219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Oh Ridge Campground, Inyo NF was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (760) 647-3044
CGID4068

Oh Ridge Campground, Inyo NF

Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   7   7   8   9   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Scenic value +10, depending on what loop you pick. Swimming at 2 lake beaches, 5-10 minute walk. Store nearby, 5 minute walk. Good fishing, hiking nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
Very peaceful in mid Sept. We avoided sites right under high tension power lines that detracted from the experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$12
Great place for boondocking. Pick your site on Google Earth so you know it's level and long enough. Some lake views. Most are shorter sites. Water in every "loop". Dump station at entrance $7. Cheap if you are "older" with pass. Back side away from lake is usually open and very few use it so if you want to be away from them all go here. Still has good mountain views. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
Enjoyed our stay here. The maintenance staff was wonderful, helping to cut down a branch that was interfering with my slide out. Only rated a 7, however, because there were no showers and the sites are very close together. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$26
Nice park; some sites have a lake view. There are a few sites with shade, but most are open. Can get a bit dusty if there is traffic. Nice lake access and nice beach. Camp was almost empty in October and is nice if you want quiet. Wood was for sale on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$18
Very clean and well maintained Park. Our site (#30) was in the Duck loop and the site was roomy, paved and level but did not have any shade. I believe the best site in Duck loop would be site #27 which has a large shade tree adjacent to the site and also has a terrific view of the lake (according to the Camp Host this is a very popular site!). Plenty to do; fishing, boating, bike riding, hiking, lake swimming or just relaxing. The only negative to our visit was that our RV (inside and out), clothes and dogs were soon covered in the fine powdery dust as mentioned by a previous reviewer. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$8
Great staff. Very helpful and nice. Park is under new management company. One morning the men's restroom in our loop was clogged and overflowing. Was fixed and cleaned in under an hour. Restrooms are older but kept clean even though the campground was full over the weekend. Each site is raked, cleaned, swept and prepared between check out and check in. First time i've ever seen this. Be prepared for a very fine powdery dirt though! It will get everywhere and it is impossible to stay clean but it's camping so we didn't mind. No shower houses but you can use the coin showers next to the general store at the Pine Cliff Resort down the street from 8:00am - 8:00pm. $1.00 for 5-7 minutes. Not a lot of trees and some of the loops make you feel far from everything but overall a great little dry camping campground that is pretty central to some of the best trout fishing around. We enjoyed our stay here and will be back but probably will look more in the Bear loop (non-reservable) or the Duck Loop (reservable). They seemed closer to the exit road with some nice views of June Lake. Our nightly rate reflects a disability discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$18
Practically empty during our end of September visit and the solitude was wonderful. Cool, quiet and with a choice of sites, all with pleasant views and tons of space. The concessionaire kept the restrooms clean and the dump station was in good repair. If dry camping suits your style,this high altitude campground will not disappoint. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$19
We had a good time here. We just wish there were more trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$15
Excellent trout fishing and great place to be. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$15
This is a very scenic campground near June Lake. The mountain views are absolutely stunning. The beach area is a long walk or a short drive from the campground. The camp hosts were very nice. We didn't have a reservation and the host drove us over to an area where he knew there were first come first serve sites available. The roads and sites are all paved. The site we stayed in was level and had a shaded picnic table, fire ring/BBQ, and a bear-proof food locker. The bathrooms were spotless. They do not have showers. We had to dump at the Shell station on Hwy 395 for $7.00. The campground is close to the town of June Lake as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$12
This is one of our favorite places to camp, since it's close to dozens of fishing lakes and has opportunities for day trips to Yosemite, Mono Lake, Mammoth, and other Eastern Sierra sights. The view to the west of Carson Peak is fabulous. The sites are spaced out in numerous loops, and each loop has its own (clean) restroom facilities. The campground is close to a private campground that has a great store and pay showers, open to visitors. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$15
This is a National Forest park that we just love to stay at. No hookups or showers but a real nice place to rough it, if staying in a 34ft. fifth wheel for a week without hookups can be called roughing it. There is a private campground just a short walk or drive away that has pay showers you can use and up the road there is a dump station if needed. We have found with care and a portable tank for our gray water that we can get by nicely for a week. The campground sits up on a bluff over looking the lake. It can get a bit breezy in the late afternoon but it keeps the biting bugs at bay and cools things off on a warm day. Most of the sites are roomy and some have trees for shade. This is a great base camp for exploring the Sierras, fishing the many lakes in the area, or just relaxing with a book. A family favorite! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$18
People were friendly and the camphost was very nice. The sites sit on top of a hill and look out over June Lake. I would return back to this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com