218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Brickyard Plantation Golf Club & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 29 user reviews. Phone: (229) 874-1234
CGID3564

Brickyard Plantation Golf Club & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   10   6   9   9   5   8   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
This is a decent little park with 3 nine-hole golf courses. Convenient to Andersonville and the Jimmy Carter Historical site among other local attractions. Sites are gravel or grass, and ours was long and level. Most are in the open but there is some shade. Bath house is modern and clean but could use better ventilation. No cable but the antenna picked up a few local stations. Wi-Fi is located in a building and not at sites. The in-season (fall, winter spring) rates include greens fees and are very reasonable. Staff is friendly and helpful. There is good shopping in town, about 5 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$1
We were looking forward to staying here for as few days and playing golf but I require wi-fi in my RV at my site. When I called the manager told me they had a “hot spot” but may be able to get connected if I had the right site. When I arrived the manager led me to the prime spot but I could not get connected. I thank her and moved on. The park looked about 10% filled and the golf course appeared to be a nice one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
We have been here two years in a row for the golfing and bluegrass festival in mid October. The golf course is 27 holes and a bargain (Included in the price of parking as long as you don't use Passport America). I guess that the hearty snow birds spend the winter here. All in all a nice park for the money with a nice golf course thrown in for free. Close to Plains, Georgia so you can go see Jimmy Carter's little town and his residence and childhood farm. On Sundays you can go to Sunday School where Jimmy teaches the class. We'll be back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
The park is in a nice setting but is still under construction. Some sites were all grass and some had very narrow gravel lanes to park on. Because of the rain we were directed to a gravel lane and told not to get off the gravel because we'd sink like the unit next to us had. It was extremely wet and there were a lot of mud mounds (crawfish-like mounds) all over which created a muddy entrance into the coach because they couldn't be avoided except by walking with extreme care. The gravel lane was very soft and our jack pads were the only saving grace. Pulling our toad in and out of the site felt like we were dragging it rather than it rolling freely behind the coach. There were no picnic tables or fire rings. Dirt had settled above some of the utilities and created a tripping hazard. The sewer connection was capped by an unglued "glue on plug" with a single ceramic drawer pull that made it nearly impossible to get the cap off. Our friend's connection was off the ground at least a foot. The non threaded pipe required a donut but we couldn't keep ours in the pipe so standing on it was the only recourse. If it had been a foot off the ground we would not have been able to dump. The final jury is out on this but given the still under construction state it is way over-priced. We've stayed in much nicer parks for less money. If we were going to play golf it might be worth another try but for a single night it is way too high priced. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
This review is about the new (October 2012) location for this RV Park. This campground caters primarily to golfing snowbirds. It is located right in the golf course, so the setting is quite nice and very quiet. All sites feature 50-amp full hook-ups. A third of the sites are shaded by trees and separated by little bushes, but are a very tight fit for a big rig; the other 32 sites are perfect for large motorhomes and fifth-wheels (large grassy spaces on what was a fairway, and a good view of the sky for satellite dishes). The facilities are all brand new (bath house, laundry room, "community center," etc.) and extremely clean. The water at our site tasted great, electrical power was top notch (maintaining 120V even though at one point we had both A/Cs, the water heater and a number of other appliances going), and the sewer hookup was nice and low for good flow. Everybody we met was extremely friendly and we were immediately invited to a potluck the night we arrived, even though we had nothing to bring! We chose not to partake, as we were only staying for a few nights, but it was typical of everyone's friendliness. The only downside for us was a lack of nature trails or a lake where to paddle. Still, we loved it for a few days and will gladly return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$15
Nice clean park with easy access. An annual stop for us on way to Florida. Will stay longer next time and golf. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
This RV park is basically an open field- no trees or charming spots. But the bathhouse and showers were immaculate and the campground host very thoughtfully had the heat on for us. It is convenient to the area attractions. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
About 5 miles to town and 15 miles to Andersonville National park. Park is clean with lots of room. Very quiet and in the country. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
This is a basic campground, not fancy, but it is well maintained and all utilities are in good working order. There is Wi-Fi, a bit weak but OK, and no cable. There is plenty of open sky for sat dish. We paid the Passport America rate, making this a good deal. Our site was long and level, park on gravel with neatly mowed grass between sites. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We did not play golf, the gnats were so bad. The gnats are everywhere, it is NOT a campground issue, it is just the season and the location. Deep Woods made being outdoors bearable. The park is pretty far off I 75, but Rt 280 is a good road leading to the park. We would not use this campground for an overnight, but it served as a great home base to visit the sites in the area. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
For a "golf resort", this place leaves a lot to be desired. We understand Georgia is in a drought, but come on: at least water the greens. The RV park is really basic. AND not close to the golf course. Most of the resort parks we have stayed in, you can rent a golf cart for your stay. Not here. The course is expensive if you add in your rent for the RV. Other courses in the area are much better maintained and cheaper. The town of Americus is charming and the people are friendly. Don't forget to see Andersonvills National Cemetary. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$15
We've stayed in this campground, off and on, for years and have always enjoyed our stay. It has free Wi-Fi, full hookups, a great little clubhouse and a friendly staff. Sure, there aren't many trees around, but that just makes it easier to use my satellite dish. Previous complaints about gnats are unfair. Gnats exist everywhere and they're no worse, or better, here than anywhere else. If bugs bother you, don't go to a campground. My only complaint is the golf course, which is getting worse every year and now is almost unplayable. But there are other courses in the area that are just as cheap and in much better shape. Remember, the $16 rate is for Passport America and you need a reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$15
We checked the reviews on this site prior to coming and nearly didn't come because of the negative comments. Friends have stayed here a number of times and assured us it was a very pleasant place to stay. We would whole heatedly recommend this campground as long as you do not mind a place with virtually no trees. Lots of sunshine, people are very friendly and of course the view of the pond! We will come here likely next year as we head south and west and stay for a week. If you stay a month and are a golfer apparently the golfing is fine and its free. Might try golfing next time we are here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
This campground is basically dead grass and gnats. Yes, the gnats are very annoying and many. Make sure if you use Passport America to call ahead for reservations. Convenient for Andersonville, but there must be closer campgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
We arrived at this campground and were bombarded by hordes of gnats. You could not stay outside and had to hurry to get inside your camper or car. I tried to get on Wi-Fi while we were taking breaks from the gnats while trying to get set up. Had trouble signing, was told we were not close to tower, we asked if we could move closer to tower since there were only 5 or 6 campers there and was told no. We wondered if that was because we were Passport America users. We were also backed up to a pond that appeared to be stagnant and thought that might be making the gnats worse. We did find out that the area is the capital of gnat country during hot weather. I cannot rate this park as others have and not due to the gnats. it is basically gravel pull throughs in a pasture, no working advertised Wi-Fi, bathrooms barely adequate, lost power several times on pole with only AC and microwave on. There is a good sized clubhouse but was unusable due to storing junk. This park is certainly not worth their regular nightly price. It is convenient to Americus and Plains, Ga, the hometown of President Jimmy Carter. I would only use this as an overnight park and would not want to stay for extended time. The lady at the 27 hole golf course was very nice and the golf course was quite good for the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
This park is clean and convenient to Americus, Andersonville, and Cordele. The park has no shade trees, a view of a sod field and a pond. We enjoyed the golf course and will camp here again because of the golf course. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
What a gem! We stayed right near the pond, in a very nice, roomy site. Quiet and peaceful: of course we were the only ones here bedsides the host, but there's no highway noise and the view of the fields and woods are great. Wi-Fi is come and go, had to go over to the laundry room and reset the modem once, but it worked ok most of the time. A few over the air channels for TV, if you don't have satellite, but who needs all that TV anyway. A very enjoyable place. Didn't play golf, but went over and it's a beautiful course. Visited Andersonville and Plains. Good spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
Excellent value for one night FHU stay. Camp Club USA rate, cash only. Has nice grass sites with view of a sod farm. There were a couple of small ponds equipped with Canadian geese on the property. Did not use the golf course, laundry or restrooms. Hosts were very nice. We will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
We liked this campground. It has large roomy, level sites. Nothing fancy, there was a nice pond behind our site #28. Quiet. And the golf course across the street is the best value we have found in 48 states. It is beautiful, greens were a bit rough, but for all day on 27 holes for $10, who is going to complain. Located close to Plains, the GA Museum of Rural Telephones, etc. Give it a try! We used Passport America so for $40 we got two nights of camping and 18 holes of golf!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$15
Quiet yet well maintained. Short drive to Americus. Wi-Fi worked fine from the clubhouse which was open. If you enjoy peace and quiet, easy access to golf, history and extremely nice people, this is the spot. We enjoyed our stay, will recommend to others and will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
This is an adequate park with few amenities. No cable TV and few over air stations. No concrete pad and or patio, and bumpy gravel or grass pads. Weak and slow Wi-Fi at your site, was good in the laundry room. No pool however a good fishing pond . Very cheap golf: 27 holes. Fairways are wide and in good condition. Greens however, are poor, slow and could use attention. Value, considering the $5 green fee would be high. Friendly host and management. More suitable for 55+. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$15
We stayed at this rv park for 7 nights in January. For those of you that enjoy a quiet, out of the way location, this is it. If you enjoy golfing, it's an added bonus. 27 holes on 3 nine hole courses. All day golfing $5.00. Can't beat that. Also for you history buffs, a must see is the Andersonville Prisoner of War Museum and civil war cemetary. The sites in the rv park are plenty big and the facilities are well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$15
This was our second visit to the park and we will return. TV antenna reception is acceptable, but wifi just doesn't work; modem hookup in laundry. On site couple is friendly and helpful. Get togethers on Tues. and Fri.; not golfers but it sounds like a good deal. Campground is almost 7 miles from Walmart and town but there's much to see in the area. Front loading washers and dryers (2 each) are only $1. Camping is a bargain at this Passport America CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$15
Rate is a PA rate which requires advance reservation if only 2 hrs. This is our second yr here and despite the lack of cable TV which is not important it definitely rates a 10. If you are in the area definitely put this CG on you must do list particularly if you are a golfer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$12
Nice campground. Since we are not into golfing, we used this as our base to sight see around the area. Everything is well maintained and the sites are large. The only two negatives, there is no shade in the campground and the ponds are used for irrigation and where almost empty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
This is a Passport America CG so the rate is 12.50, but you must make a reservation to get the discount. Everyone here is very friendly and it appears that about 80% of campers are here during winter and are here every year, as there is a waiting list to get in. Only negative is no WI-FI. If you camp here you get to golf the 27 hole golf course for $5 for unlimited walking per day. It is an easy walking course, but not an easy course. On Tuesday and Friday there is a community happy hour at 5, BYOB and on Friday everyone brings a hors d'oeuvres. We hopefully will get to stay here next year for a few weeks. There are two ponds with catch and release and some water fowl. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2006
$25
This park is for golfers. Included in your camping fee is use of 27 holes of golf (cart extra). Although there are other activities, you had better be into golf! We aren't so, it was more of a respite for us. The owners and camp hosts were very friendly. The rest rooms/showers were OK. They were older and there was only one shower and two stalls for each sex for the entire campground. The new pull in sites were soft and some RV's had a problem with sinking into the gravel. However, they look out over a nice pond. The "old" sites are near the road and not as desireable. Overall we would return. Heck, we might even take up golf! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$12
We stayed for a week and would have stayed on a little longer had we known the park was so nice and everyone so friendly but we had reservations on down the road. PA rate ($12.50/night or $350/month)is honored all year and allows you to play golf at their three 9-hole courses all day for $5 or for free. A real bargain. Campground hosts take their role seriously and welcome all upon your arrival and set things up for the social hours which are held Tuesday and Friday evenings under the covered pavilion or in a 2nd floor clubhouse room in the case of inclement weather. The owners attend the socials. Several excellent tourist attractions are nearby - Habitat for Humanity headquarters with their Global Village and the infamous Andersonville Prison with a wonderful POW museum. Of course, no trip to this area would be complete without a visit to nearby Plains, GA as well ! This campground should be on everyone's itinerary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$22
A Good off the beaten path RV park espcially for golfers. We paid for the month $350 and got to play all the golf we wanted FREE. The other review said $5 but this year the golf is FREE. There is a small pond where a family of canadian geese were teaching babies to follow mom. They were there alot. We came here a few years ago and it was a rough field with no people and high grass. Now the field is kept very nice and all is clean. There was a campground host. Very nice and helpful and I can not say enough for the owner. She even told us about an impending storm and said she would personally come over to tell us if the weather report said the storm would get worse. There is no cable but access to satellite and cell phones is excellent. They have so many reservations that they are again expanding this summer. They had a social time 2 times a week even in summer and more in winter. I would have rated it a 10 if there was cable or wi-fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$20
This campground is off the beaten path; across the highway from the golf course. Nice long & wide grassy spots - level and unadorned. Few amenities, but that's okay for us. No trees to block the satellites. An egret ate in the nearby pond each day. Most campers are golfers - at $5 per day! Small bathhouse with single washer/dryer & a book-trading area. A covered b-b-q concrete pad is near the small lake. Andersonville and Plains are just up the road. Takes P/A. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com