214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Hidden Valley Ranch was rated 8 out of 10 based on 41 user reviews. Phone: (575) 546-3071
CGID3522

Hidden Valley Ranch

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   9   9   9   10   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$12
We stopped at this park to rest for a couple of nights and was pleasantly surprised. The spaces were long and did not have to unhook the toad and there was room for slide outs and awnings with out the feeling being overly cramped. The owners are very nice and this is a 7000 acre working ranch and the RV park is in the middle. There are all kinds of wildlife to see and plenty of room for 4 wheelers to have fun. The only negative things is that it is very dusty but it is in the desert. The last 5 miles in are dirt and wash boarded, but if you go slowly you are fine. Would stay here again if near the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$15
The rate was Passport America which they take anytime and for any length of time (although the weekly rate is very reasonable). This is really a neat place. 360 degree views from campground and BLM property all around so you can hike or ATV for miles. Those who have ATVs here are very courteous and drive responsibly. They don't drive too fast or recklessly. The drive to the park, as others have said, is on a gravel road so it takes awhile to travel those 7 miles. However, once we got there we were greeted by the friendliest people we have ever met. The owners are great and very accommodating. We felt very comfortable there. The wi-fi was the best we have ever had at an RV park although you cannot download large files or watch streaming videos. All utilities worked well and they have propane on site. We could only get one channel over the air (CBS) and we had to drive down the road "a piece" in order to get AT&T cell service. We stayed for 8 days and definitely will be back next year for a longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$17
The rate is for Coast to Coast at $15 + $2 for daily internet. This is a great park but is not for everyone. The valley is beautiful with lots of hiking trails and OHV trails. Everyone is very nice and welcoming. There are many long term and mid-term residents here, but all are friendly and hospitable. The owners are a wonderful family who work very hard on the property. The $2 rate for the internet is a steal as we found it to be the best to date on our (so far) 3 month trip. This place is great if you have dogs. The wide open valley (outside the fence) is available for letting your pooch off lease but you still need to bag your dog's droppings! The reason this great park may not be for everyone is that you need to drive on a gravel road for about 7 miles. That can be hard on some rigs. We had no problem but took it very slow! But if you're going to explore the area this adds to your travel time coming and going. The utilities were centrally located on the site so should work for most RV designs. The water pressure was sufficient. Cable is not available but our DirecTV satellite worked fine. Our T-Mobile did not. Also, although the sites are all pull throughs and have generous lengths and widths, they are gravel with no picnic tables or pads so outdoor seating is not ideal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
Nice park in the desert away from town. The ride in on the dirt road is fine, worth the trip. Sites were spacious, bathrooms clean and warm. Rate is for five using PA. The propane fill is competitively priced. We met some nice folks in the clubhouse; one fulltime resident gave us a private 4 x 4 ride to the old mines and a homestead in the area. Wi-Fi worked great for a small fee. Dish satellite in the clubhouse worked on two TVs. The laundry had new reasonably priced machines. Make sure you stop at the museum in town before you leave. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$14
Rate reflects Passport America with Wi-Fi charges. What a hidden gem! It is at the end of a 7-mile gravel road but it is worth every mile. The owners and staff were very friendly and accommodating. The owner took us out to look at some petroglyphs close by in his ATV and to see his 9 horses. They have only owned this park a little over a year but they really know how to make people feel welcome. Will definitely come back for a longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$14
The nightly rate reflects Passport America and the extra WIFI charge. This is a very nice RV Park. Owners and staff are friendly and helpful. The long term residents are very welcoming. I feel it necessary to comment that the Cross on the Hill mentioned in a previous post is not on the RV Park's property so is totally out of their control. In addition it is my understanding that it was placed there by the owner of the property in memory of a family member who died while in the military serving our country. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$14
We are back again. When we first came to this park 4 years ago we fell in love with it and the people here. We have returned every year since then and stayed 3 month each time. In Dec of 2012, I had no idea that before we would leave we would end up signing a long term lease and buying a park model trailer, but we did. Now we plan on spending 6 to 7 months out of the year here. You just can't find a better place to stay, short or long term, this is the best. Great family owners, great permanent residents, and the best view around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$12
Rate reflects PA rate. $89/wk plus electricity. WiFi works well. Tailgator works well. Laundry room clean and not too expensive ($1.25 to wash, same to dry). Sites are okay, but ours is none too level. All gravel and dirt so when the wind blows there is a dust factor. And the wind does blow. Permanents are very friendly and welcoming as are the actual owners of the ranch/park. Some activities - bingo and pot lucks to name a few. Good areas for our dog to roam free. Overall rating reflects the distance from town as well as the gravel and dust (a good ten miles, 7 of that gravel). Those were the only negatives we came up with. We would return if we are ever in the area again. So very nice and quiet and very dark at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$13
Rate reflects Passport America, but even without it, the weekly rate is only $100. I am not a SW kind of person. I like green & lakes, but this place is close to paradise in the winter. Located in a valley with beautiful views of all the different surrounding peaks. Staff is wonderful, permanent residents are very friendly and welcoming. After only two days, we felt like a part of the RV park family. We were originally going to stay for a week and extended it to 2 weeks. Lots of open range trails for ATV's. I really love it here. Has neat gravel sites, but just a little too close for my liking. Full Hook Ups. Bathrooms are clean. The laundry is clean and spacious, with nice hand painted garden mural on walls. Park is very pet friendly. Park is surrounded by open range where you can let your dogs loose if you'd like. On leash in park. WiFi is available for $2./day. Connection isn't very good, but better than nothing. We could not get internet with our Verizon service. No Verizon internet. No Sprint internet. No bars on either the Verizon or AT&T phones. There is a book exchange in a large, library type room. All categorized. Mail delivery accepted We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$26
This is a charming RV park nestled in a hidden valley aways out of the city, but well worth the drive. I stayed one night, but enjoyed the wide space, beautiful surroundings and very friendly people. I would definitely stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$13
It is a fairly long drive on country roads into the campground, but after questioning our decision to go that far off the main road, we arrived and realized it was a good decision after all. We recommend just taking it easy on the road instead of kicking up a lot of rocks, and it's a little dusty but fine. The people there are amazingly friendly and helpful. The owner even came out to see if he could help with any hooking up issues that might occur. The sites are not completely level, but we were able to use levelers to get things level. I expect this summer they will work on these sites to level them out a bit. They only took over the campground in September, but it looks like they are working now to optimize things. The sites are nicely spaced out and you can get a site right on the desert and have a lovely view. The have a nice laundry, too. And a tennis court that is fenced and they allowed the dogs to run in there, chasing a ball. Everything here is tidy, clean and welcoming. It is really a great spot. My only reservation, and it is a small one. There is a large cross on the hill as you come in and signs announcing bible study classes. Everyone has a right to display their religious preferences as they wish, of course. But for those who have religious preferences other than Christianity or who have no religious preferences, it might be a bit of a put-off for some. Overall, this place is great and the people who staff it are extremely friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$9
When we stayed at Hidden Valley Ranch three years ago, we loved the desert setting, but were not impressed with the cold, rude reception in the office. We decided to return anyway, and couldn't believe the difference! The new owners and office staff have made this one of the friendliest RV parks we've stayed in over the past several years! The owner came to our campsite to see if everything went well with our hook-up! The permanent and long-term residents are delighted with the new owners and management as well. If you had a bad experience in the past at Hidden Valley Ranch, give staying there another chance if you're in the area. We stayed here on our AOR membership. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$15
8 mile dirt road to the park made the rig a mess. Friendly check in, PA rate, facilities worked well, $2 for wifi, worked well, site not very level (front to back), easy entry/exit, very quiet. Too bad about the dirt road, we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$12
Oh, my gosh, we love this park. We checked in at the Passport America rate for 3 days, and decided to stay for 2 months. The new owners are terrific, friendly, and very welcoming. There are lots of activities with a daily 3 p.m. coffee hour. If you have an ATV you will be in heaven because there are so many trails here in the desert. Quiet, adult park, with the most friendly staff and those that reside here. We were unsure when we originally came in as it is a 7 mile dirt road to get to the ranch. But, the place is beautiful and the desert and mountains have many trails to try. See the Indian petroglyphs, enjoy the sunsets, love the quiet. Their Wi-Fi is $2.00 a day at your site and works very well. Laundry room very clean and the restrooms and showers were immaculate. This is a perfect place to sit and relax. There are lots of places to visit in the area or you just sit outside and enjoy the desert life. This may just be our next winter destination. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$12
You will wonder whether you have made a good choice when you are on the 7 miles of gravel road in the middle of the desert to get here, but hang in as Hidden Valley Resort is well worth it. The owners are incredibly friendly and hospitable as are the other winter residents. We stayed a week at the Passport America rate, as there is no limit to the length of time you can stay on that rate, and there is no electricity metering over and above. There is a very well stocked lending library and DVD's can be rented for $1.00. The washrooms and laundry room are immaculate. The desert and mountain views are incredible with beautiful sunrises and starry starry nights. We don't have the winter to spend, but if we did this would be a wonderful place to spend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$9
We have been here for almost a week and just signed up for another week. We love the peace and quiet here along with the beautiful scenery. The owner is great and always there to help you if needed. He and his family live on the property so there is always someone around. There are planned activities that you can participate in or just sit out in your chair and enjoy the weather and the beautiful mountains and desert. Deming is about 10 miles away and there is a Walmart, K Mart, movie theater/bowling alley, auto parts stores, restaurants and more. To get here there is about 7 miles of dirt/gravel road but it is flat no holes. We hear the coyotes in the distance sometimes and we have seen quail and jack rabbits. It is a great place to just relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$13
We stayed here three nights on Passport rate. Great place. ATV friendly. Mines, rocks, and trails. New owners are very friendly and helpful. Laundry room has 6 commercial Maytag washers and dryers. If you are looking for a winter stay, it would be an excellent place. Long pull throughs, all gravel. You have to travel down a well maintained gravel road about 7 miles, but it a pleasant surprise when you arrive at park. Very peaceful and quiet. Large recreation room with kitchen. Lots of books to share. If we didn't live in Florida, I would spend the winter here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
We absolutely LOVE this RV park. The new owners are absolutely wonderful and their twin boys are the most polite and helpful young men I have ever met in my life (and that is a long life). The park is beautiful and very well maintained. The restrooms were very clean. Laundry facilities were great and the clubhouse was buzzing with activities. We would love to live here year around (and just might do it). There are miles and miles of ATV trails and rocks for the collectors. The stars are amazing and it is so peaceful and quite. I would give this park a 10 out of 10. There is a gravel road to go over to get there, but it is more than worth it when you get there. If you want a wonderful escape from the city life, go to this park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$9
We were here last year and we liked it enough that we came back and plan to stay 3 months this time. I would give this place a 10 except I have to deduct some for the 7 miles of gravel road. It was good to see that 6 of the front row facing the mountains were the same ones in them last year. This is not an over night stop. If you want a quiet peaceful place with great people to be around this is the place. If you want highway traffic and trains all night this isn't the place for you. We'll be back for 3 to 4 months next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
This is one of those must do once campgrounds. We spent a week here and loved every minute of it! The Wi-Fi worked very well, only cut off for 1/2 an hour each day. The pull-throughs are a substantial size. Since the wind can be a problem at certain times of the day, it would be a bother to put out the awning. The clubhouse has a vast library of books, videos and DVDs. There are numerous things to do, bongo and game nights, puzzles, pool table and much more. The office is only open 10 to noon, but the clubhouse is open all the time. Nice laundry facilities, with option to hang clothes on their outside line, and they dried in no time. Full hook-ups all work fine. Metered electric. Originally pulled into #E-5, but there is a large cactus that hangs into the drive, we were unable to reach utilities and put the slide out, so moved to E-4. Facing the mountains and desert, it is a wonderful view. Roadrunners, jackrabbits and quail are abundant. The coyotes are plentiful at night, along with some other creatures I could not identify. The only downside to this park, is the 7 miles of dirt road into the ranch. We were only able to drive our motorhome about 10 miles per hour due to the washboard effect, and could not go to the side as it was very soft. The lady in the office admitted that the grader had done a poor job on the dirt road. As a conclusion, although we loved the ranch very much, I would not come back due to the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
This is very remote and too far off the highway for a one night stay. The road to it is dusty and not that smooth. Our vehicle and trailer were covered with dust. It was extremely windy the day we were here but that is not the campground's fault. I understand that windy is the norm here, though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$13
This place defines remote which can be okay. I got tired of the dirt and dust, though. My toad on a dolly got filthy on the 7 miles of gravel road and we had dust inside the MH also. I got a very unlevel pull through site that was too narrow to use my awning once I parked to avoid the Joshua tree. The office staff is very friendly which was a good thing because the Wi-Fi is very iffy, off more than on. I had to get help from the staff which included getting access to their private network. I don't think I'll be back here again, too remote, too dusty, poor Wi-Fi, no table, no fire pit, narrow slot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$10
This park is about 12 miles from Deming,NM. It is in between some mountains and is considered the High Desert. The owners are very nice, and the people here are very friendly. There is always some kind of activity going on at the club house and even if you are new to the park, you are always invited to join in. The park is located at the end of a 7 mile gravel road. But you will be glad you traveled that 7 miles. The park, the owners, the other campers, and the scenery are well worth it. The amount I listed was for a monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$10
The pull-thrus were fairly level gravel and adequate width. We used our Direct TV dish. Wi-Fi was adequate. Our Sprint air card didn't work. Also our Sprint phones were iffy. The campground was on 8 miles of reasonable gravel road, but was very peaceful and quiet. The sky was great. Stars would have been great if not for outside lights of the other campers. Great desert hiking or ATVing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Level sites, clean park and friendly manager. I appreciated the isolated location. It is located about 8 miles down a gravel road. Wildlife was refreshing to be seen in this truly hidden valley. If you plan to stay here, I recommend you be prepared to enjoy the park. Being 16 miles round-trip on a gravel road, you will be reluctant to go to town. Also, Deming isn't anything to visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$12
The park is a few minutes out of town, but I found that an advantage, as it was a quiet desert setting. The road was in great shape when we visited. It's a very social park, with lots going on in the clubhouse. In the 4 days I was here, there were club meetings, bingo nights, card nights, potlucks, etc. for guests. The grounds were clean, and staff was friendly. Although no store, you can purchase ice cream, soda and coffee in the clubhouse on the honor system. The internet reception is good, but limited to the clubhouse. You will need a dish, or can check out videos from a fairly large collection. One negative at my site was that I had to pick up a 90 degree hose connection converter to get water. The hookup was in ground and did not allow enough room to connect a hose. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
We stayed here on a road trip from Tucson to Denver one night. Since we only spent one very windy night here on our mad dash, I’ll only comment on the things I observed in that short time. First, be prepared to drive off the beaten path to get here. Had we known it was so far off of the road we probably would have chosen another park –again we just needed a place to land for a night. This needs to be a destination for you if you consider it, not just a quickie stop. The layout is all pull-through and very level. It seems a bit tight considering the size of the property. No fire rings, no tables and the sewer hookup for us (Class A) in the 30-amp space was a little odd (way far back in the space). Wi-Fi is only available in the rec hall and YOU GET NO CELL COVERAGE HERE. Beautiful quail and small birds everywhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$10
I will stay at this park every time I'm in the Deming, New Mexico area. The staff and campers are very friendly. There is allot of wildlife that comes into the park. The only problem is the dirt road coming into the park, but once you are here, it's heaven. Very quiet: no trains or trucks or traffic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$12
You won’t find a more peaceful and beautiful setting to camp, especially if you’re looking for a place to relax for lengthy period of time. Like the name implies, the campground is well off any highway, providing plenty of beautiful desert and mountain scenery to look at, walk in, or ATV in. However, there are some problems in this paradise setting that may keep us from returning. You have to travel over 6 miles on dirt roads to get there, and contrary to some other reviews, we found several sections of the road filled with severe washboards, which shook our 41ft motor home like crazy – no matter what speed we tried. Additionally, the trailing dust cloud we created left the coach completely covered, including much of the inside. Since we tow motorcycles instead of a car, we elected not to endure the road back out of camp to do any exploring and instead; did our exploring on foot. We had a great time exploring the desert terrain while doing a little geocaching. Our site had a beautiful view, but also had quite a down slope; requiring blocks to compensate for. For some strange rationale, the owner will not allow large RVs to use 30-amp service with a pig-tail connection. Instead, we had to take a 50-amp site, which is fine, but cost a little more and was not needed. The staff is very friendly but only available 9-12 Mon thru Sat – which was quite inconvenient at times. WIFI is available, but make sure you ask about the password when you check in, since the staff is hard to find if you decide to ask later. Never the less, if you have an ATV, jeep or car in tow, then this campground would provide one of the quietest, and most tranquil camping experiences you’ll ever find – especially for an extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
We stayed here from June 1 until July 29, 2009. This campground is approximately 7 miles down a very well maintained, dirt road. The area is peaceful and quiet. It has all the amenities you could need. The people who own and run the park are very nice and accommodating. Deming, New Mexico has several RV parks located in town. We are country folks and thankful we took the time to drive the few extra miles to Hidden Valley. We had a wonderful time here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$2
Rate reflects ROD price for 50 amp. Hidden Valley is an appropriate name for this park as it is at the end of 7 miles of a well maintained gravel road - very much in the middle of nowhere. But it is worth the trip. What a lovely, peaceful place. Very helpful and friendly staff. We were only able to stay one night but we are looking forward to a chance to return and stay longer. I'm not sure this would be my first choice if I had a lot of exploring planned or if I needed to be in Deming every day. It's a long dusty ride from the campground to "town". But if I had a week or so to just relax this would be near the top of my list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$12
Price is PA discount. After about eight miles down a good dirt road, which was actually better than the beginning paved part, the appropriately named park appeared. Located in a very scenic desert (for southern NM). Good level sites. Only downside to me was the use of the many ATVs as transportation around the park by guests too lazy to walk. Too noisy in such a quiet, remote location. I would stay there again. Nicer than most parks in Deming. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
Campground is considerably north of Deming and most of access roads are unpaved. However the trip is worth it if you enjoy getting out in the boonies, away from noise. You won't find a swimming pool, store or other amenities here, but campground is well maintained and spaces are more than adequate in size. This could be good for an extended stay--rates are very reasonable. Management is friendly and helpful. Less than 30 minutes away from Wal-Mart Supercenter. Only drawback was dust from unpaved roads in campground. Nice views of mountains. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$11
The 7 miles of gravel road were well maintained. I would recommend unhooking your toad before driving in on the gravel. The grounds were clean and well kept. We enjoyed the remote setting in the desert. This is a good location for sightseeing in the Deming/Silver City area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$11
Long dirt road, but very well maintained. RV park is very well laid out and sites are pretty level. Lots of cactus and birds roaming around. Well marked trails for walking and some ATV trails also. Laundry facilities are clean and new. Owners very friendly and clubhouse has large library of books and video's and DVD's to rent. Limited cell phone service, but Wi-Fi is available for $1 per night. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$8
This was fun. At first we had our doubts because you must drive 7 miles on a dirt road. Once we got there we really enjoyed our time. Great laundry facility, large and generally level sites, and lots of desert hiking. There are a lot of things to do within reasonable driving distance. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$6
If it weren't for the 7 mile VERY dusty road in and out, this would be rated an 8. Once there we enjoyed the 4-wheeling in our Jeep and the birds, other wildlife and Indian/Army history. If you like remoteness, dust (and not being allowed to wash rig or toad), limited cell service, then this is a great spot!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2006
$6
No cable. No wifi, though the park says it's here. No cell service. Too far from anywhere to easily restock and pretty dirty for full-timers, especially with the large population of permanent residents driving close by to get in and out constantly. I wouldn't return, but I'm not camping. I live here. Without a sat dish, this would be a small step above boon-docking. AOR price may be low, but after the thousands we spend buying in, that's hardly the point. Some services would make this rating a lot higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2006
$6
What a gem! Well-maintained large gravel sites, connections all worked well, got signals on both dishes easily. Warm, friendly owner greeted us, pointed to the on-site petroglyphs, invited us to the evening pot-luck/card games. No cell phone signal at our site, but out in front of the office there was. Phone in office, too. Huge library: take one, leave one. Videos and DVDs to rent cheap. And the scenery is unequalled dramatic desert/mountain/wildlife. Propane on site, cheaper than in Deming. Great price with AOR. Yes, the approach road is gravel and a tad dusty. So what. If you like the desert, seclusion, quiet, breathtaking sunsets and moonrises, and nice folks, come here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2005
$6
Great scenery, nice folks running the place and very peaceful. It is a bit out of the way, but worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2004
$6
The park was set up nice and the view was excellent with great sunsets. The price we paid was with Adventure Outdoor Resort. (AOR) The downside was the road. It was seven miles on a gravel washboard road. Our car had a bra on it that was filled with rocks, and we got dings all over the front of the car. The car itself had 1/4 to 1/2 inches of dirt all over it. The windshield, hood, roof and you name it. The back of the motorhome was the same and my husband's bike on the back looked like a blob, you couldn't tell what it was. We have never encountered anything like this. Needless to say, my husband was very upset, and we weren't allowed to wash down vehicles. I would never go back there because of the road. If they ever tar it, then I would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com