206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Yellowstone Valley Inn & RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 60 user reviews. Phone: (307) 587-3961
CGID3315

Yellowstone Valley Inn & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   2   9   8   7   9   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
The park has all pull through gravel sites, no trees, no cable, 2 stations on antenna. This is a nice park for overnight stay on the way to Yellowstone. Verizon and Wi-Fi were good. This is a very quiet park. Sites are all gravel, but wider than most parks and each site has a picnic table. Decent laundry at $1.50 each wash/dry. We stayed on Passport rate of $25.00/night for water/electric. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
Price reflects Passport America. All gravel park and dusty. Did not get sewer hook up with the P.A. membership. They have an on site dump station. Park was only 25% full. Staff was friendly and accommodating. No trees for shade and the wind blew all the time. The laundry room was ok. The Wi-Fi isn't the best in town (very weak). It's quite a drive to both Yellowstone and Cody. We use this park to refresh and stock up while dry camping in the area and for that reason we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$48
We booked a 4 day stay, but could only stay 3 days. RV Park refused to credit us the one day even with the 36 hr notice we gave them. The older lady at the desk said DIDN’T you read the contract you signed? NO REFUNDS… The man we talked to when we booked was very nice and said when we checked in they would be glad to fill us in on all the best places to go. When we checked in the older lady at the counter took our credit card, but when we asked about attractions she said we would have to come back when she wasn’t so busy. (there was only one other customer in line ) She had us stand aside and she started answering his questions?? There were other problems, as well. Two of the toilet/showers had no toilet paper and one of them was clogged with dirty toilet paper the whole time we were there. Another had the drain one half inch above the floor and your feet were in dirty water while on the toilet or using the shower. One and half hours of running the dryer still got us damp clothes. There are a lot of RV parks near Cody. I think we will use a different one next time. They did have a great view and the park was clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$53
Gravel and no shade as everyone else has stated, therefore dusty. Park is close to Buffalo Bill Reservoir and Dam, but quite a bit west of Cody and east of Yellowstone. Cost is total with tax and any discount they applied--in my view this is expensive for a park without a cement pad. Tight and short space to back in for our 3 day stay when there were many vacant pull through spaces which were not offered. Has a decent restaurant and store. Restrooms clean, but could be disinfected. Pool is nice. View is lovely. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
This campground is all gravel with no shade. The scenery is beautiful. We had a full hook up. The Wi-Fi was adequate. The campground is 18 miles from Cody and 30 miles from the east entrance of Yellowstone. It is in a good spot for access to both. It was very quiet. The grounds are well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative that I have is the lack of cable, which would have been nice. We only got 3 TV stations with our antenna. One was NBC and the other 2 were PBS. Other then that, we have no complaints. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Cody address is misleading. The park is 18 miles west of Cody. This is a gravel parking lot with hookups – no shade. Power and water good. Wi-Fi comes and goes. Verizon air card and phone had good connection. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$54
The graveled sites are level and wide enough for slide-outs. The Shoshone River runs beside the park. It was very quiet and clean. It is the closest part on the east side of Yellowstone. It's not too far to drive into Cody either. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
OK camp! Gravel/dirt sites with room to park alongside. Most are pull-through. Picnic tables at most sites. No shade. Many sites have no sewer connection but a dump site is available. $39/night is a bit high for no sewer hookup. Slow Wi-Fi. You can get a decent steak or shrimp dinner at the restaurant at the front of the property. We didn't use the hot tub or pool but noticed kids enjoying both. Pleasant views of mountains on both sides of the valley. We would, maybe, stay here again on our way into or out of Yellowstone NP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
If you're looking for a jumping off point to the East Gate of Yellowstone N.P. or trips to Cody, YVI is your place. If you're looking for a Campground experience, this is not it. Located behind the Yellowstone Valley Inn and cottages is their RV section. Campsites are gravel most with fire rings. No trees for shade, no dog run. Great views of the mountains and Shoshone River right along the edge of the campground. Bathroom/showers in individually doored units. Did not use swimming pool or hot tub, nor did we try the restaurant at YVI. Quiet location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
We spent a week here. It is about 32 miles from Yellowstone. The staff is great and the restrooms were very clean. Sites are gravel with plenty of room. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$49
This park is certainly not a destination, but was fine for our purposes: to go into Yellowstone. The woman who took our reservation was not particularly accommodating and said we had to check in by 8:30 pm with no option for a later arrival. When traffic through Big Horn made our 8:30 pm arrival impossible, I called and got a much kinder person who said it was no problem. The pool was very small, but the kids did enjoy splashing around. The hot tub was fine: no chairs for around it. The view is beautiful from many of the sites on the far end of the park. We would likely try staying in Cody next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
This is a good CG. There a couple of issues. First is that it is entirely gravel. Second, there way too many sites w/o sewers. The heated pool could stand a couple more degrees as could the hot tub. Now for the good news. While it is 18 miles from Cody, it is only 35 miles from Yellowstone. Great place to stay and visit both, especially since the rates are way less than CGs in the Yellowstone area. It has a restaurant and a bar. Overall this is a great place. The only reason I didn't give it a higher rating is that like way too many CGs the sites are laid out so that the afternoon sun is on the passenger side of the RV. Why? We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$46
At $46 (w/ taxes) per night it was hard to find the value at this RV Park. It has all the amenities like a swimming pool, hot tub, good Wi-Fi and full services. However it is right along the highway; the pool is actually about 20 feet from the highway. The website for this campground gives you the impression that it is quiet and secluded. The campground and sites are anything but with the campground and Inn very close to the highway and highway noise. This area attracts a high volume of motor cycles and so the noise from Harley bikes is quite noticeable both in the campground and from the highway. The showers and washrooms are OK but at the price for this campground I would expect much better. We had very friendly staff and very rude staff. The RV sites are placed in a large gravel parking lot, side by side, with no trees. Very few of the sites are along the river so there is a very good chance your view will be of your neighbors rig. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
The staff was very nice on the phone and answered many questions. They did tell me that it was 30 minutes from the CG to the gate at Yellowstone, depending on the Bison (which he said clog up the roadway). In the week that we were here, we saw no Bison outside of the park. The views of the rock formations and mountains from the park were beautiful. The pool was a little cold and the spa was out of order. It was very windy most days. We saw one RV get its awing ripped off. I wouldn't come here to stay at the CG, but it's a good base for exploring Yellowstone and the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
The staff was very friendly. The sites were level and views are wonderful. Had a great breakfast buffet. Very quiet at night and had a nice pool and hot tub. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
Awesome place: 18 miles to Cody, 32 miles to Yellowstone. All inclusive, an awesome restaurant, bar, don't forget the karoke! Family-oriented with large pool, clean private bathrooms and showers. We had a "end" spot, with a lot of hang out space, but other spots don't have as much space. Great place for 5-7 days. Plenty to do in Cody, there is a good Mexican restaurant called Zapatas, boot stores, antique stores, and don't miss the Dug Up Gun Museum. The Irma Hotel restaurant was okay, but great cute store. Of course go to Yellowstone, and the Beartooth and Chief Joseph Highway. (Take a picnic). We had a great time, you would not need to leave this park for anything. Would stay again, big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Gravel sites which can be quite dusty in the wind. Clean showers and restrooms. Site has a restaurant and bar. There is an outdoor swimming pool and indoor hot tub. Cabins on site. Wi-Fi very good. Had no cable TV. The site is approx 20 miles from Cody and 30 miles from Yellowstone East Gate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
We came here based on the video we saw on the internet. The owner was very personable and had a good knowledge of the area and things to do while here. The location was perfect, only 32 miles to the East entrance of Yellowstone National Park and 18 miles to Cody. We met the first night we checked in and he told us all about day trips to take. We ate there that night and had an excellent burger and steak fries while watching a football game on the big screen TV. We enjoyed a filling breakfast buffet the next morning and found the staff all extremely helpful and friendly for both meals. We had booked 2 nights and ended up staying a total of 6, the place was so perfect. We enjoyed beautiful sunrises and sunsets, a lovely grassy area high above the river for our dog to exercise, friendly neighbors throughout the park, a clean laundry facility, and everything in the park worked well, including WI-FI. We will definitely be back here next year, Lord willing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
RV Park is clean and fairly well maintained. Saw leaks from some water hook-ups. No shade to speak of. I stayed with friends who had a rented Class C motorhome. Plenty of room at the sites, but I prefer sites more spaced out than these were. The staff was, for the most part, friendly and helpful. We watched TV in the bar, where we met the owner. He was helpful when we had questions, but later on he appeared glassy-eyed and drunk! He was at the bar most of the time we saw him. We also overheard him make a few crude remarks to a friend or employee by him, which was a turn-off. That's when we left the bar and bought beer to take back to our camper. The food was good and served hot and promptly. It's in a good location in a beautiful area. About an hour or less to Yellowstone's East Gate, and about 20 minutes to Cody, WY. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Campground is clean, facilities clean, staff helpful, restaurant had good food. We stayed here 4 nights while touring Yellowstone and it was a convenient place to stay to access the park. Pull thru sites were level, fire pits and tables at each site. Our site provided a view of the river and mountains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
We were here for 2 days and had a FHU site that was satellite friendly. There is no cable TV and we could get no stations over the antenna. The pool was small and did not seem to be heated as advertised. WiFi worked OK. The restaurant mentioned by many reviewers was a real disappointment. The breakfast buffet was cheap but mediocre. We found the dinner menu to be expensive: $15 for chicken fried steak! We settled for a buffalo burger that was undercooked with a pink interior and a mushy texture. I would not recommend using this (or any Cody RV parks) as a base for Yellowstone. It is too long a commute in my opinion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
We stayed here two weeks in an electric/water pull through as they didn't have full service available for our stay. Staff will bend over backwards to help you. Great restaurant w/ $4.99 all you can eat breakfast, and a Friday/Saturday prime rib special to die for. Only 20 miles to Cody and 30 miles to the east entrance of Yellowstone. Wind blew a lot, so be forewarned, of course this IS Wyoming. Portable Honey dipper will pump out anytime you need them to for a modest charge. Wi Fi worked great and we could still get our broadband reception. A little on the pricey side but being this close to Yellowstone, it really isn't too bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
In our opinion, The best part of this park is its location relative to Yellowstone and it is reasonably priced. We too did ask if we could change sites and the staff quickly said it can't be changed. They said the reservation system doesn't allow them to make changes and it complicates other reservations. The pool is small, and we did not use the restaurant, but it looked nice. We stayed 2 nights and during the day we spent all day at Yellowstone. Be careful when you are in Yellowstone. Even though this is one of the closest CGs to the East entrance, you are about 1 1/2 hours from the Fishing Bridge intersection. We went through some time warp and didn't realize how late it was getting and we were in Mammoth Hot Springs about 9:00 at night. I don't think we got back until midnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
This is a great park, with the two most outstanding features being it's staff and the incredible location. I'm really at a loss to explain the comments of the last reviewer, as I did not find any of their comments to be true. The RV sites are wide and very easy to maneuver, all the connection boxes seemed new and each had a picnic table and fire ring. The pool was open and heated and the hot tub was clean and well maintained. The staff welcomed us and seemed eager to accommodate us in any way, (although we did not ask this totally full park to try and change our site as did the last reviewer). The view was spectacular in all directions and the restaurant had great food as well as an all-your-could-eat $4.99 breakfast buffet ($2.99 for the kids)! I loved this place and will definitely make it a for-sure stop on our next trip. It is in a perfect location, only 30 miles to Yellowstone and 19 miles to Cody. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
The RV Park is not top priority of this property. The restaurant and bar are. Has adequate amenities, but don't ask for anything. The staff/hosts "cannot change sites in computer." The pool was "not ready for season" nor "heated." The water use in park is limited, laundry is used by the staff everyday. You will have to wait because they are so busy. The staff dogs are allowed to roam free while yours must be on leash. The staff has "open range" on your RV site, if you use WiFi too long, the host will cut you off. Staff isn't friendly or happy. Too bad, could be a good place. We won't stay again as it's not worth the price. cc: RV Park Reviews, Good Sams, Escapees, Woodalls, RVForum, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$19
The price reflects Passport America, W/E 30A hookup. We wanted a 50A with sewer but were told none were available for Passport America. When we arrived there were 50A available. Go figure!! For the Passport price this was o.k. but they wanted to charge $6 to dump. We didn't. Will dump at the next park. This park is 18 mi. west of Cody in a beautiful Shoshone River valley. The sites are well laid out and adequate. There is an indoor hot tub but on this cold rainy day, changing rooms would be welcomed. The outdoor pool wasn't open yet. The lodge/restaurant is pleasant looking. The laundry is small and one washer was broken. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$21
YVI & RV Park requested that I write a "NICE" review upon my checkout. I have a feeling that some of the recent reviews online are "Ringers." RVParkreviews is my only reference for locating quality RV Parks and I am grateful. So, I realize that RV Park owners highly value this site too. Overall, I feel that I received a good deal and fair treatment at this park; though I want to point out that I choose RV parks based on ratings, then price. If a park accepts a 50% discount camping plan, that is secondary and an added bonus. I'm often reluctant to use PPA as I sense the negative reaction of RV Parks when I ask about using PPA and don't feel as welcome at the parks. I'd like RV Park owners to note that we all want to be 100% welcome even if we are paying 50% the price. YVI does a pretty good job for a new RV Park. I was here early in the season and the restaurant was not yet open. The PPA site shows that they accept PPA for 2 nights on W/E AND Full hook-ups, though they would not book me into a FHU with my PPA discount, even though they were not busy, but they did NOT charge me $5 to dump. I think that all of the W/E sites are 30 amp only, but have nicer views and are larger than the FHU sites. The park gets 2nd prize for worst water pressure which took about 1 minute to kick in and they request no use of personal washer/dryers. The laundry is good, but could be nicer. Very low water pressure here too and almost no hot water. True, they are 30 miles from Yellowstone, but it is another 27 miles from here to the Lake and almost 100 miles each way to the main geyser basins. Because of this, I would not choose to stay here as a base camp for visiting Yellowstone. If you can bare being without power, many campgrounds within the park are very nice, or there is another nice RV park in West Yellowstone much closer to the attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$13
No cable TV and still a 10. Park is well laid out, has level sites, and great staff. Has a great restaurant and lounge, one of the best steaks I've had in a long time. Wife said the best laundry room we have found in a month of traveling, clean and the equipment worked. A class operation. Passport America Rate shown. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
I just spent 2 weeks and enjoyed the friendly people and great setting. Provides easy access to the east gate of Yellowstone and Cody is near by. Great bar & grill in the park. I had a great Mother's Day buffet dinner at the restaurant. I plan to be back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
A great park with super views and friendly staff! There's an awesome restaurant. Even if you don't stay there, at least stop and eat at their restaurant. The food is delicious and generously served. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$44
We stayed 2 nights before going on to Yellowstone. The grounds were clean, all gravel. The pull through site was close, but plenty long for our 27’ TT and 20’ truck. The restrooms / showers were private and clean. he staff was very helpful and efficient. It was easy to maneuver our RV. The scenery is great. About 15 miles to Cody and about 30 miles to Yellowstone. Our rate for 4 people was $44.00 the first night and $37.00 the second, I don’t know why. We would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
This is a fine park, conveniently located between Cody and Yellowstone. It's not luxurious: there is no grass anywhere as it's basically a gravel parking lot with hookups. The sites could be farther apart. On the other hand they're angled so that you aren't looking in your neighbor's window. They do have a pool and a hot tub, although we didn't use them. We had breakfast one day in the restaurant (with our discount coupons) and it was fine but we didn't eat there any other time. The scenery is beautiful and even though it's on the highway it's pretty quiet. We'd probably stay here again if we were going into Yellowstone from this direction, since the drive is a short one. They take Passport but not for full hookups, so it's pricey, but so is everything in this area. We didn't have any trouble with the Wi-Fi. The prior poster's problem must have been a temporary one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$75
The owner was very helpful in providing a room when none were available in Cody. The price was very reasonable, food in restaurant was very good and well priced. Can't say enough good things about the inn, the owners and it's staff. Highly recommend to everyone. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Yellowstone Valley RV Park is a good place to park if you don't want want to pull the grades in Yellowstone with your rig. Features include a full service restaurant. We stayed a week. Sites are level and gravel. Scenic location. Our first complaint is the wireless ... park advertises free wifi, but we were lucky to be online a few minutes daily. When we complained, staff reported the issue was "being addressed". Second complaint is the dump station. It is locked, and you have to retrieve the key from the office to dump. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
It is conveniently located between Cody and Yellowstone National Park. It is on the highway but quiet. Beautiful setting surrounded by rolling hills. All the amenities needed for a lengthy stay...restaurant, nightly entertainment, indoor spa, pool...very friendly, helpful staff!! What more could you want!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$19
We had a reservation in Cody to stay at the Parkway RV Park but after checking in and hooking up the power, our hardwired surge protector (Progressive Industries) wouldn't allow the power into the coach. This happens sometimes and we've gotten use to it. So, we called around and found this park which is quite a ways from Cody, I'd guess it to be about 18 miles. There were quite a few sites available so I inquired about using our Passport America. She said no problem except there were no full hookups available. Ended up with 50 amp and water which was just fine. Had a good WIFI connection along with a good signal for our cell phone, Aircard and Satellite since there aren't any trees. Beautiful views in all directions and the park was very quiet at night. The pool which we didn't use looked nice but we thought it was odd to locate it by the highway. Maybe it's a way to draw families in with children. Hubby used the laundry facilities and he said they were clean and I believe he said there were 4 machines. This was a good overnight stop for us and we would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
Nice place to stay between Cody and Yellowstone. Sites are pull through and easy access. Some side to side leveling is required and some of the sites get pretty muddy when it rains. No shade, but a nice breeze comes through the valley. Didn't have to run the A/C at all during the day and nights were cool and comfortable. The heated pool was nice and the indoor hot tub was very welcome after a day hiking around Yellowstone. The saloon and restaurant were very good and as a guest you get tickets for a discount on the full breakfast buffet. Very scenic view of the mountains outside your windows. Rate shown is Passport America rate with tax. I would definitely stay here again when I'm in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
Most sites are pull through and are long enough for big rigs. All sites are gravel...A little grass here and there. There is a nice restaurant that is busy on site as well as a motel. They are new log construction. The view from all the sites is fantastic. There is a heated pool and a hot tub. The only negative is that many sites do not have sewer. Good 50 Amp electric. We would definitely stay here again...convenient to Cody and much nicer than the CG's we saw within Cody, not to mention less costly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Easy access in and out of, but it's all gravel which meant when it rained; and it rained every day we were here, it was a muddy mess getting in and out of the motorhome or walking the dog. No shade, but beautiful mountain views and a river running alongside it. Halfway between Yellowstone and Cody, so location was good, restaurant was nice and well priced. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
I stayed one night at this RV park between Cody & the east entrance of Yellowstone. It was late and I was desperate. The rate of $40 seemed high. I had identified myself as a Passport member but was told they didn't offer those rates during high season or when they were more than 90% filled. It was almost dark so I took the space with a Good Sam's 10% discount. Later I went in to eat at their restaurant and by chance I was standing waiting to use the ladies room, which was next to the Registration Desk, when I heard the person on duty chatting. He was 'training' another reservationist and said he had to call the owner of the neighboring park, Green Creek, to check with him to see if they were offering PA rates that evening: something they do on a regular basis. The owner at Green Creek must have asked what they were doing, as the YVI reservationist told him the owners didn't want PA in their resort. They could get 'top $$' if they waited and so were telling PA members they were 90% full and therefore didn't have to take us. I could never recommend this resort: not only for their underhanded treatment of PA members, but the restaurant's service was awful, the food was not good and the shower rooms were filthy: with several of the toilets backed up. Oh, and their advertised Wi-Fi was on the fritz! Certainly not worth $40 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
This park is supposed to be a Passport America Park one-half price RV park, but when we arrived, we were informed that since they are so full that they are not accepting the Passport America rates. If they are in the Passport America Book, they should honor the rates regardless of occupancy demand. Due to the false advertising, I will not stay here again or recommend any of our Passport America Friends ot this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$47
We thoroughly enjoyed this park. I waited until the last minute to make reservations and all they had left was just water and electric, but when I got there there was a full hookup site the next day so they allowed us to move. We were parked right next to the Shoshone River and it was beautiful and very loud but we loved it. The scenery all around us was beautiful and it even snowed while we were there. The park was clean the sites weren't too close together. We would definitely stay there again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
This is a large gravel parking lot and the wind blew hard the whole time we were there. There really isn't any place to take your pets to do their business. The office was not always staffed so we had difficulty trying to find a time when it was open. It is convenient to Yellowstone Park. We ate one meal in the dining room and it was a great meal but not a great atmosphere. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
Very expensive for a gravel parking lot. $3 per night per child over 4. No cable and terrible TV reception. Beautiful view. Pool very small. Trash bins were so full for 3 days that you not get anymore in them. Sites very close together. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$39
We stayed here several days while visiting Yellowstone NP. This seems like one of the closest private RV parks with full hookups to the NP. We loved it. The sites were level and very wide. We had no trouble with the hookups. There was a nice little pool and a spa. The spa was great after a long day in the NP. The campground itself is very quiet and seems to be right up on the mountains and the Shoshone River. The staff were very knowledgeable when we needed help finding groceries and an RV parts store. The other guests were friendly too. It would be a perfect "10", except all of the sites are gravel. My guess is it's too difficult to grow any grass is such a dry climate without tons of sprinklers, so everything is gravel and the area is a bit dusty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
This is one big gravel parking lot with cabins and motel rooms mixed in with the RV sites. When a wind came along dust was everywhere. Two redeeming factors: the view of the mountains and river are great and a good location close to Cody and Yellowstone. The breakfast buffet was a good deal, but the dinners were high priced - worth a trip back into Cody if you want to eat out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
Level Sites. Wonderful river view. 18 miles from downtown Cody, 30 miles from Yellowstone National Park. Restaurant and bar on grounds. Breakfast buffet available for fee (discounted if staying there). Pool and hot tub available. Would stay again when in the area. Corals for horses. Not much for teens to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Located 45 to 55 minutes from Yellowstone and 20 minutes from Cody, this is a good RV park for the area. All gravel, level sites offer 30/50/15 amp, along with water and sewer. No cable, only local TV that we could just see using our antenna, and no Wi-Fi [but internet was available in the office]. This has a group of cabins along with a restaurant and bar associated with the campground. Without a doubt it is family friendly. The spaces are large and can take care of any large rig [ours is a 40' DP w/toad]. If I wanted to stay in Cody - there are a couple in town, and if I wanted Yellowstone, I would stay there - but for something between the two, and something for a night or two, this is a good choice. Sure we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$17
Good, level, pull-through sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$14
The grounds were neat and clean. Staff was very friendly. Restaurant had great steaks. Close to Yellowstone and Cody. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$32
Good place to stay for sightseeing in surrounding area. Wouldn't want to stay here again,but this is the closest park to surrounding area. Big gravel yard. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$17
Passport America Park. Flat hard ground sites, easy pull throughs, good electric power, and water was good. Will be sure to stay here again if in this area. Easy drive to Yellowstone East Gate and also short drive to Cody. Be sure to visit the Buffalo Bill Museum Complex. Very interesting. Came in over Route 16 over the Big Horn Mountains and went out going North out of Cody and avoided the high pass roads on Route 14. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
This is a nice campground; it has flat level, hard sites, with easy hookups. We had a back-in site, but there was plenty of room to get it done. The sites were wide and the campground was quiet. The staff was courteous and competent. The Shoshone River runs behind the park, and it has a panoramic view of the mountains. It is about midway between Cody and the east entrance to Yellowstone. The laundry was closed because the leech bed collapsed and they were awaiting permits to install a new one. The restaurant was nothing to brag on, but they did serve a good sturdy breakfast buffet. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$17
We have stayed at the Yellowstone Valley Inn for the last three summers. Each time we travel to Wyoming from Florida, we make sure to include this wonderful campground in our plans. The host and owner, makes you feel right at home. He has spent numerous hours making this campground and lodge full of amenities for their guests. The food in the resaurant is excellent with two great chefs who prepare delicious meals with superb presentation. The lounge and bar area feature nightly local entertainment who are most talented. Their Disk Jockey, makes everyone feel at home and is a very talented entertainer and singer himself. The campground itself if very clean and features an indoor jacuzzi room as well as an outdoor heated pool. I highly recommend that you include the Yellowstone Valley Inn in your plans the next time you visit Cody, Wyoming. We travel in a motohome pulling a trailer and had no trouble getting into a more than ample space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
We paid for 3 nights and did not stay any of them for the following reasons: Dog walk area was nothing more than a 4 foot strip with weeds and glass (when I called was told they had a really nice dog area - this is very important to us having 3 large dogs), the wifi did not work in our spot (we were told on the phone it was available) and they were further out of town then accepted. The staff left us waiting for quite awhile. We left and stayed in town at the Ponderosa. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$26
The views of the hills and mountains are quite enjoyable. Staff is friendly and courteous. There are also a restaurant and lounge on-site which we did not try. Park is basically a large gravel lot with hookups. Sites are level but very narrowly spaced and short for larger rigs. This was OK with our 37' trailer as there were only two other rigs there in early October, but would be quite tight when the place is full. Had to park our truck beside the trailer. Good strong signal with Verizon cell phone; no trouble with our satellite internet. Good midway location for exploring both Cody and Yellowstone. Takes about 30 minutes to get to the Yellowstone east entrance. The scenery along the way on US-16 is gorgeous. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$12
This campground is new but not fully finished yet. It is nothing more than a large gravel lot with minimal trees and vegetation. Sites are large and fit most RVs. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Scenery was the highlight of our 2 night stay. I would stay there again for a short stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
We really enjoyed our stay here. We met the new owners and he explained all the work they had done relaying the old park into a new one that can handle today’s big rigs. They have 57 sites. 38 pull thru water and electric and 19 full hookups. The park is located in high desert so water and grass growing are at a premium. Thus, they used road base for all the nice wide roads and pads and decorative rock for patio areas. The sites are designed to park tow behinds next to the RV’s which works fine. There is a brand new bathhouse with individual family style bathrooms including one handicap access and they used tank less water heaters so there’s always plenty of hot water. They built a brand new in ground heated pool and turned the old pool house into an indoor hot tub room. Their restaurant is fantastic with a breakfast-lunch chef and a dinner chef. They have a saloon and banquet room with a stage where they sing and dance nightly. There are no trees due to the high desert location but there’s no humidity or mosquitoes either. The 360 degree mountain views are to die for and there is a trail head for hiking about 150 yards west of the campground. If you like to fish, horse ride or river raft this is the place to come. World class trout fishing and 13 dude ranches between the YVI and Yellowstone with gorgeous trails. It was nice to go to sleep every night listening to the Shoshone River which borders the property. This is truly a nice quiet rural setting when you are visiting Cody or Yellowstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
The views were beautiful and the campground was quiet although quite full when we visited in a pop-up camper. The restrooms were not in good shape, but they were in heavy use. We had to wait to shower. There was no grass or shade, but the night was cool. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$?
This campground is about halfway between Cody and the east entrance to Yellowstone. We were one of a very few campers as the east entrance to the park had been recently closed due to forest fires. You have a beautiful view of mountains on all sides. There isn't any shade and it's pretty much dirt but if you're a Coast to Coast member it's a GNP so the cost is reasonable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com