220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Boulder Creek RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 127 user reviews. Phone: (760) 876-4243
CGID382

Boulder Creek RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
111
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   8   10   10   5   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Great place! Friendly, helpful staff, all sites were clean, level and most with full hook ups, including cable. We LOVED that this place is dog friendly, with a safe, shady, fenced in dog run (with water and pick up bags). They have a well stocked store, a nice club house with free coffee and muffins in the morning and tea/lemonade and cookies in the afternoon. Very nice pool and hot tub. Very reasonable rates. Highly recommend Boulder Creek. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Tango internet unreliable. Listed address sent us 20 miles south, Poor response by staff when asked WHY. NO signage going south, no explanation why. Don't forger a cable adapter (M-M) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Prior to choosing Boulder Creek RV Resort we read all the reviews and were impressed by the number of high marks given this park. For the most part the marks are spot on and indicate just how nice and how conveniently located this park is for those traveling the Hwy 395 corridor. It is easy to find and entry off the main road is also easy and convenient. There were no pull thrus available so we took a back in space which was fine by us. The space was narrow and lined with boulders on each side but we did have enough clearance. Unfortunately some low hanging Pine branches that we didn't notice did scratch the side of our full height coach and we had to have them trimmed to move any further. We were assigned another space which we had no problem getting into. The office gal did take pictures and when we got home I turned in an estimate to have the scratches buffed out and touched up. It took almost a month but we were sent a check to cover 2/3 of the cost to do this. We were very pleased that the owner did offer to pay this in lieu of the fact they do have a damage waiver we signed when checking in. This shows us the park does care about their customers and to having them return to enjoy this great area and their park. We didn't use the facilities but did buy some things at the neat and well stocked camp store. Even though this park is right on Hwy 395 it was very quiet at night. We had neighbors all around but nobody was noisy or out of line. It is a bit dusty as it is mostly gravel and dirt but the trees do make for some nice shade when the sun gets to doing its thing at 90 plus degrees. Overall we would definitely recommend this park and would stay here again. One can incur a paint scratch here and there in any park with trees and tight spaces but when it's handled as our situation was those scratches quickly become a distant memory. What you do remember is how nice the park was overall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Great park on the 395, quiet and well laid out. This was our second visit and we will stay here again. Breakfast is a nice touch, good staff, and everything you need on hand. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Gorgeous park between 2 mountain ranges. Staff very friendly. Level sites. Huge dog park in the process of being fenced. Concrete patio sites with table. Charcoal grills at sites and fire rings. Fire hose stations around park. Well stocked store. Clean, well maintained restrooms and showers. Gets a bit windy late afternoon but that's a small price to pay for all the rest. Make sure to reserve a spot. While registering, one rig was turned away because park was full. We'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Young, friendly, helpful staff! Quite a few shade trees, good hookups. Clean, hot showers with ample shelves and hooks. No highway noise (weekdays), but we were not placed close to road. SPECTACULAR view of mountains to both east & west. Plus coffee & muffins in the morning, what a deal. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
Too pricy for what you get--just a parking spot! "Heated" pool was too cold to swim in. WI-FI was lousy! Cable TV connection did not work! Couldn't wait to get out of this place! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$36
What a nice park and what gorgeous views. The only real complaint we have is the road noise from Hwy 395 which runs right along the park. Weekend was OK, but during the week no night sleep without earplugs. The posted rate is after a 10% discount (Good Sam, AAA) for a full hookup pull thru site. We feel the price to be a little steep, but you pay for amenities whether you use them or not. Some trees between the sites which were in full bloom, but provided no privacy. The site is fine gravel and we needed two boards to level. Hookups in excellent order. We did not use the WiFi. Our Verizon Hotspot worked very well instead. We cannot comment on the restrooms or showers but we bet they are in tip top shape as the whole park is. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. We were waiting for a package to arrive via USPS. They picked it up, making an extra drive to the post office just to get our package, and then delivered it to our site. Customer service at its very best. We look forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$45
Great park! Sites are level, with trees for shade. Free muffins and coffee every morning at the clubhouse. Nice play area for kids. Lots of room for walking dogs in the pet area. This is my third stay at the park, it's a great place to stop on the way from LA to Reno. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$36
First off you are in an area with very limited water due to the water grab L.A. made the early part of the 20th century and 1970 and the fact that it is in the rain shadow of the Sierras. With that in mind do not expect lush vegetation or manicured lawns. The camp ground has water enough for shade trees, a pool, a hot tub, full hook ups, and a nice shower. They have cable with limited channels and WIFI. Verizion also works fine here as does the MiFi. The roads are gravel as are the sites and they are level. The views are fantastic. The staff friendly and helpful and coffee and homemade muffins in the morning are great. They have a nice club house available complete with an industrial size kitchen. The rate reflects a GS discount. If I'm back in the area again I will be happy to stay here again. The only reason I gave it a 9 and not a 10 was that a lot of RV'rs have some unrealistic expectations about having lawns in an rv park in the desert and I did not want them getting their hopes up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
What a gem! This a very well maintained campground, full hookups, and helpful friendly staff at check in. Roads are paved, pads are gravel, level and pull through, and big rig access is good. Very quiet and peaceful, space around the RV for the towed, some privacy, lots of shade trees, barbecue, and picnic table. The pool and spa are great and the wonderful views to the mountains are just breathtaking. The bathrooms are basic but clean, and the laundry is small but well equipped. There is a large dog walk with pickup bags. WiFi and cell are good. Lone Pine is a great little town with food stores, restaurants, and sightseeing close by. We would stay here again, it's perfect for a one night stopover or for a few days to explore this interesting area.   We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
A good stopping place to the west of Death Valley. Yes, it's mostly gravel, but they have excellent facilities and are great people. The gravel (that they use everywhere) is extra fine and tracks into the rig way too easy. But it's a fine facility and we would consider them again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Park is clean (for dirt sites), but I don't know how anyone can rate it a 10, with dirt for roads and sites.....maybe because it's in the desert? I would definitely stay here again because of it's location (right on Hwy 395) and is it a clean place to stay. Sure you can't beat the coffee & muffins in the morning, but I would say it "looks" more like a 7 or 8. If they just had a little grass somewhere it might be rated higher. I get it though....it is in the desert. Very nice friendly staff as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Sites are long, mostly pull thrus but some of the turns at the end of the rows were a little snug to get into that last site. Swimming pool was clean and felt wonderful in the 90 degree heat of the afternoon (and the hot tub was fun in the 56 degree cool of the evening). They have a lovely, large group meeting room/lobby with a fireplace and free coffee from around 6 to 10 each morning. Just off the meeting room they have a large aviary with nesting finches and parakeets and, outside the patio doors of the meeting room they keep a herd of desert tortoises. Cute, cute, cute. The park store was very well stocked. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Price reflects Good Sam discount for 30-AMP W/E/S back in site. Wi-Fi and cable included, too. We spent two nights here while exploring the area. If you stay in Lone Pine, make sure you visit the Film Museum in town. Nice park, very clean. Free coffee and home made muffins served every morning in the club house. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This was a stop over with easy access off the 395. Local girl at check in was very nice and knowledgeable what the area had to offer. Nicely western themed, decorated grounds with cute wagon wheel swings. Large shady pull through sites. Swimming pool was busy and a bit cloudy. We arrived during a heat wave; temp outside was 111. Clean restrooms/showers. Large nicely decorated clubhouse where muffins were served in morning. Well stocked gift and basic supply store. Would have liked to spend more time here and explore the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Nice, clean park. Stayed 2 nights. Good long sites for our motorhome with toad. Didn't use showers or bathrooms. Main rec area had coffee & muffins in the morning. Nice store with good supplies. 2+ miles south of town (Lone Pine). Would stay again & would request a site which is on the end toward the dry lake bed for a nice view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
This is a great RV park. They have everything you need and we were glad to stay 3 nights. The swimming pool was very clean and refreshing. Not crowded. We visited local sites and had a fine time. Good walks for the dogs, very clean park. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Limped in on a Sunday evening with a disabled tow vehicle. Had called them prior to arrival and had been given a direct in site via phone. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park is clean, easy access with a small store and gift shop. The pool and jacuzzi were busy, but a welcome relief after traveling. Only negative thing was that we did encounter some brisk winds for the afternoon. Seems most of the travelers are overnighters with a few permanent sites. We have stopped here several times in the past and have never had a bad experience! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
This well cared for park has gravel sites accessed by paved roadways. In a landscape that is pretty much devoid of large vegetation, the campground is contains numerous trees which are very helpful in shading your rig from the sun. The cable TV offered is very basic with only 12 channels available. Free Wi-Fi is provided. It occasionally provides good access speeds but often dropped off to a crawl. I eventually switched to Verizon due to the erratic performance. I found the water to be quite dirty with even my 1 micron filter passing some very fine sediment. The campground serves as a good base to explore the Alabama Hills, Sierra Nevada and Mt. Whitney and could be used as a base for visits to Death Valley, although that would be a long drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
Wi-Fi is provided by TengoInternet. I had codes for 4 devices but could only connect with 3. Loved Lone Pine, and this was a great place to stay. We came for one night and there was so much to explore that we stayed several. Great base camp and the park is kept well, is shady and cozy. Did not use the pool but it looked great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
The park is very clean including the restrooms and showers. It offers Tengo Wi-Fi which we didn't use. Our Verizon air card worked very fast. Although big rigs (40') can fit here, the sites are very limited because of tree overhangs, rocks and narrow sites. The office staff had no clue as to what size RV would fit on a site. We had to go around and look ourselves and some of them that they chose would never work for a 40' motorhome. We had a pull-through but had to back into it because of making a turn with an overhanging tree. Some serious tree-trimming is needed in the park. We were also offered sites #1-18 completely surrounded with 2-3' boulders on narrow sites. Those aren't good for a long motorhome. We were shocked at the $40 charge. Because of that we probably will not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
We camped with 9 other rigs for our monthly club rally. Staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. I have reviewed this place several times and always find it more than satisfactory. Clean, well maintained. Lone Pine is hot and windy, but lots of great history and sight-seeing here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Very nice park, easy access from 395. Shady sites, with no grass to speak of, but roomy and level, with good hookups, most seem to be pull-throughs. Plenty of room for easy maneuvering in and out. Muffins and coffee for breakfast. Restrooms were clean, swimming pool is available during season. Excellent access to the local sites, friendly and knowledgeable staff very helpful. There are many things to do in the surrounding area. Well stocked small store. We've stayed there several times and will again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
The park was very clean and ample space in the "newer" part. Older part is pretty close between rigs. Very dog friendly - brought our two for their first outing. One downside of this park is no grass, no gravel - mostly decomposed granite. Pool and jacuzzi facilities are well kept up. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice views across mountains and close to many site seeing trips such as Alabama Hills. Best park between Lancaster and Bishop as far as amenities and location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
We like this park and always stay here when traveling on 395. Sites are easy to get into and are generous in size - just wish they were something besides dirt! Maybe just a few more pull throughs with a small piece of concrete! There are trees and they do give you a little shade. The people are friendly and they have a small market with a little bit of everything. Of course, we will stay here again the next time we are on 395. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
Trees with sand pads. Desert, so no grass area, but well maintained park. If you want an awesome view of the Sierras and Mt Whitney plus hiking, I would recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
An Okay park for overnight or a couple of nights. Spaces are adequate to completely extend the slides and to put out the main awning. Wi-Fiwas marginal. Free for 24 hours but the connection was weak where we stayed. Big rig accessible, no problem there. 1/2 the park is paved. The other is mostly gravel and a lot of dirt. Happens to be a perfect distance to stop overnight between Reno and Palm Springs so we will continue to stay here on our way up and down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
A bit tight for big rigs but doable without stress. Campground roads have new asphalt. The sites are desert sand. About one third of the sites have a concrete patio and raised charcoal grill. The rest of the sites have a fire pit with a grill attachment. Sites are well maintained as is the entire park. Restrooms and laundry are spotless. Spa was hot and clean. The store is well stocked and features American made items. The social room is nice and coffee and muffins are served there in the mornings. Fantastic views of Lone Pine Peak and Mt. Whitney. Lone Pine is a 3 mile drive north of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Well-marked access off Hwy 395, south of Lone Pine . Check in is convenient with friendly staff. Located in the rural high desert of the Eastern Sierra with great views of Mt Whitney. Newly paved interior roads with lots of room to maneuver. Wide, sandy, level sites with trees between sites. Panic table and fire ring at each site. Utilities all conveniently located and worked properly. Limited cable TV but unobstructed satellite connection. Wi-Fi worked fine. Pool was closed, but the hot tub was fine. Park is well maintained, and showers/bathrooms were clean and modern. Excellent store on site with propane. Pet and kid friendly. No train, plane, or traffic noise. Park is located far away from city lights so the night sky is bright and crystal clear. 100 miles from Furnace Creek, Death Valley. Stores, fuel, and other supplies in Lone Pine. Great place to get away from the big city for a restful stay or just overnight driving Hwy 395. Will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
For a park out in the middle of nowhere, this is a nice little park. The drive in paths were newly asphalted. The pool was closed but the hot tub (103*F) was very nice with jets that worked good. Nice little convenience store well stocked. Wi-Fi was Tengo, free and fairly slow but solid. Utilities newer and solid. Staff was nice. We will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Decent park. Check in by friendly and efficient staff. Internet was included and worked well. We entered before a rain storm. Since much of the area is not paved, there was a muddy mess on the ground. If no rain, and any wind, it would be very dusty. I had to trim a couple of trees keep them from rubbing on the side of our coach. The staff came out and offered to help. He took away the trimmings. I thought I was going to be in trouble, but not so! Friendly, nice park and about the only one for about 125 miles to the south of Lone Pine. Since it was our only choice, glad it was a decent park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Very nice RV park, we only stayed here 1 night; we were on our way to Las Vegas. Nice level sites with some trees for shade. Very friendly staff and easy check-in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Very clean nice place. Well run. All spots level and pull through. Trees and shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Great place to spend a night or a few days when traveling on 395. Located just south of Lone Pine a couple of miles out of town, but they have a small store that carries a little bit of everything! The site sizes were adequate for us, just wish we had a concrete pad as some of the sites do, and maybe a few more mature trees! (That of course will come with time!) The dust is a bit much when some of the inconsiderate campers blast through, but there will always be those! Very friendly staff, we will definitely stop here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Large park near Mt. Whitney - about 1/2 way between LA and Tahoe. Staff friendly and accommodatng. Sites small and dusty - it's the Mojave Desert. Utilities worked well, a good thing because it was over 100 degrees. Sparkling pool. Clean restrooms. Free coffee and muffins. Dog walk is a empty row where people do not pick up after their dogs, which is annoying. However, we liked this place a lot. We not only would stay here, we're going to host our whole RV group here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Nice simple clean park. Kids love the pool. The park does charge $5 per kid, extra. Free muffins and coffee in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This is an excellent travelers' park, easy access off 395 and close to a number of points of interest in the area. Staff was friendly and easy to work with. Campground was clean and everything worked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Good park for a stopover or to go to Death Valley. We stayed here one night on the way to Tahoe and found it to be a nice stop after a long drive. Interior roads and sites are dirt but didn't have any issue with dust from them (was dust in the air from the dry lake bed nearby). Nice little store, pool, and play area for kids. Would definitely stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
We had a great visit and would return. The staff was friendly and helpful. They make muffins and have free coffee in the morning. They even made brownies in the afternoon one day. Very comfortable clubhouse with TV, puzzles and good Wi-Fi. We used laundry also. Dirt sites were nice and level. Well stocked store for gifts and necessary items. Loved the view of Mt. Whitney from near our campsite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
The rate reflects a 10% AAA discount. Lone Pine is an interesting place to explore, and this RV park served its purpose for a few nights. The area can be windy and dusty, but the views are beautiful. The park could use more shade trees. We were there the same weekend as a large group of dune buggy enthusiasts, so it was a bit noisy. We had an easily accessible, pull-through site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
We stay at this park as we travel between LA and Reno. The dirt sites are nice enough. The staff is very friendly. Wi-Fi is excellent with fair cable. The views from the park are beautiful. We did not want to take our rig into Death Valley so we made a day trip in our tow vehicle. It was a long day but we got to do and see what we wanted. It was nice to be able to come home to hot showers and TV. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$39
We stayed here because we wanted to visit Death Valley NP which is about 100 miles. The park had level sites. The restrooms were clean. The pool was not open nor the hot tub, perhaps because of the time of year, but we though the hot tub would be open?? Each morning there was free coffee and donuts/muffins which were made right here and very good. We thought the price was high for an off season. The town of Lone Pine was nice to visit and had a lot of history with movie making, primarily westerns and recently commercials. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$27
Price reflects the weekly rate. Located south of Lone Pine in a quiet area, this park affords great facilities, ample sites, and most of all, great views of Mount Whitney and the Sierras. Sites and interior roads are dirt, a bit dusty but level and with numerous trees for shade and privacy. Good hookups included free cable with a limited number of channels, and free Wi-Fi. Verizon cell and Aircard service was good. A large, comfortable clubhouse complete with indoor aviary, big screen TV, and coffee and snacks. The staff was unfailingly friendly and professional. A great place to visit on it's own merits but also to tour the Lone Pine area. Don't miss the movie museum, Alabama Hills movie drive, and Manzanar National Historic Site. We'll stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
The positive reviews do not exaggerate. A very nice park indeed! Great shade, beautiful setting. Level sites, decent cable. Good clubhouse and coffee in the AM. We would return. Tengo is the Internet provider, and I see a pattern- Tengo throttles the pipe to the degree that webpages take full minutes to load. Yes, you can get email, but research is an exercise in frustration. I hope campground owners soon learn how aggravating this is. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Every time we spend a night here, we are on the way to another destination, but we want to stay longer. One of these trips we will stay 4-5 nights. The park is quiet, shade trees at nearly every site, has a nice little store at the office, pool and hot tub, great community room (with an aviary full of happy beautiful little birds), a big screen TV, muffins & coffee at breakfast time; nice grassy area with a habitat for desert tortoises. If you have a car, be sure to make the drive up to Whitney Portals which is the road directly across the highway. It is AWESOME! The Alabama Hills is worth the drive around as well. Also, the Resort is close to Lone Pine for other activities, shopping, etc. Star gazing at night is great if you move away from the Resort's lights. Hoping to spend more time there soon! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
What a surprise this place was. The facilities were very nice and well kept and clean. The pool and spa were beautiful. The staff was as friendly as any I have ever stayed at. The sites are dirt, but don't let that put you off. They all have fire rings and large trees. I will be sure to stay here again on my way back home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
We stayed there for 3 nights with friends in another Motorhome. We stayed on the east side of the park in the dirt/sand full hook up sites. We had a great view of the Owens Lake and White Mountains. Park Office/store was nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. It would be nice if they had a fenced dog run. The pet area was full of dog droppings, no one seemed to clean them up. Lots of interesting places to see in the area. The park is near the highway but traffic noise is minimal after 11 PM. We will stay there again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Park and facilities are clean. Did not use restrooms or laundry, so I can't comment on them. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Interior roads are mostly unpaved so they are very dusty, otherwise I would have given a higher rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
This was our third stay here and they just now contested the validity of our AAA membership. One of the stays was just last week on the way to Mammoth. I understand that the savings by using the AAA membership is only $4, but that is why I pay for a membership. The cards that we have on us are expired (the new ones are at home, we just received them before we left), and the lady at the counter said that she couldn't accept our expired card. Understood, however, just a week ago nothing was said about the validity of our memberships. Nice place to stay and use their Wi-Fi, cable TV, showers and pool, but don't forget your VALID AAA CARD!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Dirt sites that could be dusty if the wind was blowing. Wi-Fi was poor. Good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Lots of dirt and dust, okay for an overnight. No Wi-Fi unless you pay. It works for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
Good for a stop but I would bypass in the future and if going NB stop up the line a bit to a cheaper place for the same quality. This CG is all dirt spots and when we were there the wind was blowing and it was a real mess. Staff friendly enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
This is a great RV Park. It fills fast. Suggest you make reservations to be guaranteed a site. The staff is very friendly and they try to accommodate your wishes. The front sites have cement patios while the sites further in the back are dirt. Every site has a picnic table and grill. Some of the roads are paved. The showers and laundry room were very clean. Our Verizon cell phone and wireless internet connection was fast with great reception. The only negative is the dust. You need to keep your doors and windows closed most of the time. There are many shade trees and they provide a nice breeze on hot days. While here we hiked Mt. Whitney, visited Manzanar National Historic Site, and Death Valley. We truly enjoyed our stay and would come back if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Enjoyed our stay here other than the Tengo internet. Quiet park, clean facilities and friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
The price is with the Good Sam discount. The WiFi they offer is very slow and barely works. The sites are fairly well spaced however they are very dusty and the wind is endless. We had site 61 and were not happy looking at the dumpster. The mountain views are incredible! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
Park is located about 4 miles out of Lone Pine. It has gravel sites that are level. When wind hits, the park can be very dusty, but otherwise sites are spacious and easy to access. View of mountains is spectacular. Staff is friendly and store is well-stocked. Usually quiet at night. Pool and laundry were clean, but washers weren't working properly. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$39
We were part of an FMCA Chapter Rally and were here for three days. Excellent staff and very friendly. Good sites. Lots to see and do in the area. Will use them again. Excellent WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Great campground. Very nice layout with lots of trees. This is a real good spot before entering or getting out by the west side of Death Valley NP, with a spectacular view of the Sierra Nevada. Friendly welcoming people. Would certainly recommend this place for a short or week stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Office staff very friendly. Other than really dusty, a great spot. Sites are reasonably level, although a bit narrow. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
We liked this park but there are a few things to know before you go: Make sure you get two wireless passwords from the office before they close for the night! (Or one per however many laptops in your group.) After that the internet works really well! Also, they do not keep the spa hot as a general rule, so head over 20 minutes or so before you plan to soak and have someone turn it on for you. Otherwise, the place is clean and the staff are friendly. The laundry facilities work well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$39
Without a doubt one of our most favorite campgrounds. If it's concrete and formal landscaping you want, this is not the place for you. Great pull-throughs, shade, peace and quiet. Even their store is great and well-stocked. We have been staying here for years when hardly anyone knew about it. Now it is always busy. You do need a reservation. There is so much to see in this area and even if you don't want to go anywhere, the view of Mt. Whitney is spectacular. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
Found this place by accident, and glad we did. It has everything you'd expect from a deluxe RV park, pool, hot tub, really nice club house and store. The Wi-Fi worked great and cable TV. Close to the Death Valley turn-off in Lone Pine with a killer view of the High Sierras. Back from the road and quiet. Definitely stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
A very nice, well landscaped and maintained park at the foot of Mt. Whitney. What more could one want? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
This is a great park! It is a desert park but landscaped nicely. it has cement patios with a picnic table and grill at each campsite. The pool and hot tub are really nice. The topper is free coffee and muffins in the clubhouse in the morning. The clubhouse also has a big screen TV, tables, and chairs but there were groups in there every night we were there so we couldn't use it. We don't have a TV in our RV. We spent 2 nights, left and came back a few days later. We really enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
This is our second stay here; we liked it better the last time. The trees, such as they are, have grown so that they make getting into and out of some sites difficult. The tree next to our site was staked and held upright with a rope but still managed to lean more while we were there so that we probably wouldn't have been able to get in a day later. There is no grass, it's all very dusty. There are two sections and the older one (nearer the highway) is much more crowded. But the people are still friendly and the electric and water pressure are strong. It's OK but I wouldn't want to be here for a long stay. On the other hand there's not much else in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Level dirt camp sites. Shade trees were not a problem. Staff was helpful and friendly. We pulled in here to avoid traveling in high winds so we did not have a reservation. Staff was very accommodating and gave us a nice spot. Campground was quiet and the store nicely stocked. Did not use the WiFi, restrooms or showers, but the general condition of the park was clean and well kept. We would stay here again should the need arise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
No problem with our 21 ft RV and the trees. Free coffee and muffins in the morning and strong free Internet. Friendly staff. Didn't use the pool but others did and it was fine. A few miles south of town so going out to eat required a 5 minute drive. Will definitely stay there again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
This is a good park and the only things were the trees and no age restrictions on the spa. There were babies in there and I don't follow them in and, subsequently, we did not use it. Which we would have liked to do. Great store. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
The trees are both a blessing and a curse. Great shade but they are over grown to the point that pulling into a site will damage a paint job. Satellite reception will also be spotty. Access can be a challenge if your a 30 foot or greater class A. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We stayed in the newer section of the park. The roads are gravel and there is the dust issue. The swimming pool was a welcome sight! The weather was hot and the 50 amp service was welcome to run both air conditioners. The park is pet friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We had a pull through site. The campsite had shade and was at the end so it was nice sized. A little dusty but overall nice place for a stop over. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This campground is awesome, but route 395 is such a scenic route, how can it not be beautiful? Though we didn't use them, the clubhouse and pool area were gorgeous. We did have some garbage in our fire pit the entire 3 days there, though. Seems like it should have been cleaned out before our arrival. Paved roads for the most part, except for what looks like a new section for larger RVs. Views up to Mt. Whitney were awesome. Taking the portal road up the mountain is a must. Breakfast at Alabama Hills Cafe was terrific. Will definitely return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Great RV park along US 395. Originally wanted the sites in the north area (newer), but was assigned a space in the area for motorhomes. Pull in with no room to disconnect truck. Went back to office and got a different site. Pull through site #78 has great roof mounted satellite reception. Weather is HOT and windy in July. Will visit the movie locations today. Visitors MUST go to the Lone Pine Film History Museum. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
This is an excellent park. Excellent staff attitude. But: poor restroom cleaning on a holiday weekend is inexcusable. No restock of toilet paper products and no cleaning of dirty toilets from early Sunday am through Monday mid morning on Memorial Day weekend??? Did they not think this needed to be done when every site is occupied? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
We are new RVers and greatly depend on RV reviews to help select campgrounds. Therefore, we agree with others on the great location, friendly staff, and well kept grounds. Because we are not satellite equipped yet, it was nice to have the few cable stations that the park offered. Considering the age of the park, we loved the rustic look. The restrooms were not modern but clean and complete. We stayed 2 nights in May, in which the weather was weird with high winds, rain, cold, and a dusting of snow. That made our RVing a fun experience (hilarious in fact). We will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
We visited this park twice on the same trip - once going, once coming. The first stay was pleasant - quiet sites, good internet, easy check-in. The second time we were forced off the highway by extreme winds and had to stop. We requested a spot away from others - as we had the previous visit. The desk lady gave us a site putting us right in the middle of some big rv club from Orange Co. whose members drank, smoked, and laughed outside all night - it was very disturbing. We were plunked down in between all that even though there were a dozen or more wide-open spaces just down the row a bit. The sites are level, but it is very dark at night, especially for going to the dog walk area - which is not fenced. We were charged $30 the first time we stopped and $35 for the second. We thought maybe that was the weekend rate, but the lady said no, the prices are always the same. We asked for the $30 rate we paid just a few days earlier and she said no, the $30 must have been a mistake. But then she proceeded to charge the next couple in line $30 - no questions asked. The cable channels were very limited and the stations that did come in were snowy and unwatchable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Rate is with GS and includes a $5 charge for the grandson (22) but the dog is free. Verizon cell and aircard is very good. Stayed in the newer pull through section this time. The trees are smaller and there is more clearance for slide outs. It has been mentioned many times here, the sites are all dirt, very fine dirt. So, don't let your cigar hit the ground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
This is a wonderful park located in a beautiful area. It's very well-maintained and shows years of care by its operators. It's a great place to stay while taking advantage of the sights and activities available in the area. The only downside I can mention is the fine gravel that most of the park consists of. It's a pain to keep it out of your rig. Nevertheless, we plan to stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Nice RV Park off Hwy 395. The newer section of the park has trees that are less developed, so if you're in a bigger rig, request the newer section for ease of in and out. We really enjoyed this park, the only downside is the gravel. The entire place is gravel, so when the wind blows it's very dusty. Because of the valley location, it's common for wind. Every morning, they serve free coffee and homemade muffins, the bathrooms were clean, laundry was clean and the store was immaculate and well stocked. The internet worked alright, not consistent, but for the most part it worked. The pool was not open when we were here. The Lone Pine area is beautiful, be sure to explore the Alabama Hills, Film History Museum, abandoned mine sites, Manzanar, Bishop and Death Valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$32
Nice clean park. A little road noise from the Hwy but very tolerable. Nice level pull through and long enough I didn't have to unhook. However we did for sight seeing. It is all gravel, so I can see an issue if the wind was blowing, but we had good weather. We had a great Wi-Fi signal and they have basic cable TV. I mentioned I had a dish and the super lady checking us in said I will put you in the newer section as the trees are not as established. We have been in this area before and there is a lot to see. Manzanar, Alabama Hills and a western museum with a lot of old movie star stuff. We will certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2010
$33
We called ahead since we would be arriving late and wanted to be sure of the Wi-Fi code. The desk guy assured us we would get there before they closed - and we did. However, he still did not give us the internet code at check-in but said he would bring it to our site later. We said we were going to drive into town for some dinner and please just leave the code for us on the hook-up tower at our space if we weren't there. He said he would. We returned to find no internet access code and the office shut tight. It pretty much ruined any other positive experience we might have had here as we are dependent on internet communication for work, family and health issues. It was very frustrating. Planned on staying a week or so but left after one night. This park did not have an enclosed dog run, just a large space set aside that was not lighted and therefore very dark and scary at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
This is a wonderful destination with great facilities. The only drawback is the dirt sites get a little dusty when the winds kick up. Other than that, this place is an A+. Happy Camping! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
We only spent one night here but would have been happy to stay for a longer period. The ten rating is for the campground. There didn't appear to be a lot to do in Lone Pine or the surrounding area. But the campground was well kept and the sites easily accommodated our motorhome. All utilities, including Wi-Fi, worked fine. The owners were friendly and helpful. This campground was a surprising find in this somewhat remote area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
It is a nice place but could be dusty. All dirt sites. The sites are level and easy to access. They serve offee and donuts in the AM. Nice people run the place and keep it clean. The store is well stocked store and has propane. We have stayed there twice and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Not impressed by this park. Our site was not very well shaded, rather dusty and had not been cleaned from the previous occupants. The dog walk area (although large and doggy bags were available) was covered in dog waste. Road noise from adjacent Highway 395 was very disturbing at night. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
It is a nice park. It has very decent sized sites although they are a bit narrow. I just stayed one night, may be back again when I pass through the next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
It is a nice park, perfect distance from our other stop. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Rate is with Good Sam discount. We have stayed here almost every year over the last twenty years. It is a good stop if you are heading north from the LA/Orange County area as it is a good day of traveling, without pushing it. The sites are mostly sand/gravel and mostly level. It could be a little better. Most all pull throughs have trees, which is good for shade, which is good as it is in the high 90's right now. But, the trees need some trimming, especially the lower parts, as it is close and/or touching the slidouts. It does have 50 amp, which is needed right now. Our site and those around us, have the cable hookup with a male connector, went to the well stocked store, checkin desk to get an adapter, which they provided quickly and free of change. The cable TV has nine channels, of which some are fuzzy, but is passable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
Lone Pine is not on most RVers' destination list. However, if you need to stop there for the night, while traveling north or south on U.S. 395, then this park is a good place to stop. The sites proved a decent amount of room between your neighbors; the utilities are in good shape; the park is well maintained; and the store is well stocked with all the camping knick-knacks you might need. My wife was even happily surprised by the fun gift items in this store away from stores. The swimming pool was clean and very popular with the kids on the hot July night we were there. There is some good year-round fishing in the creeks and lakes nearby. Water sports are also allowed at the nearby Diaz Lake. The negatives were the sewage we smelled in one part of the camp (sure glad our site wasn't around there) and the bathrooms, although clean, only offer two showers per room. All-in-all, we would definitely stay here again (and we probably will soon). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Wonderful! This is our new home for all of the Eastern Sierra. We were placed in a pull through site and had full hookups, utterly fabulous wifi, shade trees on either side of us, and a view of stunning mountains (Mt. Whitney area). If you are close to the road, you will hear some traffic, but not in a really bad way. The staff is courteous; they have a well-stocked little store too. After 2 previous nights in less-than-ideal conditions, this place is amazing and I was thrilled. It IS busy, so call for reservations. We spent a Sunday night, and it is the half-way point both going and coming on 395 so everyone stays in this park. Like I said, in future, we will make this our home base and take day trips everywhere else. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Nice big sites, nice gift shop, lots of walking area. Good view. Great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
This was our fourth stay at Boulder Creek RV Resort, and we had a great time. The staff is friendly. The main house has a general store, clean laundry and shower facilities, and a large recreation room with big screen television. The pool and spa area is very enjoyable. The park hosts barbeques and holiday events. We reserved two more stays, including our return for the Thanksgiving holiday. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$34
This campground was fine for one or two nights but probably not for an extended stay. Sites were a bit small but workable. Campground has a very nice camp store and the desk personnel were very helpful. There is a very nice museum on the north side of town that covers the history of Western movies made in the area. We spent two hours there and could have spent more. We would stay here again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Right next to US 395, so you get traffic noise (our site was right smack dab next to road). Sites were nicely spaced and there were pretty trees. Dog walk wasn’t workable—there was a boulder wall and pine trees planted next to the wall and you and your canine were to walk between the two but there was only about 6 inches. Very puzzling. Nicely well-stocked store and lots of facilities for children—petting zoo of sorts, playground, pool. Coffee and muffins 7-9AM were included. Bathrooms were nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
A great park, we will stay again. There are easy pulls through sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
Nice campground with friendly owners; Wi-Fi is free but weak in the outer reaches. Great views; no grass and can be really dusty. But basically the only choice in the area for a big rig with FHU. Good power and good water pressure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Great campground! Wonderful views of the Sierras near the Whitney Portal. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We've stayed here many times just "passing through", but are thinking of making it a destination in the future. Very clean--pool and spa are nice and a nice park store. Only drawback is some highway noise from 395, but that seems to back off later at night. Wi-fi and Cable were very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Fine for a overnight stay. Very dusty, clouds of it when ever anyone drove by even slowly. Restrooms were old and tired but clean. Interesting things to do in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Very nice park halfway between Yosemite and Las Vegas. The park is clean, has all the amenities (and they all work). Beautiful views of the Sierra-Nevada mountains. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Strong WiFi signal at site and good cell phone access. Cable TV great. Office/store personnel cordial and helpful. Most sites have shade. Parking space gravel. Clean pool. Fire ring at each site. I would have rated this park a 9 had not my WiFi for some inexplicable reason stop working. We were watching a NetFlix movie and about 15 minutes the Internet Provided terminated my access leaving some cryptic message that at worst could imply that I was guilty of some unpardonable act and at best did not tell me why I was terminated and not allowed to access the system again. WiFi was free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
A very nice RV park with full amenities including pool, spa, showers, restrooms and store. I spent two nights here and thoroughly enjoyed my time here. So much so I'm going back in a few weeks! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$42
Very nice park, glad I could run my air, it was very hot. Wifi and cable were great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
We have passed this campground many times and finally decided to stop and check it out. Friendly staff, dirt and gravel grounds but seemed appropriate for the area. We did not have reservations but since it was during the week we didn't have a problem getting in although there were quite a few RV's there. This Resort is right on a major highway so during peak season it could fill up quickly. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
Incredible views. The park was great, store was good, but no grass or shade trees where we were. Did I mention the view of Mt. Whitney was incredible? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$30
Have driven by this park many, many times on the way to Mammoth and always wanted to stop here. This time we did, and we were not disappointed! Clean, quiet, and nice evening views. Fast, courteous, efficient checkin! Will stay here again! Nice large showers, and very clean restrooms. Nice clubhouse with large TV. Watched the end of the Nascar Race (Daytona). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
I found this to be a very nice park given that it is in the high desert. Very cute western movie theme to buildings and landscaping. Based on all the old Hollywood Westerns that were filmed here locally. Friendly staff, nicely stocked gift/supply store. Large, comfy rec room with coffee and muffins in the morning. The park was easy to get around in with our 39' fifth wheel. Sites were relatively level gravel/dirt with small to medium sized trees throughout the park. Tables and fire rings at each site. I am sure it could be quite warm in mid summer, but consider the location. The pool was inviting and clean, as were the restrooms. We stayed one night and would do so again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
This is a GREAT park. It has all the amenities, fully shaded, and very courteous managers. I would go out of my way to stay at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$37
Stopped here to rest for a night before finishing the drive home. This is a nice park. Some immature trees at sights - will be great when they are big and mature. There are sites with big trees that offer lots of shade as well. Nicely kept park. Kids liked the turtles and goats. Big room w/TV, pian, and comfy furniture to hang out in. Free coffee and homemade muffins in the morning. Staff was nice and helpful. Unfortunately we had gusting winds making it hard to even ride our bikes. This is a nice base camp to explore Mt. Whitney and local fishing streams. Would most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
Not a resort, basic camp ground with un-level, sand/gravel sites, very close together. You park back to back to share utility hook-ups. O.K. for 1 night stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$36
We stayed overnight. It is a decent park for an overnight in and out. Sites are mostly gravel and not very level. Staff was friendly. Easy access on and off hwy 395. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Great park. We stay there every time we travel the 395. Friendly staff, some shade. Of course it isn't a resort, it's camping in an RV Park in a relatively remote area of California. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
Very nice park with a wonderful view in every direction. The park is well kept and staff is very friendly. Desert landscaping with some trees. The spot was pretty level , but could have been longer. The town is interesting, but not much else to do in the area. WiFi was available for a hefty price, but our cell phone worked fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$31
This park was accurately represented. The staff were friendly and helpful - especially since we left our surge protector on the electric post! They packaged it and shipped it to us right away, and that was much appreciated. Also, it was lovely to step outside and gaze at magnificent Mt Whitney. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$27
Very nice rv park for any location, but for out in Lone Pine, this is a great place! The staff were very helpful and friendly, the facilities are in great shape and obviously well taken care of. They had a nice animal area with goats and turtles and birds, which my daughter loved. I would recommend this park for anyone in the area, even just for the night passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$27
This is one of the nicest RV parks on hwy 395. Site space is reasonable for a RV park, the management is very friendly and virtually all of the rv park amenities are available. There is a fair amount of shade given the desert environment. The views of the Sierra mountains are beautiful. Only negative is a really high fee for wifi at $7.95 per day. Thinks this park and others need to figure out that wifi is becoming a really big factor in selecting a rv park. Part of this selection process is not having to pay usury charges for what we think is important. Despite this, it is a good place to stay for days, even weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$27
Clean and well kept. Very nice owners. Beautiful Sierra Mountain View. We arrived here in time to be invited to their Super Bowl party, including good food and drink. Hospitality over and above any expectation! Thank you for inviting us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$27
A good choice for this area if you need full hookups. WIFI is a bit expensive, $3.99/hour, $7.99/day or $19.99/week. It worked ok at our site which was at the farthest corner from the office. Fire rings at sites are a nice touch. Sites very close to level. Great pizza place in town 3 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
Very surprised to find this oasis on 395. Lovely rec room with morning coffee and fresh muffins. Nice animals for the kids to see and nice grassy play area. Dirt/sand sites, but long enough to not have to unhook from a 40' motorhome. Nice little store. Pool and spa were clean. We'll return whenever we take 395 again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$29
Really loved this park. We've been full-timing for 2 years and have returned here twice on our way to Nevada. Very helpful, friendly staff, fully stocked general store with reasonable prices. Clean bathrooms and pool. Although not super large spaces, plenty of room for larger rigs. Pull through's provide easy access for overnighters. They even have a petting zoo type area for the kiddies. We will definitely put this one in our book of parks to visit over and over again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$27
Stayed here 4 days. Excellent location to explore the Lone Pine area with fishing nearby. Beautiful view of snow capped mountains. Lake Diaz just a mile up the road. Nice campground and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2005
$27
This park is very clean and well kept. The newer sites have no shade, and are all dg. There is only one restroom building for the whole park and it is inside the pool area. The older part of the park has shade, but the sites are small and hard to get a big camper into. One person scratched the side of his motorhome trying to park, so he changed sites. It is in the high desert, so it is windy and dusty. It is a good stopover place, but not good for an extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$26
Great place to stay with kids! We have 3 boys and stay there every year for the past 6 years. Great staff, facilities are clean, and just a neat place to stop for a night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$27
This park is a great stopoff when coming in to or out of the Southern California area. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. The entire park is surrounded by trees and the spaces are separated by trees. The rec room is huge and has a big screen TV so kids can mingle. Coffee and muffins are served every morning. The pool area is very nice. The small store stays open late and has essentials and ice cream. Kids have a playground and lots to do. It gets very hot in the summer in this area and the trees and pool were welcome. The early morning views of Mt Whitney are great. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$25
This is a dirt/gravel park, which is about all they have in this area due to water restrictions. About 25 new sites have been added since we were here a couple years ago, but none of the new sites have any shade as yet. The original sites have some shade. People who run the park are very nice and helpful. We were surprised by the rate hike since the last time we were here. Close to highway, but noise has been minimized by the planting of trees and windbreaks. This park is okay, but as indicated, we felt that it's previous rate of $18-$20 better reflected the park and the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$28
This is a decent RV park but the sites are too tight with trees planted too close. When we pulled out the tree limbs scratched our motorhome. The office staff was pleasant. Free coffee & muffins are offered every morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$22
Very nice park on Hwy 395. Wonderful place to base if you want to see Mt. Whitney, Bristlecone Nat'l Park, etc. Extremely clean, level, gravel sites. They were a little narrow, with slides out, main awning wouldn't go up. Very friendly staff, great if traveling with pets. We were going to stay 2 nights, ended up staying four so we could fish, hike, sightsee in Eastern Sierra's. Only draw back was some truck noise at night since it is right on highway. We will stay again. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com