215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Cherry Hill Camping Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (801) 451-5379
CGID2960

Cherry Hill Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   9   7   10   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Friendly staff, located next to a water park, just off the Hwy. Very quiet park for all that Shady trees etc. blocked our satellite reception if that is important. Good pie shop effectively on site. We could not get our rig level (air bags only) to such an extent that we bought leveling blocks. Still appears to be the best option in town. We would therefor, stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
The park is quiet and relatively clean given it's got a water park combined with it. I couldn't give the park a higher rating due to the lack of manners the campers displayed. But in their defense there were no rules posted on how campers should or should not act. My case in point was the way the campers would walk through occupied camp sites. This included adults as well as children. I think if the rules of respect were posted and maybe emphasized then this wouldn't have been a problem. Even though it was next to a major highway and the water park, it was still very quiet. The sites were very small and you had to be careful when you put out your awning or you would hit your neighbor. Given all the poor manners, I would still stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Nice park. It was a little tight, but not too bad. It was great for an overnight stop. Has a cute little water park and mini golf course attached, which made for a nice break for the kids. Our only problem was that the people camped next to us setup their tent in our space, rather than their own, so we couldn't use our pull-through site as it was meant to be used; we had to drop our toad and back out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
Cherry Hill is a great park. The rate is based on a Good Sam discount. Much of the park was closed down for the season. We were in Site B14, which seemed to have a partially blocked Wi-Fi signal (which is in the office). We could only get 2 bars of 5 on the Wi-Fi. Bathrooms were a 7 of 10. They do not recycle. (Parks need to get into this century.) The entrance off of Main Street is a little rough, evidenced by the gouges in the pavements in both directions. There is an entrance through the parking lot below the batting cages: off of Lloyd Road. You might call ahead to confirm the gate from Lloyd is open. We would definitely visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
We found the staff to be very helpful and when we found that our tow had a dead battery. I called the office and they came to our rescue. Thank you. We found the roads narrow and the space uneven but over all we were very blessed and we were very close to places to eat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
We stayed here in July on our way to VA and enjoyed it so much that we are staying here again on our way home. A very well-maintained, peaceful park with lots of grass and shade. Easy on and off the freeway without all the freeway noise. Though there is a separate entrance fee, the adjacent water-park with miniature golf and batting cages means there is plenty to do for children. Our dog gives this park a "10" because of the grass and trees and all the safe places to walk in the neighborhood. I should note that on both visits when we arrived there were sprinklers running in the site to which we had been assigned. We simply moved to one nearby that was dry and let the office know. They were fine with that. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$48
This park is great for the family! We had a great time. The only reason I'm giving it a 7 out of 10 is due to management. The pie pantry was out of pie pockets 2 nights we were here, and you have to special order a cream pie in advance. Almost all the lights were burned out going around the building. Many lights needed replaced in the park as well. The atmosphere at night would be better if that was taken care of. Arcades from the 80's need an overhaul. Great park for the family. We will camp here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Nice grassy areas around decent size sites. Attached water park with extra cost was the big draw for our family on a 100+ degree day. Clean and quiet. Cost mentioned could be a dollar or two either way. Can't remember exact price. We'll stay here again if it's on our way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
Very nice campground. A nice spot for kids with 5 pools and water slides for fun all day. Utilities were good. The only negative is sites are extremely tight to the point of almost tripping over your neighbor’s sewer hose. The roads are just as tight with a 40'MH. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
This RV park is a great place to stay, easy access and a great place for kids. We stayed for 2 days while we toured Salt Lake City. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
After the long hot drive from NV across the Salt Lake beds, we had a hard time finding an affordable park with Wi-Fi, showers and a pool. Cherry Hill Camping Resort is like an oasis--green grassy spots under lots of shade trees. The office was open until 9 pm, the staff very friendly, the location easy to find. Our rate was AAA for a motor home on electric only (although there are full services). There are lots of kids around, but our spot is quiet, clean, and nestled up against the mountains. There is not a "panoramic view", but it's still a park with lots of perks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Hook ups were good at this park. Sites are asphalt and level (Row A & B. We were here on a Sunday, and before Memorial Day so everything was closed including the office. Just a one nighter. Has tight corners. Looks like it would be fun for kids if you came when they were open. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
This looks like a great park for children. We used it as a base to explore Antelope Island so we can't comment on the waterpark. We had good service with our Sprint phone and Verizon Air Card. It was very crowded with vehicles parked wherever they could and with the narrow roads and RV spaces, it could be tight for some larger rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
This place is a child's delight. We stayed here 3 nights during the weekend of the 4th of July and it was BUSY. Our check-in was long. Our site was not level. Someone stole our picnic table. There was a leak in our neighbors water supply that flooded the area in front of our trailer. So many problems - yet they were all handled very quickly and professionally - even though the staff were all very young. I was quite impressed. It had a very well-run KOA-type feel. My kids loved the water park, Hamster Haven and the games room. The playground was sort of old and out-of-date and my kids weren't interested in it. The camp store is great and there's a PC and printer there you can use. There is a free 20 minute free WiFi trial you can get with your own PC, but I found the store's PC always free. We stayed here again on our way home for one night and since it was mid-week it was much quieter and a more calm experience. They had a good laundry room, but they were never really used. I am not sure I'd recommend this place to anyone without kids, but anyone with kids must stay here!!! Our stays were very special - especially watching the fireworks on the hill and the weekend concerts on the hill. We would come here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Howdy neighbor. First, I would like to say that this is a very nice park. They even sell pie-ala-mode and it's pretty good. The staff is here to help you and will answer your questions in a prompt and courteous manner. No cable, but great antenna. You have to pay for WiFi, shame on them. The spaces are pretty close but lots of grass. If you're looking for a quite park, this isn't it. It has a water park and families with kids that are . . . kids. And most of all, this park is in Kaysville, Utah. Not Fruit Heights, Utah. So be sure that this is the area you want to come to. Access is right off of hiway 89. So heads up and stay safe. Happy Motoring. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
This resort is mainly a place to stay so you, your family and your friends can use the terrific water park. About half of the sites are shaded and a few sites have paved driveways. The majority of the sites are completely grassed and under the grass is a narrow, not level gravel driveway. We were there Friday and the campsites filled up very fast. Most sites had 2 or 3 vehicles which were parked all over making entry for large vehicles very difficult. After sunset the park was very quiet. We are seniors and we had a great day at the water park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$36
This park is very clean and great for the grandkids. I enjoyed staying here. The customer service was great and very friendly, However, I wish that we could have stayed more days but they where booked up. I guess you really need a reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$18
Very nice park with many different types of fruit trees. There's a nice waterpark, arcade, goofy golf, batting cages, etc. right next door. Kind of busy during the summer, but everything quietens down in the evenings. Great place to stay for work or for a weekend. We'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$44
Great park for families with young kids. Not so great for big rigs or people not interested in the adjacent waterpark. Sites too tight. Campground too noisy. The front desk staff was excellent and very accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
I would give this a 10 out of 10 if the restrooms were a bit more modern. The kids and the parents loved the water park. The campsites have trees and grass:-) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
Did not enjoy our stay at this site. Grass was mostly dead, trash dumpsters were full and very stinky. There were a lot of cars parked in roadway causing difficulty in getting to site. Restrooms were very old. There were too many people to even think about going to the pool area and they charge you just to go into the area even in street clothes to look it over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$34
This is a great place for the whole family. If you are looking for a place without kids, then look elsewhere. If you want to feel like you are camping in the wilderness, then look elsewhere. Think of this place as a nice water park with miniature golf, batting cages, arcade, and other attractions that also allows you to camp overnight. Overall it is a nice place and all the facilities were clean and in great shape. Our family really enjoyed our stay and plan to visit this campground regularly. Use of the water park is not included in the campground fee so be sure to check out their website for more information. Keep in mind that the campground fills up fast during the summer and they do not have a waiting list. So make reservations well in advance. The sites are pretty narrow and they do not allow campfires. Other than that, I don't have any complaints. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
The park is just "ok" if you don't have kids, however this is a park meant for kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Pull through sites were large in the first two rows at the park but the remainder of the sites were small and difficult to get into. All sites were grass except for the first two rows which had concrete pads. If you have small children and want to use the amusement park then this is the place for you except for Sunday's when everything at the park is closed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Great place especially if you have kids. The water park next door was great for families. Site were good size. I would go back our next time thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2005
$?
I would not recommend this park for big rigs or big fifth wheel trailers. Directions to park are incorrect and when we called facility they could not give us accurate directions. After 2nd call to facility we finally arrived (freeways had changed but they had not corrected directions on billboards or on website). We were very specific with staff on the size of our rigs. We asked staff several times if they were sure we could fit. We could not make turns in park. Water park was packed and standing room only. We cancelled our reservations and got our money back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$30
This location is fairly nice. The pull-throughs are long, but seems like they pack a lot of people. Be careful when driving through the park as there can be a lot of people and vehicles in the road. There is a waterpark on the property as well (closed on Sundays). We arrived here on a Saturday and our site was near where people would walk from the waterpark section to the RV park section. People would walk right through our space without giving a second thought (ask for a space futher away from the water park section). The weekdays are better as there is not as many people. Plenty of large trees for shade. The wireless internet was spotty here as they were having hardware issues when we were here. We stayed for three nights. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$30
We stayed here for 3 nights; the site we were assigned was very tight but we got in. There are allot of shade trees which was nice. They have a water park and other amusements as well but you must pay additional for access. If you stay here in a large RV request a paved pull through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$35
If you come to this park on a Sunday don't expect to find the staff available or any of the park "amenities" open - it is do-it-yourself time! Some of the roadways have pretty tight turns for bigger rigs and the individual sites (some paved, some grass) are also somewhat narrow. However, overall the park is well maintained and a quiet place to park in order to visit Salt Lake area attractions.One BIG caution: the road in and out requires you to drive over a huge dip at the curb. Take it very slow unless uou want to add anothet gash to the large collection on the pavement. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$30
Very clean park. One of the nicest we have stayed at. Many activities for children. Close enough to Salt Lake City, Ogden, Provo, Heber and Brigham City for day trips. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$20
As the name implies, this is a resort, and it's a good one! It has its own water park with 2 slides, 2 pools and "river rafting". Plus a "rock climbing" wall and a great putt-putt golf corse. One of the pools (the smaller one, but adequate) is for camping guests, but it is not well monitored (we had no problems, though). All water fun is watched by lifegaurds. Everything is open to the public and is busy during the summer. Camping area stays pretty quiet, even with all the extra people in the water park thanks to all the trees. RV sites are close together, but are long, level concrete pads, usually with a cherry tree or two between them, which can make it tricky for slide-outs or awnings. If you have trees, you really don't need the awning anyway. Lagoon amusement park is just down the road if you don't want to stay at their RV park. A really nice park!!! We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com