224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Abrams Lake Mobile Estates & RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (530) 926-2312
CGID4132

Abrams Lake Mobile Estates & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   9   8   8   7   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
We were here when it wasn't busy so had plenty of room. Site not very level. Manager had gone home but someone else checked us in and she was very pleasant and helpful. We parked near the office and Wi-Fi worked well for us. Quiet enough and have only heard 1 train, so far. You can see Mt Shasta through the trees. Would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
This is nothing but a gravel lot with utilities. Sites are long but VERY close together. Don’t try to make reservations because you will NEVER get a call back. That’s just rude. How can you run a business like that? When we got there the office was closed - naturally so we picked a spot. The map of the facilities is drawn on a white board and not very specific. The information provided in an outside box had a Mt. Shasta map that was unreadable, NO information on the park (like a map) and the TV listing was wrong. What a terrible way to run an business. We would not recommend this park and will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
My high ranking is because this is a very nice spot to be and everything works. Power, water and sewer, all good. Spot big enough for our 42' plus tow. Park is located in a pine forest. People operating the park are friendly and helpful. Rate is reasonable. This is not a big fancy deluxe park, but a nicely situated comfortable one. Quiet too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
This is a 55 or older campground; we qualified, so not a problem. If you do not qualify, I am not for sure if they would turn you away or not. We selected it based on the reviews on this site. We tried calling the listed number several times to see if we could get in, but no luck. There was no answer and messages were not returned. So, we took a chance and went there. There are new managers and said they had been having problems with their phone system, so the reason for the phone problems. They said they are working on a solution to the phone problem, but I am not convinced it will actually be solved. The park has no web presence; the link posted here previously was for a park in Canada? As noted, it is basically a mobile home park with a few RV sites. Most of the sites are in front and OK but not overly attractive. These have 50 amp services. There are, in theory, four sites located more into the park with only 30 amp service; however, these sites have shade and a nice view of the small pond. We elected one of these sites. Since we were the only ones there, it was great. If there were more than two RVs there, it would be crowded. The park is very nice and pleasant. It is far enough away from the interstate that there is very little noise. Most people would not notice it at all. There is some train noise at night, but in the distance, not a problem for us. It is fairly dark, which is good. Satellite is a bit of a challenge because of the trees. The park, supposedly, has Wi-Fi but we could not pick it up. Our Verizon phone and data plan worked well. We would definitely stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
This is a nice overnight stop in Mt. Shasta. It is a mobile home park with some overnight RV sites. Gravel sites, good water pressure and electrical voltage. Never did see the owner or manager. You are on the honor system to leave a completed registration form and either cash or personal check in a mail slot in the office door. Quiet, permanent residents' sites were neat and clean. We wound up staying here again a week later and would do so again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Located a few miles off the 5 freeway via a pretty treed lined frontage road. Park is mainly a permanent resident's mobile home park with a majority of these being in the back area. Most of the RV sites are in the front with a few off in the trees. One pull through site, the others are pull through's depending if it's full. Long gravel sites. Verizon cell worked fine. Self check in when we we're here. Never noticed anyone in the office. Bathrooms and laundry are located in the back among the mobile homes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Price is with Good Sam 10% discount. Nice Park, signs a bit misleading when you get up here so pay attention. Very friendly staff and clean laundry. Cost $1 to wash and $1 to dry (60 minutes). Has a lake but way to many mosquito's. Sites are big enough, full hook up. Our Motorhome had a tiny bit problem leveling: gravel was tilted some. Nice rec house. Actually a senior citizens mobile home park with some CG sites in he front of it. I personally think it is a touch CG to bring kids too. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
Pull through sites are level, long, and gravel with ample room for slides. The office folks are friendly and helpful. Bathrooms, showers, and laundry room are very clean and laundry is reasonably priced. Some trees for shade that did not inhibit our roof mounted DirecTV. Their cable and Wi-Fi are excellent. Our Verizon phones and aircard didn’t work here. Quiet location with the occasional train, no I-5 noise. Nice wildlife habitat pond with walking trail around it. This is a great location for Mt Shasta, Castle Lake, Siskiyou Lake and several waterfalls. We would enjoy staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
This park was for 1 night. The sites were level for our 35' 5th wheel rig. The Wi-Fi and cable TV both work very well. The staff was very friendly. We will make sure to stay here again as it's a nice quiet park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Beautifully situated in the forest surrounding Mt. Shasta, you can just make out the mountain through the trees. The sites are not paved but we were able to choose our own as there is 'self check-in' after hours and you must have cash. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
This is a very clean, nice park. Has very friendly staff. The park has lots of big trees and isn't far off Hwy 5. It's not fancy. We will come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$23
Quite a few semi permanent residents here. Up-scale family camping is not the scene. Despite rules, many unleashed dogs. Complaining to the owner made it clear that people in old trailers renting sites by the month are much preferred to vacationers. If you like trailer park ambience with lots of yelling, it will suit your needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$23
We used this as an overnight stopover. This is a classic park originating from the 1930s. Management very accommodating. Given a long list of rules which was to respect neighbors & environment. Common sense list. Even though this is also a senior mobilehome park, the setting is impressive. There appeared to be a number of RVers staying for more than one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com