218896 User submitted reviews online!!
I-35 RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 87 user reviews. Phone: (254) 829-0698
CGID2932

I-35 RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
218
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   6   8   9   10   10   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
We were on a "forced march" cross country from Texas to Idaho and just chose RV parks randomly. This one was interesting. Unfortunately, I-35 is under construction in the neighborhood. It took us a 5 mile detour to get in, and another to get out. But it worked! The front desk people were nice (helps a review anytime!) The WiFi finally worked. We finally figured it out that too many guests must have been watching movies! Our DirecTv worked. The breakfast was great. The site was long and level. We'd stay here again after the construction is done. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Beautiful park, great staff. Can't overdo praise for the park. It has many long, reasonably level pull-throughs, very large field for dogs (actually a golf driving range), very unique dog wash stand, horse-shoe pit and other niceties. If that isn't enough, they have a small cafe and they provide a REAL breakfast for free. Eggs to order, cereal, coffee, milk, o.j. - the works. Our breakfast was great. We called to confirm and the manager alerted us to construction along I-35 and gave us a route to follow to get to the park. Sadly I suspect the construction will be going on for some time, but it isn't the fault of the park and they are well worth your time and effort to get to them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Construction on I-35 made it very difficult to access park. Sites were gravel and not level. Pool and hot tub not heated. No Wi-Fi. though advertised; it was unavailable for our 2 day stay. Women shower and bath not clean, and the door would not close. Free breakfast provided and it was pretty good. Would not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$33
Nice park; a little noisy from the highway and construction nearby. Level sites, clean facilities. Wi-fi not great, but it is there. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Very nice campground. Very large sites with plenty of space between sites. Paved roads throughout. We arrived at 7:30 PM and they were there to escort us to our site. Note: cash or checks only. Biggest surprise was a free breakfast (eggs, bacon, potatoes, biscuits & coffee) free with your check-in receipt (leave a heavy tip for the young cook/waiter). Very easy access off of I-35E . We will stay here again on our way south. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Nice open park, shady in areas, all hookups very good without any problems. Rear area has many permanent covers to park under for long-term guests, most of which were full. Owners have their children running the park and they are top notch; great people to deal with. They could not have been better. Breakfast is served every day, buffet style, and the girls work for tips only. If you get there early enough, the meal is very very good. Really, no need to find a restaurant at all. Their great Dane, Evie, was hoot! She visits almost everyone in the park. She played every day with our standard poodle, Fannie, even though Evie was 4 times as big. Truly a sweet dog, she showed up at our front door waiting patiently each day to play. We plan on staying here again on our return home. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
At first we thought this park was a little expensive for a one-night stay. Then we were told about the free breakfast buffet. When we went to check it out, it was wonderful. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy, coffee, juice. This would have cost $20 for the two of us, so that makes the camping $10! What a deal. We have been here before and we will definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Nice clean park for overnight. Sights were level pull through's, clean but not paved. Free breakfast was included. This park is just off the interstate so expect highway noise, but there is also a train. Better than a truck stop but not so quiet. It was an ideal location for my trek. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This is a very tidy park with nice shade trees, grass and gravel sites and an escort. There is highway construction that affects the normal entry to the park, but it's easy enough to get to even with the construction. Cash only. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
Nice park. Hosts are very nice. The park was less than half full. Can't figure out they put another RV right next to me while there were so many open sites. They do provide Wi-Fi service but they do charge extra for it. Probably would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$26
This is a really nice park. Right now I-35 is under construction and makes getting to and from this park a little difficult, but it's do-able even with a big rig. There is a little highway noise, but it's hardly noticeable. Park hosts are super friendly and they serve a free breakfast every morning. Park hosts have a couple of Texas size dogs that have the run of things. The dogs seem to be harmless, but they made me very nervous when we took our large German Shepherds outside. Since we were only staying overnight it was easy to keep an eye out. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$32
It was a cold, rainy, evening. We were passing through, and the site served us well for that reason. No CATV - (I'm a news junkie, so I look for the TV for that reason). The young man at the check-in counter has an introductory spiel worth listening to (haha). Seems to be a good number of permanent and semi-permanent residents. The site we were given was pull thru, level, and quiet. The sewer hookup was raised approx a foot above ground - might prove a problem for some. A great deal of construction was taking place on I-35 adjacent to the campground but did not impede entry or departure. There is a continental breakfast offered - we did not partake - again, raining and we elected to get on the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$32
Good clean campground -- not much around Waco to pick from. Friendly staff, free continental breakfast (nice touch). Level gravel sites with paved roads, easy in/out, sites about 25' wide along pull through rows but some are wider. Relatively spartan -- no picnic tables, no concrete pads, Wi-Fi is pay but 4G Verizon & AT&T signals work. Situated on I-35 so some road noise if that bothers you. Lots of construction on I-35 right now but that will get better with time. Many permanents in park but they are along the edges and way in the back. I thought $32 (after discount) was a little much for what you get. Weekly rate is a whopping $4 less than 7 daily rates. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$245
Great family owned and managed park with paved roads and solid gravel spaces. Easy access for big rigs. Some noise for interstate but very convenient to shopping. We also enjoyed feeding the goats that live on the property. Nice small lake for walking dogs. We stayed a month. Owners are dedicated to improving the park and offer a free breakfast in the cafe for short stay residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Spent three nights here. Pool nice. Sites are not level. Lots of regulars that live there. Very noisy if you are at front. Internet poor. Family friendly. No shade. Not much to do in Waco. Probably won't stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Nice, overnight stop. I read reviews of lots of highway noise, but it was no more or less than others. Sites were a little spartan. There was no picnic table, no cable, it’s about 5 highway miles for supplies, and the Wi-Fi was iffy. The staff was friendly. Park lay out is good. Showers and restrooms were very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
Small sites, but good. Gravel with paved roads. Clean. Friendly staff. Great breakfast available. Lots of interstate noise. Doing some modernizing of propane area and entrance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
As long as you don't need to rest or get any sleep and you have a propensity for being a race car driver, this is the place for you! Although the speed limit is posted as 5 mph, the average speed is closer to 30 mph and this includes the park personnel as well. In fact, they are the biggest violators! The traffic from the permanent residents is constant. Their vehicles are loud and they have no concept of speed limits. Trying to sleep in late the next morning (we stayed several days - unbeknownst of the noise) they decided it would be nice to mow the grass under our bedroom window early in the morning. Scratch the sleep-in idea. I can see why this is named the I-35 RV Park. The main road inside the park has more traffic on it from the local residents than the transient traffic on the nearby I-35 road! This park is not for the RVers that like to rest and relax. You would do better at one of the rest areas on I-35! Needless to say, we will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
Unlike the previous review, noise was not a problem. Yes, it is close to I-35 and there is a train track a mile or so away. This is really a "winter Texan" place. Cafe opens October through winter. Cash or check only. Family owned and operated. Nice folks, escort to site. Long term/permanent sites are at the rear of the park. Paved roads, gravel/grass sites. Wifi a little slow, but worked. Very big rig friendly and we will use it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$26
Planes, Trains & Automobiles. You can hear all 3 at this RV park. Good location to see Waco though. There is a restaurant on site that offers breakfast and dinner Monday through Saturday. We didn't try the restaurant but those that did said the food was good. They also have goats and we got lucky enough to see triplets shortly after they were born. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$26
Have stayed here twice: once last summer and again in March, 2011. Both times was greeted with a sign on the door that they only deal in cash. They do have an ATM machine if you need to access your cash accounts. Also, for the second time I was also told that they had been having a "problem" with their Wi-Fi. Problem is: it doesn't work! Should I decide to stay again I will definitely call ahead to inquire about the Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$24
Located right next to the interstate. Some noise, but nothing too bad. Friendly staff and plenty of room. This campground serves as a great stopover point for snowbirds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$26
Great place to stay if you like noise. Very wet when we stayed and muddy. Cash only. Restaurant was not open when we went through. Looks like several transients were living there. Not one of our favorites. We won't be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$27
Although close to I-35, the road noise is minimal. The entrance is wide and very easy to enter. The sites are level and wide. Monthly sites are kept separate from traveling guests. The owner is very pleasant, has a great sense of humor and greets his guests with warmth, even if you have never met before. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$26
A nice cute park located approx 12 miles north of Waco. AT&T and Sprint worked fine. Our Sprint Hot Spot worked good. It has paved roads and dirt pads with grass. Friendly staff. Cash or check only. We stayed here 3 days. It is a very relaxing park with small ponds and friendly ducks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
We stay here every time we go through the Waco area (Elm Mott) and have seen many improvements since last year. Everyone very friendly and the roads are now paved. Sites are level (at least ours was). Will definitely stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
Not a fancy RV park but easy access off of I-35. All asphalt roads. Laundromat looked good, but didn't use it. The men's room was always locked so didn't use it either. Escort to our site was nice. No food nearby. They have a cafe, but it was closed during our visit. Verizon Wireless worked here. A good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
Great park!Level pea gravel 50 FHU site; paved roads; wonderful cafe with a home cooked meal so you don't have to cook or un-hook; very nice pool and spa; pet wash; no cable but great TV and satellite reception; poor Wi-Fi reception; easy on/off and road noise not too bad; very friendly staff; felt secure; plenty of space to walk the dog. Just a nice place to stop and rest for however long you need. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Great place with great friendly people. The manager is very entertaining. Close to the interstate. Large level sites. Great little snack bar on site that is clean and pleasant, not 5 star dining but the food is good. And they did extra duty to take care of us when we were a late arrival. We used it for an overnight stop and were very pleased. Not sure about the date I put in but it was close to then. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
This park is unkempt, weeds everywhere. Loads of extended campers with run-down units, really looks junky. They have covered sites in the back and that was really in sad condition. People not friendly. The most level sites and away from the extended stay campers was only 30 AMPs and needing 50 amps we was close to the very run-down area. The noise from the highway, trains and all the extended stay campers driving up and down the road help made this stay unpleasant. Would only stay here again in an emergency and only for one night. The extended stay campers do not obey the rules and they make you feel you are invading their space. The sites are very narrow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
This is more of a long term camper park. It is not well kept up with weeds everywhere. We were here for a month and will never go back. They have a pool and hot tub but while we were there they did not have the hot tub heated so it turned an ugly green. Would not recommend this park to anyone unless you need a long term place close to Waco. They charged $0.15/KWH for their electric which ended up costing us more than our house for a month. If you can, go somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Nice place. We were here for one night. Has pleasant and courteous staff. Nice to see the duck and goats. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2010
$24
Park is so close to the interstate the noise is really bad. It is not really clean appearing either. Sort of like you get what you pay for. Would search for other options if we returned to the area. Management not overly friendly either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$26
Stayed here one night, was pleasantly surprised. Clean place, level sites, Wi-Fi is lacking slow. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$26
The campsites were easily accessed. All the hookups were good. The advertisement says they have Wi-Fi, but it is so weak we were not able to access it at all in the 3 days we were here. The owner even said it was so weak we would probably not be able to get on. The sites are graveled but level. This is an adult park. There is a pool but no playground equipment for children. There was a lot of highway noise, train noise, and on Friday night, a lot of raceway noise! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2010
$23
The office was not staffed when we arrived nor most of the time we were there. After waiting we were checked in by a teenager. When hooking up we discovered that the sewer pipe was filled to the top. When we finally found him again he said it was normal. When we tried to dump, it backed up. We were again searching for someone to resolve the issue. When we left we had to move to another space to dump. Sunday night there was a big noisy party at the residence. It went on until well after 1 am. When we mentioned this to the owner he was unaware of any party as he was away. The pool and spa were locked, although we were told they were available. Upkeep of the sites is poor. Mostly permanent residents. Sites were relatively level and permanent sites were neat. We did eventually talk to the owner who offered us a free night for our next visit. We will not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$23
The staff were very nice and informative. Site was easy in and out. The place was very clean. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2009
$22
Park gave the impression that it was in financial difficulties. Men's toilet had dried waste on the toilet seat. Only two men's toilets for the park. Two men's showers one of which was not working. The one that was had a shower head that was stuck on three lines of spray. A terrible shower. I will not stay here again. Wi-Fi down but not told about that fact until paid and staying for the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
As we were on our way south, this was an ideal two-night stop for us, easy off and easy onto I-35. The owner checked us in and was very pleasant and accommodating. We have a very long rig and he put us in a pull-through site that worked well. Breakfast at the I-35 Cafe was delicious and reasonably priced. Interstate highway was right there, but the noise was not intrusive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$23
This is a nice park and very nice people managing it. They have a cafe on site for breakfast and dinner meals. We arrived just at closing time for the dinner meal. The gentleman checking me in asked if the ladies in the cafe would stay late and allow us to eat after we finished checking in and got parked. The very nice ladies running the cafe agreed to stay late for us. The meal was very good and at a very good price, a 50 foot walk from our RV site. The site we were in was level and long. We have a 40 foot 5er, with an 8' motorcycle trailer behind it, and my wife was driving our Subaru wagon. All of it fit onto our site easily. Made for an easy in and out one night stay. There are two truck stop fuel centers within 1 mile of the park, on the same outer road as the park, very easy access. There was some road noise from I-35, being the park is very close to the highway, and we were in a site up front. The bathroom was somewhat small, 2 stalls, 2 showers, but very clean, well stocked and everything was in good working order. Good water pressure. The sites are laid out nicely; hookups are lined up with RV hookups. No cable TV, BUT, for $23 and a one night stay, it is the best deal going. If you're on I-35 and need a place to stop for the night in the vicinity of Waco, I-35 RV Park is the place to go. I would/will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
This campground is very close to I-35 with lots of noise from trucks. Sites are partial gravel and grass with holes and standing water when it rains. The roads in the park are "blacktop" and wide enough for big rigs. Many long terms in the rear of the park away from the noise. This park is only good for an overnight stay on the way south/north. Many other RV parks in the area that might be better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$23
Located adjacent to I-35 which generates some noise, but it is very tolerable. The sites are generally level, but may require small adjustments. Trees between sites can interfere with slide-outs, but there is ample room to move forward or aft to allow normal slide movement. Rate reflects a group rate for 10+ rigs. We camped with our travel group and found the group facilities to be clean with cooking and refrigeration amenities for our group of 30+ very pleasant. No charge for the group room if you have 10 or more rigs. Some permanent residents, but they are located away from the normal travelers. Most sites were pull through with plenty of room to get situated. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$23
We stayed here with a group of friends. None of us could access the internet. We inquired at the office and were told it sometimes works and sometimes it doesn't. We were camped for 4 nights and it never worked. The sites were level and there were lots of trees. Some of the trees could interfere with slides. We have three slides and had to watch carefully how we parked so we could use our slides. We did not use the laundry facilities, showers, or swimming pool. It has easy access to Waco. Being close to the interstate I was worried about road noise but we were not bothered with the noise at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
We wanted to stop & see the museum in Waco - this park was convenient. The park was clean & neat, with lots of shade trees, but the owner knew which would work with our satellites and still give us afternoon shade. Very nice! The sites are long, the interior roads are well paved, the baby goats are fun - be sure to take some bread to attract them. We went to West for dinner at the Czech-American restaurant. Yum. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$23
The owners are helpful and friendly. The main complaint is that the front part of the space I stayed in was much lower than the back and the passenger side was lower than the driver's side; therefore I had to leave my front wheels off of the ground to get level and getting level was not easy. Its main advantage is that it is right by the interstate, but with the traffic noise, then that also be one of its main liabilities. There are more sites farther back, so if you are a light sleeper, you probably want to request one of the rear sites. Some of its biggest positives are the excellent pool and game room. Another big positive is the fact that they have a RV repairman right on the grounds who charges a reasonable rate for his work. The reasonable price and easy access make it a good value for an overnight stay. I would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Very clean, well maintained park. Fairly quite for being close to I-35. Friendly staff and nice amenities. Staying for one night, but will be back next season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
A very nice park, especially for an overnight. The fact that they have a cafe on the grounds made breakfast before getting back on the road a snap. The staff was great. The grounds were clean, the roads were wide enough for a big rig towing, and the sites were long enough that we did not have to un-hook. If we come back to this area we will definitely come back to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$26
Nice overnight park with friendly staff and a bonus - a good restaurant that serves dinner and breakfast in the park. Looks like they are remodeling the restrooms, but they are still small. Another bonus is that one of full time residents runs a mobile RV repair service; we had some electrical problem - which he solved (reasonably). This was our fourth overnight at this park - (we like the no cooking feature). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2009
$26
Park manager was extrememly rude as we were considered "fulltimers" paying by the month. He caters to the overnight rver's and treats the monthlies like dirt. I was appalled at his utter rudeness to me, and we moved to a different campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
This is a convenient park for those people passing through. It's huge, and pretty well kept. There are quite a few full-timers in this park. It's right on the I-35 service road north of Waco near Elm Mott, TX. Sites are gravel, wide and level. Staff are very helpful and friendly. The little cafe is nice to have and the ladies running it are a hoot. Bathrooms/Showers are small and need significant updating. Pets are welcome so long as they are on a leash and you pick up after them. Highway noise is present but not really too noticeable. The park is very safe. Price was also fair. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$22
We stayed one night on our way to winter in the Rio Grand Valley. This is a very clean park with great customer service. The laundry room was clean and they offered a breakfast and supper in their hall for a small fee. The wifi worked very good. This was the second time we stayed in this park and will continue to stay here on our trip south each winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
Arrived at closing time. Was met by owner that led us to site. Told us cafe opens @ 06:30 enjoy our stay and we can pay when we are ready to leave. Next day showed me around. Very friendly. Clean, well kept campground. Will stay here on all trips thru area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Clean sites, newly paved roads, pool clean and enjoyable. Would stay again. Long, shaded sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
This park is just north of Waco. Check there for other reviews. New owner 2 years ago. She was very friendly and helpful. Told us about some of the changes that she has made and plans to improve. It is an older park that needs cleaning up. There are quite a few permanent units, but the sites are, for the most part, fairly neat. The sites are gravel; ours was level. Some of the sites have some shade. We ate at the little on-site restaurant and the food was good. It is on the interstate, so some of the sites are close and noisy. Our site was well removed, and we could not hear it. One area, well removed from the rest of the park, has covered sites--which sounds nice for hot weather and hail storms, but they were messy and dirty. I would not consider this a destination, but fine for visiting the area or overnight. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
New owner 2 years ago. She was very friendly and helpful. Told us about some of the changes that she has made and plans to improve. It is an older park that needs cleaning up. There are quite a few permanent units, but the sites are, for the most part, fairly neat. The sites are gravel; ours was level. Some of the sites have some shade. We ate at the little on-site restaurant and the food was good. It is on the interstate, so some of the sites are close and noisy. Our site was well removed, and we could not hear it. One area, well removed from the rest of the park, has covered sites--which sounds nice for hot weather and hail storms, but they were messy and dirty. I would not consider this a destination, but fine for visiting the area or overnight. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$23
We spent one night here. The brand new large pool was open, but cold, and the hot tub was barely warm. The park is still under construction and has gravel drives. Our site was not level for our hydraulic jack to work by themselves. So we used extra blocks and our steps were 30 inches off the ground. The buildings seemed new or at least remodeled. Out over night site was very narrow and would not allow us to open our awning. Management was nice. Would not recommend more than one night unless can get a wider site. It is close to Waco though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$22
We use this campground for overnights stays. Park staff is friendly and the park is kept clean. Most sites are heavily shaded - not good for satellite reception. Although close to I-35, road noise was not bothersome. Navigating the interior roads with our 43' motorhome was tight and not a major problem. We will continue to use this campground for overnight stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$27
Park is just off the Interstate but is really quiet. Park management is really great, staff is friendly and they help you to your site. Good Sam's rate was used. The small on-site restaurant was really convenient and had good meals. They have some goats and other animals in a corral, fun to watch. Nice level sites and maintenance was taking care of areas where recent rain had washed out some of the gravel. We plan to stay again when we visit Waco. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
This is a very large park, and appears to be fairly new. It is easy to access from I-35. The staff was very friendly and showed us to the site. We were only staying one night, so the narrowness of the sites was not a problem. Our RV refused to start the following morning, and we were unable to get a tow until late afternoon. The owner was very helpful is trying to find us a Ford dealer that would repair our rig. We had to leave our tow dolly there overnight, and upon our return they refused to accept any payment for their trouble, and the extra power we used. There were several seasonal units throughout the park. They have a nice pool, 2 laundry sites and 2 restrooms--even a small cafe right on site. We will stay again when traveling in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$29
Good overnight park. No playground for the children. There is an inexpensive restaurant on site which serves good food. Easy on and off to I35. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$22
The staff is very friendly and helpful, and our kitty enjoyed watching the ducks on the pond out our back window. Our 39' 5th wheel and extra car did fit in the site. All sites are gravel, and there are a lot of weeds in and around many of the sites. The covered RV sites are an interesting idea and probably nice in summer, although their size and complete lack of landscaping made them look more like covered storage than camping sites. We didn't try the cafe as we had business in town. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2007
$22
The roads are paved but the sites are gravel. There was an ant nest at the base of our water connection and the faucet almost touched the ground. There are trees but we found a hole for our satellite. This park works as an overnight stop while traveling but I would not want to stay for any length of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$22
Nice,clean, and friendly rv park. It is located near one of the best steak houses in Texas, Heitmiller's. Also meals are available at the Rv park Dining area. Propane is available also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$22
I called on Friday morning to see if they had a space available for Friday night and Saturday night. They said they did. I told them it would be late when we got there. They said no problem, just call when we got close to town. Well, as things would have it, we left two hours later than we had planned. I called when I was an hour away, to let them know that it would be close to 10:30 p.m. when we would be arriving. They gave me directions, told me where to find a site, and we would settle up in the morning. They also thanked me for calling. When we got there, I found a pull-thru site, and before I could get out of the truck, we were met by someone on a golf cart and told us about breakfast in the cafe. I thought this was a nice gesture. When I went to pay up in the morning, I took my TACO Discount Card, since they accept that discount. They guy thought that the TACO Discount Card was a coupon, and threw it away. Glad TACO gives you two cards. I should have brought them my Good Sam's Card. They also accept that discount.The nightly rate of $22 was before any discounts. If you pay be credit card, they add an extra $1.00 per night. We paid cash. They have signs posted in the office that read if you check in before 2:00 p.m., you are charged a $1.00 an hour for every hour before 2:00 p.m. and if you check out later than 11:00 a.m., you are charged a $1.00 per hour after 11:00 a.m. The say they have WiFi. The signal is so weak, you can't connect to the internet. No cable, but you can get local channels with your antenna. Restrooms/Showers are small--two stalls each and only one sink, at least in the men's. Could have been a little cleaner, and a little bigger. Also, no paper towels to dry your hands. They have an air dryer, but I could not get it to work. There are no trash cans that I could see in the park. But, they did have wire cages for their guests to put there aluminum cans in everywhere in the park. We brought our trash back home. Interstate noise is heard everywhere in the park, hence the name I-35 RV Park. Also, you can hear the race cars from the race track a mile south of the RV Park. When we were leaving, I was hooking up the trailer to the truck, when a woman on a golf cart came around and reminded me that check-out was at 11:00 a.m. I check the time--it was 11:10 a.m. I guess they are real sticklers on the check-in/check-out time. I don't think that we will be back. He have family that lives in the Waco area, and we will look into other RV parks in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
This park is a dump. We do not recommend this park to anyone. It is poorly managed and maintained. Sites were full of weeds. There was no grass or shade trees to speak of. The website for this park is very deceiving. In our opinion, there is really not a nice park in the Waco area. Unless you have business in the area, we do not recommend staying at any park in the Waco area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
This park is under new management and they are making a lot of improvements. We have stayed here twice in the last month. There is brand new pool and hot tub, newly setup game room. Cafe on site that offers breakfast variety daily ($5.00). Occasionally they will offer supper depending on special events, etc. During weekend after 4th of July (due to 4th rainout) the owners offered complimentary hamburgers & hot dogs to everyone (cook your own at the pool patio) along with trimming, chips, etc. In addition they had a great fireworks display. Owners are very friendly and encourage children and pets. Very quiet, clean park. Our children brought their bikes and the owner aired up their tires for them. Goat petting area along with ducks and several ponds throughout campground. We will definitely stay at this park again. RV repairs available on-site. Gravel sites but paved roads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
We have a dually/36' high-profile fifth wheel. Our pull-through site was adequate but needed a lot of levelling. Heavy rain just before we arrived and park was flooded in parts which didn't help levelling. Not a very tidy looking site but the staff were friendly and helpful. Traffic noise from nearby Interstate. Waco itself is a dump and not a destination resort! Wouldn't go out of our way to visit this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
We stopped at this park on our way to South Padre. This park is easily accessible from the Interstate. The grounds seemed to be well kept, but the restrooms were not very clean. There were no trees to speak of, and we felt like we were too cramped. We will leave this park for others to enjoy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$21
One of the nicest overnight parks I have ever stayed at. Brand new pool and spa plus great areas for dogs. Very pet friendly with a petting zoo and nice owners that make sure you are happy. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$22
Owners were nice. WiFi internet didn't work good. Other than that the rv park was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$18
Easy access off I-35. Friendly staff. Very helpful. Escort you to your site. Full hookups. Choice of 30 or 50 AMP. Large sites. I drive a 38' RV pulling a car and did not have to unhook on the site I was given. Convenient little restaurant on park that provided good food at a great price. Convenient LP available at park entrance. Great place to stay for overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2006
$28
The park has easy access from I-35, but I was disappointed with the facilities. Restrooms were no cleaner than a gas station and hardly any trees. The web photos are deceiving, and set false expectations for the possibility of finding shade. Other then filthy restrooms, the park seemed to be well kept. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2005
$
If you're traveling through Central Texas, this is the place to stay! They have well maintained roads, immaculately kept grounds and great, clean facilities. In addition, this park has lots of trees and at least 20 covered RV spaces. Unique to any other area park, they now offer on-site cafe service for breakfast and dinner seven days a week. They also have on-site RV repair by a highly qualified technician. Propane is the lowest in the area and their camping prices are still the best in Central Texas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2005
$20
We came to the I-35 RV Park for an eight-month stay while doing work at the Waco Airport. This is the cleanest, best laid-out, safest, least expensive park we have ever stayed at, and we have stayed in parks all over the country as we travel and work. The owners are pleasant, friendly and very helpful. They are constantly working on the facility to keep it clean and well-maintained. Just before we arrived in November they had just finished paving all the interior roads. The sites are level and graveled. We stayed in the back under the cover which helps protect our rig from the elements. We will be leaving in June for another job in Florida, we only wish we could take this park with us! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$16
Just Passing Through...I've come to truly enjoy I-35 RV Park, Inc located in Waco, Texas off of I-35; which is a great, convenient location that is close to everything. Registering was fast and easy and they gave us the option to be close to the front or half a mile back closer to the water and animals and less noise from the highway. Driving through the nicely landscaped entrance I noticed that this park was amazing and had many amenities. I've enjoyed everything from petting farm animals, good stock tank fishing, places to walk, ride our bikes, explore the woods, surf the web without being bothered, free local calls to use at our convenience and a great book exchange for reading. They have around twenty covered roofs that are 60 ft long which are big enough to contain your RV, a boat, vehicles and such. Their clubhouses have kitchens; they have RV storage that are priced well,a real nice laundry room, vending machines, propane and ice for sale, nice showers/restrooms, a dump station, and I heard they are still updating things. As much as we have traveled with my husband being a welder and myself in the military, we have seen many places and experienced quite a few RV parks. Never before have my husband and I felt more at home and enjoyed such an RV park like this one before. With being there only a few days I've realized that not only did we enjoy the people and our stay; but, I'll always remember the owners to have been nice, helpful, and fun. I had an "Awesome" experience and would definitely come back if in the area again. Thanks...We had a great stay! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$18
Very easy access on and off I35 but you do hear the traffic at night. Have a fishing pond. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$15
This superb RV Park continues to amaze me. Already the best in the area, the owners continue to invest in quality infrastructure improvements and service. I've personally witnessed their improvement process. They've nearly doubled their spaces from last year to 215 and added numerous covered pull-throughs. A newly constructed laundry and bath facility is superbly designed and more than accommodates the expansion. In addition to their four large meeting facilities, they also have instant phone sites and a modem friendly room as well. Their existing well maintained paved roads are a plus and will be enhanced by the paved additions. Many spaces are shaded by beautiful native trees or their fast growing mature "Austree" deciduous trees. Propane is the lowest in the area and their camping prices are still the best in Central Texas! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$15
For the money ($14.40 w/Good Sam--$16 w/o), this park rules! Fairly easy access off I-35, on access road. Even when we pulled up after 8pm, the host (maybe owner) drove down from the house in his golf cart to check us in--also showed us to our spot. They don't accept credit cards (to keep their prices down), but for that rate, we were happy to pay cash. Spaces are REALLY long, resulting in our trailer being several feet from the road! The bathroom left something to be desired--somewhat cold, not very light. The phone/modem location is in it's own little built-on room--providing 2, each in little stalls. They also have a very large 'leave 1 / take 1' book & magazine bookcase in same location. We were alone in there, and able to surf & collect our email at our leisure for the first time ever while camping! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$14
This RV park just gets better with time! The park is relatively new and the owners are still putting their resources into infrastructure improvements and new site development. They have well maintained paved roads and facilities in a clean, quiet and safe campground. I will always stay here when in the area. Without question, they are the best. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$16
Superb campground! I was particularly impressed with the paved roads and immaculately kept grounds. Hundreds of newly planted and established trees and a nicely done entrance with water fountain and flowers.The owners are great and bent over backwards to accommodate my needs. No other park in the area compares. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2002
$13
Very loud with freeway noise. Rude owners. We stopped last fall and were treated very nicely by a fellow who evidently is no longer there. The owners are now doing their own check ins and seemed quite lacking in customer service skills. There is virtually no shade and no landscaping and the neighborhood, junk yards for autos, is quite lacking. If you were to stay here for more then a day I would think the noise would be quite annoying. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$13
A clean place to stop near the interstate and spend the night We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$16
Our third stay. Each stay is better as the park continues to improve. We have stayed for multiple nights each time. It is quite. The park is very clean and the staff very helpful. Recommended for a stop over or an extended stay. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$15
Great stop-over park. We have stayed twice. Very friendly staff, we even got shown to our site when we arrived very late by a cheerful staff member who turns out to be a famous author who then kindly gave us an autograph. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$15
New park. Great people. Very neat and clean. Easy access. Highly recommended for BIG rigs. Stayed 6 nites - very little noise even though it's close to the highway. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$15
Excellent, new RV park with new instant phone hook-ups at site. Ask for sites next to large ponds and recreation area. Nice meeting rooms, extremely friendly owners, have stayed a couple of times for several days and highly recommend this park. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$15
Very friendly owners, easy freeway access. Nice new park. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com