218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Tobermory Village Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (519) 596-2689
CGID3904

Tobermory Village Campground

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   8   10   10   1   6   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
Very nice well maintained campground. I'm sitting in the clubhouse as I'm writing this and they have a religious show on the TV and the walls are decorated in religious sayings. It feels a bit like a Bible Camp. Which is okay as long as they don't come around knocking on my RV door. It's close to town, people are very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Nice wooded sites. Some might find them a little tight. Sandy soil lets things settle in a bit. Excellent access to the parks and tours. We'd go back when at the tip of The Bruce. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$55
Great large gated park, lots of activities for the kids: a petting zoo, W wagon rides, a pool and splash pad. Cabins are for rent as well. The store has essentials, they will deliver your fire wood to your spot. Staff is pleasant and friendly. It's a five minute drive from Tobermory. There is a golf course across the highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
We were very impressed with the campground and would stay here again. The staff is very nice and helpful, very efficient. They had a sale on good quality campground T-Shirts which was a nice touch. The grounds are very well maintained, the pond and boats are a good attractions. We also liked the pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
Excellent park, it's well run. These people can't do enough for you to make your stay good. I was very impressed! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$44
Great super clean campground. Kids loved the playground, pool and petting zoo. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They enforce quiet hour - we loved it! The roads are gravel, we hade a nice grassy site with trees. You can go online in their store but no wifi. Perfect location for all local attractions. Great doggy day care service! We camped here in a motorhome and would stay here again in a heart beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$46
Very rude staff, campground is not as portrayed on their web site, dog kennel was a muddy cage under a tree, we stayed one night then paid $10.00 per day cancelation fee ($70.00) just to get away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
This is a very large campground with great open spaces for walking, exercising pets etc., but the few large rig transient sites are much too close together given all the space that's available in the park. Having said that, the park is well maintained and looked after and is very conveniently located relative to all the attractions in the Tobermory area. We looked at a couple of other campgrounds while in the area and don't hesitate to recommend this one as the best in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$36
Very clean and fairly new facilities. Friendly staff who always seemed to be busy with something - hence very well maintained. Some pullthroughs, bit tight access because of nearby trees. Lots of shade sites, and some open sites for satellite access. Overall, this was a very nice park with convenient access to the Bruce Peninsula National Park and town nearby. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
This is a very nice family campground about 1 km south of Tobermory. There are 3 ponds on the property. It's very quiet and pretty. Lots of places to cycle and walk. I've really enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com