223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Coachlight Inn & RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 67 user reviews. Phone: (575) 526-3301
CGID4009

Coachlight Inn & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   4   8   6   8   7   6   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
Rate is Passport America good for 2 nights. Easy access from I-40. Check in at motel; sites are behind motel. Gravel interior roads and pull thru sites are easy to level. Picnic table, some small trees but room to slides on both sides and satellite reception from roof was good. Utilities are located OK and working. Great location for touring Old Mesilla. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Easy access from -I40. (Exit 139). Level gravel sites. Long pull thru, some trees. Electricity should be checked before plugging in. Several permanents, many very rundown. Good WiFi. Verizon service strong. Pleasant check in. Did not use restrooms or laundry facilities. Good for a couple of nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
For an overnight stop, it was acceptable. The lots are actually nice and large and we had no problems getting around. The park seems well maintained as well. The 50 amp circuit did not work at our site. We called the office and they said they would send maintenance over right away. No one showed up, so we plugged in on the next site (he was only using the 30 amp outlet). Check in had us going in and out of the motel office in front of which two seemingly intoxicated men were arguing aggressively. It was uncomfortable to go in and out of the office. We were also a bit uncomfortable with some of the tenants. The RV next to us was painted and one of the tires was shredded. They had a tube type TV outside and looked pretty permanent and not well maintained. In fairness, we had no incidents. The hosts/staff and even our neighbors were nice. It was just not relaxing. We were there simply for the overnight so it worked for our needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
We have stopped here before for an overnight and will do so again. Easy egress. Check in is at motel office. Gravel sites. All utilities were fine. Price is 50 amp FHU, Passport.America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
Rate was Passport America rate, and if you plan to use your PA discount then it's cash only. Check-in was easy. We had a pull-through site that was barely long enough so that we didn't have to unhook. We had a picnic table. The site next to us was on the end of the row, and the people in it said they felt like they were out in the road. No table, either. The restrooms are attached to the hotel. The campground is off to the side of the hotel, and I was told by the woman next to us that the women's restroom was closed. She used the men's, with her husband standing guard. But we were fine with our site, as we only needed it for one night. This is a great overnight stop as it's convenient to the interstate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
With the Passport America rate, this park offers an attractive alternative to the overpriced parks along I-10. Easy access on/off the interstate, yet quiet at night. Friendly and efficient check-in, and easy to find sites. Pull-thrus are level and long enough to keep tow vehicle attached, and hookups are conveniently located and worked well. Free WiFi worked well and Verizon cell and 4G were good. Small trees only, so no obstructions to the satellite. The park is fenced and while minimally landscaped, is comfortable enough for an overnight or longer stay. A restaurant within walking distance serves breakfast and lunch at a reasonable price, and it's just a short drive to Old Mesilla. Restrooms and laundry are a part of the motel and have been an issue with some reviewers, but we didn't use them and so have no complaints with the park. We'd stay here again at the PA rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
We stayed here last year and decided to return again. Nothing has changed. The price was the same and reflects the Passport America discount. The park is basic but meets our one night needs. The pad is level and we didn’t need to unhitch. It is big and easy to navigate with all pull-through sites. There is no grass and very little gravel, but we do have a picnic table and there are a few trees. No cable so we used our antenna. The Wi-Fi worked just fine. We did not check out the bathrooms or the showers. I would return again for a simple overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
So so campground behind a motel. Good utilities, fairly level, great Wi-Fi and good location for exploring the area. Big rig friendly and allows pets. Park run down looking, very dusty with dirt roads and sites that could use more gravel. Landscaping needs work, so does the rest of park, okay for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
This is a basic RV park with all of the utilities working as they should. The electrical voltage was good at 120. The interior roads and sites were on packed dirt. It appears that the roads are watered to keep the dust down. All of the utilities were within an island towards the back. The island separated each site and a tree was usually in the middle. The trees were pruned back but some branches needed to be cut. All sites were pull-thru with FHU. There were a number of long term residents. Surprisingly, the park was pretty filled for a weekday. The rate reflects the Passport America discount. The park had free Wi-Fi but we did not use it. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well here. There were 4 washers and 4 dryers, $1.00 per load. The laundry room looked clean. The bathrooms were closed due to renovation. Even though this park was near I-10, it was very quiet at night. All of the street lights and interior lights were working. For a basic RV park, this was a very good overnight stop. I would definitely use this park again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
I've read the other recent reviews posted here and have come to the conclusion that our disappointment with the RV park had to do with how filthy dirty the bathroom for the RV park is (which is located in an old hotel room at the rear of the hotel.). Because we were not using the shower/toilet in our rig, we were dependent on those offered by the park. Access to the bathroom facility requires a $10 deposit for 2 keys (refundable upon return). The bathroom condition is deplorable, unclean, and unsanitary. If you use your rig shower/toilet with full hookups, then you'll have no issue. The RV park itself is pleasantly laid out and in a great location. Nicely spaced and well lit. The condition of the toilet/shower area (which is only offered at the hotel) is not consistent with the rest of the park experience. If management could build a bath-house in the park area or gut and remodel the hotel room shower offered for RVers, this park could be top notch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$18
Rate reflects Passport America discount. The Coachlight Inn and RV Park is conveniently located off I-10 at Exit 139. The entrance is well marked with a tall white sign with black lettering saying "Motel & RV Park" that you can easily see from the freeway. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. It's only a couple miles to Old Town Mesilla where there are lots of neat shops and great places to eat. Had lunch at Andele's Mexican Restaurant. They not only have great Mexican food, but you can get a giant burger with fries for only $6.95. This park has few amenities, but it's a clean and quiet RV park. No one bothered us and I-10 was only about 3 blks away as the crow flies. Traffic noise from Motel Blvd and the freeway was not bothersome as the RV park is behind the motel which seemed to buffer those sounds. Management was extremely friendly. We got a pull-thru site on the end of the 1st row and had plenty of room to maneuver. We had no difficulty using all 3 of our slides. The majority of sites have a tree and a picnic table and the hookups worked fine on the raised island next to each site. You might need to elevate your sewer hose a bit, but it's no big deal. We had an excellent wi-fi signal too. Water pressure was low at times, but caused us no real difficulties. We're thinking of coming back in April and staying a month. There's a lot to see and do in Las Cruces which is also not that far from other touristy towns like Ruidoso and Cloud Croft. We love the Organ Mountains and hiking is easy in Dripping Springs State Park right here in Las Cruces. El Paso and Sunland Park Casino/Race Track is only 40 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$19
Good for an overnight. Wide pull-throughs in the front of the park for overnighters. Pool was covered when we were there. No cable but good over the air reception. The rate cited reflects a Passport America discount, and is cash only. I personally liked the utility hookups up on the concrete pad instead of down in the dirt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
Price reflects PA discount. We have stayed here several times. This a one night stop for us as it works out perfectly from our home. They are now getting more permanent or long term residents which makes it harder to get into since they don't take reservations. They only have three vacant spaces the last time we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
Price reflects Passport America discount. We stayed here overnight and had plenty of room to maneuver. We were put in space #9, at the end of the first row. Not much in the way of amenities and as a previous reviewer stated the hookups are on an elevated island, so we didn't bother with them. Water pressure and power were ok and we didn't have any problem with satellite. Sites seemed to be fairly level. The Wi-Fi was hit and miss. The mosquitos were the size of B-52 bombers. Bug spray containing 7% deet helped. We had a rig a few spaces down from us with 2 medium sized dogs that started howling at about 5:00 in the morning. Otherwise, noise wasn't too bad. Conveniently located right off Highway 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
Good place to stop for the night. Sites were easy to get into and hook up. "Shade" is really not something you could say you have. Sites were level and it was quiet, though located near highway. Front staff friendly. Laundry room very reasonable and clean. The one shower room was adequate, though the shower was very dirty ( but functioned). The pool was down. For the money, it was worth it. I would return if traveling and needed a place to stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
We did not have Passport America - so rate is higher than other reviews. Located behind a cheap motel (easy registration in hotel) and right off the I-10 freeway. Has level pull-through spots with hookups. Free Wi-Fi at site. Did not use restroom/shower facilities - needed separate key. We were only passing through - so just a place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
We spent two nights here while visiting friends. The park is very clean. Sites were gravel and level. Hookups were easy to get to on a raised iland, but that meant the sewer hose had to go up hill and you know what doesn't flow uphill. Voltage was excellent. Water was decent. WiFi was great and there was an excellent Verizon 4G signal. Got several over the air TV stations on the batwing antenna. I did not find any problem with the motel being in front. This is a place to leave the rig while you sight see or visit friends, as we did. It's not a resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$19
Stayed here 3 nights; quite convenient to town, fuel, and the interstate. Reasonably clean, felt secure. Level sites. Had some park water system problems while we were there, and the laundry was totally unusable. Wifi worked reasonably well. Would be fine to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$19
Passport America rate of $18.50. We had a 50 amp gravel / stone pull through FHU and WiFi that was very good. All sites are very level and have nice separation and a tree between sites. We were not sure what to expect based on some other reviews so we checked in for one night. After going out for the afternoon and seeing how nice the city is we added two additional nights. Verizon cell was very good. Broadband was 4G but we used the WiFi. TV via bat wing was good. We picked up all 4 networks and a host of other stations. We did not use the laundry or baths. As posted before they are not the best. White Sands National Monument is 54 miles away and well worth a visit. Las Cruces is a very nice place with lots of places to eat and drink. We found a bar and grill over by the University and had a really good burger there. We would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$19
This is a no frills RV park. It is part of and located behind a fairly seedy motel. Check-in is in the motel office. The RV park is OK but the motel set the atmosphere for the RV park. The restrooms and showers were two empty motel rooms. The rooms have no furniture and the original bathrooms. There is a $5 key deposit for each restroom/shower. After looking at them we decided to shower in the RV. There is also a Mexican food restaurant on site which closes at 7:00 PM. We went over at 6:30 to pick up a couple of tacos and the restaurant was already closed. There is no cable TV and we could not get CBS on the coach antenna. The rate was a Passport America rate of $18.50 CASH only. This was our first Passport America stay after joining and we are a little worried that we have wasted our money on Passport America. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
This was perfect for an overnight stay. Right off of I-10, easy in and out; level sites with shade. Staff was friendly and check-in was quick & smooth. Price reflects Passport America discount. Has a cafe next door for a quick bite if you don't feel like cooking, which we didn't after a long, long day of driving. We didn't have to unhook with the easy pull-through, which made our exit the next morning fast and easy. This isn't a "stay and play" type of place, but works great for what it is, and the price is right too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
A no-frills park, with wide pull-through spaces, friendly staff, and great WiFi. Right off the I-10, but no road noise to speak of. Stayed an extra night to go to White Sands Natl Monument, which was great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$19
Basically an RV park stuck behind a motel. Very dated with several permanent residents. The restrooms are in the hotel. No facilities in the campground. The pool was closed permanently as was the water fountain in the CG. Sites were level but lots of dust. Advertised as Big Rig friendly, but 40' should be their max. There are a couple sites in the back large enough for a 45' but access to them was tight. Right off I-10 but little road noise. Rate reflects Passport America discount, so at that rate, we got what we paid for. Good for a one night stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
We stayed here for 2 nights. Good campground for a stopover. Laundry is reasonable, but the washers are not the cleanest. A complaint we have is when the office told us they would handle an item for us and then they did not. Other than that one item it is a good place to stay on the way somewhere else. We did have a chance to visit Old Mesilla which is not far away. Good food and shopping nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
We liked this park. Easy to get around town. Great internet. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$18
I gave this place four star rating as it is a great overnight stop with easy access from I-10 and nice level pull thru sites. But, there are no amenities and I do not recommend it for long term stays. The water pressure tends to be low but not terrible. We stayed here in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$19
Basic gravel lots with back in and pull throughs. We had a pull through. The power was good. The Wi-Fi is fast. We had a nice view of the parking lot of the motel and the interstate. The rate is a PA rate of $18.75 cash or check only. The door to the men's shower was locked, and I used the one in our coach. We were going to go up the road but it got late and we settled for this. It was good for a night and not too noisy. I'd stay here again if I had to. It's easy on and off the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$18
Based upon other reviews of this park I was expecting the worse so maybe my review might be generous because of it. We were pleasantly surprised that although we would Never stay at the motel the RV park was actually very nice. FHU all worked well. We will stay here again when visiting Las Cruces! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$19
This park was a lot better than expected. RV parks attached to motels can be a poor after thought. This park is laid out well and has nice pull throughs. The services are good, but the sewage drain does not screw in. The WIFI is strong and fast. There is some noise from I-10. The roadways are gravel, so it could get dusty if busy. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$18
Price reflects Passport America rate. Not a lot of choices of campgrounds in Las Cruces. This place was okay for the price but I'm not sure we would stay here again. Sites are gravel, level. Everything worked well, including the Wi-Fi. But the park isn't in the nicest part of town and the motel that's part of the property (hardly an "inn") looks run down; it has a car with a flat tire in the parking lot that looks like it's been there awhile and some marginal characters hanging out. We double-locked the door. Glad it was just for one night. The park is convenient to Old Mesilla Plaza and museums in Las Cruces. The exit (139) for Motel Blvd. from I-10 is closed due to construction. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$18
Great over nite RV Park. Very pleasant staff. Close to I-10 but very limited road noise. Spacious pull through sites, we did not have to disconnect the toad. 15 Air TV channels about half are Spanish. Fast Wi-Fi. Rate is with PA discount (2 nite max). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2012
$18
We stopped here overnight. Park seemed fine, small dog areas but sufficient, I did not see a fenced area which they may have but I didn't notice. Shower facility was a room in the hotel portion that is part of this park. It seemed clean but water pressure for both the men and women's showers was terrible. These rooms need updated with new fixtures but again sufficient for an overnight stay. Staff was very pleasant to interact with. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$18
Passport America rate, new utility docks, good power, water, and WiFi. Level gravel sites. At present exit 139 is closed and park was a little tricky to get to but worth it as an overnighter. We stayed 2 days. Located 1 mile from Mesilla with the shops, restaurants and Plaza. A straight shot up route 70 to White Sands. The showers are a motel room bath with tub with shower. Worn but looked clean. Laundry was in good repair with machines $1 a load. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$18
We got the Passport America rate so a definite value there. It was easy to find and get set up. It seems well laid out and Wi-Fi is better than most, so far. We'll stay one more night on PA rate. We camped in a 38' rig and didn't use the baths or laundry. We will stop here again if passing through Las Cruces. Pets liked it because there is plenty of walking along the walled borders, and no stickers on the ground. Not a camp to spend the winter, but perfect for traveling through Las Cruces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$18
Great rate through Passport America. It was very dusty. Lots of construction just outside property. We would have stayed another night if PA rates went beyond 2 nights. No cable. Internet very slow. Hotel looks in need of renovation. Restaurant had three customers that we saw over a two night stay. Great place if you want to go to White Sands National Monument or tour wineries. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
Feel bad for the park since the interstate construction has the exit all messed up. It looks better than the hotel the park is located behind. Once you're there and figure out the shortcuts, it's convenient to the Super Wal-Mart and Cracker Barrel. It's 1 1/2 miles from Old Mesilla and La Posta (a great Mexican restaurant). Wi-Fi worked and we picked up a lot of channels on the antennae. Passport rate makes it a nice stopover. Didn't look for the restrooms or checkout the cafe. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$17
Okay for a couple of days stay. Easy access and nice size lots. Pull-through access, and leveling was easy. Free was nice. Was behind a hotel. Rate was Passport America. We would stay again if in the area. Pull-throughs were in front of camping area that had its fair share of permanents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$19
Price reflects Passport America rate. FHU 50 amp gravel site. Park is located close to interstate behind a motel. Sites are pull through and decent size. Good for a night or two while on the road. Good free Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
Hidden behind a motel with gravel roads but flat sites and all services worked. Not too difficult entry and exit. We might stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
I agree with the last two reviews. It is Passport America. Site was long and level, I have a 45 foot 5th wheel. Water pressure good. 50Amp and free Wi-Fi, how can you complain? Edge of town, Walmart 3 mi. Didn't check out restrooms so can't comment. But for a one or two night stop in Las Cruces at this price it is very good. Not a Resort, but clean, safe and convenient. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
Passport America valid only for full hookups. Great Wi-Fi. Shower is a hotel room so only one shower/bathroom stall per sex. Biggest complaint is that the water was lukewarm (great water pressure). Since we use bathroom and showers of RV parks would pass on this one next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$18
The rate was Passport America. Site was wide and level. Easy to get into since we were only here for an overnight. Water pressure seemed fine to me. Stayed here a number of years ago and would come back if going through Las Cruces. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$18
This is a barely passable park. It has a fence around it and felt okay. It is part of a motel next door. The motel has the washrooms and showers which are very tired. Wi-Fi worked well. Lots are adequate. Water pressure is very low. Would look around before staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$16
Friendly fellow at check in. Used Passport America and thus was required to pay cash. Not a bad thing. Very basic gravel site, but level. Cold enough here that didn't hook up water. Perfect for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Las Cruces is a busy little town. Some of the streets have tight lanes. We came in after hours. The instructions were clear on where to set up and how much. The over-nighters get the back corner on pea-sized compacted gravel. But it was OK. The FHU was in order. Wifi and cable TV worked well. 74 channels on the TV! The place was clean with wide roads throughout. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
We spent one night here in a truck camper and want to warn others about staying here. The shower "situation" was disgusting. I wondered if I felt cleaner after leaving the crapped out motel room marked for women they call their shower. The pool was closed due to ? drought-. The overall feeling at the place was a bit scary, uncomfortable. Don't stay here! We choice it because it was listed as a Passport America member. It no longer is, BUT it still says it is on their website. I don't know where would be better, just don't stay here. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
The rate reflects the Passport America discount. The sites are narrow and not level. The pool was filthy. There is nothing here to warrant the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Previous comments made are accurate. We came to the motel/RV park through Passport America. At checkin we stated that we were PA members and the manager quoted us $25. The internet rate was $23. He said he raised it due to increased electricity costs? For $25 it's okay but when we checked in there were 2 sites available: because it's full of long termers in old trailers. The site I was assigned had a bad 50 amp plug and I asked for the only other available site. Manager did not seem to care. Voltage was low by my EMS but enough to get the job done. Lots of cigarette butts everywhere!! The overall phrase that comes to mind: "trailer trash." We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2011
$23
Call ahead. If they offer to put you in the "overflow", which is behind the motel, go somewhere else. (They may only put Passport Members there.) The sites are long, but narrow because they double up. The overflow sites are only W&E and the electrical boxes are old and some of the receptacles are broken. There is a trash barrel that was overflowing and some had blown up against the fence. If they have a "pick up after your pooch" rule, they do not enforce it in this part of the park. Also, they apparently do not have a dangerous breed rule. Pit Bulls are allowed. The main part of the park looked much nicer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$23
We had to spend the night in the overflow, we were told we had no reservation. There were no sewer hook ups, it was dusty, and behind the motel. We had no choice because of truck mechanical problems. This cost $23 dollars a night, with a Passport America membership, which was not known before we chose to stop here. We've been in this park in the past and had a good stay, but will never stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$23
OK place to park and sleep. Long level site long enough to not have to unhook 40 foot fifth wheel. Verizon air card, AT&T, and T-Mobil phones worked well. Passport America rate depends on who checks you in. Web site says $18 got charged $23 and would not take less. Was tired and was not going to argue over $5.00. Will go somewhere else next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$18
Good for overnight. PA discount makes it a decent stop. Don't try to call before; they don't always have the office staffed; however, the office was very friendly when I checked in despite having some surly customers. Seems some travelers took exception to the water being frozen. Imagine that with the temps being below 10 for about three days. Act nice and they will do the same. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2011
$18
O.K. place if you need a place to stay for one night. Basically a parking lot behind a motel. Sites are pull though, but a little short for my 40' motorhome. We stayed here on our Passport America membership and it certainly was worth the money we payed. Easy on and off I-10 makes it very convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2011
$18
This park offers easy access from I-10 making is an excellent stop for the night. The sites are all pull through and each has a tree and picnic table. The roads and sites are gravel, but everyone drives slow to not cause dust. The Wi-Fi was very good. The park is behind a motel and quiet considering how close it is to the freeway. We stayed here two nights using the Passport America discount. It is not worth the full price. While walking the dogs it appears that very few folks pick up the waste. In the back are permanent residents that keep less than a tidy place. We probably won't stay here again unless it is just for a night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$18
This is a no frills park. The sites were level, wide, clean and easy to maneuver. Very quiet at night. This is a great stopping over place. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
We enjoyed our short stay as this park is close to Old Mesilla where we have a favorite restaurant. The staff is very friendly and gladly accepted our mail and gave us a quick check in. This park has some residents along the back row, however, all rigs looked keep up well and we felt secure in the area. At this price, for an overnight it worked well for us and we would stay here again as it is much easier to get into than places we have stayed in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2010
$18
The sites are level, big enough for any rig and have full services, including Wi-Fi. It appears to be occupied mainly by full-time residents and workers. With I-10 right beside you, expect plenty of highway noise. At the regular rate of $35, it's very over-priced. But at the Passport America rate of $18.50, it's a reasonable overnight stop. Our only problem was with the staff at the check-in desk. I have never encountered anyone so unfriendly in 10 years of RVing. The couple who checked in just ahead of us encountered the same rude welcome. We had arranged to meet friends in town or we would have walked out of the office. Pity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$44
We stay here every time we are traveling I-10, about twice per year. This park is excellent, level pull throughs, nice facilities, breakfast included. The only reason it is not a 10 is because the sites are gravel. The price is a little more than others in the area but nice costs more. We highly recommend and will continue to visit this park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$22
We stayed 1 night and it was very clean and quiet. Price reflects Passport America rate. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Expensive and ugly. Very noisy due to road traffic. Bad odors from the sewer plant across the street. Paid for a month but left after just a couple of weeks. Park is mostly long-term residents. Most travelers come in for a night or two and leave. Picnic tables falling apart and nasty. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$19
Do not listen to the office staff on how to enter. We were directed the wrong way, the clerk was more interested in talking with a friend then in us. The park was clean, laundry was busy and we even saw a rooster here. There are many long term people and some barking dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$19
The rate we paid is the Passport America rate which is 1/2 off. Level gravel sites behind a motel with lots of highway noise. There were lots of extended stay units and the park was not at all pretty. OK for an overnight especially at 1/2 price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2007
$18
Check-in through motel desk. RV park in back of motel. Apparently many permanent residents. No information provided as to location of dumpster or rest rooms and showers, if there are any. Was charged $18.50 though PPA posted in PPA directory as $13.25. Could not get water from faucet morning of departure as it could have been frozen. Sewer riser about 12 inches above level of ground making it very difficult to empty tanks. WiFi available and free. I got strong signal but could never make connection. Was provided with name to call for assistance but it was one "Leave message and I'll get back to you." Same with desk at motel. When I called about not being able to get water was asked to leave message. The one positive was that location is close to I-10 and easy to fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
Overall Clean with good access. Stayed a few nights to break in our newly 'reconditioned' RV. Location close to freeway make its someone noisy, but not a big deal. Would definitely stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2006
$34
This might be an okay place, but our experience was awful enough that we just drove away. We'd seen a big billboard for this place out on the freeway, and found it in Passport America. There were vacant sites to be had until I happened to mention Passport America to the rather unpleasant clerk. Suddenly, all he had were "dry" sites. When I asked what that meant, he said they were water and electric only. Since we were just pulling in for a quick overnight, I thought that would be okay. He didn't tell me that the "dry" sites weren't in the fenced RV park at all, but in a nasty little gravel parking lot behind the motel where they have 10 pull-thru sites. At least, that's what they called them. Our view was of the junk and trash in the backyards of two adjacent hovels, and the clientele we saw coming in and out of the motel next to us was enough to send us out of there in a hurry. We could see vacant sites in the RV park, so I don't know if this was just a way to rook Passport America folks or not, but we won't ever go back to this horrid place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$32
Very friendly owners and helpful with suggestions of places to eat and directions. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2005
$23
This is a Passport America park and we paid only 1/2 price. I would rate it as an OK park with good streets and level sites, but few amenities. I would stay for a night, but not long term. If you are a member of Passpost America, it is a bargin. The employees are friendly and helpful. It is well off of the street and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com