214402 User submitted reviews online!!
Thousand Lakes RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 109 user reviews. Phone: (435) 425-3500
CGID2998

Thousand Lakes RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   8   8   9   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Nice campground close to Capitol Reef NP. Check in lady was friendly and the camp store also included a gift shop. The pool was small and shallow (5') but clean. The showers were cold in the evening. WiFi did not work very well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
The office help is wonderful! Great gift shop. Anything you would want. Campground is gravel with a few trees and grass in between. Large grassy area for tents and cabins. Children love it. This is the quietest campground I have ever been in. The campground has a couple of jeeps to rent. There is lots of places to go explore around Capitol Reef. Made our trip very memorable. I will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
This was a very nice campground. Sites are long. Grassy, fire pit and table at each site. Wonderful view of big red towering rocks from your site. Little town of Torrey has a small store and deli, several restaurants and post office. Close to Capital Reef. Campground has great store with beautiful jewelry for sale. Only thing we could ask for would be Wi-Fi at the sites. Great signal close to the office but not at our site (46). M-F on-site restaurant with nice menu. Friendly staff We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Stayed for a week at weekly rate. Asked for end site, got site #23, which was right next to the horseshoe pits, had 3 shade trees and easy entry/exit access. Great large gift shop, very reasonably priced. Small pool, advertised as heated but we don't think it was. 24-hour laundry in 3 different locations, all priced differently. Dryers don't dry clothes. Large grassy area for kids to play, basketball court, horseshoe pits, small playground. Wi-Fi worked on tablet but not on laptop, only limited (no Internet), not sure why. Sites are level and shaded, some on ends have grassy areas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Sites were nice and big and everything worked great. Park is very clean and lawns are well kept. Didn't use the pool but lots of other people did. Only downsides were poor WiFi. It kept dropping us. Showers were small and dark and not enough, only 3, for the whole park. Laundries were both small and very limited in number. Very friendly staff and a nice store on site. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
They take good care of this park. Very quiet at night, no traffic noise or whatever. Most of the pull-through sites have a little grass area; you park on gravel. Clean and nice (fenced) pool. The back-ins have beautiful views of the red cliffs. Convenient near Capitol Reef National Park. Wi-Fi is free but when park is full very bad! Good reception on your antenna. We will come back when traveling by. They have AAA/Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Well developed RV park with a good location for Capitol Reef NP. Has a pool, nice gift shop, and cabins in addition to the usual amenities. Off the highway far enough that noise was not a issue. All facilities were well maintained and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Roads and sites are gravel. Each site has a picnic table and fire pit. We had site #39, a very nice end site with a large patch of grass and excellent red rock views. Our Verizon signal was only 1X, good enough for phone calls only. The park's wifi was okay; it slowed down dramatically during peak usage times. Very quiet park at this time of year; it never got more than half full during our 5 night stay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Beautiful views from this park, scenically you are in Capitol Reef National Park.and the staff goes out of their way to be helpful. Although the sites are gravel, the park staff cleans up daily, raking and leveling sites as people leave. Sites roomy and nice patch of green at each site. Large grassy playing field for children to expend energy. The store has every gift imaginable and also staples, which in our case was a highlight of finding some Hunts seasoned tomato sauce. We arrived the first week of warm weather so the pool was not open yet, in process of filling. Only drawback was that the website advertizes many amenities/activities (chuck wagon dinners and morning muffins to name some) that are only available in high season and should be listed that way. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
We stayed here a few years ago and decided to come back on our way home from Moab. Unfortunately Capitol Reef was closed, but we did manage to get in a hike up the Grand Wash. We like this RV park very much. It's clean, quiet and the hosts are great. Sites are wide and level. It was uncrowded at this time, probably because of the NP closure. We will certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
We found this RV park by chance and will never forget our stay here. The owners are fabulous and gave us great advice on things to see and do around Torrey. The park's backdrop is towering red rocks with Boulder Mountain on the other side. Large sites with fire rings, picnic tables, and good Wi-Fi. They have a nice gift shop and carry some groceries, ice, firewood, etc. No specific area for a dog walk because there is a nice perimeter suitable for any pooch. Also very close to numerous trail heads. We were originally planning to stay five nights but ended up staying nine because we liked the area, the park, and the people so much. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Good base for the Capitol Reef area. Have stayed here twice over 3 years and had a good experience both times. Mostly gravel park with some grass and native plants. Most sites shaded. Pull-throughs easy to get into and level. Campground store is larger than most but sells mostly tourist stuff rather than camping supplies. No Verizon data signal here, but phone worked most of the time. WiFi typical, i.e. useless. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
We only stayed here for the night, but would highly recommend. Park has great views of the rocky bluffs off the back of the property. Very nice office staff, were helpful with directions to Capitol Reef and our next destination. Park appeared to be well maintained, has large shade trees in some sites, and had a large grassy area for dogs. As a bonus there is a RV repair shop right next door. When we pulled in we were having an issue with overheated brakes, and the repairman was able to diagnose the issue: which luckily turned out to be a non-issue. But he was super honest and helpful about it. Highly recommend for your stay near Capitol Reef. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This is a nice campground just outside of Torrey with a friendly and helpful staff. The sites were level, gravel, and shady, and plenty of room. The laundry room was small but clean, and all the machines worked. It is a very nicely run campground. We would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
We enjoyed the meals at the restaurant. The Wi-Fi was very slow and difficult to obtain a signal. The restrooms were very small and lacked attention. The site were gravel and were not level. The staff were friendly. Most sites were well shaded. The store had reasonably priced clothes and other items. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We stayed here for one night passing through trying to hit all the National Parks. It's very close to Capitol Reef. The views from this park are very nice. The camp store is excellent. Wi-Fi was decent. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
Very nice staff. Road and sites are compacted dirt with gravel over it, no dust. Each site has an area of green grass, table and they are very wide. I did notice that back-ins are narrower and can be found at back of park. Tent sites have a privacy fence on either side of them. The office has a small convenience store and gift shop. The management offers a BBQ meal at night with choices of meat and a variety of sides and drink, did not try but others staying here did. There are three laundry rooms at different areas of park, the one near us had two washers and dryers. Sites on west side of park have nice view plus if you want to set up satellite this is the only area that you can get through trees. We stayed here a week and would come back here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Great RV park in a very nice setting. Large grassy play area around a large, clean swimming pool. Rates are very reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
Made our reservations 4 months in advance for a 1 week stay. Got the only site with no real view except the highway and a used trailer. West side is completely exposed with no shade. Lots are close together and not level with blowing dust. Trailer next to us had to move our picnic table next to our trailer so they could get their slide out. They say they have fire pits, but they are just a few rocks piled in a somewhat circle by the road. WiFi is poor to say the least. Maybe a stay for a few days would be OK, but this park is definitely on our list of campgrounds not to stay at again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
Rate based on weekly stay. Sites had good water pressure; were level. Staff friendly, helpful, and professional. Location is a Verizon "roaming" zone; CG has free internet - connection slow but useable. Only concern was fire pits were too close to neighboring sites. Luckily, no one used them. Convenient to Capitol Reef. This was our second time here; would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
The campground is all right when visiting Capital Reef Park. Nice views of the red mesa behind the campground. Rock/dirt sites which are somewhat level. The camp hosts are not as helpful as they could be. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
The best part about this park for us was the views. But past that there was not much special for it. The sites and the roads were dirt and gravel, but mostly dirt. So with every little breeze or car going by to quickly it would put a cloud of dust in the air. The site was also quite challenging to get level on, so bring lots of blocks. There is a small pool, but no hot tub. If I am back in the area again I would look at other options. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Definitely the best commercial RV park in the Torrey area. Sites are gravel and most are well shaded and some have awesome views of the surrounding red stone cliffs. Park is a bit farther from Capitol Reef park than I had thought (about 13 miles to Fruita) but it is a scenic drive. Office staff is helpful and small store is well stocked. Would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
Good accommodations for an overnight stay. Unique services available including gift shop, hair salon, dinner, etc. Skip the bathrooms-shower elsewhere. Very quiet, good location. We would check out other accommodations when passing through but would stay again if no other options were available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Very nice, clean & quiet RV Park with pull through sites. It sits back off of the road, so you don't hear any road noise. Staff is very nice. Gift shop has very nice items with low prices. I used the beauty salon to get a hair cut & they did a great job. We stayed 5 nights & would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$29
This park was situated in a nice quiet area with a view of the red rock. The park had cabins, tent spots and RV sites. Our site was gravel/dirt, trees, wide and long. It was easy to access and leave. Free WI-FI. Torrey is a darling town and this park was convenient to visit Capitol Reef and other pretty sights. I would recommend this park. Diablo Cafe in Torrey was wonderful! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$26
Fee reflects Good Sam discount. This is a very nice RV park on the edge of town in Torrey. Several good restaurants are close, and the park serves dinner and breakfast on request. Nice store on site, and a hairdresser too (need to reserve - we were unable to get an appointment at a convenient time.) Beautiful view of the cliffs from our site (#16). Capital Reef park was great - take time to visit the small historical museum and gift shop - we asked the shopkeeper about the weavings, and she stopped and gave us a demonstration! Slackers Burger shop in Torrey had great burgers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
This is a great RV resort & campground with lots of grass and space for kids to play. There is an RV repair facility next door and staff is very helpful. You will find a hair salon on site by appointment. The store is well stocked and there is a coffee bar inside. The Grill Pavilion serves dinner by pre-order reservations and the food is plentiful and excellent. Rib eye steak comes in extra large only (one pound) grilled to your taste and they offer a great menu of dinners to choose from. Side dishes are Dutch oven prepared and scones are fresh every 10 minutes or so. The campground is gravel and the sites are mostly level with lots of space. We parked the 34' rig and had ample room to park the truck beside the RV and well clear of the road. Each site has a rock fire pit and you can get a grill at the store, no charge. Trees do offer some shade and some pull-through sites have grass strips between. Capitol Reef National Park is about 11 miles east. Fuel out here is a little higher than some other locations. When it snows the resort closes for the season. The laundry, showers, and restrooms are clean and up to date. The Grill is open air, roofed, with gravel floor and picnic tables, the service is excellent and the food great. We stayed here three nights, could have stayed longer but had reservations near Bryce Canyon. If we pass this way again we definitely will stop and stay for a while. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
Nice campsites, with table, fire pit, grass, and trees. Great view of the area, but not taken advantage of by the positioning of the campsites. Clean showers and bathrooms, but not fancy. Nice small pool. Cabins were available that looked pretty nice, and nice sites for tent campers. Horseshoe pits available. Nice store with good prices for souvenirs and supplies. Everything was well maintained. Only negative I can say is that there was no dog run, and doggie bags were not provided. Not a big deal, but it is nice when the campgrounds provide the doggie bags. The other good thing about the campground is that there was a mechanic next door that we used to make some repairs on my hydraulic leveling jacks. The campground is located fairly close to Capital Reef National Park so if you are going to explore that park this is a good campground to use. I would stay here again if I was in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
This is a quiet, friendly campground located about 2.5 miles West of Torrey and about 11 miles West of Capitol Reef National Park. The roads and sites are gravel. The campground was quiet and well maintained. The office staff was friendly and helpful. We had an end pull through site with a little shade. The number of bathrooms and showers were limited but we never had an issue. The Wi-Fi was good but a little slow in the evenings. We were able to get major channels with our antenna since there was no cable TV. The view from the campground was amazing. The rate reflects a weekly rate and includes tax. The size of the site was adequate for our 35 foot fifth wheel. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Beautiful green lawn surrounding the pool area. Some shade. Restrooms were a bit dated but clean. Sites are close together. Very slow internet (couldn't even open an e-mail), and when the management was informed of the situation, they did not seem very concerned. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
9 only because the sites weren't paved. Gravel but pretty level. Each site has a patch of grass for chairs. Rock fire pits. On site store is very well stocked and reasonable. Easy hookups. Lovely place with great views. Planned to stay only one night and ended up two so we could enjoy the area. VERY WELL MAINTAINED and friendly staff. Guests and rigs were upscale. No extended stayers: or at least none who fit the stereotype. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$14
We stayed in the overflow lot for $14 with no electricity. The washroom only had one stall, one sink, and one shower. The other washroom had two of everything which is not enough for 75 sites with a lot of tenters and children. The roads and sites were mainly dusty. It was near the highway but was not noisy. There was no dish washing station. The reception, however, was friendly, efficient, and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
An older park, but clean and pretty well maintained. Very nice and friendly staff. We stayed here because it is located just outside of Coral Reef National Park. Beautiful scenery. Basically level gravel pad with some grass next to with a picnic table. The restrooms & showers could use some attention (old) and they were far from our site. The laundry was small (2 machines & dryers) a bit expensive but clean. Wonderful gift shop. They have good homemade bread and muffins (a bit small for the price). There is a hair salon and pool on site but we did not use them. The Western Cookout Dinner was great; as was the chef with something different each night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
Nice park, nice folks. Spaces are a bit tight, but nothing out of the ordinary. Gravel pads and driveways, which means some dust when the wind kicks up, but oh, well. Staff was very helpful and friendly, and went out of their way to answer questions. The park offers (I assume only in the summer) a grill menu in their pavilion, with emphasis on steak, ribs, etc. Certainly not haute cuisine, but just fine for the money. Also offer pre-ordered muffins, but I felt they were way, way too small for the $1 they cost. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Great park when staying in south central Utah. Clean, well maintained. Has a wonderful gift shop and small necessities store. It even had ice cream for desert! Large open, and soft lawn to throw Frisbees on. A swing, etc for the kids. Good internet wifi connection. Close to Capital Reef NP, the Burr Trail. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Far enough off the Hwy to be quiet. Level sites with mature shade trees. Friendly staff. Very knowledgeable about the area 4wd rentals available. We think it is the best full service RV park in Torrey. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Pretty area, quiet and well maintained. The bathrooms and laundry are old but clean. Has a picnic table, fire ring, level site, and a lovely gift shop. There is lots to see and do in the area, good local places to eat, and excellent Wi-Fi. Has lovely views, we would stay here again. This is a seasonal park which opens in May and closes mid October. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Staff was very friendly and even allowed us to use their phone to make an 800 call. They have a lovely little store and gift shop. They have multiple locations for showers, rooms are heated, and showers had plenty of hot water, with a good spray. RV Park is set back from the highway and the space was very quiet. We'd definitely stay here again on future visits to Capitol Reef. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$29
This was one of the best sites on our four-week trip! We had an extremely spacious "corner location" with spectacular views from southwest to north east, affording wonderful sunset and sunrise. The park was nearly empty, so we were able to enjoy the solitude and quiet. Staff was friendly, with a good sense of humor. All facilities were A-1 (although the pool was closed for the season. Was not a problem, as it was cool). We will definitely come back here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
This is a return here for us. Lovely place and very well kept up. Staff is wonderful and the gift shop is very, very good and very reasonably priced. Would certainly come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
The park has everything we needed. Quiet, no trains. I found that the internet was very acceptable. My Verizon wireless card worked as well. Overall we would come back if in the area We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
OK place. Sites are gravel/dirt and some have a little grass. Most have shade trees and most have great views. Dirt roads can be a bit dusty and Wi-Fi was fairly undependable and Verizon card did not work but good AT&T coverage. While no cable, good antenna coverage. Pool is VERY small and did not appear clean. Great people, good food and muffins. Sites reasonably level. Would stay here again but might try park down the street if less expensive. Sites farther apart and greener. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. This is a great little RV Park with level sites. Full hook up with 50 amp service worked fine; good water pressure. Excellent view of the mountains. Staff was so nice and helpful. RV Park was immaculate and conveniently located near Capital Reef. We would definitely stay here again. Rated it only a 9 because no cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Staff was very friendly, even moved us to a 50 amp slot at check in. Awesome views, great location for Capitol Reef and surrounding area. Clean showers and restrooms. No issues, would stay here again if headed to that area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Very pretty park, with great views and wonderful atmosphere. I would have rated it higher but it has one drawback - it's very dusty, and when the large Diesel Pushers drive through the dust flies everywhere. All in all, we had a very nice stay here, but the dust was somewhat frustrating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
We love this park. The park, store, restrooms, laundry, etc., are all immaculate! The grounds are kept trimmed and neat, with lots of green grass and trees. The views are incredible! There is a hair salon (she is excellent), car and RV repair shop with certified mechanic, and a western dinner all on site. They also rent 4-wheel drive vehicles. One of our favorites is the fresh baked bread brought in by an organic baker: wonderful. We stay here anytime we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Got kids? This is very kid friendly. Nice playground, very large grassy area around the playground and pool area. Several small but clean and reasonable laundries, spotless restrooms and showers. Shade trees are getting nice and big and the views and sunsets in this park are spectacular! Everyone is helpful and full of info on surrounding areas, they have Jeep rentals, evening suppers that are great. Great store and next door is an excellent and reasonable RV mechanic. All this in a town that is prettier than Sedona 25 years ago. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Nice park, pull through site. Restrooms/showers are older but clean and shower area very roomy. We had intended to stay two nights but cancelled one and there was no problem with that. You could order homemade sweet rolls for breakfast and I think there was a dinner barbecue also, but we did not try either. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
We really liked this park. It was a busy holiday weekend but the crowd was accommodated very well because the grounds are spacious and very well laid out. The crew are professional, very friendly and helpful. We had a scheduling problem (ours not theirs) and they were more than accommodating to our changes. There was a county-wide water outage, so fill your on-board tanks just in case. It came back on within a day though. There are beautiful views here right from the park. The sites were level and the Wi-Fi was great and laundry reasonable. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
The store includes a surprisingly large gift shop. Wish they didn't have big boulders marking both sides of driveway to the back-in sites. It makes backing a trailer in more of a hazard than it should be. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
We stayed at this campground for three nights while touring Capital Reef National Park. The campground is very well maintained, with gravel roads and large sites. We had site #1, a back-in site along the back row with beautiful views. Campground staff were very friendly and helpful. There were multiple restrooms and showers, all clean and well maintained, and two laundry rooms. It was cold (25 degrees) and very windy during our visit. There is only a small, high-priced general store in Torrey for groceries and supplies, so it is best to bring groceries and supplies with you. Thousand Lakes is a very nice campground and we would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
We arrived late in the afternoon without reservations. The hosts were able to provide us a site for two nights without a problem. The park is clean. The views are breathtaking. Easy pull in site for our 40' toy hauler. Sites are gravel with shade trees. Big grass area for the kids to play. It was too early in the season for the pool to be open. Two separate laundry facilities. Restrooms/showers were clean. We HIGHLY recommend Thousand Lakes RV Park!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Good clean park, easy access very quiet, nice people great views. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
Words cannot begin to tell how wonderful this park is. The setting is wonderful and awesome - incredible views. Most of all we really felt like family. The owner/managers took us in and really took care of us. I will not mention names for privacy. We visited during the last 2 weeks of seasonal operations and simply did not want to leave. Clean, quiet, great neighbors that came and went, families having a super stay, pet friendly, RV service on property, and rental jeeps are just a few of the many great features. The store is amazing with prices on artwork that was not the usual tourist markup junk - incredible quality and prices. Again the people are the most outstanding feature of this park - Thank you so much - I wish were there now. Do not be mislead - this is the place in Torrey! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
There is a beautiful open view of red rock walls. It is 13 miles from Capitol Reef National Park visitor center. Our pull-thru site was roomy, level, easy to park, gravel. There is a small store, gift shop, hair salon, and an outdoor pavilion for evening dinners. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers were OK. There are 2 very small laundry rooms, each with 2 washers and 2 dryers, no room to sit and wait. Their Wi-Fi worked well, our air card worked off and on and slow, Verizon cell was fair to good. There is a nice play area for kids. Right off the highway with easy entry, quiet and peaceful. The rate is with a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
Something for everyone. Spotless showers and toilets. Two laundries were small, spotless, adequate. WiFi very good, huge central lawn area with playgrounds and a nice pool. Very nice and reasonable gift shop, small grocery and RV supplies. Nicely laid out tent area and cabins and a outstanding nightly dinner in the pavilion. Gorgeous views, close to all the great attractions in the area with 4x4 rentals to really explore. Came for a week and stayed almost two. Already planning return next spring coming in a different direction. Great place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
For us this is a 10+ park. The beginning of Capitol Reef NP is about 200 yards north of the campground which makes beautiful scenery from your RV. The staff was very accommodating. The sites were gravel but level and adequate in size. There are shorter sites for the smaller RV's and a tent area. There is a large play area for the kids and a pool. All in all an exceptional park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This is a very nice campground. Nicely laid out, roomy sites, and great views of the Velvet Ridge. Very convenient for Capital Reef NP. I wouldn't order the "home made" muffins again. While we were here our power monitor was constantly giving us a "ground fault" indication, but the voltage was always in range. I determined with my voltmeter that the water standpipe was electrically "hot" with about a 6 to 10 Volt potential to ground. I reported this to the management but they seem to ignore it. My diagnosis is that the underground wires are shorting to the water supply. A potentially deadly situation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Don't be pulled to this park by its name. There isn't any water around there except for hot showers and a heated pool. The playground was very nice. Playing horseshoes for the first time was awesome! Just ask for them in the lobby. Everyone was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Nice park with lots of shade trees. Beautiful view of the surrounding hills. Park looked like it was full, but was quiet and relaxing. Pool and grassy areas looked nice but didn't go swimming. Interior gravel roads were a bit dusty but as long as people staying here abided by the posted speed limits, it wasn't bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Beautifully maintained park with red rock and prairie views. Sites are gravel/dirt with picnic table. Has a pool, grassy area. Laundry is VERY SMALL: had to go into town to do laundry. The only thing that bugged us was the layout of the RV sites and the particular site we had encouraged people to cut through our site on the way to the General Store/Office. We've always treated a person's RV site as his/her personal space and would never consider walking through someone's "yard". It's amazing how some people are not courteous. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
We loved this park. It's in a gorgeous location and is nicely isolated. Nice views in every direction. Everything is nicely maintained. The staff were super friendly and very accommodating of us changing our schedule. At first we thought we would stay longer because we didn't want to travel in forecasted high winds, so they blocked out a few more days for us before we committed. Then we decided to actually leave early (a day less than our original reservation) and beat the wind to our next destination. They were very flexible with us. We also enjoyed the delicious home-made muffins available every morning. We will absolutely stay here again if we're ever in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Nice, clean park on the west side of Torrey. It's 15 minutes to Capitol Reef Park. Has friendly staff, nice store with gifts, snacks, and supplies. The pull-through sites were on gravel, and well spaced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
This is a nicely maintained park, in a pretty setting. The sites are fairly level on dirt with shade trees. The pool just opened and there is a very nice gift shop in the office. The staff was helpful and friendly. We took part in the offered cookout, which was very good. WiFi was slow but ok. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
This campground is a mile or so further out of town than other parks. They have all gravel roads and generous gravel sites, a smidgen of grass, and some shade trees. They have no phone or cable, and slow Wi-Fi. Verizon gets a weak signal. I can’t get any TV with my antenna. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a small store with food, RV parts, fresh-baked goods, clothing, artwork, and trinkets. They give discounts for AAA, Good Sam, and Woodall’s. The bathrooms are average. There is a pool, large grassy play area, three laundry rooms, two shower buildings, swings, horseshoes, cabins, and jeep rentals. There is a western cookout most nights with a big menu. All with a beautiful view of red-rock cliffs from most sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
This is a pretty nice place. My only gripe is that so many RV parks now advertise WiFi (free or "available") which usually means slow or expensive. This place has WiFi but it is so slow it is misleading to advertise it. Then there are the Utah taxes. Utah must hate tourists since they tax them so heavily. Capitol Reef is one of the best NPs though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
Great little RV Park and, the best in Torrey, UT. We were going someplace else but changed when we saw this place. Great people that keep a very nice campground. It is close to Capitol Reef N.P. too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
We have found the RV park reviews to be quite accurate most of the time, but the February 2010 review of this park missed the mark. The new swimming pool is very small, unheated and has no chairs around it at all. There are only 2 toilet/shower rooms for the entire park, and one of them is out of commission. The one that is operational is full of cleaning buckets and supplies, and there is no shower curtain. On the positive side, the staff was friendly and they supplied us with 2 gallons of bottled water as the well water here is very salty. The free WiFi is good and there are lots of cable TV channels. However, the rest of the amenities are not that great. Recommend it for a one night stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
All of the nice things said in the previous reviews are still valid but we must update at least for all who enjoy this park. Improvements include a swimming pool, laundry, showers, a nice recreation hall and they provided camp hosts for a couple of months this Winter who arranged activities. Several new sites have been added so the site count above may be greater. We stayed for a week for $150 (monthly $250 plus) so I'm not positive on the nightly rate. Last year at this time we stayed a couple of months before these improvements. We'd stay any length of time and they were running some kind of special for long term stays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Stayed here six nights, three nights in a very narrow backing site and three nights in a nice pull through. We did not have reservations and the only sites available over the weekend were the not so nice back-in sites. Even though we were lucky to get a site. Clean park with shade and grass. One complaint was the WI-FI was extremely slow or slower with very weak signal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
We spent two nights in our 25 footer and stayed at the best site in the park: lucky #13. The sites at the back with water and power only, overlook the beautiful Fishlake National Forest. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities were very clean. We rented an SUV from them for a trip into Cathedral Valley. The park is only 1/2 mile from one of the finest restaurants in Utah: Cafe Diablo. They were very tolerant of our 3 well-behaved dogs. This RV park has everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
Clean and well maintained CG. Bathrooms and showers were old but spotless. It has a lovely store/gift shop, which sells fresh bread and home made jam. There is so much to see while you are in this area, and this is a great place to stay. Nice and quiet. Great hosts, eager to help. We would stay here again. Try the Capitol Reef Inn and Cafe, good food, and good service. Its next door to the CG. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
The Wi-Fi was not good at our site. A very nice campground: the staff were wonderful, and very helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
Our site was plenty long and somewhat level. Wi-Fi was pretty useless. Our problem with this park is what was advertised was not what you got. They advertised fresh muffins, but apparently they don't have them all the time. They advertise fresh morning coffee and they do have it but they charge 25 cents for a small styrofoam cup of it. They say they have TV service: we were not able to pick up even one channel. They say you have views from every site: which is true, ours was a view of the cabins in front of us. The staff was a bit curt as well. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
A beautiful setting with red rock behind the park and wide open, windy spaces! The wind blew most of the time we were here. Grass is green and lush with a beautiful pool. Laundry facilities were good. Bathrooms were crowded and hot water ran out. I noticed that many people ignored the signs that suggested people use cold water to wash so the showers would not be cold. The campsites were very spacious: most of the ones in the area where we were on the back row, were really two spaces: one for the vehicle and the other for our travel trailer. This was our base to travel to Capitol Reef and Goblin Valley where Grandpa and the boys climbed all over rocks. Prices are high at nearby stores since the population is small and no major stores were located in the area. We cooked our own meals, but there were prepared meals for guests to purchase. We would stay here again gladly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
A clean friendly site with welcoming staff. Good for a one night stop (as in our case) or for a longer stay. Convenient for Capitol Reef National Park and Scenic Highway 12 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This is a well run park. Owners are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We loved the location. Capitol Reef is not far and there are several scenic drives you can do in a day. We had a pull through site with a wonderful view. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
The back in sites are very narrow, so reserve a pull thru. These have grass and are wide enough for larger rigs. Park is clean and well kept...One of the better Campground gift shops you will find. Nice views from park. Friendly staff. Heated pool. Tent sites surrounded on 3 sides by privacy fences. Try the Capitol Reef Inn a mile or so east of the campground...good food. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$23
Nice place to stay while visiting Capitol Reef Park. Gravel sites are a little sloped, but easy to remedy. The sites are pretty close together, so try to get one on the end of the row. Nice view north to red cliffs, or south across the valley. Friendly and professional staff work the office, gift shop, and camp store. Torrey has a few gas stations, restaurants and a general store, but we stocked up before arriving. Wi-Fi worked but slow, Verizon cell on Extended Network. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
It is not a "Resort" per se, just crushed gravel site with hookups. There is no pool, and not much of anything else. It is an OK spot to stay for a couple of days off the road. The park is clean. The owner lives in a trailer on site. The atmosphere is friendly. A basic rv park, but OK to stay at. I would stop here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$20
Easy access for any size big rigs both on and off I-37, which makes it perfect for a night or two. This place is a RV dealer with a park in the back so if you need some service or RV supplies, then it's convenient! Very friendly staff and the spots aren't that bad either. We're hanging out for 2 days to just take a break. Try the BBQ place in town - it's great. We'd stop by again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
Located on East side of I-37 south of Mathis. Owner very willing to help out with anything. Staff very friendly. Roads and sites are crushed asphalt. Sites are level. Newly planted trees so no shade. Nice clubhouse. No restroom, showers, laundry. Owner is starting construction to double the size of the campground and add swimming pool, public restrooms/showers, all planned. Somewhat new campground so no activities yet. Co-located with Maxim RV Sales and Service. Propane available. $200 per month + elec. We stayed a month. I would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$22
There was free, but slow Wi-Fi. Verizon cell signal okay, but could not get a Verizon air card signal since this is a Verizon extended service area. Some sites need tree trimming. We were able to get TV satellite at site #26. The on-site grilled pork dinner was delicious. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$20
Very clean park with a friendly staff. Great for ATVing with access right at the park. Close to fly fishing and I would recommend for short or long term stays. We stayed a week and wish we had stayed longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$23
Nice park, well maintained, friendly staff. Sites are too close and when your neighbor lights the BBQ or the fire you get it too. But would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
Compared to others in the Grand Circle area, this one is above average, with exception of a veeeery slow Wi-Fi. Almost unusable and we are close to the office. I was told Verizon cell coverage was available, but not so. Wonderland down the road does have good cell coverage, however. Sites do slope a bit, but no biggie. I sure hope the guy next to me doesn't decide to have a camp fire: the pit is too close to me! Office staff was very friendly and their store carried a large number of items. They have park cookouts on week nights. Torrey is a very small town with no real grocery store and restaurants are few and way overpriced, so bring your own groceries and cook in the RV. But the drive up #12 to here is an awesome experience and well worth the trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Very nice campground. Fully stocked gift/supplies store. Best prices on souveniers. Six miles to Capitol Reef Nat'l Park entrance, 12 miles to Visitor's Center. Beautiful views, wi-fi adequate, laundry on site, as well as hair stylist. ATV and 4-wheel drive vehicles available for rent. Very friendly and helpful staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
Nice Campground with a beautiful view out back. Very well maintained. There's not much to do in Torrey, but it is within an easy drive to Capital Reef, Escalante, and Dixie National Forest. The WiFi connection had decent download speeds but was terrible on upload (making it difficult to keep our vacation blog updated). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$38
WiFi is available, but is so slow you might as well not have it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$23
Very nice park. Very convenient to Capitol Reef Nat'l Park. Wifi was more reliable than some other RV parks we were at in Utah. Staff very friendly and helpful. I agree with a previous review that said the firepits were too close to adjacent coaches. The hookups were convenient. The whole park slopes so the passenger side is always a little low, but not excessive. Price is very reasonable. Very open feel. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$23
Best park, with hookups, near Capitol Reef National Park. Sites are reasonable size but when an RV'er wants to have a campfire, it's too close to their neighbor. Good store and really friendly people. Great price for what you get. Wi-Fi is a little slow but it's free. The view to the North is really, really awesome especially at sundown. Ask for an end site like #29. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$21
Only stayed one night, but seemed like a nice park. Wi-fi was slow, but it worked. Would try it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$22
We have stayed here numerous times usually in October or April. Owners are wonderful and accommodating. Beautiful setting. Owner bakes great muffins. Son has a repair shop adjacent to campground. Saved our vacation once when we blew a radiator. Wife loves the gift shop. Has quality resort wear, tee shirts and gifts at good prices. Located in Torrey which is a good bit higher than the National Park. Colder in spring and winter, cooler in summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$21
We were unable to get a full hook up site, and as a result we spent less for the two nights we were here than others have. Although I had specified when I made the reservation that we had a 36' fifth wheel with 3 slides, we were assigned to a space that was just barely wide enough for our rig. It was also barely long enough. With the slides out, we were at the edge of the site on both sides. The sites on either side of us were wider and had small, less than 20' long, no slide campers on them. This was lucky for us or we would not have fit. The owner seems quite full of herself and is not providing the level of service one would expect from a CG with this high a rating in Trailer Life. There is WiFi available, but it is weak at the back of the campground. If you want to use the computer in the office, there is a charge. There is no cell phone service in the entire area, at least from Verizon, but I also heard others with different providers mentioning the same problem, which is not the fault of the campground. There is a pay phone available outside the office in case of emergency. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$21
This was a very nice park convenient to Capitol Reef National Park. The views from the campground in every direction were wonderful. The owners were helpful. The landscaping was well maintained. Our only complaint was that there were too few washers and dryers and they were expensive. The dryers need to be replaced. It took forever to dry anything. I gave up on some items and hung them up to dry in our 5th wheel. Although I didn't use the restrooms or showers, I looked at them and they appeared clean. I agree with a previous reviewer in that there should be more of them for the size of the place. The campground is set back from the road and it was very quiet at night. We would return. If you go there, don't missing dining at Cafe Diablo just down the road. The food was incredibly good! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$18
This is a very nice rv park near Torrey. We stayed here as a base for a guided fly fishing trip and found the owners to be very nice and the facility well cared for. There is a "cookout" available on certain nights which is a nice option if you're too tired to cook, or if you'd like to meet some new people. The rv park is just outside of capital reef state park, and a lot of our neighbors headed out to the park during the day for hiking, 4x4, etc. (so it is a good location for that). The only complaint we had was how expensive the washing machines and dryers were (bring a lot of quarters!). We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2007
$21
The Trailer Life Directory rating for this park are totally overstated. The pull through sites are listed as 32 by 70 feet, they are actually 24 by 50 or so with barely enough room for a slide and awning. They have 3 toilets and showers for 58 sites plus they allow the Rotel Tour buses with 30 people per site to stay here. One of the tours pulled in while we were here totally overloading the limited bathroom facilities they have. The owner has received good comments before but I can tell you she does not take criticism well. There are better places in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$20
Great Views. Good park to visit Capitol Reef NP from. Friendly staff. If you like buying trinkets, hats, and shirts, they are well stocked. The sites are large, spacious, and we saw only pull throughs. At 7000 feet elevation the nights can be cold. We had a hard freeze in late April. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
Very nice park - very clean and the owners are just wonderful people. Gift store has many great items that she buys herself and hand picks her suppliers and items; not the usual commercial things you see. Highly recommend a stay here for Capitol Reef (which we love). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
We really liked this park. Our relatives rented a small cabin while we had site #15, a level full hook-up pull-through for our 30 ft class A. We had a lot of rain during our stay but the gravel surfaces drained pretty well. We liked the views from our site and the trees and grass in the campground. The sites are not huge but angled to give you more visual space. One nitpick is that if you pull in toward the left side of the site so that your sewer connection will reach easily you are quite close to your neighbors fire pit. Owners and hosts were friendly and helpful. We were very happy to find Wi-Fi. It worked well; we paid $3 for two days. Bathrooms and showers were clean and in decent condition and close to our site. The laundry we used was clean and in good repair. Our relatives were happy with their cabin as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
We camped in a small (16') travel trailer, our friends in a large 5th wheel. The campground host was very friendly. We had two dogs that stayed no charge. The scenery was beautiful. The park was clean and everything was conveniently placed.The sites were large and most are pull throughs. For late September this place was great! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$19
This is a very convenient park when visiting Capitol Reef and the surrounding area. Staff was very friendly and the camp has "cowboy suppers", fresh-baked bread for purchase plus you can put in your order each night for fresh-baked muffins of several varieties! The rate for us averaged $19 with taxes, including the weekly and Good Sam discounts. Overall, a good value and nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2006
$20
Our family planned to stay here over the Easter weekend for 5 quiet days at the campground...it started off nice the first day and the management was friendly but the next day a convoy of toy haulers began to invade our peaceful stay...the managers had put us right next to a ATV club get together...there were 40 plus motorcycles and ATV's running constantly around the camp dawn to 10~11 at night plus the rude kids and adults walking through our camp constantly ruined it for us...I think management should of informed us of this issue since we made resevations a couple of months in advance...the WiFi was very slow and there was a seperate charge...would not stay here again and its a shame. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$19
There areen't many full service RV parks in this area. This one is the best. Visual separation is limited to a few trees but the sites are wide enough that you don't feel right on top of your neighbor. Sites are level and can accommodate big rigs. CG closes in late October and doesn't open again until Spring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2005
$18
Some sites are so small they actually combined two to make a single, usable site. Bathrooms and showers are clean but rustic if you like that sort of thing. Wi-Fi works but a *really* slow broadband link. Pleasant staff. Very scenic backdrop for the lucky few who are willing to sacrifice a full hookup (sites 1-13). Avoid sites 50-58. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$20
This campground is not the closest full hook up to Capitol Reef National Park. However, there is a great view, small trees, a patch of grass and firepits. Sites are level, gravel but very narrow. They offer a computer modem but you have to pay for the half hour, even if you have your own computer. The owner has diversified too much and has gotten greedy. They offer a huge gift store, firewood, ATV and Jeep rentals, she sells muffins and offers a BBQ dinner on the weekends and they have a hair salon on site. They do not recycle. They did deliver a message about incoming mail. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$28
This park rates an 8 or 9 if you get a pull-through but 5 or 6 with a back-in. Back-in sites are not level and very cramped...barely room for slideouts. reservations are needed on busy holiday weekends. On previous trips we were able to get pull-through sites and they were fine. Roads and sites are all gravel and it gets dusty but it is still by far the best option in the area. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Very nice park and good location as base for Capitol Reef NP/Friuta and lake destinations in south-central Utah. Scenic Hwy 12 intersects the town of Torrey and is a beautiful way into Bryce Canyon. Fulltimers staff the campground and are very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com