224369 User submitted reviews online!!
Burns Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (501) 791-8538
CGID249

Burns Park

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   1   4   8   2   7   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$12
I stayed here 2 months while working in LR. Spacious, shaded sites; friendly, helpful hosts; clean, odor-free restrooms. Burns Park offers trails, geocaching, dog park, and "funland" for kids. There are soccer, golf, baseball, and tennis complexes. There are boat ramps and fishing docks. All this in the middle of the city, but you'd never know it when you are in the park. The price is the most reasonable I have encountered. It is exactly as described. For that, I rate it a 9/10 I wish there was cable, internet, and showers that were NOT on a 20 second push button timer. But over all its a super place to stay! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Rare to find a nice quiet wooded and secluded campground this close to a major city. Located in a huge city park with bike trails and hiking trails, and all sorts of activities. Plenty of shade trees on each campsite. New restrooms/bath house. Paved, with paved parking pads. Lots of space between campers. And ONLY $18/night., because it is owned by the city. You can't find a nicer park for this price. Very quiet. Friendly campers and friendly managers. Close to everything in Little Rock. I enjoyed it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
We have stayed here many, many times and loved it. Now it is a trailer park for permanent residents. There were only 2 spots vacant on a Wed. All others permanent in tents or campers. One camper had attached a tarp to his camper and one of the bathrooms, made it into his personal add-on. Trashy, lots of outside stuff. We went to another park and loved it, and it was cheaper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Sites narrow and all back in. Not very well kept. Do not get the site next to the dump station. It smells really bad. Lots of long term residents and their belongings. Staff was not real friendly. The perks is the area. Beautiful parks, covered bridge, walking paths, dog park, convenient to interstate. We stayed one night but would not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Nice park. We stopped overnight. The road to it is narrow and 20 MPH. Park was full but we lucked out. The host called the person who had the site left and they said they weren't coming. We would stay again. Restrooms & Showers were clean. Site was level with asphalt was long enough for our 40 foot but parked the car beside. Our site was right in front of the access. Park roads were asphalt. Plenty of space between sites. Our Internet worked fine. It was a quiet park and we didn't notice any noise. Park seemed to be well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
Several sites were not usable. Some did not have electricity to them. No one was on site when I arrived and I had called to reserve a site, but the reserved signs had no names on them. The site I was finally directed to had the water outlet so low you couldn't get a regulator on without getting it in the dirt. The electric outlet had been also mounted so low that they had mounted it upside down. They had to break off the cover before I could plug in. The sewer dump was on the wrong side of the road which forced people to drive the wrong way on a one way road. This was not a clean park. There was water standing in various places. It was convenient to the BMX track where we wanted to be so we stayed the one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$18
We stopped over for one night and were pleased with the campground. Some sites weren't so level, so be sure to select in advance. Ours was a nice, level, paved pad with mature pines to either side. Hosts were friendly and access to I-40 was good. A nice, quiet night. We didn't have any time to explore the larger Burns Park, but golf course and biking trails looked inviting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$18
This CG would be packed if it had sewer hookups. They were installing new bathrooms when we visited. Burns park is very large, if you like biking, hiking, walking, tennis, golf, soccer, birding, etc you will like the immensity of this park. They even have 3 separate enormous fenced dog runs down by the river. Very easy access off the highway, some road noise can be heard. And yes you do need to drive the wrong way to dump, i would not have been happy if another RV was trying to exit as I was coming around the wrong direction with my 42 foot MH. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$18
Nightly rate for 50 amp hookup is $20 w/$2 discount given for any type of membership (Good Sam, FMCA, etc ), 50 amp sites are #'s 1-9 & #38. All the rest of 30 amp. Water at all sites & dumpstation located the wrong way on a one way street for most campers (no problem to go the wrong way - you are actually directed to do so by the manager). Campground is heavily treed - most sites will not allow a satellite connection even with free standing unit. All networks come in on antennea. Our verizon aircard worked great here for internet service. Conveniently located to sites in Little Rock. I picked this campground over others so the husband could play the 2 golf courses located in the park - he played neither, as they were in pretty poor condition ( ocals he spoke to indicated that they are not well maintained year round - so it wasn't a seasonal issue). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$16
If not for the rest rooms this would be a great place. It is still great for one or two nights and site 17 is a long back in that gives you a view of the southwest sky for satellite. Local TV is fine. There is a dump station but you have to go the wrong way on a one way loop to use it. Don't worry everybody does. There is free Wi-Fi in downtown North Little Rock. Just park outside the library or go to the coffee place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$16
This park has large campsites, is convenient to I40, and was our base for exploring Little Rock and the Clinton Presidential Library. It was easy to get in and out, and the campground host was very friendly. I would rate it higher if it had sewer hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$16
We agree with all the recent 8's. We paid the off season rate of $80 for a week and added 2 extra nights at $16. Played both courses, both nice, one fairly open and easy, the other host's the Arkansas Open every year. As mentioned there is all kinds of things to do in this park and a great place to spend some time. The downtown area of N Little Rock has open Wi-fi provided by the city. We came so we could have our mail forwarded to us and order a part for the RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$18
Nice woodsy park with easy access to I-40. Depending on the site, you may have to go the wrong way on a one-way street to the dump station because the dump station is on the wrong side. The staff will tell you it's okay to do this. Quiet and restful campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$16
We only needed somewhere to camp overnight. We would recommend this camp ground for overnight stay. It's wooded and plenty of desirable spaces. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$18
Pretty nice campground, has a state park or Corps of Engineers feel to it. Very large, widely-spaced sites. Could be maintained a little better, there was some trash around, like a big wet cardboard box lying next to our site. Very quiet and peaceful, you'd never know you were just off the interstate. Front desk folks were as friendly as they could be. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$16
The campground is located in the midst of the 1400 acre Burns Municipal Park. All of the site are in the trees. There is adequate room between the sites. The restrooms were clean but they are very dated and in extreme need of an update. The other facilities in the park including two 18-hole golf courses and scores of athletic fields are very well kept up so it is unfortunate that they do not put much of a priority on the campground facilities. There is a walking/biking path along the river that goes all of the way to North Little Rock and also crosses the river and goes to Little Rock. There are also miles and miles of hiking trails in the park. Overall it is a great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$16
Nice large shaded sites with lots of room to enjoy the natural setting. Fairly quiet with very minimal noise from I-40. Plenty of outdoor activities available. Restaurants and shopping require a little driving and searching. Great deal for the money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$14
Very large park, big sites. Reminds me of a state park, but run by the city. Nice picnic table and fire ring. The restrooms and showers were rustic. They were clean enough, but the type of thing that reminds you of scout camp. It was a great jumping off point for sightseeing in Little Rock. We stayed two nights. Very private. Extremely good for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$16
This is a lovely little campground in a large public park. The sites all appeared to be spacious and shady, and the campground hosts were super friendly. They have no website, so you need to call them up and make a reservation over the phone. It is a nice, basic, natural-setting campground, with wildlife and nice places to walk and bike. When you get out into the larger park there are lots of activities, such as bocce ball, soccer, dirt bike courses -- you name it. The park puts most cities to shame. Best of all (at least to us!) it has one of the nicest dog parks I have ever seen, with three separate very large, shaded and clean fenced areas. This is a long walk or a short drive from the campground and there is a map posted to show you how to get to the various amenities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$16
Wonderful park. Large hardwood trees, sites well spaced, quiet. Trees trimmed so there were no problems with a tall rig. We wished we could have spent more time here. Grey water through a small hose is allowed only on the outside loop in the woods. There is a dump station onsite. This is right off I-40 and about a half mile towards the river. Convenient for an overnight stay, better to stay 2 days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$14
Beautiful place nice large sites We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
1999
$11
Nice shady park. Most sites are fairly level. Good security. Friendly and helpful hosts. Lots of trees. Just blocks off I-40. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com