218147 User submitted reviews online!!
Carefree Manor RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (480) 982-4008
CGID3969

Carefree Manor RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
146
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   8   2   7   7   7   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$17
Paved road, level gravel site with concrete pad for chairs. Utilities worked fine. All people encountered were nice. Half of the RV sites (and there really aren't that many for RVs) are sandwiched between permanent manufactured homes and it was precarious backing in without hitting a carport or tree with only inches to spare. Try to get one with less obstacles. Park is nothing special but it is clean at a good price. Verizon signal was strong. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$15
I certainly could not find much to complain about with this RV park. Everything was clean, owner/manager was pleasant, site was big enough, and everything worked. We did not think the permanent park models were run down or sites cluttered. Appearance seemed quite good to us. There appeared to be lots of activities for residents, and although we did not participate, we were made to feel welcome and always invited to attend social occasions in the park. We would stay here again, and the rate quoted is Passport America rate for seven days plus electrical. A good park and well located in Apache Junction. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$12
We stayed here while visiting friends in the area. Park was a bit disappointment at first. Lots of older, run down park models with lots of junk around them. Then we got to know the "permanent" people here in the park. Some of the nicest people we have met on our travels. The pool was covered the entire time we were here. Some activities planned. Laundry had new machines but you have to pay $2.00 fee to get a recharged card that can be reloaded for use (we gave ours to a neighbor) as I don't think we will return. Area seemed a bit run down, maybe the older part of town, we felt safe when walking the dog though. Nice fenced dog park area. Club house was nice too. Manager was friendly. Hard water here, 50 amp service, extra charge for Wi-Fi. Was able to pick up Phoenix channels off the antenna. Site was a bit skinny, gravel, with a cement slab. Good central location to see the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$16
Older established park in the older part of Apache Junction. Stayed three nights while sight-seeing in area. Clean, well maintained. Friendly staff. Concrete patio but site is gravel. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2009
$25
We were misled by the nice park website and comments here, because this drab old park was a disappointment. Came for the PA rate (about $16 w/ the fat AZ tourist tax)and to look around Apache Jct. Saw many small, older parks on the side roads, like this one. Mostly ancient trailers and park models, residents who keep to themselves. Tiny pool and spa was covered the whole week. Laundry room had excellent new HE machines, but you had to buy a $2 card. Wi-Fi available for charge; we used Verizon air card. Manager was somewhat gruff, but had helpful moments. Too bad he wouldn't do anything about the scummy restrooms. Sites were tight and ours had hookups on wrong side; water quality terrible. So go someplace else! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$12
We spent 2 weeks here while looking at some property locally. This is a nice older park that is well kept and clean. Many permanent residents but they are cordial. Although we enjoyed our stay next time I think we will look else where. Will look for a park that caters more to trailers and motor homes with fewer park models. This is not a negative just a personal preference. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$12
After busting our brains trying to find a place to stay in this area a few days (there's hundreds of parks) we chose this from the Passport America website. The normal rate is $24 - $12 with the discount. We were only staying 4 nights and took the chance. The park is older, but very clean and well kept. Like most in this area, there are many seasonals who make this their winter home - which turned out to be a plus. As soon as we backed in we were invited by our neighbors to the 4pm "grazing". The park is well north of major roads so very quiet, yet near grocery stores and Wal-Mart. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$15
We camped here in a 40', two slide motorhome with tow vehicle, for 35 days. Had a concrete patio with gravel surrounding. Full hookups with 50 amp service. Lots of activities and friendly people. Swimming Pool, Hot Tub, horseshoes, billards and nice recreation/function room. Lots of permanent/seasonal campers. Surrounding mountains pretty and close to all shopping with a nice laid back atmosphere. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2006
$16
Park was remodeling during the time we stayed, new rec hall and laundry, most were park models and wi-fi was extra, people were friendly and would stay again with passport. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2004
$13
This is essentially a long term/permanent mobile home/RV park with a few spots available for overnight or short term visitors. The roads in and out were more roomy than some and the sites were fine but not spacious by any means for our 30 ft class A. Our site was supposed to have 50 amp but did not; electricity is extra $. No shade. The showers were not particularly modern, rather a distance from our site and the shower I used had the hot and cold water positions reversed (this really bugs me) but clean and suitable overall. Nice big laundry. The permanent residents were fairly friendly as they zipped around on their golf carts. Didn't care much for the office staff, not overly friendly and they seemed to consider us a nuisance but only had to deal with them twice. Can't say that I would recommend this park or stay there again but it worked out fine for us while we were in the area for a couple of days. Passport America place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com