214532 User submitted reviews online!!
Mohican North Star RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (715) 787-2751
CGID3235

Mohican North Star RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   4   5   8   5   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Stayed here a couple of years ago: no changes or improvements in the RV park. Seems not to be a priority with casino management. Sites are side by side and not level (pull through sites) and are either gravel or gravel. No showers, restrooms or WiFi available in thenRV park. On the plus side, this park is very quiet, however a little out of the way. Will stay only when passing through if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Very nice campground on the grounds of a casino in the middle of nowhere . Spaces are narrow, and hookups are side-by-side. You get a card pre-loaded with $10 for slots play just for staying there. If you sign up for their Star Card, you get another $10. Both my husband and I signed up, so altogether we got $30 free play. I won $19 on the slots without putting any of my money in. So we got our campsite almost free. I looked at their menus. Their prices are very reasonable, unlike the casinos in Atlantic City. Don't follow Google directions. Follow the signs for the casino. They'll lead you right in there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
We stayed here while traveling between destinations and to meet some friends here. The casino is off the beaten path and the RV park was obviously just an after thought after building the casino. There is little signage to direct us to the park and when we checked in, the lady at the hotel registration admitted that she knew nothing about the RV area. The lack of customer service is very apparent, with limited amenities and services. On the plus side, it is quiet and the lack of lights back here makes sky gazing very easy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
The previous 2009 review is still pretty accurate. The campground is wooded with 50A FHUs, no showers or restrooms and a few porta-potties. Sites are dirt/gravel with side-by-side configurations for both back-in and pull through. Big rigs can maneuver with some sites a little tighter getting into than others. We could not get satellite TV and only a couple of over-the-air channels. Our Verizon cell phones and air card worked well on 3G. It’s very quiet at night. Rates are $28/night for Friday & Saturday and $25 for other nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
Another small campground next to the Casino. Has easy access and "steppe" sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This is a rustic campground in the tall trees. Roads are paved. Sites are dirt/gravel and fairly level. There is very little grass. Sites have side by side hookups, even the backins which means one RV has to back in and the other has to pull in forward. The campground is big rig friendly. There are no showers or restrooms. We could not get satellite TV from our site. Telephone and air card signals were very weak. The campground is off the beaten path and the only reason for going there is to go to the casino. The casino had a small lunch buffet. The food was very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Shore Services: 50amp, Sewer good, Water @ 50psi - WiFi: None - AT&T Cell Phone: Fair strength 2bars - Sprint Air Card: Weak but acceptable with Freedom Antenna and amplifier - Cable: None - Can pickup Over the air local Digital TV. Site: 11 Gravel with some grass between sites - Site Size: long enough to park TV - Site Closeness: Fairly close. Common location of Shore power putting service side of trailers close together. - Roads: Gravel and dirt. - Restrooms: None Porta Potties - Laundry: None - Long term tenants: None - Directv Satellite: good at our site. Others may have problem. - Discounts: None. Does give $10 comp to use in Casino - Payment: Credit card - Additional Charges: None - Additional Remarks: For a Casino this is not a very nice park. Our site was pretty level both front and sides. This is quite a way off the main roads but road is good getting here. Wal-Mart is in Shawano which is 17 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Friendly atmosphere. Ten dollar coupon for casino. Good area for pets. Level ground, grass, picnic table, fire pit, and gravel parking area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$18
Tucked back behind the casino is a nice northwwoods area with roomy gravel sites. It's quiet, clean, but no restrooms or showers. The website promises instant phones (and has for some time) but they weren't working when we were there and our impression was they never have worked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com