214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Sacramento River RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (530) 365-6402
CGID3734

Sacramento River RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   8   9   7   2   3   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Located south of Redding on the river. Lots of big trees for shade, satellite iffy, good cable, Wi-Fi, pet friendly. Plenty of shopping around (4 miles), Verizon strong. Lots of full timers along river. Boat launch, fishing. Good for a couple of days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
We stayed here two nights on our way to Disney and back. Surprisingly quiet park even though the location was just off of I-5. The bathrooms were very clean and site well maintained. The staff very friendly. Only negative was that no Wi-Fi code or bathroom code was given to us when we checked in after hours. Had to get the code from the camp host who was nice enough to provide it to us even though it was quite late in the evening. The sign to the park needs better directions as we ended up going the wrong way following the directional sign. Overall though had a nice stay, would come back if we are in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
This was a convenient location for a one-night stay. It was after peak-season, so there was plenty to pick from. We did not use the bathrooms as we arrived late and left unexpectedly early to visit the B&B RV Center for service. (BTW: B&B RV Center was GREAT and responsive to our "walk-in.") This time of year, most appeared to be permanents. It was generally quiet, but you can hear I-5. The park is in a lovely location, right on the Sacramento River. It was very clean and I really liked the sites, being gravel with concrete 2" curbs along each side. This keeps drivers from messing up the grass and the sites very tidy. Internet was good in Site 34. Verizon coverage was very good. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
Camped here for one night on our way to Eureka. It appears the park has many permanent residents and limited spaces for RV'ers. The park has many shade trees which helped in the 100 degree heat. Staff was friendly and helpful in assigning a space. I would camp here again if I were driving through this area, but would not stay for an extended period. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Camped here for six nights with our Loners on Wheels club. We had 21 rigs. Management was very friendly and accommodating for our entire group. There is a nice clubhouse for use of groups. Facilities were clean and neat. There are a number of permanent residents in the campground, but spaces were neat and orderly. Mature trees provide shade for many spaces. Walking trails along banks of the Sacramento River, pet areas, close to major shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
We had a nice shady site. The kids enjoyed the pool and the area was well kept. I did not like paying $1 a night for cable, but there were many analog and digital channels available. Also, would have preferred a few less long termers in the park. The guy next to us looked like he was under house arrest as he had a transmitter around his ankle. We stayed three nights and would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
We were disappointed when we were the only campers in the place. Seems all others were permanent residents. Also, we got to listen to the scumbags next to us fight all day and night. This is a very unpleasant place, and we wouldn't recommend it unless you are very tolerant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2008
$31
A discount is not available if you reserve/register online. The WiFi network was visible but locked down. We were not given an access code. We were greatly disturbed by 3 visits to the rig behind us by the Sheriff's Dept. One vehicle was an unmarked squad car containing 4 detectives. The site was clearly marked but the turns were very tight due to both the turns and vehicle congestion. We had to dig out the sewer dump cap as the grass had grown over it. Our rig would not fit beneath the olive tree of our "pull through" The park is reasonably clean with MANY long term residents who have NOT maintained their rigs. Many in the back half of the park close to the "creek" that joins the river have ripped awnings, screen-less entry doors, and residents in questionable attire. The term "redneck" comes to mind. There also were many nice people with good rigs. They, however, were not where we were parked. Our safety is more important than a good rate. We will not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
This park gives the Good Sam discount, but is not a Good Sam Park. A lot of perm residents and run down trailers. Nice place if you like shade and we washed our rig on site. A lot of cars driving through into the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
I agree with previous reviews, this park seems to cater to it's permanent residents. There were many long term residents here with too much clutter outside of the trailers. Otherwise the grounds were clean, great shade on almost all the sites but we did find many of the trees needed to be trimmed. We didn't use the showers or restrooms but the laundry was clean and reasonably priced. This was a nice location to explore the surrounding areas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
Wifi was terrible. Did not feel safe in this park, saw too many sheriff vehicles in and out. Pool overrun by unsupervised youths, could not get in to laundry room or shower, clubhouse not accessible. A lot of resident trailers. Shade was nice, playground was unsafe and outdated. Would not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
Good shade, good cable. We arrived in the area during the heat wave of June and from the interstate this looked like an oasis as it was 115 degrees. It was so hot, we did not venture out. Yes, there are many permanents and are throughout the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$22
This was a nice park, but really seemed geared towards permanent residents and families living in all kinds, makes and models of RVs. Being close to the river was nice. It was a little noisy at night (we stayed there on a Saturday night) but people did quiet down before too late. We liked the shade trees and lawns. Some residents really spruced up their pads with plants and creative landscaping. The people we met were friendly. The grounds were clean and the management friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$24
We really like this park as it has a lot of shade trees and it made it a lot cooler. The staff was very friendly and even helped us get on Wifi, which was free. The freeway isn't far away, but it didn't bother me and I'm a light sleeper. There is a train way off in the distance, but wasn't a bother. It's just a very pleasent park, with lots of grass and trees. It wasn't listed as a Good Sam Park, but they asked us if we had it, and gave us the discount! It's about 7-8 miles south of Redding, almost in Anderson. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com