220931 User submitted reviews online!!
River Town Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 55 user reviews. Phone: (601) 630-9995
CGID3566

River Town Campground

Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   6   8   2   8   6   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
This is a good park for a couple of nights. The sites were long and wide. Depending on where your hookups are on your unit, it is a good idea to have extensions. Also, be aware that there are lots of fire ants, so wear gloves when doing the hookup. Some sites are not that level. We were able to pick our own site because it was the off season. The staff is friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$24
Office staff was nice. Park was clean, no trash about. Trash pickup at site daily. Easy in/out. Seven miles south of I-20. Easy to get to attractions. Nice grass space between sites but could not enjoy due to the grass badly needed mowing. Up past the ankles. A lot of fire ant beds. If you have AT&T for phone, no service. The picnic tables are bad. Rusted and the wood was rotten. Could not use. Will not stay her again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
We only stayed here 1 night and it was adequate. Site was pretty level, voltage was good, and so was water pressure. The utilities are in the back of the site so you have to drag out lots of water hose and sewer hose. Also, the water connection is very close to the ground and I had to use a 90 so I could hook up my regulator. Sites and roads are gravel and it was raining when we were there so it was a little messy. Close to Walmart, fuel stations, and restaurants. We might stay here if back through but only for the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
Clean, comfortable park. Well maintained gravel drives with large grass areas and picnic tables between sites. Stable electric, good water pressure. Utility connection at rear of sites. Several big rigs in the park. No cable but over-the-air antenna provides several digital channels. Open skies good for satellite. Wi-Fi OK for email, frequent drop outs on weekend. Laundry clean and everything worked well. Bath house is rustic but clean. Large individual shower stalls with curtained dressing areas. About six miles south of town, a Wal-Mart and the Casinos. Very quiet at night even though it is located right off Highway 61. Easy access to the sights and casinos in Vicksburg. (Ask to borrow the driving CD from the RV Park Office for the National Park driving tour). Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
We stayed here for a couple of nights. They offer a Good Sam discount. The park is right along US-61 N just south of town so it is fairly easy to get to unless you’re coming from town. Then you have to go past the park until you can make a U-turn across a 4 lane divided highway. Transitioning off the highway requires going up a short hill to reach a level area just outside of the office. The park is pretty close to town even though it is in a rural setting. The interior roads are gravel. The roads were sufficient to get around the park. The site parking pads are gravel. The pull through sites are long enough for larger coaches with their toads attached. But this is another park that doesn’t grasp the basic need for a level parking pad and that sewer doesn’t flow up hill. It seemed that none of the sites were level & flat. They have full hook ups – water, electricity (with 50 AMP), & sewer but all of the utility connections were not together. The electric and water were on the side about half way. The sewer connection was at the high end of the site requiring an uphill run with a lot of hose. Not much privacy between the sites. The longer term residents seemed to be along the sides. There was a line of trees along one side which could obstruct access to the sky for satellite reception. There were no trees in the center of the park so no obstructions for satellite reception or slides. No park provided WIFI but our Verizon hotspot worked well. Cell phone was good. For being in a hazardous/severe weather area, there was no underground storm shelter. The bathhouse was identified as the severe weather shelter but its construction didn’t seem to offer much protection and it was above ground. No designated pet area. But there is sufficient room along the roads to exercise a dog. There were no bag dispensers and the only garbage can to dispose of waste was the dumpster at the office. There was a dog running loose in the park. When one of the other guests brought the dog to the office, the staff didn’t do anything to keep the dog from running at large even though the leash law is enforced by the city. We were offered a CD containing a tour for the NPS battlefield but the office wasn’t open when we headed out to the battlefield so we didn’t get to take advantage of the offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
Wide pull-thru sites, but the hookups are difficult to access unless you have extra long hoses. Good Wi-Fi and very quiet at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
Nice campsites, fairly level, but poor layout for utilities. It took about 25' of sewer hose to reach sewer access. Bath house is O.K. but rather basic and rough. No cable here, but sky is clear for satellite reception. Have a lot of "rules" so they must have had some problems in the past with loose pets and trash. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
We had a pull through site. It wasn't level at all and the hookups were all at the very back of the site, so that we had to run 30 feet of sewer hose. Laundry and restrooms were clean and over all the park was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$24
Very clean campground a little south of I-20 on 61. Even though you have to make a u-turn it's very easy to make the turn with a large rig and turn into the park. They had had a lot of rain and the ground was very soggy but you can't blame the park for that. The road and sites were gravel but were level and in good condition. We used our on hotspot so didn't try the WiFi. This was just an overnight stop but would be a good location to visit the sites around Vicksburg. We would stay here again when going this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
Pros: Short drive south of town. Spacious spaces which is a priority for 40'+ units. Reasonable rates. Staff/owners friendly, helpful. Felt safe as based on park's environment. Will return again! Cons: Minimum landscaping, but so what when rate is reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$24
Sites are fairly level and roads are in good shape. Pull-thrus are long and plenty of grass area between each site. Clean park and very friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$24
Park is nicely maintained. Right on US-61 very near the city but far enough away for rural feeling. Roads and sites are gravel/dirt with grass in between sites. Sites are long and fairly level with ample spacing between each. Beware that all hookups are at the back of the site so a long sewer and water hose will be needed. Staff is friendly and helpful. Trees are around the park but not in the park so you can use your satellite. Wi-Fi is free and worked great during our stay. Would recommend this park when staying in the Vicksburg area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
We stayed here while touring Vicksburg. The current owners had only been in control of the site for 4 days. They were very friendly and helpful, and have a plan for site improvements. The campground was orderly with gravel pull-through sites, propane filling station and free Wi-Fi. They provided an abundance of information about the local attractions which were close by. Would definitely stay here again should our travels bring us to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Big RV site, large pull-thru sites with lots of room all around. Park is clean and well maintained. It appeared that long term residents were at the back of the park. Sites were fairly flat. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Laundry area could have been cleaner and better organized and there were wasp nest on the ceiling. Wi-Fi was ok. Would stay here again if I was passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Stayed two nights. Large open area raised 10 feet above the surrounding area 5 miles south of I-20 on four lane divided US 61. It was quiet. The manager said it was built to accommodate a casino that wasn't built. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
When directions were given with a U-turn involved, we weren't going to go, but we were assured that even the largest rig could make that turn. Our 36-foot, 5th wheel made it with ease. Slight uphill driveway to enter. Sites are VERY long, and you are a good distance from your neighbor. Hook ups are in the back. Only a few miles from Vicksburg National Park (ask to borrow the driving CD from the RV park office for the National Park driving tour). Pretty pool, but no shade. Dogs can be walked anywhere in the park. Wi-Fi is strong, but kept disconnecting. No Cable TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
Used this park in the past, but probably not come back again. The laundry was dirty and in need of some repair. The bathrooms were nasty and there is no shade at all. It used to be much nicer. It is out of the way from the road and road noise, which we like. Sorry to see it go downhill. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Nice park with clean and level sites. It is an older park so no bells and whistles, but there is plenty of room. The hookups are in the very rear of the rig rather than in the middle so you will need to accomodate accordingly. It is located right off Highway 61 so don't listen to your navigation system about turning down local streets. That is not necessary. You can see it from the highway. We did not hear any highway noise and it is easy access in and out of the park. Very nice and friendly staff to help with your needs in touring Vicksburg. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Wide open, no shade, gravel sites with grass in between, lots of space between spots. Nice shower and bathroom facilities. Super nice folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
Nice campground close to Vicksburg MS and museums and shopping. Sites were gravel and relatively level. Restrooms were OK and laundry was nice. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only complaint is the local police set up a speed trap near the campground at night and use their sirens occasionally. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This is an older park located about 6 miles south of I-20 off Hwy 61 toward Natchez so it is a good place for exploring Vicksburg and even Natchez which was about 50 miles away. There is no shade and it sits high on a bluff. Office staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They even loaned us a CD for the driving tour of the Vicksburg Military Park which is an awesome, solemn place with an excellent visitor center. Veterans can get a card for like $10 to visit all national parks so we paid no admission fee. We also did a Haunted Vicksburg tour(driving) which was well worth the money--they also have walking tours and once a month a tour of the military park at night. Now, back to the campground. The restrooms were fairly clean, but old and smelled that way. There were some spider webs and small dead bugs around. The baths need to be updated; however, I'm sure money is a factor as of the 108 spaces only about 10 or 12 were occupied. 8 of those appeared to be long term and at least l or 2 were the camp hosts. We were the only overnight camper the lst nite we stayed. The sites are nicely graveled, but the hookups are too far to the rear of the camper which necessitates the rear of the camper to be in the road or to use several sections of sewer and 2 hose for water connection. We might stay at the park again due to the nice people or the quietness (we do not gamble), but we may also go back to the park nearer the interstate next time because it is really a chore hooking up in the summer humid heat and having to use all those extensions. If the hookups were further abeam the site and the baths were updated, this would be an excellent base from which to spend several nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
We were very pleasantly surprised with this park. It was very quiet, well kept and pretty clean. The laundry room needed some cleaning but all in all it was good. Wi-Fi worked great, no issues at all. No cable, but for us it was no problem. The one drawback for me was no mature trees. There are some trees, but they were too small to give any shade. The sites were quite large with plenty of grass. The sites also were gravel but were level. The managers were very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$26
We still like it. Gravel roads and sites that are easy to get around. Good utility factors. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2012
$24
This park is all gravel, the sites are decent size but not very well kept. Our main complaint is that their web site shows cable furnished at all sites, and after we reserved 2 nights and were parked, we determined that they do not have cable. This disappointed us because there were sports events that we wanted to watch in the evening. They absolutely do not give refunds for any reason. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Pretty basic CG with gravel roads and sites. Many pull through sites. We stayed here two nights while touring Vicksburg. Wasn't very crowded which made it pretty quiet although there was some minimal road and airport noise. Cable TV was very limited: 7 channels. Appeared to be well maintained. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
I stayed here six weeks while working at Grand Gulf Nuclear Station. This is a basic RV park with few amenities, but it does appear to be clean and well-maintained. It is convenient to US-61 and I-20 with a number of stores and restaurants in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$24
Gravel roads and gravel with a lot of grass in the RV sites. Big rigs have plenty of room. The pull through sites are somewhat unlevel front to back. The front end of the RV needs to be up in the air. Restrooms were clean and well stocked with soap and paper towel. Cheapest laundry I've had on this trip: 75 cents each on the wash and dry! We stayed here 2 nights. It is a quiet park. Would definitely recommend. The fact that you have to do a U-turn when heading south on 61 is not a problem at all. It is a big 4 lane road and the place to do the U-turn is just down from the RV Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
This campground is located along Highway 61 about 5 miles south of Vicksburg. The large open campground (it could be very hot in the summer months) is situated above the level of the highway, so traffic noise is not a problem. After some initial difficulty in connecting, I found the Wi-Fi service to be very good. The cable TV service is a different story. No network stations are available and the signal quality is below non-HD over the air reception. All hookups are located at the very back of each site. Long sewer hoses are required. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
Can't add to the report by the previous reviewer except to agree with all he said...except we didn't have any cicada problem. Great playground for the kids and a pool for in-season use. We would stay here again with no problem and would recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
This is a well maintained, very large CG with gravel access roads and pads. The access roads and pads are of sufficient size to easily handle the big rigs (45+). The CG is located approximately 6 miles south of the 61/20 interchange on the East side of Hwy 61, requiring you make a U turn after passing the CG. The electric (30-50A) water (60 psi) and sewer at every site has no problems. The CG has a three station WiFi that did not work when we first arrived, but was repaired after a short down time and worked fine with a strong signal (we were at the far end of the park). The CATV was not very good, only a poor picture could be obtained. The RV Site Map was professionally done and answered most all of our questions. There were no mosquitoes only a lot of Cicadas. The management lives on the premises and is very friendly, helpful, and quick to respond, they even pick up your set out garbage in the morning. We stayed here five days and will stay here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
This park has simi level gravel sites, with the hookups towards the back of the site. For our needs (42 footer) it was perfect. Nothing fancy, quiet and is 5 miles south of all the activities. The Wi-Fi works good and the staff was friendly. Most campers are working people and during our stay we saw two new customers. No one around for some reason. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Nice WI-FI, cable and clean bathroom. Pool was clean but lacked lounging chairs. We do have a serious problem with this park allowing dogs tied up outside, unattended, in this heat. As pet owners we couldn't enjoy our stay because of that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Nice clean RV park. Has gravel sites and roads, great WiFi. Site was large and accommodated our 40' motorhome and tow car. The only complaint I have is that our Alltel cell could not get a signal. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$24
Based on some of the previous reviews, this park was a pleasant surprise. Nothing fancy, but clean and neat with large spaces. Nearly all spaces are pull-through, gravel pads, FHU, and level. Gravel roads are in good condition. No shade, so there is good satellite reception. Many long-term sites appear to be workers who leave early in the morning. The park is 6 miles south of I-20, so it's very quiet. We will use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$22
We chose this campground because we wanted to visit the Vicksburg area and we have a big rig. This is the first campground we have stayed at that we asked to move sites. Our original site was near the bath house (assigned by management) and the permanent campers walked right through our site right up by the door. We would not have been as bothered if they had used the perimeter of our site. We noticed they placed another camper in that space after we moved, and they also moved to another site. Verizon cell and aircard worked adequately. This campground is wide open so getting DirecTV was not an issue. Did not like the laundry. We would not return to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Clean, peaceful campground with very large pull through spaces. Everything worked and the staff will loan you the Vicksburg Battlefield CD if you let them know you are going there. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in. The rates were reasonable at $27 a night. The bath/shower house was one of the cleanest we have ever been to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
The staff were OK, but the office small and smoky (cigarettes). Very tight spaces, but level. No atmosphere as we like for camping. OK for overnight, but would not stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$24
Bare bones, but the only place in Vicksburg with enough room for a 40 foot 5th wheel to pull in safely. Very nice owners and close to all of the casino action. Pet friendly. Beware, though, a beacon from the airport across the street flashes into the bedroom window all night, if you are close to the main street. The entrance is tough if you are going south, you have to do a U-turn to get into it and it can be tricky with a large RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$22
Staff was nice and easy to find. Sites and roads are wide with gravel and plenty of maneuvering room. Electricity had good voltage, but you might need a regulator for the water pressure. Cable has about 10 channels. Wi-Fi worked intermittly. There isn't any shade, but it's not a parking lot either. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
Very dusty. There seemed to be quite a few permanents, along with a lot of construction workers staying in the park, but the park did not look run down. Sites were level. Not sure if we would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$15
Enjoyed staying there for nine days, well kept, grassed sites. Friendly owner who is pleasant and runs a tight show. Manager on site. All sites appear to be at a 3% grade so reasonably level. Water sewer and electric connections at rear of site making connection awkward but serviceable. Cable at our site did not work but the campground does have cable--and we were able to pick up local stations with antenna. On the main drag, very convenient to shopping and historical Vicksburg--but set away from the road. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$25
For Big Rig access, there are no other parks that I have visited that equal River Town Campground. The rear hookups offer a small problem for some rigs. I understand that the reason for installing them at that location is a City Requirement. But, nevertheless, a long sewer hose purchased for less than $20 at a local Wal-Mart solves this problem. If you like being jammed up close to your neighbor, then THIS PARK IS NOT FOR YOU. The average side distance in this park is 40 to 45 Feet apart. The Staff are very considerate and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2007
$24
Park actually rates a 7. The 3 is because of the "pull throughs". You have to unhook your toad because of the hookups. The hookups are all the way to the back of the site, with 50' of electric and water lines you would be ok. But you would not be able to use the sewer (too much uphill grade regartless of hose length). We also had to unhook the dolly and slide it under the RV to get it out of the road. That was with 30' of sewer hose fully stretched out. They may be able to give you a spot in the back where it might to ok to block the road overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$22
This is a fairly new campground with large open sites. It is easily accessible to shopping and the highways. A large clean laundry room with 4 washers and dryers was not busy. The bath house had many showers which were immaculate. There was a lot of room to walk the dogs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$22
Enough room for our large 5th wheel and tow vehicle. Be advised that if you are traveling south on 61, you need to pass the park and make a U turn in order to get into the park. The sewer and water connections were at the very rear of the spot which made it a little difficult for us. Cable was not very good. WiFi was fine. Manager was nice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
This RV park is one of the best, restful, roomy, and friendly RV parks that I have stayed in thus far. Rigs of all sizes have no problems parking in the long and wide pull through sites. The owners and staff are very friendly and run a very quite, clean and safe campground. I highly recommend this park for short term or long term stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$99
RV PARK REVIEWS NOTE: Owner of this campground attempted to post a great review of this campground, and low reviews of other Vicksburg campgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$21
Very quiet park. Plenty of room for big rigs. The down side is 'no shade' so depending on the time of the year it could get pretty uncomfortable. Would definitely stay here again even though it's about 6 miles off I-20 it's still easy access to town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$21
A very nice place to spend a couple of days while exploring the Vicksburg area. Plenty of room between sites for maneuvering in and out. Roads are all gravel but was not a problem at all. Bathhouse was very clean. Pool was small but would be welcome on a hot day. WIFI was perfect. Cable only had a few channels but hey, it's free also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2007
$34
No shade. No concrete sites. Large clubhouse room for meeting, games, etc. Close to casinos and restaurants. Some highway noise. $150 tickets given for dogs not on leash. Sites very muddy when it rains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$21
Very nice park. Management was the nicest we have seen. Easy in/out with very nice pull-thrus, recreation center and bath house, pool and playground for the kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$21
This Campground is probably the roomiest for Big Rigs that I have encountered. It is extremely clean The Owners and Staff are very courteous and friendly. Also, the Wi fi very usable with multiple access. The rates charged per night is very reasonable. The new salt water swimming pool is fantastic. I highly recommend this Campground for short term or long term stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$20
Easy access from US 61, not far from I-20. Clean campground with very friendly, helpful owner. He told us about local sights and suggested an alternate route for our continuation to Texas. Although near the road, it's located on a higher level so road noise was not a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2004
$19
This is a new campground, so there is no shade available, but the facilities are new and the CG is nicely laid out. Very big rig friendly and a large rec hall for groups. The owners were very friendly. They were in the process of planting trees throughout the campground while we were there. It is about 6 miles south of I-20, so a little further from Vicksburg, but it was very quiet there. Better than camping in town and close to a casino. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com