224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Eagle's Nest RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (530) 664-2081
CGID3358

Eagle's Nest RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   7   9   10   5   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$20
This is a really nice little park in the middle of nowhere. At least it seems like know where until you start looking around. You're within driving distance to Lava Beds N.M., Medicine Lake and Glass Mountain. Be aware that there are no services of any kind for 18 miles so come well stocked. We thought this would be a 1 night stop over but stayed 4 nights. All sites are pull through and are all grass, even where you park. And this is really nice grass. A nice surprise for high desert and pine trees. There is a decent amount of distance between sites. Access to and movement throughout the park is easy even for large rigs although you'll be driving slowly after leaving the highway due to rough pavement. The sites are somewhat level. We used 3 blocks in the front to level. Not a problem. The water and sewer are located at the back and the electrical pedestal is toward the middle. A nice touch for those whose power is further forward. Their wifi is some of the best I've seen and our Verizon 4G worked well as did satellite. The owners are very nice, accommodating and laid back. The regular rate of $22 per night for full hookups (we paid $20 with Good Sam discount) is a steal. You pay separately for your electrical, just 20 cent per kilowatt. So use as much or as little as you want. Great park if you have a dog. They have a lot of land to walk on but also back up to Forest Service land to explore. We definitely will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$22
What a great little park. Wonderful grass sites, the grass is so nice you want to go barefoot! Full Verizon 4G signal. Friendly and helpful owners on site. Extremely quiet. Nearest fuel station is 25 miles North in Merrill, OR. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
Peaceful, quiet park. Two rows of grassy sites, good size, fairly level. Wi-Fi was slow, but worked. Verizon cell phone worked fine. There were flies, but not too bothersome. Easy access to Lava Beds NM; the visitor center is about 15 miles away. Tule Lake NWR is also nearby for excellent bird watching. Nearest diesel gas is in Merrill, OR, about 35 miles away, a Shell station, entry in the back. Owners live on site and are extremely friendly. I did not see or use showers or laundry. Pet friendly. There is an additional charge for electricity used, ours was $2.46 for 2 nights. Enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
This is a funky, clean campground. Sites are long and plenty of room as a pull-through. The width of the sites are not very roomy but you can pick your site and there is plenty of empty sites between. You drive and park on nice green grass which is level and hookups are easy. Very peaceful and QUIET area out in the middle of nowhere. Convenient to drive to Lava Beds. No TV, great Wi-Fi (instant connect), lots of deer and rabbits to watch. Only1 shared bath/shower room and it's up a small hill, not a great looking area (funky but clean). No laundry but web site says it's under construction and owners will do a load for you. We were here mid-summer, lots of flies around the grass, couldn't sit outside too long even with fly spray. The "play" area doesn't look finished either and a porta potty is nearby. The owner and manager are very nice, willing to please; they just need to finish what they started. We would stay here again and if you want to get away from typical campgrounds for some peace and quiet this is the place to come. Bring what you need as there is no store in Tionesta, looks like the other campground nearby might have one, but didn't check it out. We would have given a higher score but for the flies. There are 2 goats in a pen which didn't help the fly situation with the heat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$17
Great quiet area when you are looking to escape the crowded RV parks. Full hook ups with Wi-Fi. Very pet friendly. Great owner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Super nice owners. Easy access to Lava Beds. The owners will give you a map of the local things to see. We had to leave a day early and they were totally accommodating. Quiet, grassy, not many trees, but consistent breeze. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
Probably the quietest park we've ever stayed in; no road noise; no barking dogs, nothing. Easy pull through spots. Good water, and you can wash your vehicles if you want. Grass parking but adequate room between sites. Great place to walk your dog. Easy access to Lava Beds NP. Very relaxful place. Nice owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$24
Nice park. 50 amps, excellent water, sewer hookups, out in the open for great satellite reception, good cell reception, Wi-Fi, etc. Probably the closest private RV Park to the Lava Beds National Monument. We stayed for a week in a 41 foot rig and never ran out of things to go see and do in the Lava Beds National Monument. Hosts/Owners were very helpful and even made a point to come out to see us off. We'll be back. PS: Be sure to drive on past the Hawk's Nest RV park and go all the way down the road to Eagle's Nest. It's worth the extra 300 yards. PSS: nearest grocery and fuel is like 20 miles or more away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
Nice quiet campground. Our site was level. Full hookups and all sites are covered in grass. Unlike the other campground nearby that is gravel and dirt (or mud if it rains). Hosts are very friendly, they even lent us hardhats for exploring the lava caves in Lava Beds National Monument. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
For those of us who like a remote, rustic park this place is great. Some leveling is required and all the site are grass. The host was extremely friendly and helpful. Do not trust your GPS to get you here, rather use the instructions on the park website map. Only stayed one night but we will return. A quiet jewel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
It is an excellent place to stay if you are looking for the three R's (Reasonable, remote and relaxing). I wtayed here for a week while visiting Lava Beds National Monument, Medicine Lake, Glass Mountain and a host of other attractions. It is nothing fancy, grass covered sites and basic amenities and friendly hosts that do what they can to make your stay enjoyable. Verizon phone service for my air card was excellent but T-mobile service was non-existent. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$16
Very nice people and a beautiful location. Extremely quiet. They were remodeling when we were there so the bathroom facilities were a bit rustic. Wi-Fi access was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
This was my first visit to Eagle's Nest RV Park, but it won't be my last! It is a small, quiet, out-of-the-way private campground that is family -owned and operated. The staff treats all of their visitors like family, and they are very pet-friendly. The campsites are on grass, which makes for very clean camping; however, some leveling was necessary. I was with 4 other Airstream trailers, and they saved sites for us to make sure we could all camp together. If we had been alone, I would have found the sites a little close together. However, once the trees they have planted grow a bit, this may not be an issue. The only downside I found was the WiFi, which I was never able to connect to (not a huge deal for me, since I could use Verizon to connect). Verizon cell phone service was great; AT&T didn't seem to work at all. We set up our HD satellite TV, which worked great! For visiting Lavabeds NM, this RV park is perfect! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
We spent 54 days on the road this summer, and this was one of my favorite stops. The town of Tionesta is off of Highway 139 in Northern California with a population of 28. The campground is family owned with grassy spaces. It was clean, very quiet, no highway, airplane or city noises. A very friendly and polite family runs the show. We will make this our regular stop driving through to the Pacific Northwest. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
This campground is a field in the middle of nowhere close to Lava Bed National Monument. Has full hook-ups but most sites are not very level. Our automatic leveling system went into excess slope on the first site we tried. Campground could do with a little tender care and maintenance. Quiet and if you want to visit the Lava Beds the only game in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$18
We camped here at the weekly rate. This is a very quiet out of the way place with basic but adequate full hookup sites. Many deer come through the park every evening. There are a number of scenic drives in the area including the Lava Beds and Glass Mountain. The park Wi-Fi was a little to weak to get to our site, which was farthest away from the office. The road into the area from the main highway is paved but needs repairs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
This is one of my favorite parks. Clear air, clean water, no noise and empty of people. Sites are very long and wide and are all grass. Camping on grass is wonderful. Super friendly hosts. There are lots of eagles flying around. Lava beds are about 25 miles away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$22
Very nice park. Sets back from the main Hwy and is close to Lava Beds National Park. Every site is pull-through and most sites large enough so you don't have to un-hook. We are 40' with 4 slides and a tow dolly and had no problem. Use pads under your jacks as the ground is very soft and our jacks started to sink, but pads help. Manager is very nice and helpful. Only reason not a 10 was that Wi-Fi was advertised and it was very weak. No cable TV, but you do get a couple of stations with antenna. Pine trees around you so you can just sit back and un-wind. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
Great place to find peace and quiet. Arrived in sunshine, next morning we are having a snow shower. The grass sites drain well and there is no standing water or mud. Verizon service and satellite internet / TV works well. Sept. is a slow month and we are the only guests in the park. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
What a great place. Can't wait to go back and stay longer. The owners are real people, not just managers. It's extremely quiet, spots are fairly wide, but there's plenty of parking available. It's all on grass, and we were there during dry weather. Not sure how it would be in the rain, if it ever rains there. There's much to do around the area with the Lava Beds NM only 10 miles away along a pot-holed road (not so good for our big toter, but easy enough for a car or truck). It would be easy enough to spend a week there and not take it all in. Medicine Lake and the volcanic area is only 25 miles away. Close enough to Tulelake and Merril to get things you absolutely need. We'll go there again, and stay much longer, just to relax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$99
This is one of those true "finds" in an RV park. We're not talking RV "resort" here -- just a wonderfully serene setting with unusually friendly folks running it. With the Lava Beds NM nearby, there's plenty of area to explore here. Many RVers will resonate with the ambiance here, and have a sense that this is what RVing is all about. We've been there on multiple occasions, and enjoyed it thoroughly. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2004
$20
This is an out of the way park and its small but its one of the friendlist I've been to. Clean, quiet, wildlife everywhere. The owners are the nicest people, they care about their guests. We will go back again and stay longer. It's just beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com