206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Foothills Family Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (828) 245-4064
CGID4139

Foothills Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   2   10   7   7   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$13
Husband & I were here for almost 3 months while he was working in the area. It's clean, quiet, & peaceful, & I enjoyed many lovely sunsets! The owners are very nice folks who escorted us to our lot & were able to supply us with info about the area. Wifi is only available at the front of the campground, but I have it already with my phone. Always able to get a strong signal for my AT&T phone. This place was awesome, & we will definitely return!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Super park owners. We had some trouble finding the campground due to construction. They found us & led us in. Great people, nice park. Well cared for! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
We have been camping here since 07 and always get excited when it's time for our yearly visit. The owners are wonderful people, ready and willing to make your visit enjoyable. Beautiful, well kept campground with all updated bath houses. Great activities offered most weekends throughout the summer season. We rate this one a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
We have been using RV Park Reviews for several years and have never felt misled by any of the reviews until now. We travel in a 36' rig with a tow vehicle. The campground straddles two hills and is bisected by a small creek. The grade is steep going down and up. They have about 3 pull through sites, but you will need to disconnect your tow vehicle before pulling in to the campground. Getting out of the space required pulling forward and backing up several times to negotiate the nearly 180 degree turn. The bathrooms are located in a damp and dark basement under the main office. The hallway is lit by a single light bulb. The door entering the bathroom area is black from dirty hands and appears to have never been cleaned. The fixtures are at least 30 years old and the plywood partitions have rotted at the bottom in spite of numerous coats of paint. There are a large number of full-time residents some with metal pole buildings to cover their trailers, others with a lot of junk on their sites and trailers that look like they have been in the woods for years. The campground is in a rural setting and is at least 15 miles from the nearest shopping. We originally reserved this for 3 days but left after 1 day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
We are frequent campers and have been up and down the east coast many times. We have stayed at beach campgrounds to mountain campgrounds. This was our first time camping at Foothills Family Campground in Forest City, but it will not be our last. I cannot say enough positive things about this campground and its owners. Our site was perfect and the staff/owners are some of the nicest people we've ever met. They had so many wonderful things planned for us during our stay there and we have already made reservations for October of this year. We highly recommend this campground. Book without worry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
No frills, simple campground. We stayed 2 nights. Not much to do, and if you like to walk, be careful on the park roads, very steep in some parts, and not well maintained. I slipped on a stone and sprained my knee going down hill, and I am in pretty good condition, not now. Hope you like trains. Trains will pass nearby almost hourly and is close enough to shake the ground. Not right next door, but enough that you can hear and feel the train going by. Verizon & Virgin Mobile reception is poor, but TracFone is good. Don't figure. They have no cable TV. Not much for a store at the office, but they have a few items should you need something last minute, but don't expect a lot. Far away from other places, so go stocked. The site map shows a pond, but don't get excited, you won't find anything but mosquitoes in there. Family owned, by very friendly folks. Quiet place. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$17
The $17 rate listed represents what it costs me per day on a monthly rate plus electric. This is a nice little campground in a beautiful area. I have found it very convenient while working at the nearby Facebook Data Center. I do see some back in sites near the office that may be challenging to get into but we had no trouble with backing into our site in the back section. They have a very nice laundry setup in a cabin with three washers and three dryers. The owners are some of the nicest people you could ever want to meet and they are on top of any issues. The AT&T signal is a little sketchy here. I can't speak on any other carriers. We not only would stay here again, we still are. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$18
This is a decent campground for one night stay. Many permenant residence and facilities are a little old, but did not have any significant issues with staying here at the PA rate. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
I have been at Foothills Family Campground since the end of Feb. I really enjoy it. We travel with my husband's job and I have stayed in a lot of campground in the past 3 years. The owners are really nice and very helpful. The campground is well kept and clean. They also have activities planned during the warmer months and the pool was terrific this summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
We stayed here 2 weeks in Dec. 2007 and enjoyed it so much we are back in May 2008 for a month. Have a beautiful site in the new part. Right next to nature. If you like that type of camping you'll love this camp ground. The owners are wonderful people . Grounds are well kept. We will continue to return to this one every year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$28
The owners are very friendly. The campground is very peaceful ,and the sites are very roomy. We have camped here several times over the past few months, and always look forward to the next visit. They have activities planned on the weekends during the traditional camping season that include activities for children and adults. While we were here this weekend, they had an easter egg hunt for the kids along with a bonfire. We look forward to the future activities they have planned because we always have a good time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$13
The people we dealt with in the office (who I believe were the owners) were very friendly. They assigned us a nice, level pull-thru site, even though we were staying just one night, and for a discounted price. There were at least two nature/hiking trails that I found--one that started behind site 47 was very level and covered with pine needles, so was comfortable for me and my older dog to walk on. The other paralleled the roads in the main area of the campground and was more rugged, similar to what you'd find in a state park. Both trails provided plenty of exercise for human and pet. The owners are putting in a new area in an elevated part of their property, which will be excellent for anyone needing clear sky for satellite. Many of these sites seem to be ready, though the bathhouse at that end wasn't constructed when we visited. I'd stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
This was our second visit here this month. A short drive for us. Only a few other campers here on this weekend.Loved the privacy on our site. A short drive to Chessnee,SC for shopping/food. Trains pass several miles away every few hours and Saturday nights have noise from nearby Harris Speedway. One of our favorites otherwise. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
This is a very family friendly campground. The owners are extremely nice and helpful. You always saw them working around the campground all the time. We stayed over Memorial Day Weekend and they had some nice activities for the families. The pool was extremely clean. Our children had a blast! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$24
Very clean, fairly well maintained. Some access and exit roads were a little tight, but we made it OK in a 36' 5er. Terraced spaces were fairly level. We would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$24
Nice well managed park. Friendly personnel. There were some pull-thru's, but they were on top of the park, and not shaded. The back-in's were easy to get into though, mostly shaded and private. Sites were fairly level, and wider than a lot of other parks. Hook-ups easy. Park was teared and had a few steep turns, but I was able to get my 36 footer out OK. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$22
We have camped here numerous times over the past 5 years. Campground is always clean & well maintained. Extremely friendly and helpful owner/operators. Their restrooms & showers are always clean as well as the swimming pool. Not much recreation but excellent campground for a weekend of "peace and quiet." Recommend "2nd row" sites for the shade-lovers. Most sites have their own decks. Great weekend getaway easily accessible from Charlotte are or Gaffney/Spartanburg areas. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$22
This is truly a family campground. Family owned, family friendly. My wife kept saying how peaceful it was. The campground is very nice. It's not a resort, but we weren't expecting it to be. There is some elevation change in the campground, but the sites are level. Interior roads are packed gravel, as are most of the sites. A few sites have concrete pads. I think there are two pull-through sites. We had a peaceful, relaxing long weekend, well, as peaceful as is possible with a four-year-old, and we'll camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com