221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Parkview RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 75 user reviews. Phone: (432) 336-7733
CGID3395

Parkview RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   5   2   2   8   9   1   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
After reading previous reviews, I was a little apprehensive about staying here, but for the price it was OK for an overnight. Facilities are old but the bathrooms were clean. Sites are dirt but pretty level. Offered cable TV and Wi-Fi was free but did not work well. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
We stayed one night. It's a poorly maintained RV park -- poor roads, glass shards (broken beer bottles), cig butts, beer caps scattered everywhere, though site was level. First site we pulled into have a dog barking through the (permanent) neighbors screen, so we asked to move. Also, the pull-thru's are set up so each rig opens to your neighbor (i.e., front door to front door). The showers/bathrooms are old (very old), though clean, but did not use. The office while efficient was more like we were bothering them. It was quiet at night, though there are a lot of folks who live here full-time who have dogs, who bark. And as others have said, some very old shabby rigs here. Wouldn't recommend, though for $15, we survived. Cable was good and Wi-Fi worked well. For a quick overniter, it worked, but wouldn't come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$15
Our rate was with Passport America. These were sites in a huge open part gravel, part pot holed asphalt area, most of the RV's looked like full time residents with a few passing travelers, 50 amp worked great, TV worked great, Wi-Fi worked great, it was quiet all night. On the down side, it was dusty as is all of that area, it was not an area that appears secure but we didn't have any problems, we were advised by others to skip the showers so we showered at the new Flying J up the road. For an overnight, we felt is was OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2013
$12
Very poorly maintained. Hesitated to pull in, but it was late in the day. Wifi wouldn't hook up. Cable TV was extra charge. Lots of potholes and junky appearing rigs. Very noisy part of town with lots of motorcycles. Uneasy overnight. Will not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
In a wide open field. No trees. Not well kept up. Lot of old junky rigs. Not very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$14
Good overnight stop for I-10 travelers that accepts PPA (Passport America). WiFi was weak, but that seems to be the norm for RV parks. Will stay here again..... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
This was a delightful change from some of the expensive parks we just came from. There was a 10% discount for military and disabled vets; the sites are unshaded but clean and easy for access. The showers/bathroom was clean and a welcome respite. We will surely be repeat customers on our way through Fort Stockton. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
This is a tired, old park that is a barren site. It is close to town and restaurants. I asked about wi-fi and manager said it wasn't working. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$12
Minimally satisfactory park, but was fine for an overnight stop. The sites were dusty and there seemed to be an excessive amount of "cut through" traffic ,and the park could have been kept cleaner and freer of debris. Our site was not very level. But owner was helpful and friendly and the park was convenient to fuel and the interstate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Don't ever stay at this park unless you are desperate! The lady at check in was very rude; should have just walked out and gone somewhere else. The park is so run down it should be shut down. There was only one other traveler there; the rest (10-15) were permanent residents. Out of 86 sites she put us right next to the road that mobile homeowners use to cut through the park to the street. It was a racetrack all night. The "lean-to" was so close to our motorhome we couldn't put out the awning. Nothing but dirt and ants! Couldn't wait to get out of there. Have never stayed in a park I felt we should sleep with a gun under the pillow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$12
6 is for value with Passport America. Don't expect much, the PA rate is $10 per night and you get a full hookup site. We paid the extra $2 for a decent cable lineup. This is a good place for a 1 night stop with hookups. Too bad the town is a 1, nothing here worth seeing at all. Fast food and gas stations plus a Super Wally. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
This is an old park that owners were trying to keep up. The bathrooms were clean. We stayed using PPA, which only cost us $10. We paid $2 extra to run the air conditioner. We didn't want cable, but wireless internet. We had the best Wi-Fi of our entire 3500-mile trip. The guy in the office seemed a little serious at first, but after talking a bit, warmed up to conversation. While we wouldn't want to spend our vacation here, a stay for the night was alright. As for the previous review, stickers and thorns are an integral part of the southwest. We would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2013
$14
Used this park to overnight. Rate is negotiated Passport rate (long story). This park has the most confusing layout of sites I have ever encountered. It was also difficult for us to locate by GPS. The park is a dust bowl. The owner or manager. was very grumpy. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2013
$12
This is a pretty bare bones park that works for in and out overnight stays. Easy to get to from I-10 and easy to get into sites that are level. Actually looks like a large gravel and dirt parking lot, but as I said easy to get in and around. Would stay here again if only passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$18
Easy access off the interstate. Good for overnight, but not a destination. Looks primitive with no landscaping or picnic tables. Pretty barren, but has level sites. Feels old and in need of updating and paint. Good stopover for the price. Halfway between San Antonio, Texas and Las Cruses, New Mexico. The manager is very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2012
$12
This park has mostly long term residents. WI-FI is nonexistent even though they claim its available throughout the park. Could not get cap off of sewer line. When we asked staff for help, was told, "why do you need it anyway, we have shower houses over there?". When we insisted, he came over with a tool to open it. Neighbors said that they had difficulty with getting electricity turned on. Broken glass on campsite and plants with two inch thorns in the parking pad. Would have been better off boon docking in Wal-Mart parking lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$12
A poorly adequate campground, OK for a one night stopover, but we were uneasy all night. Gravel, dirt roads and sites, lots of litter in our space (broken glass, bottle caps, butts). Pull through sites share utility poles so you'll be side to side if they were full, but they weren't during our stay. Extra charge for 50 amp service. Rate is PA. Front portion of campground is for travelers, rear has several mobile home trailers. Lots are unkempt. Wi-Fi receptions is nonexistent; we were told it was available at all sites but we couldn't get a signal anywhere we tried. Would rather not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$12
Full hookup. Plain Jane campground. Laundry facilities, but did not use them. PPA cash price of $12 is great for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$11
Park is just bare bones, old, gravel and not very fancy. It did provide a place for us to stop on way home. $11 per night Passport America, great price. Manager is very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$14
Rate is with the Passport America discount. This is a very barren park with not much going for it. However, it is well worth the price for a one night stop. All utilities were in good working order. Showers were clean and very usable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$12
PA rate was good, the old bathrooms/showers were clean, that was the best part. The Wi-Fi did not work as promised, the laundry room was very old and machines were worn and dirty: $.75 per machine. The sites were uneven gravel, no trees anywhere, and the wind never stopped. Check in person was pleasant but unhelpful with Wi-Fi issue. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2012
$24
The site we were assigned had power lines that drooped so low that our motorhome would have easily touched them had we entered the site. We took a different site. The new site was so off-level that our rear Atwood leveling jacks topped off while attempting to level and could not be retracted. This required a call to Coach-Net and a service call had to be made to have a mechanic dispatched. When we told the management of our change in sites and our current difficulty with the jacks, there was no response. The grounds are dirt and gravel with trash blowing around. We'll never stay here again and we wish you good luck if you decide to stay there. You'll need it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2012
$10
Passport America rate - 30amp. This is an unpaved parking area. Perfect for a cheap overnight stop. For anything else it's probably useless. Advertised wi-fi no-where to be found. Expect nothing and you won't be disappointed. We will be back when passing through some other time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$10
Well, this is an older park. We paid $10, Passport America and it was worth it. Bathrooms and showers are very tired but clean for how old they are. The lots are big. Cable is excellent, 64 analog and 28 digital. We couldn't get the Wi-Fi where we were but are self contained so we hadn't asked to have it. Check in was friendly. Good one nighter on our way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$14
yikes, we stayed here because we were getting work done on our coach, otherwise, no way. Old run down park, electricity was weak, even at 50 amps. Lady at check in was very nice. AT&T signal OK. Rate reflects PPA discount. Many 'regulars" living here. Leaving early in the morning (5am) for work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$12
Old campground with little updates. TV was marginal. W-ifi worked for an hour then cut out. Many monthly renters who leave for work early in morning. Low hanging electrical lines present problems for big rigs. Owner was congenial. We used our Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$12
Old rundown park with mobile homes and long time residents. Gravel sites that were dusty. This was an overnight stay while traveling through. I don't think that I would come back for any extended stay. Rate was PPA and had an extra $2 for 50 amp service. We didn't use the cable TV which was also a $2 extra fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
Absolutely the worst place we have ever stayed. The rate based on Passport then added $2 for 50amp, $2 for cable TV, then $2 to wash our coach. The place is dirty, dusty, electric poles crossing through it, no grass, just dirt and gravel. Terrible. I would never come back here. I would gladly have paid more and stayed elsewhere, had I known. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
If one were to sit down and design the ugliest possible campground, this is what they'd come up with. Utilities on telephone poles with wires strung whichway. Ungraded gravel. Argh! Was good this was 1/2 price with PA. I gave then an extra point for having laundry, showers and Wi-Fi (sort of). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$12
We just stayed overnight so it was perfect for that, but very hot and dusty. PPA price. Full hook ups and plenty of channels on cable. Good in and out. Very friendly office staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$14
Old park. OK for overnight. Dusty, gravel sites. Charge extra for AC. No shade available. City park across highway. Rate reflects Passport America discount. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
Staff is far from helpful or just even friendly. We got to this place because of PA and saving money for an overnight stay. But honestly, go someplace else. It's just a bunch of dirt roads, not an RV Park. No fence, no trees, Wi-Fi wasn't working properly. We wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2010
$12
We stayed here to save a few bucks. We were charged $12. Even tho the Passport America rate should have been $10. The site was trashy, not level and lots of broken glass. We pass thru Fort Stockton once or twice each year. We will stay somewhere else next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2010
$10
This is basically a very large, no-frills gravel and dirt lot. Ten bucks cash, pull up to a numbered pole, hook up, level the rig, and there you are. There are no gates or fences, and you can easily drive onto the lot from a side street, so I would rate security as pretty low. I have stayed here twice while transiting through because it's cheap, quiet, and I've never been bothered, so it's worked for me when I'm feeling frugal. My Direct TV and Verizon air card worked fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2010
$20
We are greatly disappointed as to how we were misled about the rates as this park. We were told $10 to $12 and when we arrived we were told that this applied only to Passport America holders. We never mentioned this in our conversation. The park is VERY complicated to find and was NOT locatable by our Garmin GPS. We were treated like we were stupid on the phone when we call for additional directions. The highway 285 makes an unmarked right turn that you can easily drive past. It is only marked from the opposite (north) direction, and this is VERY hard to see/read. We drove past it twice. The sites need SERIOUS maintenance, (electric boxes all trashed/corroded), sewer connections buried in the weeds, and 80 psi water pressure that we were NOT warned of. We will NOT return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$10
Parking in a "field" with full hookups. Out of the immediate town so this park is quiet. Not many people here, but it's early in the season. The gravel roads are a little dusty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$10
This is just a park for an overnight stay. It is conveniently situated of I-10 but that is all there is. There should be Wi-Fi but the manager told us that it does not work. Restrooms and showers are very basic but clean. No landscaping at all, just dust. We paid the PA rate: $ 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$12
I arrived just before 1:00 in the afternoon after having been told it didn't matter what time I arrived. There was no one at the office and the sign read open at 1:00, check in time is 11:00 NO EARLY CHECK IN, so I drove into the park to be out of the way and walked back to the office. Well the "sweet" woman at the desk said "OK, I'll open early, it is customary to check in first". Sorry about that. If the park were any worse looking I would have left right then. I'll be here just one night and won't bother go outside, it is that bad. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$12
Good for an overnight stay. Has large, long, wide sites. Level, easy to use without disconnecting from the truck. Good electric. Laundry was inexpensive. Restrooms were old but very clean. No Wi-Fi at our site. No ambiance, but Passport America rate of $10 plus $2 for 50 amp met our needs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2010
$12
Definitely only a stop over park. One night is about all it's worth. Lots of road noise and traffic driving through rather fast at times. Office person was borderline rude, didn't seem very thrilled to have his Saturday "bothered" by us paying customers. Wires above site bounced in the wind all night so much so my wife thought they'd hit the top of the trailer. Think one of those Christmas tree lots with poles stumped in the ground everywhere and wires going from pole to pole. Next time through we'll look elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
Camp host was rude. The bench by the laundry room door broke when sat upon, because the wood was rotten (even though it had recently been painted.) This campground should only be considered if you are just passing through the area, and don't care where you stay while doing so! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$12
Pros: very large pull-throughs with 50 amp sites (able to leave TOAD hooked up and had plenty of room to spare). Plus the sites are wide as well; easy in/out (even for a 45' + TOAD); water/sewer fine; owner was pleasant. Cons: office not clearly marked; sites were virgin desert that had been scraped, dirt was powdery (very messy); site was very unlevel; electrical was suspicious: power lines overhead, there was only 1 hot, 1 neutral and a ground (not 220V). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$12
Definitely basic but quite adequate for an overnight stay. Power was good, cable TV was excellent, site was flat and very long making pull throughs very easy. No WiFi at our site. Restrooms old but clean. Quiet area. Owner was pleasant and helpful. A real bargain at the Passport America rate of $10 plus $2 for CATV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$10
Okay, if you use passport for 1 or 2 nights, but I certainly wouldn't pay $20 a night. All of the wires are overhead so it's like a pole forest. The water pressure is low and there is no security. Traffic drives through the park. The other reviews are also accurate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$10
There is no aesthetic appeal to this campground but it is conveniently located to I-10 and for one or two nights it's OK. It looks very rough. I would not stay here for an extended period of time. We had full hookups but the electric, when tested, showed an OPEN GROUND on 30 amp service - beware! Check before you connect! 50 amp service is at an additional charge. Sites are pull-through, dirt and are tight. Water pressure was sub-standard - had to use the rig's internal water pump to boost pressure to adequate levels. Sewer was adequate. There is NO over-the-air TV reception - satellite only. Verizon cell phone and Internet air-card reception was adequate. We stayed here as Passport Members. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2009
$12
We only camped here for one night enroute to the Fredericksburg area. This campground has an ugly appearance but our pull-through site was very spacious. Biggest complaint was that the sewer backed up when we unloaded our gray water. This is a Passport America park and the low price was our main reason for staying here. The owners/managers seemed somewhat grumpy in nature. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
We read the reviews on this one, but wanted to give them a chance. Big mistake. It's worse than others have stated. It's a big dust bowl. What site there is, is full of cement blocks with metal pipes sticking up out of them. We had to call for better directions and the young lady was rather rude. When we followed her directions and got lost, we had to call back. On the second call she was really nasty. However, when it came to taking the money for the site she was oh, so friendly. If we weren't so tired we would have gone on down the road. We will certainly pay more attention to others comments from here on. We camped here, one night only, in June 2009. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
WE DID NOT STAY AT THIS PARK. Pulled in and then pulled out and went down the road to Ft. Stockton RV Park. There is no way this should be a PA park. It is an empty parking lot just off the main road. The only other "rigs" there were broken down trailers that were there permanently. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
This is a "Passport America" (PA) Park. Regular rate is $20, PA rate is $10, plus $2 for Electric, plus $2 for cable. Also, a $2 fee if you want to wash your rig. How it got into PA is unknown to us. The PA directions were wrong. I had to call to find out how to get there. Once there, we took one look and left. It is in a less than desirable part of town. I would feel safer staying at a rest stop. We took one look and left. We are not picky, but this was beyond us even feeling safe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$8
We stayed at this park on our way through Texas. It is by far the worst campground we encountered on our trip to California from Florida. The bath faciltiy is anything but clean or private. The little shelters over the broken picnic tables were in deplorable condition. The condition of the sites were horrible with trash and broken glass all around. We had to witness some domestic violence and a screeming session between a couple of permanet residents. Should be removed for Passport America listing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2009
$12
Just a big dusty lot with pullthrus and power on overhead power poles. Passport America rate is not good for 50A. This will cost you $2.00 extra. Lady in the office could not have been nicer. Great customer service attitude. This is not a destination campground. Okay for a one night stopover. Not much to choose from in this area. Except for Califonia this is always the most expensive gas during our yearly cross country trips. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$12
We came here again after 3 years, and yes it was worse! Price is PA rate. We only stayed one night. It does have 30/50 amp. It also has dirt, dead grass, weeds and a forest of large power poles. Power to sites is overhead not buried. We would not stay here again (I hope). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2008
$19
We stopped at this place but it looked as if no one cared enough to clean it up. Very dirty and sites were in HORRIBLE shape. Will NOT stay there ever again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2008
$11
The rate I listed is Passport America with 30 amp service with no cable. All upgrades are sold separately. This is a very, very dusty park. We experienced very high winds while we were there so it seemed we were always chewing grit. Spaces are close together but fairly long. The park is adequate for a one night stop but I would not want to stay longer. There are a large number of older, poorly maintained rigs and construction barracks type units. I would not feel safe walking around the park by myself. The sewage pipe was plugged with a piece of driftwood. Fuel in the Fort Stockton area was the most expensive that we bought in a 600 mile trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$9
This is the second time we have visited this park, and my impression has not changed. The person who was in the office when we arrived this time was actually very rude and abrupt. As soon as Passport America was mentioned, he had no spots available, but would offer us dry camping for the same price because we were already paying only half the regular price. Needless to say, we moved on and will never visit this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$13
Passport America rate of $9, plus $2 cable, plus $2 for 50 amp. As the other review says, just OK for a night. There is nothing in Fort Stockton to see or do. The Fort is a corner stone in the ground and not worth seeing (we were told that by the people in the site next to us). But be warned, there is a big gas plant under construction nearby, the parks here are either filled to capacity or very close. We got in, but rigs were being turned away shortly after. Also stopped on the Comanche first, they were full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$18
The park is alright for a over night stay. The man behind the desk had lost his personality, or was just not the talking type. We paid our 18.00 and found our spot. It's what we had expected when we first saw it. The spot we had was level but the coke bottle half full of water for the drain cover was a bit weird. There seems to be some road noise but being in town it's to be expected. Also quite dusty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2007
$18
The stoic manager and some of the NASCAR racing type residents are a little scary ( zooming trucks through the entrance road to the mobile homes and trailers in the back), but for ONE night at the PA rate of $9, you'll probably be okay. Another $2 for cable, which is very good, and free WiFi was fine. Spartan bathroom better than outside appearance. Long, wide dirt sites not quite level. Sewer is a hole in the ground with a bottle cover. Road noise all night; try to park away from highway. Good luck. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2007
$9
If you are looking for amenities, then this park is not for you. It's basically a field with hookups. Sites are large, but next to the road. Road noise all night. Owner not your typical RV park owner, somewhat reserved and not chatty. We would stay here again, but only for an overnight stop. Good value for what we got. Where can you find a full hookup site with free internet for only $9 on Passport America? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2007
$11
We camped here in a 40' motorhome using Passport America. Sites were good size and we had 50 amp. WIFI was free and worked well. This is a good park for short term. Like said previously, I would have to be there when it rained. Overall, excellent value for the money and a good jump off point for touring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2007
$9
This is the first rv park we have ever driven up to and turned around and left. It is a big dirt field with hookups. We couldn't bring ourselves to stay for one night. I can only imagine what it would be like if it rained. There is a state park about 45 miles west of Ft. Stockton that was much better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$11
We have a dually/36' high-profile fifth wheel. Our pull-through site was generous with plenty of space. Park a bit run-down but serviceable and certainly OK for overnight. Washrooms a bit primitive, but adequate. WiFi from site brilliant and also Ethernet connection in office. Cable TV excellent. Overall excellent value for money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2007
$11
Park is an OK overnight stay, especially at the $11 Passport America rate. Facilities are old and very basic--The power was wired incorrectly at the 1st site we were in. They did fix it. Just a dirt parking lot, but does have full services. Probably would be a muddy mess if it rained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$18
We stayed here 2 nights in a Class A pulling a large enclosed trailer. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs with this long combination. The park is huge and has basic amenities. It is extremely convenient for the twice yearly Open Road Races held here as it is directly across the street from Rooney Park. we elected to stay here because it was SO much quieter than the other RV parks in town along I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2007
$13
Did not stay here. Drove up and camp host very rude. We went because it was a Passport America discount, but it had too many extra charges. Said we could only use our propane for heat. Looked run down including bath. It would be just an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2006
$18
Park is kind of old and like a big dirt parking lot, but lots of pull throughs and easy access. Restrooms and showers were old, but very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good overnight park, but wouldn't want to stay there long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$11
The $11 Passport America rate gets you a long level pull-through with 50 amp full hookups. 30 amp sites are $9. Access is very easy for big rigs. Free WiFi that worked just fine at our site makes this an even bigger bargain. The laundry was clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2006
$9
Passport America rate is $9.00. No amenities. Pull thru's. Stopped here before. Quiet at night. No overhead lights - so its dark for sleeping. Not the most secure feeling place. We are here on Thanksgiving and wanted to go out for dinner (nothing going on in the Park). Town was absolutely shut down, Nothing open. In spite of negative comments, its a cheap stopover on the way south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$18
We came to this park with a mechanical problem on a Friday afternoon. The campground owner could not have been more helpful. But for his cheerfully given assistance, we would have missed our appointment in Kerrville the following day. Super nice folks like this need our support so I hope that anyone needing a quiet place just far enough off the I-10 not to hear it will patronize this park. Very highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$11
Don't stop here if you want a pretty park. It is a wide open field with no amenities. But considering where you are in Texas, it is good for a cheap one night stay. We have been here before and knew what to expect. We wanted a level spot easy to get into and then go to sleep. A Passport park ,but they charge extra for 50 AMP. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$12
Park was on open, flat, sandy ground. All of the sites were pull throughs. The sites share the utility poles with on other site. We enjoyed the road runners that ran through the campground each morning. This is a great park for a one or two night stopover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2006
$16
Easy in and out, wide pull thru sites. There were a lot of stumps from dead trees and the whole campground had a bit of a run down feeling. But the sites were level, the staff was pleasant. Okay for an overnight stay, but not a destination place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2005
$18
This park advertises a pool, however it is an above ground type and there wasn't any water in it. The campground has a dilapadated feel to it. Thankfully we were spending one night. We would have looked elsewhere if staying in Ft Stockton longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2004
$8
This is a Passport America park. It is not really a very well maintained park, but OK for an overnight stop when traveling I-10. Roads are gravel & wide enough for big rigs, no trees. They put overnighters at the front in pull thrus near the highway. Sites are gravel/dirt and level with some side by side hookups. At least half the park is permanent residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2003
$16
They stated in the paperwork they handed out that they had a pool. I looked out the window of our motorhome wondering where it was, and saw a Doughboy Pool in a dirt field! I was curious because they advertised that they charged 25 cents to use it! We were parked in a large dirt field a short distance away from the "Pool." I would never stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com