223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Mesa Verde RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 124 user reviews. Phone: (970) 533-7421
CGID3753

Mesa Verde RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   9   9   9   9   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$29
The people running this place are really nice. Our truck broke down and had to go to the dealer, and they worked with us with a late check-out. Laundry and showers are really clean. Their Wi-Fi is spotty in some places, but I was happy to have what signal there was. The rate was based on military ID. We have stayed here several times and would again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
Rate is with Good Sam discount. Campground is close to Mesa Verde National Park. Campground was full when we arrived, but we had a reservation so not a problem. Site 63 is partial hookup with 30 amp. Sites are close together and many are not level. Weak Verizon cell/MiFi coverage. OTA television was inconsistent. Laundry facility worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
Nice clean park. Hot tub was great. Our pull-through site was short and we had to unhook. Site was steep, front to back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$31
We stayed here for a week. The owners were so friendly and helpful. The day we arrived I realized I had made our reservation for an electric/water only site. I called ahead that morning and they were able to move us into a full hookup site. The park is spotless, both the restrooms and the laundry room. They spend a lot of time maintaining the entire property. The only downside is it's all gravel and stone. You'll want to wear sturdy shoes to easily maintain your footing. We had a good TV signal with our antenna and lots of channels to choose from. We also had a good Wi-Fi signal and Verizon cell signal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Very nice park. All gravel. Wi-Fi was pretty good. Very close to Mesa Verde National Park. My only nit was the flies; they forced us back into our rig. I counted 8 crawling around on our provided picnic table at one time. I would come back if Mesa Verde was on the list, otherwise there is not much to do in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
This is a very nice park. fast efficient check-in, escort to site, assist with setup. Restrooms/showers look to be brand new, spacious, clean, well planned, best I've every seen in any RV park that I've stayed at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
Nice place. Next to the NP, big long pull-throughs, 110 feet. Nice dog walk area, pool, hot tub, and BBQ area. If you like mountain biking Phils World is just 5 miles down the road. Best single tracks in the area. If you like a someplace out of the hustle an bustle this is the place to stay. Very nice people!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Yes, the sites are gravel but this is the what I expected in this area. Wi-Fi worked OK from our site. Great place to go to Mesa Verde National Park. Only real issue was the road noise, at times was a little loud. If we ever get back to this area would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
This certainly isn't a "resort", or a place where a 10 rating is warranted. To me, a 10 rating would include paved sites or roads, not loose gravel. Also, there is virtually no grass, and where you walk your dog is full of stickers. Also, the Wi-Fi is terrible...just nonexistent. Nice pool, but only 3 loungers. Where are folks supposed to sit around the pool? We saw where some would set their towels on the loungers and then leave, and come back later to "claim" their seats. Close to Mesa Verde but Verizon signal very weak. It was our first time here, but most likely will be our last unfortunately, as we expected more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
I would have rated this higher if not for the abysmal wifi, especially since their website touts this as being a strong point for this campground. I wouldn't call it a resort, either. Nice big sites on gravel with reasonable shade for the area. Bathrooms were very clean. Hot tubs (2 of them) were ok, clean enough. Work campers friendly enough. Might try the campground half a mile away next time. Convenient to Mesa Verde. Extra 3 bucks per kid per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Can not say enough good things about this RV park and the people that run it. Everything is exactly as you would expect it to be in an RV park. Their high ratings in the RV directories are well deserved. I wish all parks were run and maintained like this one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Very friendly. Long pull-throughs with no obstruction for my satellite antenna. Clean pool and hot tubs. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
Very friendly staff, room to move, level sites, and good amenities. We were very lucky as the van next door had hummingbird feeders out, fascinating birds to watch. Just down the road from the NP. Met some really nice people. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$42
Great place to stay in the Cortez, CO area. Huge pull thru, 100+ feet. Close to Mesa Verde NP and if you like mountain biking it's very close to Phil's World. Fantastic trail system with most being one way. It has something for everyone!! Nice large dog walk area. Nice pool and spa. Even has a BBQ patio area with conversation fire pits with chairs. Very nice!! All sites are gravel. Will always stay here when in the area!! A 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
We have been here twice and it is always comfortable. Staff is friendly, restrooms are impeccable, and the WiFi is fantastic. A real plus is premium spaces for the big boys so everyone isn't squeezed together. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
This park is a real jewel! Not only is it located 1/2 mile from the national park, it was beautifully kept; absolutely clean laundry room. The staff was friendly and helpful with propane tank refill and suggestions for enjoying the park. Great dog walk with grass (a rarity in the high desert) and a gorgeous setting! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
This park was very clean and the hosts were great. The shower tile work is very nice and clean. The gravel roads are a little narrow to get in and out of the pull through. The pull throughs are very good. This park is the most convenient to Mesa Verde NP. However, it was closed due to government shutdown. WIFI was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
We stayed here for a rally. The cleanest bathrooms and showers we have ever seen in a campground. The staff was extremely friendly. Overall, a great place to stay in SW Colorado. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
This pretty, scenic Good Sam park is only about one mile east of the entrance the Mesa Verde National Park. It is quiet except for a little highway noise, shady, and has first class restrooms and laundry setup. The big, nice shower stalls have large privacy areas. Unfortunately, a few idiots shut down the government the day after we arrived, so we were unable to spend as much time here as we expected. We’d like to go back and stay longer at another time. We stayed one night in an Aliner popup, and paid $33 with a Good Sam card. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
We were only going to stay here 1 night and stayed 2. The place is not huge but offered everything we wanted. There is a pool, 2 hot tubs. A good size playground for kids. Staff very friendly. A store for general item needs and propane available on site. The place is kept very clean. I wished I had time to stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Excellent, friendly staff. Gravel drives and sites, shade trees, excellent Wi-Fi, good water pressure. Walking area at the back of the park with ponds (no swimming, etc), but nice area to walk. Level sites. Great location for local sight seeing. Give yourself at least a day to go through Mesa Verde. Hovenweep isn't too far, Durango is 30 miles or so, and plenty of things to do there (narrow gauge railroad to Silverton, etc). Good, quiet location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
Rate paid is for one week plus one day. Excellent RV park. Lots of amenities and everything about the park was clean and everyone working there was helpful and friendly. Wi-Fi was very good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
Beautiful park!! The staff is friendly and accommodating. We were escorted to our site and helped to park. Sites are level, easy in and out. All on the same level, so I don't understand poster from last August. Water, electric, wi-fi all good. Showers and restrooms are great, probably the cleanest I have seen in an RV park. The poster who said the shower was in the center must have been at another park, as these were on the wall like a normal shower. Love this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
We found this park on RV Reviews. However, we ended up with directions to another park right down the road with a VERY similar name. Fortunately we ended up in the right park. The owners were pleasant, nice washers and dryers, 2 hot tubs, pool (closed for winter), games, videos, full hookups, a sitting area for a fire, a store, propane, close to shopping, and more. Great park, well taken care of. Owners live on site. We passed several RV parks on our way here from Colorado Springs and feel that this is by far the best park around. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$28
Such a Beautiful place to stay! The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. Only a half mile from Mesa Verde National Park. Spacious sites with lots of gravel, awesome dog walk area and extremely clean-new laundry and restroom facilities. Plenty of Deer came to visit late in afternoon. Longest pull through sites we have ever seen, they are even terraced! Almost forgot, 2 hot-tubs, heated pool and a beautiful fire pit sitting area, unfortunately we didn't get to use them, too cold. The Wi-Fi worked wonderfully our entire stay, actually using it right now. We are very fortunate to have stayed here and that they are open year round! Would love to stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
Very nice park, friendly staff, well managed grounds. The cleanest laundry room you will ever find! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
Nice park, nice owners, beautiful area. Bathrooms very nice and clean. A little highway noise but not bad. We had trouble with our TV antenna (our problem not the parks) and they offered to let us watch TV in an empty cabin. Very pet friendly. Right across the highway from Mesa Verde. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
The other reviews pretty much echo my thoughts but I thought it would be good to add another thumbs up review. Very nice owners. The bathrooms & showers are the best we have seen. No cable but we got 99 channels through antenna. Owner says it is a result of a rural TV act done years ago by the state. 2 hot tubs we working but pool was shut down for the season. This is the new owners first season to stay open all year. Many are closed right now. The National Park was great! Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
This park is right next to the entrance to Mesa Verde. It is very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were mostly level, gravel, with some shade trees. No campfires are permitted, but they provide two nice propane pit fires with ample seating for friends, available to all. A nice heated pool and two hot tubs are available as well. It is very close to the main road, but the road nose was minimal. We would definitely camp here again. Large pull thru and back in sites. Internet was slow but worked. We stayed in a premium back in site with good shade. The large pull through sites have no shade. Nice clean laundromat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Great park. Good sized sites, even huge 75-80' pull-throughs. Very clean & quite, even though relatively close to route 160. Great WIFI & don't want to forget very friendly & very accommodating owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
This is a return trip to this park, and we would go back again. This is a very clean, neat park. Everything works well, including Wi-Fi and air TV. The whole park is gravel, with grass and shrubs in the tent sites and around the perimeter. The staff is friendly and helpful. The only complaint is that the sites are not well delineated, and none of them appear to be close to level. Setting up was a little difficult. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Park is hard to rate. There is some good and some bad. The good is that it is real close to the entrance to Mesa Verde Nat. Park. A few shaded sites. Park roads and sites are all gravel. Sites seem level. The desk person said she was giving us a site with a view of Mesa Verde. That was true, but since we were the only ones on the top at the back, it would have been nice to have been closer to the center or left of center because the site slants to the right. Will not stay here again because of the showers. They are clean and maintained but the shower head is in the center of the shower cube. Makes for a very interesting shower. On the men's side the hot and cold water are not constant. When the water goes cold it shortly turns to going completely hot. The shower is the main complaint. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Nice place! We stayed here while visiting Mesa Verde NP which is only about 1/2 mile from the campground. Sites are shaded and the pool and hot tubs are really nice. No cable, but plenty of HD air stations. Dog walk area was nice and was near 2 ponds. Nice store and laundry room. Price reflects Military discount. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Very nice campground. Close to Mesa Verde National Park. Clean laundry. The folks that work there are friendly. There is no cable; however, you can get air stations. Wi-Fi works well. Nice pool and hot tub. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
This was our first stay at this RV park. Very easy access to Mesa Verde National Park which was our first objective in choosing this park. We were greeted as we pulled in, taken directly to our space, then finished check-in at the office. Spaces are level and wide. Restrooms and shower are immaculate. The best we've seen. Pool and spas are maintained very well. We were able to pickup the major TV channels with our antenna. Wi-Fi in the park had good strength. The nightly rate ($36.67)was with all taxes. We will stay here again if visiting the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
Rate is a GS discount. The campground is half mile from Mesa Verde Park entrance right on Route 160 between Durango and Cortez. You do get road noise from the highway at the front of the park. The pool is very nice as are the two hot tubs. The bathhouse was very clean and the laundry, too. The people were very helpful both for the campground and the attractions in the area. The road and sites (some more level than others and the dump station slopes to the rear) are raked stone and sometimes a little dusty. The dog walk is along two ponds with a couple of wild ducks to feed. Next to a fenced pasture, at late afternoon and evening, the horsefly are pretty ravenous on the dogs and some people. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Our reservations were not noted correctly, so when we called to confirm, they made sure we had a spot, but moved us up to the "premium" section for big rigs that had no shade, not even a tree. The site was so uncomfortable that we never even retrieved our chairs from the storage compartment. I can say that the people running it were nice. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
The bathrooms and showers were immaculate. They have two very nice outside whirlpools and heated swimming pool. Laundry facility was spotless. Camp owner and employees were friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi was strong. Conveniently located near Mesa Verde NP and Durango, CO. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Very clean park! The owners and their entire staff were so helpful with all our needs. The tree coverage in site #5 kept our motorhome cool when most other coaches were running their air conditioners. Be sure to step outside your coach at night and see: All The Stars!! Thanks for a great stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$43
A great park to visit Mesa Verde NP. We stayed in one of the long pull-throughs that had a wonderful view of a mountain side. The park was clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
Park is about a 1/2 mile out the front gate of Mesa Verde. Park was clean and in good shape. Our site slanted pretty hard to one side. We used 5 blocks of 2X10's on both right side wheels to level. Internet was not good unless we went to the office/laundry area. This is a real pain in our opinion. Either you have Wi-Fi to be used at the sites, or you do not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
This park keeps getting nicer. Great heated pool and both hot tubs are in top condition. Shade trees between all sites. There is a super nice BBQ/deck area that is decorated, has two gas fire pits, two BBQ pits and great rustic furniture. From the grounds to the bathroom, everything is in top shape and someone is always available to help you if needed. I have not stayed in a campground any nicer in my 45 years of RVing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Good campground for short stays. Sites were very clean and close to Mesa Verde. Voltage was low on our site (20) anywhere from 106-118v, water & sewer was ok. Sites were level but gravel. Owners were friendly We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Excellent park in every aspect. We would certainly return. Owner was terrific, place was spotless, sites were large. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Would have been a 10 if the heated pool was open. New owners (as of Feb.) have added a new hot tub and gas fired fire pit area. Gravel pathways with all buildings appearing new. Showers had great water pressure and plenty of hot water. Great place to spend some time or meet friends/family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Immaculate lobby staffed by friendly sympathetic staff. Wi-Fi was strong and reasonably fast at site 40. I measured 1.0 MB/sec down. We arrived on a day where the wind was gusting 40 MPH. Despite the the park being covered primarily crushed rock, we didn't see any blowing dirt. Park is located just east of the Mesa Verde park entrance off highway 160. Should we return to the area, we would definitely stay here. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
Wonderful RV Park, with pride of ownership and friendly helpful staff, very well maintained, long pull throughs so plenty of space for the RV and towed. Has grass, picnic tables, lovely trees, a dog walk, pool and spa open in season, spotless bathrooms and laundry, free dog biscuit and pick up bag when you check in. Close to the entrance of Mesa Verde National Park. Has lots of things to see and do in the area, lots of good local places to eat. Very quiet. Excellent Wi-Fi. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
This is a very clean park with spacious sites, a terrifically convenient location and a wonderfully accommodating staff. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Beautiful campground! Cleanest showers/bathrooms I've ever seen, with plenty of room for your things in the shower area. Nice pool area (was closed for the season), but the hot tub was open and very nice. Large laundry room available. The people were friendly. This campground was just outside the entrance to Mesa Verde National Park (absolutely beautiful scenery). We were 30 minutes away from Durango and drove there one day for the Durango to Silverton train trip which was a great time and the scenery was beautiful on that trip, as well! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$39
Great park!! We have been here for a week. Attentive staff, very good gravel interior, wide sites with plenty of room to park. Good electric and water. Well appointed laundry room, hot tub, in ground pool and a gas grill for use when you don't want to unearth yours during a short stay. Wonderful location close to Mesa Verde National Park. Completely tiled bathrooms that are the cleanest I have ever used outside of a hospital. Maybe cleaner! I will recommend this place to everyone. Great folks working here, and it surely shows. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Spotlessly clean. Quiet. Attractive. Stayed longer than expected. They accepted mail for us. Would give it a 10, except the thick layer of new gravel made leveling a challenge and our dog complained that the stones hurt his feet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$44
We were directed to a premium site, for extra cost, that we were told we HAD to take because of our length even though we we were only 34' long (& I saw other rigs longer at other sites). The "premium" sites have no trees, are the farthest from the pool/pet area/and laundry and have no grass. Also don't be fooled about the cable, it is available if you have a receptive antenna. The rest rooms were very nice & clean. We arrived during a rain storm, but after it stopped were told the pool & hot tub would be ready within two hours. But they didn't unlock the gate until 6:30pm that night. Overall the place is clean, friendly, but like a big gravel pit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Rate reflects a water/electric site with an additional person. This is a very nice park. There are a lot of mature trees. There are also tent sites available. The laundry facilities were clean. The restrooms and showers were exceptional. Everything looked brand new and were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. They even escorted us to our site and helped us back in. This park is right outside the entrance to Mesa Verde. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$43
I agree with the previous reviewers, but will not rate them quite as high. The park has easy access, about a half mile from the entrance to Mesa Verde Nat. Park. Water quality was perfect (you may want to refill your fresh water tank here), sewers ran downhill, attentive management led us to our site which was almost level and the entire park was kept completely clean. In my scoring that earns them an 8. That is very good. My only complaints during our stay were that we were close enough to the highway to have quite a bit of road noise and our Wi-Fi reception was poor. You may wish to pass on the roomy “premium sites” and take a bit smaller spot further from the road. This is the best park in the area by far and we recommend it and will stay here again the next time we are near. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$43
One of the nicest RV parks I have stayed in. Gravel roads and sites. Everything was nice. The bathrooms are the absolute best ever. Good water, good electric. A thunderstorm blew up and we never got to swim, so don't know about the pool. Level sites. Nothing to complain about, except we only got to stay for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$43
This park is a solid 10. Perfect, no, but close. Very accommodating staff. Our motor home broke down and we were a day late and it was no issue at all to change our reservation. Plus, when we showed up in our rather long motor home there was someone right out front to guide us to our site. Very clean and neat park. Our site was quite large and extremely easy to pull a big rig into with tow car. Outdoor swimming pool. Great view of Mesa Verde from the park. Wonderful full sky of stars from here. Some trees but did not block our two satellite dishes. Right next to entrance to Mesa Verde National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Wonderful campsite, clean, well maintained, and I would recommend this park to everyone!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Great park just outside the entrance to Mesa Verde National Park. The hosts were very nice and extremely helpful. They gave us useful tips about how to maximize our time within the National Park: where to go, what to see, etc. The park was clean, level, good hookups, and no dust. Very nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
Loved this park! Owners were so nice and helpful. We stayed here two nights and found it so pleasant. Had friends meet us here for dinner and they also found it relaxing and comfortable. The park was very clean, the restrooms were new and beautiful! We ended up coming back through here two weeks later for an overnight. We had some engine trouble and wanted a comfortable, safe and friendly environment to rest up and not unhook the "toad." We will definitely stay here again. Only one mile from Mesa Verde National Park entrance. Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
A gem in southwestern Colorado. Management and staff are the nicest folks you could hope to encounter. Their motto can be listed as "SERVICE WITH A SMILE." We'll return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
Nice park and nice owners. The park is gravel, but very well kept. The sites are roomy for 40 foot motorhome and toad. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$37
What a fabulous and convenient campground! If you are visiting Mesa Verde National Park, this campground is very close to the entrance. You drive 15 miles to get to the Visitor Center in the park, so it is great having "home base" this close. The campground only opened for the season a few days before we arrived and they worked like busy bees getting everything just perfect. And it showed. They have new tile bathrooms with big stall showers - best we have seen at any campground. The laundry room is big and clean, too, with good sized washing machines. We loved the owners and their staff, who gave us good advice about checking out Absolute Bakery in Mancos. Perfect for breakfast. We extended our stay here, as the internet worked smoothly and our site #1 looked out Mesa Verde, wonderful for evening views. Don't miss staying here! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
This is a great Park - very big rig friendly. There are several sites on the hill that are very long. We travel with bus and car trailer and even with the SUV out front there was still lots of room. It's so nice when a Park actually caters to those of us that are quite long. The Park is all gravel. The premium sites have fencing between and a picnic table. No trees on the hill so satellite was fine. Verizon voice and data were good. AT&T voice was fine but data was Edge only. Located right next to the Mesa Verde National Park and 35 miles to Durango. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$55
There are several parks in the Mesa Verde area, only one other very near the National park. This is a relatively new park and is truly a rare find. The good ratings in one of the common RV directories are deserved. It has an abundance of amenities. Good large sites for the premium sites you do not have to unhook your tow, there is easy access especially for big rigs. The location, toilets and laundry exceeded our expectations. Cleanliness and finally, a staff that are obviously guest oriented just to mention a few of the pluses. If there are any negatives it would be that it is bit open. Which to me is a big plus. "No trees in the way, large rocks, or tight turns to avoid or fear." Hopefully it will stay in this condition as time goes on. Would definitely stay again when coming this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
Brand New Bathrooms, ideal setting, great Owner/Managers, Pet Friendly with special areas for waling and strolling, duck ponds, outstanding views, and very close to the National Park. We visited at end of season - this made no difference except maybe no denim shirt in my size left (not a problem). The manager and site director were absolutely great with plenty of friendly advice and help. The only regret is that we could not stay any longer. The owner called her other facility and arranged our next night stay. Do not miss this park - quiet, level, clean and most of all - great people - including neighbors. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$43
This RV park is awesome!! It has everything you want in a campground. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We were escorted to our site. All sites are gravel and roads are paved. Our site was a back-in on a hill; it was very long and spacious. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry room are IMMACULATE. They get my vote as the number 1 campground for cleanliness after 6 months on the road. Even though they don’t have cable, we were able to get over 40 channels on our antenna. Our Verizon cell phone had great reception. We used their Wi-Fi since we couldn’t log on to our Verizon wireless Internet card. Their Wi-Fi is sporadic; at times it was strong and other times it was extremely slow. We could hear traffic noise from our site but it wasn’t too bad. During our stay, we visited Mesa Verde NP (1 mile to entrance); Four Corners; Aztec Ruins NM; and took a tour on the Durango & Silverton Railroad. I highly recommend this RV Park. You will not be disappointed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
This is a very nice park, the people who work here are friendly and helpful, and whole place is immaculately maintained. The sites are large enough that your slide-out is not intruding into your neighbor's site. However, since this campground is located on a slope, our pull-through site went uphill. We could not have over-nighted here without unhitching our fifth wheel trailer to level it. As it turned out, we stayed here for four nights and enjoyed our stay. The convenience to Mesa Verde Natl. Park makes this a desirable location. We also enjoyed visiting the Anasazi Heritage Museum near the town of Dolores. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
This is one of the nicest RV parks. Clean showers and beautiful inside: all newly tiled and high shower heads, big exhaust fans work great and sinks are clean and so are toilets. Nice, very nice place, you won't be disappointed in this one. Has large spaces and beautiful grounds. Some have trees and some not so you can set up your Satellite for a TV signal. Has an open community grill to use, which is clean too. The pool facilities are great for not just kids, but everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
Very nice park. Only reason I didn't give it a 10 is all the sites are gravel not concrete. That's not really a bad thing. Cleanest and nicest baths and showers I've seen in a long time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
This was one of the nicer RV parks we stayed at. We used water and electric only and they gave 10% discounts. The price plus tax was $33. The pull through lots are large, shaded and well maintained. All lots are gravel. They added the little touches to make the place welcoming. Whiskey barrels full of flowers and flags were at each sight. The rest rooms and laundry were spotless and they take great pride in keeping them that way. The management was extremely friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this place over any in the area. Check it out before you make reservations else where. They have a dump on sight that can be used before you leave. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
It is a great RV park. It is clean and well managed. Helpful staff and welcoming! Great access to Mesa Verde park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
Excellent campground. Newly built/renovated and everything is constructed and maintained first class. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. Laundry and baths are spotless, and the pool was sparkling clean and obviously new. There are great views of Mesa Verde, and the location is super convenient to the park entrance. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
This park is a short 1/2 mile from Mesa Verde Nat'l Park entrance and extremely well kept. The laundry, showers/restrooms were IMMACULATE! Management staff escorted us to our site and were very friendly. As someone else suggested, the Windmill Junction restaurant in Mancos is excellent! This park had no cable TV, but we had many antenna TV stations to choose from; 50 amp electric/FHU. We will definitely stay here again! Sites level, graveled, and CLEAN!! Didn't use the pool, but it did look clean, clear, cool and enticing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
Great campground, near Mesa Verde NP. Sites are level gravel, most with shade trees. Price is a pull-thru with full hook-ups and Good Sam discount. They also offer pull-thrus with just E & W and tent sites. Owners were friendly and very helpful with local information. Wi-Fi, TV over antenna worked well plus nice swimming pool. Restrooms and showers were build in 2009, and they are immaculate. Quiet at night. We enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$39
One of the best parks we stayed in on our trip. Level sites, friendly staff, spotless bathrooms and laundry room. Lots of shade trees and a wonderful pond area at back of park to walk dogs. It's across the street from Mesa Verde and 9 miles from Cortez. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Great location for Mesa Verde. Has huge, pull through premium sites. We are 84' with the extra vehicle and we had lots of extra room. Beautiful view from the hillside sites. Has a great office/lounge area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
This camp was great! The new owners re-leveled the spots so it required very little to settle in. There are several types of hookups from water and electric, to include sewer as well, and premium spots on a hill with a little bit of a view. The bathrooms and showers were recently redone and re-tiled, and were very clean. There's a cute little pond. We saw everything from big rigs to tents. Dog friendly and family friendly. Only 1/2 mile from Mesa Verde Park. The staff was all really friendly and helpful. I'd recommend this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$42
Good pull thru sites. Big Rig Friendly, But interiors road not very wide. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
This is a great campground. The employees are helpful and went out of their way to help us with a plumbing problem on our trailer. The sites are large, and the Wi-Fi reception is wonderful. There is no cable television, but local channels are available through the antenna. The pool and hot tub are exceptionally clean. The campground is located closely to the Mesa Verde National Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Nice, clean park with a very pleasant staff. Sites are gravel and mine was perfectly level. Wi-Fi is strong. No cable TV, but I was able to pick up over 40 strong channels over the antenna so no problem there. Closest to Mesa Verde, which is why we came. I'd recommend it to anyone coming to Mesa Verde. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
Nice new park, very convenient to Mesa Verde National Park. Decent Wi-Fi and a new pool. Easy in-and-out with no road noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
We stayed here while touring Mesa Verde. It is a very clean, well maintained park. We used the pool and spa. The staff guided us to our spot, which was perfectly level! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
Price reflects weekly rate. Very nice and well maintained. Clean facilities, friendly staff. Only rated it a 9 because the sites required leveling because of wash off. Located 1/2 mi from Mesa Verde NP. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
The pool area still isn't finished but should be done by mid July. The lower daily rate is because of the unfinished pool area. Didn't care about pool. We had one of the a new pull throughs that must be 125 ft long. It also has a very large field area for dogs. This park is about a mile from Mesa Verde National Park. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Swimming pool and bathrooms were still under construction. When they are ready this campground will get a higher score. Very nice people, great views. I would stay here again if ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This park has new owners and they gave us a discounted rate because they were completely rebuilding the laundry room, restrooms and pool area. We were in a motorhome and those things didn't matter to us anyway. This park overlooks Mesa Verde and is just outside the park entrance. Wifi available everywhere and electric is all upgraded. I was surprised they didn't have cable. All in all, we were very satisfied. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
This park has undergone some major good upgrades. Several very long big rig sites are now available. New office, pool areas look very nice. We had plenty of room in the 'newer' sites. Lots of elbow room and very long sites. We found this resort by utilizing Big Rigs Best Bets book (highly recommended). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2008
$23
The bathrooms were freezing as well as filthy. No light in the ladies' restroom. Would definitely stay elsewhere. Plan ahead and get a reservation at the Mesa Verde Nat. Park if you want hook ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$34
This was a nice park in a beautiful area. We only stayed here for a couple of nights on our way through Colorado. The staff were friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. We would stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$33
Mid-October is the beginning of the slow season for this campground, and it shows. On Sunday, the office was only open for three hours in the afternoon, meaning that the lounge they advertise for guests was not available most of the day. On their website, they advertise that "Resort guests are escorted to their sites," but that just doesn't happen this time of year the manager simply instructed me to pick any site in the first three rows. The bathroom does not appear to be cleaned on a daily basis, as demonstrated by a full trash can and dirty toilets which were not fixed during my stay. Additionally, two of the four toilets in the men's restroom were out of order. That being said, this is a beautiful campground in a beautiful area. There are many large trees providing shade for many of the sites, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this beautiful campground again, even during the slow season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$40
Nice park, great location for exploring SW Colorado. Planned on staying for 5 days but stayed for 6 since we were having such a good time in the area. Stayed on the “hill” in one of the premium pull-thru sites, next time I will just take a full hookup since they have more shade and are large enough for our rig. Site was level and very, very large. No cable TV but over the air reception was great with over 20 digital/HD channels. We arrived at 2pm and found the office closed. Office hours were posted as 9am-12pm and 4pm–7pm. Note on the door said that reservation site assignments could be found in the laundry room but nothing was there and on-site host was not around. Did not want to sit for 2 hours so I just picked an open pull-thru and setup. Suggest that you confirm site assignment prior to arrival if arriving off hours. Park is “dog” friendly. Would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$34
We really enjoyed this park. It was clean & well kept. The work campers were very friendly and helpful, they even escorted us to our site. There is a swimming pool and an indoor and an outdoor hot tub. Free popcorn and coffee. The sites are nicely laid out and mostly crushed rock. The back in premium sites are very large and private. The location could not be better if you are visiting Mesa Verde National Park as the entrance is only about 1/2 mile away. We stayed here 3 days and were 100% happy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$23
Rate based on monthly stay, nightly rate is $43. This is a hard place to rate as it lists itself as a resort. If it was a "Park" instead of a "Resort", I'd rate it higher. The web site portrays a MUCH nicer place than it really is, although I have no major complaints. It is located within a 1/2 mile from the entrance to Mesa Verde NP. We occupied one of the premium back-in sites for which we paid a premium price. The sites are all gravel, mostly level. Our site was within 200' of a VERY busy road and it was noisy all the time. It advertised a heated pool - it was not. The ponds advertised were used for sewage as told to me by the office lady when I asked if I could fish there. A little TLC could take care of the non-existent hiking trail and the weeds around the premium back-in sites. We never saw more than 10 RVs in the "resort" at any one time leading me to wonder how it can stay open. It has a sister park in Dolores which is very nice and has many more visitors. It seems like all I'm doing is complaining and I apologize for that. But, here is a place that could easily be a 9 or 10 with more care and a little more honesty in advertising. Still in all, I recommend staying here and I would do so myself in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$34
We arrived after hours, site map and directions to our site were taped on the door, worked great. Site had good shade, many sites shaded, some were not. Biggest most expensive sites had no shade. Right across highway from entrance to Mesa Verde, great location. No cable but but almost two dozen stations came in, including a Newfoundland Ca station. Very clean park and restrooms, site was roomy. Would come here again.. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$34
Excellent location one half mile from entrance to Mesa Verde NP. Good as a base camp for exploring along the Durango-Cortez axis in SW Colorado. Sites are adequately spaced, graveled and clean. Some of the interior hookup sites have a strange elevation change where the sewer connection can be higher than the dump valve on your rig. The office has a nice sitting room, mini-store, book exchange area and reading room but strangely is open only 9-12 and 4-7 so it's not very convenient. During our stay the were many popup units with large families that placed a strain on the restroom and shower facilities - had to time visits carefully and move briskly. Overall, adequate but nothing special. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$39
I stayed in space L7 on the "Premium Hill". These are extremely long pull-through sites, but are not quite wide enough to conveniently accommodate my slide-outs and the nice picnic table provided by the Resort. All of the surfaces in the Resort are gravel, and the sites seem to be quite level. The hookups were all excellent. There is a nice swimming pool and hot tub, and the Resort looks to be very well maintained. There is some road noise from Highway 160. The spaces on "Premium Hill" all face north, which helps with the heat during the day. Mesa Verde National Park is to the southwest of the Resort, and is just visible over the tops of some trees from my site. The rate I posted includes a 10% discount. They give discounts for Good Sam, FMCA, AARP, and AAA. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
We arrived after hours, our site information was taped to the door, as they told us it would. When we pulled in, someone from the park saw us and lead us directly to our site the told us we could pay in the morning when they reopened. The sites are very well maintained with new gravel - standard color gravel for the RV and tow vehicle, and a red gravel for the picnic table and patio area. All the electrical, sewer, and water connections were new as well. The pool was closed for the season, which surprised me however the "adult" jacuzzi and the hot tub were open for use. If camping here I'd suggest getting a site at the back of the campground to avoid traffic noise from the highway - although even that was not bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Our second time here, now under new owners and they are trying to improve the park. Sites are large, well manicured and most are shaded. The laundry facilities are very clean. Wi-Fi worked well but are not password secured. Excellent centralized location for Southeastern Colorado. Located across the road from Mesa Verde National Park and about 35 miles from Durango. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$41
Signage to campground good. Limited area to park and register. Office was not manned when we arrived, eventually appeared after we had set up on site. Had about five full-hook-up very long pull-thru sites all gravel which we could have got our rig on twice. This part of campground had no trees, other part of campground had trees but were shorter sites (some were not open due to time of year). Access roads were narrow in places and not well maintained. Expensive for time of year but no other campground was open. Half a mile from entrance of Mesa Verde National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$36
I stayed here in winter and found it to be a bit on the pricey side since the pool and other amenities aren't open. Also at this price cable TV is expected but not available. Free WiFi worked well in my site #4. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$31
Outstanding place to camp. Close to many attractions. Park is clean: friendly owners, very helpful. Sites very level. both full hookups and partials, no dump but electric and water. I intend to return in the spring. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
All that was available to us was a perimeter site with just water and electric. A dump station was available. We liked it, as our dogs had grass to use and didn't bother other campers. Alan (owner) and his crew were very nice and have a first class set up here. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$34
I had the spot that was next to the previous reviewer. Premium back in #4. The site is mostly gravel and not that level overall. I was able to level my coach. The back in sites are huge with trees and shade to the rear. They are up on a terraced hill and close to the highway. The pull thru sites were very long, no trees and all gravel. The sites down below were smaller and closer together. WiFi worked great. Ample washers and dryers. We used this park for a base to visit Durango and Mesa Verde, 2 miles from Mesa Verde exit. I rated this park a 7 because I think 9&10 should be reserved for very special RV parks. This one was a little better than average. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$22
We stayed here using Passport America which is a good thing because our space was supposedly a premium one, but we were way in the back of the park so our view was a dumpy trailer park over the fence to the left and the back of the manager's manufactured house and propane tank to the front and right. The free WiFi worked very poorly at our site. There was also a lot of road noise. This was so not a premium site! When we originally placed our reservation we asked for 4 nights and only stayed 2 because when we checked in they told us the Passport rate was good for 2 nights on, one night off, etc. so they wanted $44.00 for the "off night". Our Passport book was from 2006 and evidently they had changed their rules so we were unaware until we got there. The manager (son of the owners) was extremely nice about everything, but the father was rude and basically told us we could afford to pay their rate based on the rig we were driving which is irrelevant as we feel we are the ones to decide how we spend our money and this park is not worth the rate they are charging. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
This is one of the best maintained campgrounds I have been to. The staff is wonderful, the campsites were long, wide, had nice covered tables at each site and water pressure was great. The office/store was beautiful and inviting for anyone to come in watch TV or just relax with a book. This campground is located just down the highway from the entrance to Mesa Verde NP. A+ resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$36
Very clean conveniently located park. Great BBQ grill facility next to pool. We were able to grill and supervise the kids swimming. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$19
Great Campground. Excellent location to Mesa Verde NP. Only thing was the website says TV channels available with antenna. We had to buy a booster to get any and then only 3 with bad reception. Nice pool and hot tub. Friendly staff. We would camp there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Nice country atmosphere, friendly staff, clean facilities, and great views. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
Nice park but unless you have a premium site it can be tight for a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$31
Restroom immaculate, beautiful showers. Sites well-spaced. Best WiFi signal I have had in 5 weeks of camping in different RV parks and at no charge. Nice lounge with games, TV, paperback exchange. Gift shop with excellent Native American jewelry. Complimentary popcorn in the afternoon, tea and coffee in the morning. This park is almost at the Mesa Verde National Park entrance and a good value for the price. I felt like a welcomed guest-no hint of trying to extort the maximum from tourists near a major attraction that we have encountered at some other RV parks. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
A little pricey, but this was a great place to stay for visiting Mesa Verde. Very helpful staff with new clean baths and showers. A lot of work is being put into this campground. A very nice pool and two hot tubs. We really enjoyed staying here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$16
This is a nice little campground. The park is located about .5 miles east of the entrance to Mesa Verde National Park. The owners are extremely nice. The sites on the hill are extremely large and have a great view of the mountains to the east. These sites are all gravel. There are trees scattered around the sites on the lower level. These sites are gravel with a grassy area. The restrooms have just been re-done. The showers were a bit strange but tolerable. There are only 2 showers per restroom. Our pull-thru site was not very level front to back or side to side. There was complimentary coffee at 9AM and popcorn while office was open. The office hours were short because it was off season. They have a nice lounge area with a TV, games and reading material. The TV is bounced off of a private booster antenna. So one must have a functioning TV antenna to get reception which was good. The WiFi signal was strong at our site and reasonably fast. We were there using Passport America and had an 30A electric/water only site. These folks bought the place in 1999. It looks like they have made a lot of improvements. We would stay there again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$39
This is definitely the nicest park in the Mesa Verde area. First impression upon walking into the office was a 10. It is nicely decorated with Indian art and furnishings and felt very warm and inviting. The lodge room adjoining the office looks and feels like your own home. The office manager/owner was very nice and explained all the features and amenities of the park. The park is kept very clean, and the new owners have made a lot of progress since opening 4 years ago, with more improvements planned. There is a heated pool and two hot tubs -- one inside and one outside. Six premium sites are approximately 100 feet in length, ample to accommodate the largest of rigs. The sites are mostly gravel with only a few having grass. My only negative comment would be that I would like to see more grass. The park is geared more toward adults than children, although children are welcome. There is a small playground. This is a family run campground and they are dedicated to providing a first rate experience for their guests. We would definitely camp here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$36
We stayed here for a week in one of their premium sites. This was a back in space up on the hill. Unfortunately it had been raining and there was a lot of mud where we had to park the trailer. Some of the sites were just added this year 2006 and have complete coverage with gravel, but not the site we were on. The site was also not very level. They consider the site premium because it has a view of the mountains, even though it was a back in space. This is an older park with new owners. The staff were just great and very friendly. The owners have put some investment into six new pull thru sites and upgrades throughout the park. The older section of park has small pull through sites and may not be suited to larger rigs. The location next to Mesa Verde National Park is very convenient. I would consider staying there again, however the cost of the park is very high in my opinion. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$36
What a nice park. Very friendly and clean park. They seem to go out of their way to make your stay a good one. The wi-fi is free and very fast. There is no cable, but there are a lot of stations you can get with the antenna. They have new washers and dryers and have recently redone the electric in the campground as well. It would be nicer with a little more grass, but we don't have a problem with the gravel. We will stay here again next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
We spent 5 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. There is a small playground, which may not suit the smallest of campers, but for our 9 year old with friend there was plenty exploring around to keep them busy. The owners/operators are really nice and accommodating. The trees here really make for some nice shade for many of the spots. This is probably one of the nicest campgrounds that we've been to and are sure to return here when visiting the Mesa Verde area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$34
This park is under new ownership. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They appreciate your business. It is the best RV Park in the 4 corners area. Sites are clean rock, level and about half are shaded. All facilities are well maintained. We will stay there again without question if we travel that area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2006
$30
I recently stayed at this resort. Upon arriving at 2:00PM, the main office was locked and no one was around. The sign said, "Be Back at 0900". We waited for 20 minutes until someone showed up. I introduced myself and mentioned that I had reservations for a particular spot. Come to find out someone was already in my reserved spot. I had called about 4 weeks prior to make my request. There was another comparable spot however, this spot had no water or sewer. Most of the water in the park was off as well. The attendant gave me a slight discount for the error. The spot was a back in vs a pull through. The back in spot was no way level either. The restrooms and showers were clean and modern. There is construction on going in the park so the noise of bulldozers was constant during the day. The heated pool was not open as led to believe from the website. The attendant was hardly ever at the front office. In fact, we left a day earlier than planned due to the weather turning bad with rain showers. Rain plus kids and dogs in an RV does not mix well. We tried to stop at the office at 0845 and let them know but no one was present. I later called to let them know that we had left early and to see if they would refund our unused last nights stay. They flat out refused. The park was in no way full and I would say maybe 10 RV's were present. I figured with all the hassles we put up with that would be the least they could do! So be warned if you ever decide to stay there. The KOA in nearby Cortez will be my choice next time. The one thing that would have changed the entire experience would be the customer service which was lacking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$27
We stayed at the Resort for 5 days. It was the best park we've ever stayed at. We have a 45 ft. Signature and it accommodates that size quite nicely. Also, the owners said that they are putting in 6 new luxury big rig sites for 2006. The owners were very pleasant and helpful in every way. The Resort and all of it's facilities are very clean and they seem to go over board in their hospitality. Their Lodge Room is bar-none. We will return. We heard about them in the FMCA magazine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2005
$33
The campground is nicely located within the region and very close to Mesa Verde Indian Cave ruins. However; the campground is too tight for a 45' Prevost type vehicle. Trees scraped our coach. Very tight entrance and exit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$35
I'd go back here in a heartbeat. Great people. New facilities. New pool. FREE wi-fi (that's right, FREE). In their smallish, but beautiful lodge, they have free coffee, free tea and free popcorn to go with the satellite TV. These people really do try to make your stay fun and enjoyable. If you are looking for a great place to stay while at Mesa Verde, LOOK NO FURTHER. Honestly, I have never stayed at a campground where everyone there loved it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$21
We happened on this park while searching for one higher rated by Woodalls. I am positive they got their reviews reversed. This campground is small but beautifully kept. Good water and electric. Nice pool and hot tub. Great store, great people and all right across from Mesa Verde. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
Great park. Right at the Mesa Verde Entrance. Very well maintained and clean. If I am ever in the area again I'll make a point of staying here even if it's a bit out of the way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$29
This is a very nice park, just across from the entrance to Mesa Verde National Park. It was very clean. The management was top of the line as well. They really care about the park and it shows. Super clean nice pool and 2 hot tubs. We had a pet emergency while there and they were very kind in letting us stay past checkout time. Since I can only think of good things about this facility, I have to give it the top score of 10! However, if you are sensitive to altitudes, beware, it is about 7,000 feet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com