214272 User submitted reviews online!!
Admiral Baker Field RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (619) 487-0090
CGID4023

Admiral Baker Field RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   9   6   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
(RVPR Admin Note: This FamCamp is now open to the public.) Very nice park with lots of grassy areas and friendly RVers. They are unusually strict about dogs being leashed all the time. The only slight negative is the bathrooms. They are old and substandard. The sinks never seem to have hot water (but the showers always do). There is some traffic noise from a distance but it didn't bother us. We always stay here when in San Diego. We stayed five nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
As others have stated, this park is ver convenient to San Diego attractions. The rate of $42 is the non-military price. The sites are gravel with a concrete pad. The interior road is somewhat narrow and tow vehicle is in the road during set up and exit. The sites are fairly close together, but quiet. There is a large common area with grass and covered tables. Each site also has a table. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
We stayed here four nights. Last year we stayed here seven nights. The place is simply outstanding. Thirty bucks a night might seem pricey but compared to all the other San Diego RV parks it's a bargain. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
Great campground in a quiet setting for Active Duty, Reserve, Retired and DoD. Centrally located in Mission Valley just off I-15 and I-8. We stayed for a week over Thanksgiving Weekend. The park was always quiet and well kept. There are 4 "corner sites" (which we had) that are not the most desirable and had we been staying in the campground during the day, we would have asked to be moved. Other than that, it is a great military camp ground and it will be our base whenever we're in San Diego. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$24
Great location, easy to access from I-15 or I-8, central to Sea World, Balboa Park (SD Zoo and much more), and not too far from the Wild Animal Park. Staff was not friendly or helpful, but the price was good. All the spots are back-in; no pull throughs. City noise is okay, but present. We stayed here in a Class A RV with a dolly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$24
Great location for our visit and close to any Interstate for your next destination. All sites were back-in but not an issue for us. The only bad thing about this park is the walk from the parking lot to the registration office. Wi-Fi and cable worked great and the hook-ups configured for easy use regardless of your RV sewer location. For the price, location and hook-ups we will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$26
This park has a great location, right in San Diego, everything within 5 miles. Park was quiet. Has lots of stuff for family activities. But because of the month, the water park was closed. Grass could have looked better, and covered picnic areas for barbque are older. We stay here whenever we want to be close to everything. The road down into the park is easy to miss and it's a quick right turn as soon as you get on Admiral Baker Rd. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
Park is reserved for individuals with present or past military service or Dept. of Defense Employees. Campground is part of a larger recreation park. The spaces are very spacious, but require you to back-in. There are extensive playground facilities, picnic and other recreation facilities. Staff is very helpful, but location of office is confusing. Will visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com