting waste, everything including concrete chunks, pavers, dirt, dug up sod, etc. has been piled up in a section of the park that is very visible and an eyesore. This is not what it was before as the HOA owners struggle to keep this going while a large number of the owners have their lots for sale. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$90
Nice resort, well done, have an ocean view - great. Assume all amenities are clean, etc. Negatives: 50amp breaker did not work. For this size and cost, one would assume a maintenance worker on site to repair or at least an on-call electrician. No, I had to call the electric company and they won't be here for 24 to 48 hours. Bizarre. But the worst thing, that did not impact us, is if you reserve an ocean view and the owner decides he wants to come up for a stay, you have to move. Not good. But yes, we would certainly return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$90
We chose a prime view site facing out over the cliff to the ocean. Of the 90 sites, perhaps 10 were occupied. We felt like we had the park virtually to ourselves with one sunny day setting a local record for April with 88 degrees. The owners are trying to repair all the deferred maintenance that the prior corporation neglected. Having said that, I'm giving this resort an 8 as it is very over priced for the amenities offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$99
Very well maintained resort, with friendly and helpful staff at check in. Roads are paved. Pads are concrete and are long, wide and level. We pulled straight into our site and had a superb view of the ocean, for one whole day, until the fog rolled in! Big rig access was good. Very quiet with plenty of space and privacy around our RV, lots of space for our towed. The landscaping is lovely, with lush green grass between each site and a picnic table. There is a huge club house, with an indoor pool, spa and gym. Bathrooms  are spotless and spacious, and the laundry clean and very well equipped. There is a security guard and gate 24/7. Very pet friendly with pick up bags and access to a wonderful beach to walk the pets on. WiFi was poor but cell fine. Shops, restaurants and sightseeing are close by. We were here in late October and felt the price was way too high, the resort has 252 sites and only 25 sites were occupied while we were there. The lots are privately owned, and if the owner arrives, you will have to vacate the site. This is all about location, the beach and stunning views, so yes, we would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$90
This is the best resort we've seen. The landscaping is well groomed, the view is incredible, the clubhouse is clean and neat. The laundry is clean and well maintained. The indoor pool is a little cool, but the sauna and whirlpool are great. There is an exercise room with nice equipment. The crows nest offers great lookout views. Close to shopping and restaurants. The view of the ocean and the lighthouse is an added bonus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$90
Great location overlooking the ocean from a private bluff. Ignore old reviews that have anything negative to say about this park's management. The new organization is professional, polite, and easy to deal with. The park is clean, in great condition, and beautiful. The amenities are in great condition, as are the hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$90
This is a "high end" RV resort where only class A & C motor homes are welcome and there is no shortage of million dollar coaches. We paid for an "Ocean Front" site that had a breathtaking view. In fact just steps in front of our rig and there was a spectacular view of the Yaquina Head Lighthouse. The clubhouse with pool is great. We could not get on the WiFi and security was no help even though the instructions they gave us told you to ask security for help. Great spot to explore the Oregon Coast from. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$90
All I can say about this Rv Resort when you drive in is WOW! Gated community. The grounds are beautiful, the views are amazing our site had a ocean view, it was spectacular, but not easy to enjoy due to the wind. The facilities were top notch, pool was warm, the hot tub big and sauna very nice. Nothing negative here. The shower stalls didn't quite fit the bill, compare to the rest of the club house, but most guess don't use them... I did laundry, but all 3 of my washers would not stop spinning. Even had them unplugged, but it won't unlock for me to pull my clothes out.. We had to get help. The Wi-Fi was very weak. I couldn't get a signal with my mini. My hubby could on his iPad, but only if he sat in one spot in the RV. Everywhere else was dead zone and he had to log in all the time, he was frustrated. The beaches are like no other - miles and miles to walk. We loved it, our dogs loved it... Be careful though, the tide comes in quickly. We almost weren't able to get back around the rocks, and we were quite a ways up the beach.. The lady at the front desk, so nice, really friendly, and so is the Security guard. Always a smile and a wave hello. Unfortunately, you cannot say that about the majority of the people there, 75 of the owners are full time. They have their groups...we felt like we were constantly being summed up and watched. It was a little uncomfortable. Would we go back? Because of the park itself, close to towns, great shopping and lots to do, but do your research at home, cause you won't be able to do it there...we are on the fence if we would go back... But when I look at the pictures, it puts a smile on my face...and great memories flow back... So... Yes I think I would go back.. One last thing, it does says in the fine print that your site is NOT guaranteed. If the owner chooses to go there and you are booked in, you will get bumped to another site and if you book an ocean view you may not get that. Because it was an important time of our vacation, and explained the importance of the site to the lady in front, she made a call to the owner and confirmed 100% reserved... So thank you Pacific Shores. You have a beautiful home! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$80
The park has improved since last year. Contrary to reviews, the outdoors pool is not open and I was told that it will not this year. Last year I thought the Internet was bad. This year it is worse. I constantly had to log in because it dropped me like clockwork. Seems like they do not want rentals to use the WiFi. The park has spectacular views of the ocean and the lighthouse. Nice walking path to the beach and this year they have added steps and improved paths to the beach. I do wish they posted tide information because I got caught around a point of land. I really do not feel they are children friendly. The indoor pool is beautiful, but nothing else for play. We will return for the views and vistas and will hope for improvements. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$44
Very well kept park with friendly staff and owners. Cost was for a premium site but not ocean view. Too foggy to see the water anyway. Enjoyed out stay and will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
The previous poster is correct about the current status. The HOA is making improvements and fixing up the resort. Nice seaside location with trail to the beach. Best laundry facilities I've found. WiFi was ok, occasionally sluggish. Good selection of channels on cable but no HD. Sites well groomed, level concrete slab. Plenty of room to maneuver big RVs around. Each site in individually owned and most are available for rent when owner is not here. 1/2 the money goes to the owner and 1/2 to the HOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
The lot owners recently became the owners after Outdoor Resorts went under. Currently the rates are a great value. I hope they maintain the rates. The park sits on a cliff over looking the ocean. There's a walkway to the beach. The clubhouse is awesome with heated indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna. There's also a heated outdoor pool. The sites are second to none. You have to call to get a reservation. They didn't have a reservation system or web site yet when we stayed here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
We stayed here for a week in the lower section. The following is a little bit of background info on this resort that I learned from some of the owners, that may shed some light on the poor review mentioned below. The previous owner: Outdoor Resorts of Oregon (not Outdoor Resorts of America BTW) declared bankruptcy and the court awarded the resort to the HOA. I understand that while ORO was in bankruptcy, they did not do anything to the resort for maintenance, repair, or upkeep; hence, the golf course, pools, trails to the beach were all left untouched for several months. Only the basic needs were taken care of. Now that the resort is under the mgt of the HOA, they have rectified all of these misgivings that were listed below. The resort is fully functional and is pristine clean. I have also been informed by some of the owners here, that the lots that were previously owned by ORO that were selling for around $50k each, are now being almost being given away for the modest price of $7K each. We enjoyed some of the activities that the HOA provides (pot lucks, BBQs, and miscellaneous get togethers) and will definitely come back again. We also enjoyed the game room, pools, and club house as we were invited by one of the owners to join them in some card games, food, and wine at the club house. We had the large fire place going and had a great time. As mentioned by another review, the owners were very friendly as were the security guards and maintenance people. My only negativity to this resort is that whereas each site is provided with a picnic table, I noticed that many are in need of repair and/or painting. Also the area to the south of the resort looks really rundown and is weed covered. I understand that this area is an "overflow" area and will be cleaned up in the near future. Right now it really distracts from the rest of the resort. If you have a motorcoach and want to stay at a very nice resort on the Oregon Coast, this one is for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Pacific Shores Motorcoach Resort no longer exists! Outdoor Resorts of America declared bankruptcy at this park and on the Aug 1, 2012 the courts awarded the property to the Pacific Shores Motorcoach Resort Home Owners Association. All of the owners I talked to were thrilled that they (HOA) will be running this park and Outdoor Resorts are not longer associated with the park. Both pools were very clean when we stayed there. I was told that they had just been repaired and resurfaced and it is why the pools had looked green from the last reviewer. Apparently Outdoor Resort didn't perform any up keep to the park lately. Prices were very low for this type of a resort, we paid $30 for a space, cable TV and Wi-Fi were included. I think if your looking for a great place to relax and enjoy the coast of Oregon this is definitely the place to go. We will be staying here more often. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
This park is NOT closed. They are still renting the sites that are owner occupied...you just have to call the phone line directly as the website is still down. Amenities are great, sites are large, and very friendly owners! Still Class A and C. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$70
Friends recommended Newport Oregon as a place to see and frankly all the RV parks and state parks were sold out so we stayed at the ORA. We thought the reduced rate of $70.00 was crazy high, but we really did not have a choice. To be accurate, there we some $30.00 lots to be had, but we figured after the long trip there that we would indulge ourselves with an ocean view. A 50 mile trek from I-5 to the coast felt like much longer than 50 miles winding through the mountains. When we arrived at Pacific Shore ORA, it was initially a nice upscale looking place. Within only a few minutes, we saw the warts of a place that is in distress. I decided to walk the dogs down to the beach to relax. When I arrived at the cliff, the stairs to the beach were not deployed and there was no access to the beach, so no beach walk for me and the dogs. I then wandered to the main building where there was a nice big room for events and an indoor pool area. Excited, I found my way to the pool through the bathroom. It looked very nice, but there was a sign that said that it was closed. I went back to my RV and decided to take a walk to see what I could find. There are two distinct areas of the park as if they were built at separate times. One is toward the ocean from the front entrance and the other north. When I walked to the other area, there was another pool. I assume this is the one for the renters, so I walked past the bathhouse toward the pool area. There was a “pool closed” sign and the pool was pea soup green. The spa looked okay, but there was a lock on the gate. I walked past the guard to the main building and it was closed. There was a gift shop, but looked closed for a long time with mostly empty shelves and cold case peering through the window. I did notice many maintenance people, but found it strange that there was a third RV area that was total weeds and unused. Almost like a ghost town. The lots all look nice and the grass is well kept. The literature said there was a golf course, but I never saw it. Some of the roads at the resort are buckling and cracking from the fault lines. Some went through the sites with huge cracks in the asphalt. The internet was very bad for me because I use an iPad. The login is old fashion through a browser instead of an access code that stays logged in through the Wi-Fi computer connection. Every time I wanted to get on the internet, I had to re-login. Typing in the username and then the long case sensitive password was a real pain not having a traditional keyboard. So, nothing to do other than watch TV. I would not go back to this park because it is a long trip and nothing to do. The cliff view of the Oregon coast and the lighthouse was amazing, but a once see experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$90
We stayed here to offer some fun activities for our child, as camping in the rain and being stuck inside an RV isn't always our daughters favorite thing. The internet advertised a clubhouse with a fireplace, a game room, and pool area. Due to having to work part of the day, we arrived after hours on a Friday at about 530 pm. The park was very empty. We asked when making reservations what type of spot was closest to clubhouse. We were told they were all central, so we chose an ocean view site. Nice site, but very far from the clubhouse with no walkways to the clubhouse except at entrance furthest from us. We were told upon asking why we were put so far away that the lots are on a rotation basis so the individual owners can get rent revenue. We entered the clubhouse at just after 615 pm. No fire in the clubhouse, all lights off. We found the second story game room, and again all lights were off. The games? All unplugged and off. At least our daughter got to swim, when complaining to the staff the next day we were told it was common for the owners to shut down pool early also and that they want to shut clubhouse down. They didn't really seem to care that we felt misled based on the internet site for the resort. No store, all is gone there too. We asked to speak to a manager, none was available, this was at 845 am. The lady at the desk said the new manager was really trying to make things better at the resort. We checked out at five to noon, never heard from a manager. After eating breakfast, we went back to the clubhouse. Again, no fire, all lights off in main room and game room. All games off and unplugged. How can you play a family fun game or read a book by the fire if all is shut or off? If they want to stay in business, why wouldn't the manager call us? Not worth the premium over a clean ocean view state park at all! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$100
We stayed three nights here in an ocean front site. The view was good, you can see the Yaquina Head lighthouse and the waves rolling in. However, the sites were high on a bluff fairly close together, and you couldn't see the actual shoreline unless you walked down a maintained path to a viewing area. The park was almost deserted, very few people staying there. The cable service was not good, disappointing considering what we paid for the site. If we were to stay there again we would opt for the cheapest sites $50 a night, a much better value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$50
Very disappointed in the construction of this place. The streets are narrow as are the sites compared to other Outdoor Resorts. Seems to be having problems with a fault line. Excellent location high above the Pacific with access to the shore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$75
We stopped here for a couple of days to beat the heat from the interior of the state. It is a beautiful location and well maintained park. The rental rates are what I would consider VERY pricey. As a previous review stated they are privately owned pads available for rental. I thought I would check it out on the possibility of getting a good deal on one. You just get a feeling that the place is struggling to maintain it's standards financially. We would definitely stay here again but I don't think I would buy into it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$65
This park has "gone to the dogs" literally! It is frustrating to us when a park has a printed set of rules regarding pets, and then does not make their lot owners/guests follow them. The printed rules stated "limit of 2 pets per site," yet there were several owners/guests with 3, and some even had 4! The "do not leave pets unattended" rule was ignored also, and dogs were left to continually bark while their owners were away. Not being pet owners ourselves, we really wished there were RV Parks in Oregon that were "pet free." We would love the peace and quiet! This park is pretty to look at with nice lawns and some ocean views, but the nuisance of the dogs may keep us from coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$60
This was our third visit to this park and it is showing signs of wear and tear. Remaining lots are now offered for sale at $20,000 but any reasonable offer might be accepted. Some premium sites are slowly sinking due to a fault line that runs through the park. Some owners complained about the HOA and ORA. Wi-fi was intermittent at best, and the gift shop has pretty much closed up. But it is a beautiful park with well kept sites and spectacular views. Ownership now is at a bargain and when the economy picks up the value of your lot will increase dramatically. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$65
Beautiful RV resort right on the Pacific. We had a lovely ocean vista site that featured a glassed in patio and a wonderful table with a firepit in the middle. Nice exercise room, good laundry facilities, great view of the ocean. All the sites are well kept and up to the Outdoor Resorts standards. The only downside is that the access to the beach was blocked off, probably due to the fact that storms had taken out the stairways. We scrambled down the cliffs to get there, despite seeing paths blocked by yellow tape. Great beach for walking, so the resort should repair the access. We would definitely recommend this resort to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
We came into the park on Tuesday morning and liked the park so much that we purchased an RV lot there and we are now owners. One of the best investments I have ever made. This is a fabulous park and the stairs to the ocean have been replace with a new steel stairway. There are no pull thoroughs, there are pull in's. With the utilities on the drivers side, to the rear of your coach. So your facing the beautiful view of the ocean with the Yaquina light house to the south. This is one the most spectacular views on the west coast. The weather is a perfect 72 degrees tomorrow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$66
Private, very clean, two swimming pools, concrete pads. Three choices to stay: $50 for a basic site, $60 for a premium site with some view and close to clubhouse, and $90 for ocean view (not ocean front). Easy access to Newport and other places. Some road noise from Hwy 101. Prices are high but the resort is actually a resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$90
We had the most incredible view of the lighthouse and Pacific! Unfortunately, steps down to ocean had been washed out during the winter. We were told they would be rebuilt later. Convenient to bay front and ocean via public access areas. You stay here and pay the higher rate because of the views. Fitness center and baths were immaculate. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to our friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
This is a Class A/C (over 25') RV park. No trailers allowed. Also, park has no pull through sites and some of the back in sites are at a 90 degrees from the access roads which makes backing a 45' MH difficult. Overall, the park is very clean including laundry rooms (2), Shower rooms (2), game room, meeting room, spas (2), kitchen, and an indoor and outdoor heated pools. All sites come with 50/30/15 amps (and yes, some outlets do have some rust on them: next to the ocean, you know), high water pressure, WiFi, cable TV, and of course sewer. Pads are concrete that sometimes "look" dirty, but I think are just the nature of the type of concrete finish they have here. Each has a nice lawn with hedges and other plants sometimes separating one site from an adjacent site. Some sites have been "fixed up" by their owners with wind deflectors and larger pads/pavers for more outdoor entertaining. Those along the north end, have nice retaining walls, patio pavers, with lots of flowers and other plants. Staff is nice, but not "real" friendly. Security at the gate and roaming throughout the day and night. Little highway noise if located at the sites next to Hwy 101, and ocean wave noise if located at the sites closest to the beach. It seems like there is always something going on at the clubhouse or out on the small golf course. Lots of activity that everyone is invited to. Potlucks, entertainment, rallys, and such seem to be the norm here. Most definitely will stay here again next time through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
Nice place. No trashy rigs here. Only Class A motorhomes no more than 10 years old are allowed. $50 a night is the lowest rate they have up to $90 night for ocean front. Situated north of Newport next to Highway 101 but quiet even though we were close to road. Delivered a morning paper which was a first. You have to walk a bit to the beach but the trail is well maintained. Nice dog area so dog owners have a good place to take their pets to do their business, instead of where you walk as most places let dog owners get by with. Has two swimming pools and a super nice lodge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Despite it being July, the temperature was 55 during the day and very windy. The park was half filled. The park is very clean with a very helpful staff. The electrical outlets are rusted and need to be replaced by the owners. The workout room had old equipment and was in some disrepair. The indoor pool and jacuzzi was clean as well as the restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$70
I arrived on time, security had my package with all info about the resort and gave me directions to my site. The site was difficult to get into with 45' coach. The pad was dirty and broken in a couple of places. The picnic table (old and falling apart) should be used for firewood. The electric box was rusted badly and kept arcing my supply. I did contact security (as he was driving past) and informed him of the situation. 1 hour later, I called the front office phone number, which was after hours now. I was directed to security. The same Security office, whom was nice, said he told maintenance about the situation. The maintenance person told him they had a family thing to go to! I thought I was on a family thing! I informed security that I would power-up off the supply next door. I will check with maintenance in the morning. Also, after getting settled on our lot, a nice lady from the Resort stopped by to inform me that the beach (stairs) were broken! We did not have access to the beach from the resort? I thought that's why the resort was here? Anyway I will have a follow-up report after completing our stay of 1 week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$80
A great RV park with stunning views. Mostly Class A rigs: and definitely big rig compatible. Some slight water pressure issues I thought, but the park was nearly full when we were here (mid week). Would definitely use it again, but wish the price were a little lower. If staying in the sites along the outer edges (road and north/south sides) beware: lots of road noise from 101 all night. On the south edge, the park butts up to a residential area where it seemed everyone had a dog: so when you came or went anywhere near that area the 'dog alarms' went off all the time. Could be very annoying, I would imagine. We have ocean view: couldn't have been better (well it could have, but ocean front wasn't available). Enjoy this park and the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
We stayed here a number of years ago when this park first opened and remembered it as being a high-end resort. Fortunately for us they do allow Class C RVs and were having a $30/night special. Even with all the seasonal and lot owner sites, the park was less than half full. We stayed 2 days because of the "cheap" rate and rather dismal coastal weather our second day: why travel/sight-see in fog and rain? Other reviews have commented on the quality of the facilities and amenities. While I understand the park's appeal for full-timers and older RVers, the normal price ($50) and retiree atmosphere is a little too much for my tastes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
Pros: beautiful with good security, wide spaces, cable works well, good location. Free paper every day at clubhouse. Had one nice park sponsored happy-hour while we were here. Also dog friendly. Cons: if you need reliable internet connection, this place is not for you. Stayed here 9 days and it knocked us off every 5 minutes. Management never returned numerous attempts to call them about the problem. Beach is close but you must be in shape to get there as you have to go down very steep steps. Bottom line: free papers are nice, but internet is more important. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$48
This is, by far, the best RV resort on the Oregon Coast. Keep in mind, however, that it is a big rig RV resort - not a campground with lots of trees and firepits. It is paved roads and concrete pads with grass between sites. Although the park is right on the Pacific ocean, very few sites have direct ocean views; AND they're about $90/day. But the entire resort is so beautiful, it really does not matter where your site is. It is very well located in the northern part of Newport close to all the restaurants and shopping. They offer a big clubhouse, store, and two pools. I would have rated a 10 except for two essential details: They do not offer daily trash pick-up and, most importantly, the office staff (both women) are extremely rude and aloof. They barely look up from their computers and do not smile - ever! My husband thinks that it is because we are not owners (you can also purchase sites here). However, they still have a lot to sell, so you would think at a wonderful place like this the management could find happier people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
We did not actually stay here, but toured the facilities with a salesman. The park is absolutely fantastic, as well described by other posters. I must comment on the office staff, however. The previous reviewer had it dead on: the woman at the front desk barely looked up from her computer screen, and muttered "can I help you" as her greeting. Why she thought that whatever was on her screen was more important than a real live customer will remain a mystery. If I was the sales manager there, the first thing I would do is fire her. This is a high-end resort, mind you, with lots costing as much as $250,000. The developer is now selling some lots for $39,900, which is about half what they were a while ago. Good luck with that staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$55
Fantastic park. Plenty of spaces. Great staff. We have stayed here many times as we are from Portland. Indoor and outdoor pools. Right on the bluff overlooking the ocean. Lots to do in Newport. Very relaxing stay. Nice neighbors. Very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$77
This place is all about location. Spots overlooking the sea also get the Yacquina Lighthouse in full view...best views are in the corner, ours was spot 186. Beach is accessible by a short but fairly steep path below. Spots are well spaced with easy hookups. Only facility we used was wifi which worked well. Beware of strong winds (and rain) so jacks down are recommended! About 5 minute drive from Agate Beach (where park is) to Newport town and about 10 minutes away from the old town by the bay. Pricey RV park although, the cheapest sites start at $60 (but you get no view) before discounts. We got a Family Motorcoach 15% discount. I'd recommend staying here for the premium spots with the view but you might look elsewhere if all you want is a clean park to stay at for a cheaper rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$85
This was by far the best place we have ever stayed. We paid more for an ocean front site that was picture perfect including light house in background for dramatic photos. If you want to splurge this is the place for a respite! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$77
The experience of a front row position overlooking the ocean for 30 days in August- September is very difficult to beat anywhere in the US. The park is a 10 in every way. Excellent comradarie with fellow rvers. We enjoyed visiting 15 towns up and down the Oregon Coast and Newport among the best. You can expect cool temperatures, wind, rain and days with partial sun. Sounds perfect if you are from Palm Springs! Looking forward to returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$60
This park has no competition in the Pacific Northwest. Just a class act all around. Great beach, nice staff and very quiet neighbors. Our 9 year old twins had a blast in the pools and on the beach. This was the long weekend in September so more kids I was told then usual. The kids we did see seemed to be with their grandparents, definitely an older crowd but a great experience for us and our new rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$56
We are big fans of Outdoor Resorts, and this is one of the finest. Be prepared for the ocean weather though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
The Ritz Carlton of RV Parks. From the moment you arrive, until the day you sadly have to leave, they treat you like royalty. Wonderful large sites, with ample width for the biggest coaches, and still room to park a tow comfortably. Many sites front a beautiful grass and forest area. Some face the oceanfront, and the least expensive are along the highway 101 access. Superb WI-FI connection at each site is available complimentary (they used to charge, but it was complimentary on this summer's visit). Excellent cable service, and they even deliver a daily newspaper and newsletter to your door daily. "Room service" is available from their deli in case you don't feel like cooking. Huge indoor pool, as well as outdoor pool, indoor and outdoor spas, exercise facility, and state of the art laundries. I always love visiting this place. My biggest disappointment is having to leave. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$60
Great property, except the tired landscaping and the constant cold winds. The beach is great for walking and the views spectacular. Management is excellent and there is 24/7 gated security. Would stay here again. Any size rig fits on the very large concrete pads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$38
Very nice RV Park, and we agree with other reviews of indifference among the staff. The wifi cost us $32/month, with 94% reliability. We discovered our one month rental for August (which increased from $900 to $1450 in 6 months) was only for 30 days, even though August has 31 days. After much argument, management agreed to make an exception for us, and allow us to remain all 31 nights, without further payment, and this was appreciated. We were unable to find the definition of a month equal to 30 days in the literature. This is the policy of the home owners association, as is the policy of charging for wifi. We got really spoiled with coffee every morning, and a newspaper delivered to our door. The grounds are very well kept, and the staff did pick up after those few dog owners who manage to sneak away without cleaning up after Rover! Our motorhome fit fine, but we had to be cautious when parking the tow vehicle - the space was tight. We were in the upper part of the park, and noticed those in the cheaper spaces, closes to Hwy 101, endured lots more highway noise, and the spaces were also shorter. Also, although the resort claims a 35' length minimum, there were several days we noticed units under this limit. During our stay there were typically lots of vacant spaces. Great places in Newport to eat include Kam Meng, a nearby Chinese Restaurant, and the Lighthouse restaurant South of the bridge for excellent fresh fish and crab. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$60
This resort is not for everyone. It is expensive and has a feel of being exclusive. The staff is often seen as being impersonal and cold. That said, it is the finest class A motor home resorts we have experienced so far and would consider it a leader in what will become a standard in the future for class A RV resorts. It is not perfect, but it's close. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
This is quite a nice park. But I would never pay $90 for a campsite. We were able to enjoy the resort with a coupon. I read in the other review that the park charges for WiFi. Shame on them. At what they charge per night it should be included. Since we were here on a "coupon", we were put in a back-in site where we could hear the road noise from Route 101. But worse than that, the site was not angled to allow easy parking. The guy across the way just had to park his car in such a way that it was even more difficult to park the rig. When I made the reservation I found that individual to be friendly. However, when I called for directions, that person was either stupid or snooty. We do appreciate the cleanliness of the park and having a paved campsite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$65
This is a very beautiful Outdoor Resorts Campground with great facilities. It offers a great view of the Pacific Ocean. The only negative is that the staff, though polite, are noticeably unfriendly and lack a simple smile when dealing with the public. They seemed bored with having to deal with guests. Too bad, the park is beautiful, and they could have made it a "10". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$87
We stayed here last year in September and rated the stay a 10. Because of the experience, we came back to the same upgraded "ocean front" sites that we stayed in before. Surprise! After a couple of days, a security guard delivers us a message stating that we must move to a non-view site because the owner of the site we are staying at has chosen at the last moment to come here. In their fine print on the back of some of the site maps, not the one they gave us at check-in, they maintain the right to move renters if the owner shows up and wants their site. Beware! It can ruin your experience here immediately. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
Best park we ever stayed in with the kids. If you have kids this is RV Disneyland. Arcades, huge pool, day and evening activities for kids and adults. Very beautiful spot. We live in LA area and this park will be on our list for our next coastal travel. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$56
Beautiful up-scale, gated country club setting. Our pad had ocean view from distance and overlooked golf course. Short walk to clubhouse for pool and laundry. Extra charge for wi-fi. Staff on duty not friendly but limited contact. Park offers activities to owners and overnighters. No shade but year around cool temperatures. Easy access to Lincoln City, Depoe Bay, etc. Indoor pool and jacuzzi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$99
I agree with all the other reviews. However, there are some things you need to know. The wifi is $3.00 a day, even if you have paid for the most expensive site in the park, as we did. After you pick the cost of the site you wish, they put it in the computer and it goes by rotation. So you get what they give you. The last guy in gets the best spot, at least in our case. We paid for an ocean view and got the spot that was marginal, while the next 2 people got the better view spots. Not sure I would spend that kind of money again for that kind of treatment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$84
Great park our site overlooked the ocean and had a great view of a lighthouse. Paper delivery every morning with activities list inside. Pathway down to the ocean. Prices vary depending on your location and view, we splurged and went for the best. Great seafood in town and the best chowder is at the Chowder Bowl on Nye Beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$45
We stayed in the off season for the great rates. Got a nice spot overlooking the ocean. Park was pretty much empty and the views were priceless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$40
Agree with all positive reviews below. Fantastic resort (and I mean RESORT). All facilities spotless, great trails to hike all around and down to the ocean. Beautifully manicured grounds with rambling lawns, towering pines at the perimeter, blacktop driveways, and concrete pads. Very friendly staff. Nice to be parked with other high-line coach neighbors in an upscale location. Sites are owned (condo-style) and rented out when owners are away. Newport nearby with lots of shopping. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves -- enough to seriously consider purchasing one of the available pads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$55
A bit windy at times because it sits on a bluff above the Pacific, but an excellent RV resort in every aspect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$84
This is the best RV park we have ever visited. We have stayed at another Outdoor Resorts location and expected this to be comparable. However, this location was outstanding. We chose an ocean front site and the pricing was accordingly higher. The site was perfect and the views were even better, especially the whales just off the coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$60
An outstanding RV park/resort with some ocean view sites, immaculate grounds, small pitch & putt course, separate indoor and outdoor pools and spas. Laundry facilities, general store. Rec hall. Trails to the beach. Lots of activities. Quiet at night. Truly an excellent park. Class A or C Motorhomes 25' or longer only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$45
Typical Outdoor Resorts except with an exceptional view of the ocean and lighthouse. Weather was crappy, rainy and cold. Resort was very well kept and maintained. Highly recommend if you're in the area. We have a 45' Prevost and had plenty of room, and what a view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$80
This is the Four Season of parks. Everything was very nice. High end for sure. It's expensive but the kids and us had a great time. Right on the cliff looking over the beach. You have to walk down to the beach and it's a little bit for small children but we loved every minute we were there. We will be back for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$60
Very impressive RV resort! Friendly staff and very clean facilities! We were upgraded to a Premium Ocean View site because the owners of the site we had rented decided arrive the same time we were to arrive. The property was extremely relaxing! I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone with a Class A or Class C rig over 25', as per Their requirements! The only negative we encountered had nothing to do with the park itself, but with a number of "Not so Friendly" Motor coach owners! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$48
One of the very best in the country. Especially now that they have WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$80
Good security. We had guests visit and they weren't hassled by gate guard. Very professional and friendly. Grounds in reasonable shape. Best sites are front row south end, beautiful view of lighthouse and ocean. Site owners I met were very friendly. Almost all motorhomes here are upper shelf types. Walk to ocean is steep and a good walk down. Good paths along tree line just above beach. Sales people here not pushy when I inquired about purchase opportunity. Worth the drive & visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$45
Pacific Shores is the nicest resort we have ever stayed in. The facilities are absolutely spotless! They are extremely friendly and it is an absolute pleasure to be there. The guards meet you at the gate so you do not have to exit your coach to check in. The last time we were there they even had a dog show for campers pets. You even get a paper delivered to your rig every morning! The price is high, but it is very worth it to spoil yourself once in a while. You will not regret staying at Pacific Shores. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$70
Fabulous park with all amenities plus! Had a gorgeous ocean site with view of lighthouse. Even had quality, free entertainment one night with free drinks. Hope to stay again and will definitely try their affiliated sites around the country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$50
This was our second visit here. We visited in 2003. It is still one of the nicest RV Parks in America and they have "fixed" our only complaint from our last visit. They now have wi-fi! They restrict guests to motorhomes only but it is truly an enjoyable experience to visit this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$50
Very upscale, but friendly. This is one of our favorite places, especially in the rainy season. Everything outside the concrete pads is grass or landscaping, so there's no mud to be tracked into the RV. It has a great clubhouse with a game room, weight room, indoor pool, hot tub, big screen, and fireplace. In the winter when it is raining outside these things are very nice. It's up on a bluff and only a few premium sites have much of an ocean view. Also the stairs down to the beach are steep. But you can get down to the beach and see some interesting tide pools. The restrooms and showers have someone there most of the day keeping them clean. They are immaculate. They also have a nice laundry room. It cost a little more to stay near the clubhouse, but it's worth it. We stayed here twice in 2003 and once in 2004 in an RV (and are going back in June). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$40
On a scale of 1-10, I would give this park a 100. Absolutely one of the best places we've every stayed. A bit more pricey than most parks, but worth every penny. Only complaint is that they have one modem connection and that is in the meeting room. It is quite noisy. Overall, however, nothing but praise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$40
Beautiful park! Only motorhomes allowed in excess of 25'. Great ocean views, and cool weather. Clubhouse, and concrete pads with grass. Park is fairly new, so trees and shrubs are fairly small. This is an upper class type place, with plenty of fancy motorhomes. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com