220137 User submitted reviews online!!
Baileyton RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 103 user reviews. Phone: (423) 234-4992
CGID2612

Baileyton RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   7   10   8   10   8   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Beautiful views. Peaceful & quiet. The owners go out of their way for you. Very clean. Room to walk dogs or just yourself. Has a pond, pavilion, golf range & tree with 2 tire swings. We stayed here in a 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
We stayed here for 2 nights. They offer a Good Sam and returning guest discounts. The park is near Interstate 81 but the access requires travel along some narrow roads, through a small business district and into a rural residential area before you reach the park. The interior roads and sites are gravel. The roads were of sufficient width but some of the corners were a little tight. The sites were narrow. The pull through sites were just long enough for our 40’ RV with the toad attached. Not much privacy between the sites as they are fairly close to each other. They have full hook ups – water, electricity (50 AMP), & sewer connections which were located about midway along the side of the site. But this is another park that doesn’t grasp the basic need for a level parking pad and that sewer doesn’t flow up hill. The parking pads were sloped so leveling was an issue. The sewer connection was on the uphill side of the sites. There are a lot of trees in and around the park. Some trees were close enough to create a problem for slides on the sites with tree encroachment. There seemed to be a lot of long term residents mostly along the outer edge and the back end. Some sites offer a view of the southern sky for satellite reception but check with the office when you’re registering to make sure you get one. Our Verizon hotspot reception was adequate. There were some designated pet areas along the edges of the park. There were no bag dispensers and the only garbage can to dispose of waste in was the centrally located dumpster. For being in a hazardous/severe weather area, there was no underground storm shelter. None of the structures in the park were identified as a severe weather shelter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Nice quiet campground in the sprawling TN countryside. So sprawling in fact they have plenty of room for a golf driving range on the property. Level gravel sites, very good WiFi, and good Verizon signal. Sewer connection was toward the front of the coach so it took an extra length of hose for the long run. Water pressure fell dramatically for a while in the morning, don't know why. Friendly, welcoming, clean and well-maintained. Lots of gas and convenience stores at the exit, but not much else around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$31
Very nice park. We were just passing through and wanted a spot for one night. This is just off the highway. Nice gravel sites. We had a pull-through with plenty of room for our 34' motorhome pulling a car. We had a minor problem with our unit and the owners came down and fixed it for us and wouldn't take any compensation. Would definitely stay again. Price reflects Good Sam discount - normally $34 and worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Our packed-gravel pull-through site was level, wide, and long enough for our 40 foot motor home and toad. No trees blocked our satellite dish. Great Wi-Fi. Good Verizon signal. Cable TV has 30 channels. Campground is clean and well-maintained. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Our price reflects 20% return visitor discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
Very nice campground, with pretty setting, and nice hosts. Big rig friendly and easy access from I-81, with truck stops handy at the exit. Would absolutely stay again. Rate reflects Passport discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$19
We were pleasantly surprised during this overnight stay. The grounds were clean and orderly and provided for a good overall night's stay. We were traveling and spent the night here only. The campground is about 1-2 miles from the Interstate. The restrooms were not terrible, but could have been a little bit more clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Restful, lovely grounds. Quiet. Plenty of room to spread out a bit. Hosts on site, helpful. Nice dog walking area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Good gravel interior roads, clean and very well kept, pleasant and friendly staff. Golf driving range on the property. Very serene setting for a R V park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
This is a quiet, pretty park not too far from Interstate 81. The owners are very nice and helpful. And busy! They have a very well cared for RV park. Horton Road where the park is located is narrow but passable. The interior roads require some maneuvering for large RVs. Our site was long enough and reasonably wide. There is some breathing room between neighbors. Towards the back of the park there are many long term campers; however, all the sites are well maintained. They have a great driving range which we took advantage of. Our only complaint is the Wi-Fi. We couldn't get a decent connection even with our Wi-Fi extenders so we opted to use our cell phones. The rate we paid reflects a Passport rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$17
Super nice woman at office (owner). She was very helpful with area attractions. Park clean and well manicured. Sites not quite level, but there are lots of pull through sites with full hookups. Rate is Passport America and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$18
Stayed here on PA one night on the way to Florida and back. We had a pull through and it was roomy and easy to get in. Nice spot for a short stay also. Very quiet. Did not use bathhouse. The owner is very helpful and nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$32
Good for an overnight stay. Mostly pull-throughs but tight getting out. Electric voltage was low; water and sewer were good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$28
I had stayed here previously during a major storm two years ago that destroyed parts of Alabama. The owners were very conscientious about getting guest into their storm shelter. A big plus. I had planned one night on this trip and stayed four. The owners are so nice and helpful, the environment so nice, the bathrooms/showers so clean, the grounds so well kept, that other than personal time constraints, there is no reason to leave. I had a tire problem. The owners called The Tireman for me. Problem solved. They have a 300 yard golf driving range! Amazing. Many acres of rolling grass hills. The spaces are level and roomy. You will totally enjoy your stay. We will definitely stay here again. Follow your bliss. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$33
Very nice park, good cable, power, and Wi-Fi. Didn't use our sat as the cable was very good. Site was dead level. The bathhouses were heated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
This is a very nice small campground that is well-cared for, easy to get in and out of the campground. It is quiet and has lovely surroundings of meadows and trees. We found it to be an excellent experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
This is a nice clean park. We had to move to 3 different spots to get satellite. The staff were friendly. There are no pads, but had picnic tables. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Great Campground. Sites are big most have shade, the staff keeps the grass cut. Restrooms and showers are clean and well kept. Has nice laundry. The office has some RV supplies and propane is available. There is a golf driving range and a walking trail. Not much local activities, some restaurants. Need to drive to next big city for better choice. We stayed here a week. Would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
We stayed here as an overnight stop on our way from Alabama to Virginia. Very easy on/off access from I-81. Restrooms were immaculate. Pull-through site required very little leveling. Office staff very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
There is something very pleasant about this park. It is a Good Sam park, and repeat customers receive an extra discount. It has a driving range, and a lovely view across the hills of Tennessee. Sites are well-maintained gravel, and are very level. This is a great stop on your way up or down I-81, but could be a great place to spend more time relaxing. The staff is great, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$38
Quiet, close to the interstate. Great stop over park. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
Stayed here in a 22 footer in a pull through site. This is a really nice place with great staff. I have stayed here several times and always get great service. Connections where great with good water pressure. Wi-Fi and cable TV where excellent. Cable has 60 channels. Sites are gavel but nice and level. Easy access in and out of campground. The road from the interstate is a little tight and drops off so would recommend you get to the campground before dark. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
We stayed here for 6 days as a base for visiting family, and seeing the area. site was a pull-through, level, and long. This is a nice quiet CG. Read a lot of reviews about the road entering from town being narrow. I didn't have any problem with it. It is just a regular town road. I was expecting to see a narrow no shoulder road which it is not. The facilities were clean, and trash was collected each morning. It rained a couple of evenings and there was not any standing water to deal with. The owner stopped by to meet us which was nice. We will use this park again in the future when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Very clean restrooms and showers. Friendly folks. Level. Golf driving range. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$31
The road leading to this campground is very narrow with no shoulder. If you go there be careful with oncoming traffic (has to be something about Tenn.). The campground itself was neat but narrow inside roads and the sites were for the most part hard to level. There were some level sites as you come in but they were for big rigs it seems. Overall this is fine for overnight and weekly. Even though there were many construction workers staying there, it was quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
Nice little park that was good for a one night stopover. A couple miles off I-81 so no road noise. Nothing fancy and there are a number of full timers, but everyone was friendly. Restrooms are older, but had been well cared for and were clean. We'd stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
This campground is just a field with gravel sites. The sites are very close together. There are no escorts to the sites. It rained while we were here and the park became a mud pit. There are full hook-ups and clean restrooms, but it still remains just gravel sites in a field. Many of the sites are taken by permanent residents. It is easy access to and from the interstate. It is acceptable for overnight stay but not a site for vacationers. There are many other parks close by that offer a much better experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
This is a nice quiet, small park where the hosts are very friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$34
This was our second time here. Friendly hosts and a well maintained park. We'll visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Received as warm and friendly a greeting as experienced in the industry since my first RV trip in 12/02. Owners believe in service and value for one's travel dollar. Every RV Park should come half-way to their standards and there wouldn't be a complaint from any of us. The scenery around the exterior of the Park and hills beyond, is supreme. The sites are level, ALL service works and they're close enough to your bins (I've got a 31.5' Class 'C'). Can't say enough about the cleanliness of the shower/toilet facility. Before leaving, I made a point to thank them for their Park and their friendly, helpful ways. They and their RV Park made a very positive impression. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
This was a very nice little park outside of a very small village. The owners had a garden from which they shared their produce. They were very friendly and helpful. There are two small ponds on the property and some permanents as well as nightly spots. The pull-through site we were in was easy to maneuver and we did not feel uncomfortably close to our neighbors. We utilized the laundry facilities, which were clean and reasonably prices. The surrounding area (Cumberland Gap, Rogersville, Greenville) was beautiful and we would love to return to this little park some day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
Nice, friendly, and helpful owner and registration desk worker. They were able to help us with a flat tire. It is a nice quiet campground that is a little tight on space, but would come back for an overnight stay if in the area. The bathroom and laundry room were VERY clean. I would recommend it to anyone staying in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
This is one of the nicest parks we've stayed at. Easy on and off from 81. Driving range on premises, golf course next door. Great cable and Wi-Fi. Neat and tidy, clean and very friendly. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$34
Small but adequate park along I-81 heading toward PA. Hard to find a place to stay in that area along the interstate that will fit a big rig and is level. Do not like getting too far off the highway when we are just passing through. Very clean park with gravel roads. Got there toward the evening and really didn't have much contact with workers. Perfect 2nd day stop for us coming out of Florida. Beware do not try to get a reservation while they are running the NASCAR race in Bristol. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
Nice park. Friendly host. Sites are a little close together, but our neighbors were very friendly. Pet friendly - they provide "mutt mitt" bags at the pet walk area. The road to the park is a local one with no shoulders so take it easy and you'll be fine. Good for an overnight; we would probably stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
The road (Horton Highway) is narrow but not a big problem. It is a nice quiet park with long gravel pull through’s. Good free WiFi. We camped here for a week in a big rig so the $29 daily price was the weekly rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
Nice park, good for a overnight, close to RT-81. Very nice people who run it. It's a little tight coming in on the road but not bad, take your time and watch for local PD speed zones. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$33
We stayed here on an overnight trip from Mississippi to Virginia, after picking up our new motorhome. The staff was very friendly, and the park is clean. The pull-through sites are nice and long, and it is easy to maneuver around the park. I would give this park a higher rating, but for the access road (Horton Highway), which was narrow and too tight. We would probably stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$33
Good overnight stop. Clean and fresh. Nice long and flat pull through sites. Friendly people. Far enough off the road to be quiet and feel safe. Pet friendly campground, almost everyone we met had a dog and the owner passes out treats. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
Great place to stop overnight or for a couple of days. Very friendly and helpful, the sites are a little small, but adequate. Will most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
We stopped here for an overnight stay (on our way to Nashville) based on the reviews and a friend's recommendation. With the exception of the very narrow roads from I-81 into the park, it is a lovely, neat little park to spend some time in. The have ample pull through sites with full hook-ups, no freeway noise and very friendly staff. We would stay here again if we find ourselves in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$32
Wonderful campground. Owners are very friendly and helpful. It's well maintained and quiet. We have camped here several times and love it. We will return many more times. Great for a quiet get away with friendly people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$29
The nightly rate reflects Good Sam and the 9.75 per cent sales tax. A great place for an overnight. We stayed three days to avoid driving in the rain. This is our first park that has a driving range. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
We have stayed here several times as it is easily reached from I-81. The campground is very well run, clean and fine for a big rig. The roads and sites are gravel and level. The staff is helpful and will escort you to the appropriate site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$23
Quiet, adult park. Staff very helpful. When we arrived, the woman that checked us in told us to report anything that was not clean or satisfactory in the restrooms and showers. We found both to be extremely clean. The first time in all our full-time traveling that a RV park wanted to have problems reported! Wi-Fi and cable worked well. We would definitely stop there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$34
Nice campground. Nice level sites, easy in and out. Wi-Fi was very good as was cable TV, and 50 amp power connection. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The park was clean and quiet. The owners and managers are very friendly and helpful. We plan on camping here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
A very family friendly campground with wide, flat lots. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
We just stayed overnight. We had come from a campground in Virginia that we really didn't like, so it was very refreshing to have such a warm, friendly welcome here in Tennessee. We had children with us and they had hoped the ponds listed in the Trailer Life directory were big enough for swimming, but the driving range made up for it. They loved it. We asked about a local restaurant and were told it was good, and it was. We will absolutely return to this campground if we are in this part of Tennessee again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
This was a wonderful park. Very accommodating to big rigs. Easy in and out and very level sites. The owners were the nicest people at any park I've been to. Beautiful area and picturesque setting. Will definitely stay here longer next time. Do not confuse this park with another RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
The park was a little hard to find but was worth looking for it. It is nice, and family owned and it showed. The park was clean and well maintained and was nicer than most parks that charge much more money. We put this park on our "stay again" list. Well done, Mr. & Mrs. Park Owner! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
This was a good, convenient place from the interstate highway, to overnight. When we visited, they said they had seen a lot of rain. We had standing water at our door: had to wear rubber boots when I stepped outside. A little added dirt or gravel in the depressions and some grass seed would have helped. Also, the site was not level from rear to front. My front wheels were off the ground and so was our neighbor's. They need to add some gravel and check level on the site pads. The management was very nice and the check in was easy and fast. The park was also quiet. Hopefully they will level and add some gravel here and there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
There is easy access from I-81. The sites were level for the most part and easy to get into and leave. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The laundry and restrooms are some of the cleanest that we have encountered in our travels. We would definitely camp there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This is a very nice place, quiet and extremely clean. Cable and Wi-Fi works great and the people who work here are very nice. Couldn't be more accommodating. I just wish they'd had a pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$65
This is the first time we have left the RV at home and stayed in a campground cabin. As it turned out, the experience couldn't have been better. For starters, this is a nice, quiet and clean campground. The cabin we had was immaculate and well stocked. Everything we needed was there. No calls to the office required. The area itself is beautiful and the view from our porch was extremely relaxing. The owners and their most excellent workamper are totally in tune to their guests and go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. The CATV and Wi-Fi are excellent. As nice as the cabins are, when we go back, we'll take the RV and stay a bit longer. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Due to a family illness we have camped here twice within the past 3 weeks. The first time was for a week and the last time for 3 nights. Both times we could not have asked for anyone to be any nicer or easier to work with. The park is always clean and quiet, like one of the previous reviews stated it is a very relaxing place to just calm down and recharge. It is also fairly convenient to Kingsport, Johnson City, Greenville, and Morristown. We highly recommend this for an overnight stay or as a base of operations to see all that East Tennessee has to offer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
We have stayed here before. We spent 7 nights here and would return again. Very helpful staff and beautiful location. Enjoyed the driving range. We used it as a staging point as it was so close to many of the places we were visiting. Sites were level and long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$31
This is a very nice, clean park in a peaceful country setting. The office staff and owners were very friendly and helpful. The sites were fairly level and long. The park looks like it is very well cared for. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
Great overnight stop. Everything works and is clean and quiet. Will stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
This is a place I would stay a while, very relaxing and quite, a good home away from home, personnel friendly, and accommodating, would recommend to anyone, thank you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$29
We have stayed at this park many times and have always found the owners to be pleasant and helpful. The sites are level and easily accommodate our 41' motorhome. The wifi and cable have always been perfect. Well worth the $$. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
We love this park. It is about a mile or more off the highway but no traffic noise. We both enjoy the driving range on property. The bathrooms and laundry room are very clean. Noticed that somebody was making sure they were clean all through the day. The owners and staff are so friendly. I felt very comfortable there. The sites are gravel and level and long enough for big rigs. I will be going back for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Read the reviews before stopping for an overnight. There were more good reviews then bad so we decided to stop. We would have to agree with the BAD reviews. Man and woman at office (we assume they were the owners) were extremely rude when we checked in and asked about local restaurants. It seemed they were only interested in getting our money and us getting out of their way. Very rude, extremely unfriendly. Pulled into the site. Was supposed to be gravel. Was more mud then gravel; very, very unlevel and extremely close together. Hooked up the water and could not get any pressure. So, took the hose off at the spigot to see if it was the hose. No, there was very little pressure at the spigot. Tried to hook up the cable TV but could not as the cable hook up on the post was full of mud. Went inside our RV and turned on one light and the power breaker outside popped. It popped each time we tried to turn on one light. Since we could not get water at our site, went to the restrooms. Both wife and I walked in and immediately walked out. They were not just unclean, but were extremely filthy. We debated over and over about saying something to the office but with their recent bad attitude felt that it would not do any good. Needless to say we left this park and moved down the road. It was the most expensive 20 minutes we have ever spent at an RV Park. Not sure who is writing the good reviews: must be someone with the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
Very nice, smaller RV park just off of the interstate. Several truck stops at that exit made for very easy fueling. The Baileyton Restaurant located several blocks to the South of the park was excellent and very inexpensive. Everyone we encountered was very pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
Camped here in 2005 while searching for a new home. I thought it was a fantastic campground. Big spots, quiet, level, great WI-FI (which I need to use the MLS each night). After reading some recent reviews, I thought I would drive down the road and take a look again. It hasn't changed; same great place. I think the posters of the recent negative reviews must have been confused about where they were camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
Really puzzled by the negative reviews. We just spent 5 nights there over Memorial Day weekend. When we pulled in the owner told us to walk the park and pick out our space. We did and pulled into the spot we had chosen, did not even have to level from side to side. Water pressure was great, WI-Fi worked without a hitch, lost power one time due to one too many extensions cords for outside cooking (our fault). We interrupted the owners during their Memorial Day cookout with their family, they did not hesitate but took care of the problem right away. We saw no pets that were not on a leash, and out of 59 spaces we counted 10 or 12 that was set up permanent. We even asked the owners how much it would be for a late check out and was told not to worry about it! We will stay there again without hesitation. Is it the nicest park we have stayed at? No, but better than average and very convenient. Above average for the price paid. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$29
This was a great stopping point. Very level sites and easy access to hook-ups. Cable and Wifi connections worked very well. Showers and bathrooms exceptionally clean. Their staff was friendly and very helpful. Signs made it easy to find - close to the Interstate exit but very quiet. Our dog liked the running (on leash) space. Not sure about the May review - must have been a different park. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
Had a friend stay at this CG a year or so ago for an overnight on his way south. This year, as we were traveling west, decided to stop over for the night. Needless to say, we did not enjoy this park. It is essentially a gravel parking lot on the side of a hill. It seems to be packed with long-term RVers who think that they own everything. The owners also seem to let them get away with thinking that they own everything. I thought this was an RV park, not some restricted community for their long-term people. Plus, I read a few of the good reviews regarding this park and have come to the conclusion the best reviews about this park were submitted by the parks owners – they read like an advertisement. We would have been better off at the Wal-Mart up the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
Worst RV park we have ever, ever been too! We have been full-timing for two years and this is the worst park ever. If you don’t plan on staying at this park for a year or more, the owners treat you like garbage. Bathrooms were disgusting, sites are unlevel, Wi-Fi did not work. Plus, watch out for the crazy cat lady. She and her partner think they own the park. Does not leash her animals and thinks it cute when they run under your rig (it almost seems like her cats don’t like her either). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
This is a nice, clean park with level sites and easily accessed from Interstate I-81. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
We have stayed at this park several times. Not sure where the other party that gave a bad review stayed, but must he or she must be mixed up. Staff excellent, pet friendly, restrooms and showers spotless. We have fulltimed for almost five years and this park is hard to beat. Everyone was friendly and by the way, the laundry was just fine. Great golfing next door and the park has a driving range to warm up on. The owners are good people who will try their best to make your stay the best. Next time you are near Exit 36 on I-81 in Tennessee stop in. Great place for a night or longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$29
This is a very nice, small campground that is easily accessed. The roads and sites are gravel and level. Each site has a picnic table. Somewhat close to the next site, but ok. We visited the Andrew Johnson Presidential museum in Greenville, which is about 12 miles from the campground. The campground staff is very friendly and there is a driving range on the premises. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2008
$27
By-pass this campground. There are plenty of better RV parks within 30 miles. Made reservation months in advance. When we arrived, no reservation. Some how they lost it. Site was not level. Laundry room washers were dirty. Washers and dryers were covered in pet hair. Dog droppings on our site. If you could name something bad, it was here. Had power problems. The wifi was poor, gave up trying after a few hours. Owners and staff were very dismissive and unhelpful. Will NEVER stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$30
Great overnight park. May be a destination park in summer but not in winter. Nice family run. Bathroom were clean and warm. Will stay here again on return trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$28
This park is very clean and well kept. We really enjoyed using the driving range while staying there. We were in a motorhome pulling a bass boat and had no difficulty navigating. We look forward to staying again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$26
Very nice park, nice management, well maintained, sites a little narrow, would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$27
This is a great camp ground and owners will go out of there way to help. Will return, great TV, Wi-Fi, cell reception, easy on and off, and a truck stop for fuel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Stayed one night and park was everything that was advertised. Especially enjoyed the level pull through that allowed us to stay hitched for the night. WiFi worked great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Nice clean park with friendly staff. We had a nice long wide spot. There were some trees but they weren't too big. Our Dish worked fine. We had good cell service . We had difficulty connecting to the internet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$27
We were driving after dark, and the owners were very helpful directing us from 81. Easy access and they showed us to our site. Very clean. You can tell that this is an owner operated park. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$27
Easy access off I-81. Clean, neat park. Owners very friendly and helpful. Pull-through and back-in sites. Driving range on site. Did not notice that some sites were seasonal. Trees are small, more shade would be nice. Excellent Wi-Fi. Close to town and restaurants. Used as a base to visit Andrew Johnson sites in Greenville. Park was quite full even in October, would recommend reservation. Large grassy area to run dog. Off highway so no noise. Site was level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
Very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Quite area and enjoyed the driving range. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
Pros: Easy access. Quiet area. Cable and WiFi worked good. Golf driving range provided a place for the dogs to run after hours. Clean laundry. Cons: Very little shade. Half the park is seasonal. Overall the park was nice. However, in the heat of August shade trees would have been nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
Very nice park with great owner/operators. Driving range adjacent to park. Peaceful setting just off I-81. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
I was pleasantly surprised. This is one of the cleanest, friendliest RV Parks I have stayed in. Wifi works well, free cable. I had a spot with a cement patio and a storage building. The management is very nice and willing to help in anyway you need. This park is only about 40 miles from Bristol. We are staying for 3 months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
Stopped here on the way North and again on the way South. Nice quiet park, full hookups. Very friendly staff and the owners are actively involved in running the park, and live on-site. If I was going to be in the area for an extended stay, we would stay here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
This lovely campground is convenient to the Interstate and features a wealth of amenities, well-organized into a relatively compact but seemingly spacious area. The facility is extremely well maintained, and the restrooms are immaculate. The highlight, however, is the husband/wife team of owner-operators, who obviously see this as a labor of love. She will absolutely make your day when she greets you. We stayed a single night near the start of a six-week trip and look forward to visiting again on our way home. This one's a keeper! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$29
We spent a week in this quiet, very well maintained park. The owners are friendly and very helpful. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
The lack of trees is the only negative. Great staff, everything is as the site says and more. We stayed 3 nights and loved it. What a good place to chill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$27
We found the park to be immaculately maintained. The staff/owners were very friendly and the park was quiet. Only spent one night there while heading home, but would recommend this park for even a longer stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$29
We used this campground as a stopover. The staff was great, and the facilities were clean. We camped here with small children and would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$26
Great WIFI, Golf Driving Range on site, Quarter mile away from 18 hole golf course. Super-Walmart 15 miles away. Three Truck Stops at Interstate exit. Stayed for a month. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$26
On-site owners are wonderful and extremely accommodating. sites are long with a nice width and most importantly level. rest rooms/bath house is immaculate and one of the cleanest i have ever seen. campground is convenient to highway and well marked for directions. very quiet and peaceful. will stay here everytime we are in the area! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$28
We use this park whenever we travel on I-81 between New Hampshire and Alabama. Great place for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
We rolled in late at night and needed help with our directions. The owner talked us thru it and even waited outside for us to arrive. They were very friendly and helpful. The sites are nice and it was very quite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$26
This family owned and operated campground is very convenient to I-81. The bath house was sparkling clean, and the sloping country landscape was beautifully manicured. Extra picnic tables and BBQ grills were scattered through out the grounds giving it a very cosy atmosphere. There was no additional charge for WiFi internet service or drive through sites. A driving range on the premises beckoned me. We wished we could have stayed several days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$28
Excellent, clean, neat and tidy campground. We stopped here for the night and found easy access from interstate 81. The sites are pull throughs and level. The woman who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful. There were 3 small stocked ponds for fishing. The one hidden up on the hill was particularly pretty with the purple flowers on the trees in bloom. There is also a driving range with a small natural turf teeing area. The 50 amp electric was good. Free WIFI was much appreciated. Also good cable with many stations was also free. Bathroom facility was modern and absolutely spotless. The park was very quiet. Overall a very pleasant facility and one at which we would have stayed longer if travel plans permitted. We will definitely tell our traveling friends about this nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$24
Very clean campground with grass area at each site. Easy on and off from the highway. Park management very friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$10
First off, the name of the park is now changed to "Baileyton R.V. Park". It is no longer "Baileyton Camp Inn". (Owner requested I include this information.) It is located off Interstate 81, exit 36. Park is 1 1/2 miles from 81. Phone (423)234-4992 for inquiries. There is a golf driving range on site. Very clean showers and rest rooms and laundry. Has a dumping station and propane fill up station. Owners are very cooperative and friendly. This is a very quiet location. At this time there are quite a few full timers in the park. Good cell phone reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2005
$?
We spent four months at this campground and couldn't have been happier anywhere else! The owners are wonderful people who make you feel like family and do the best job taking care of our needs. The bathrooms are absolutely spotless. The grounds are kept well-manicured at all times. They even weed-eated our campsite regularly, without inconveniencing us. Their location is great! The campground has excellent access to Interstate 81 and is convenient to shopping and tourist attractions. We enjoyed the rural setting, with the views of the mountains, as well as the ponds where we could fish or just go to sit and enjoy the peace and quiet. Baileyton Camp Inn is one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in and we would definitely stay there again! We feel we made some good friends with the owners. I just can't say enough good about this campground and it's owners! Everyone out there in RV land should consider this campground when they are visiting east Tennesse, North Carolina, Virginia, or Kentucky because you can be in any of these locations in less than an hour! It's the perfect place to stay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$22
This park is easy access from the Interstate. Overall, this is a nice park. At first glance it looks like a nice, neat, quiet park. However, I wasn't pleased with the tall grass on the site which was higher than my ankles in places; or noisy motor cycles which the park allows. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$21
Excellent stopover...even for a couple of nights if you have a golfer in the rig. Lovely country setting with long pullthroughs and spotless facilities. They're talking about adding Wi-Fi soon, also. Lots of roaming space for the kids. Walking trails. Golf course next door. Rolling hills all around. Nice folks. This is a definite "come back to" another time (and season...we were in snow.) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$18
Easy on and off overnight stop over west of Knoxville. Level sites, didn't have to unhook, very well kept and quiet. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com