223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Winter Quarters Manatee RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (800) 678-2131
CGID4239

Winter Quarters Manatee RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
415
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   4   6   6   6   5   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$16
Stayed "off season" park was at least 3/4 empty. We had a very relaxing and quiet stay. Management had a "whatever you'd like" attitude that was appreciated. I had pre-selected a particular site on a previous drive through and although it is their policy to assign sites it was no problem. It was very hot, as Florida is this time of year, but the power stayed constant throughout our visit. Bugs were no worse than any other place around here at the moment. The few residents present were friendly, but basically left us alone. This is a nice park, and having the facilities practically to yourself is kind of neat. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$14
Above average RV park with about 50 park models. Many long term residents. Facilities are very good and in good repair. However, sites can be quite narrow and the site we had fell off at the back but we leveled easily. We were close to the interstate, but we were not bothered by the traffic noise as much as the "no-see-ums" biting us when we walked our dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$48
This RV resort is anything but a resort. There is more trash in this park than there is at the city dump. Not only that, dog waste liters the streets. I pulled into my site and stepped in dog waste, and then I noticed it in my tires. I was ready to leave. You are about 100 yards from I-75, and the noise gets unbearable at times. The resort (joke) has about 500 sites, with over half being permanent (campers), so you can see why this place can get trashy and residents thinking they own the place. The people are very friendly, but some of the staff need to find another line of work. This is my first and last time here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$42
There are a few standard sites available for short stays. We had a choice of about 6 or 7. All of our choices were within 200 feet of I-75. Night time road noise is bothersome. We stayed 7 nights. You have to pay extra for internet connectivity, not worth the $16.95 we paid for the week. We had pre-school children playing outside unsupervised on the asphalt outer drive. The campground did not have a Resort atmosphere to it. We will not stay here again, as it doesn't fit our campground style, plus it was too expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$56
Highway noise from I-75. Oriented more towards seasonal owners than transients. Nice clubhouse, pool, and hot tub, otherwise park feels a bit dated. Access in the park OK for a larger RV. Rate reflects a week's stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$52
The park brochure now calls itself the "Manatee Encore RV Resort, a Premier RV Resort in Bradenton, FL". "Premier" is a bit of a stretch. Upon arrival we were escorted on a golf cart through the park and allowed to choose our site. Many of the available sites had issues with pads which were cracked, heaved, not level and in our case a little short for door placement over the patio. We finally chose a site on the north end of the park with a bayou behind us. The access road was wide enough to accommodate an easy back-in and the sites had decent width so you weren't on top of your neighbor. After plugging in, our power management system faulted on the 50 amp circuit. The 30 amp connection worked just fine. Park personnel responded quickly, diagnosed a problem with the 50 amp breaker and repaired it promptly. We had to treat a number of fire ant hills around the site. Noise from I-95 was not noticeable inside the RV but there was a din when outside. There was also a very inconsiderate person in the park who on several occasions did not have the common courtesy for their neighbors to pick up after their dog. After we inadvertently tracked a load into the RV we had to constantly check our shoes. The real disadvantage to our site location was the no-see-ums which showed up late every afternoon through sunset and drove us inside the RV. The people we met in the park were very open and engaging. The park had a full calendar of events and we participated in a number of activities. The main rec building was newer construction, nicely landscaped and located alongside the lake. We used the pool and hot tub regularly and their library was a great place to access the free Wi-Fi. Overall, we enjoyed our stay because of the people although we would try another park the next time we come back to Bradenton. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$33
This is a mixed use park, primarily manufactured homes with RV sites sprinkled among them. First, the good. The residents of the park are very friendly. Lots of activities in season with one or more activity directors. The park surrounds a small lake, and the walk around the park is about 1.1 miles, making for a pleasant walk or bike ride. Park is close to a Walmart, Cracker Barrel, and just a few miles from Anna Maria Island. The bad: Sites are small and unlevel, even the "elite" sites on the lake. No-see-ums are so thick that you cannot sit out and enjoy your site. Standard sites are very close to I-75, mostly dark and gloomy, and the highway noise is aggravating if not worse. Both laundries had broken machines (even the small secondary laundry was down to one washer) which were not repaired in the 2 weeks we were there. A horde of screaming children took over the smaller pool (I counted 14 -- mind you, this is a very small pool) on both days I attempted to enjoy it, with virtually no parental supervision, and no lifeguard. Evidently there are a number of young families living year round at the park. There are several other parks to choose from in the area; we will look elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$33
Very narrow concrete pads. Many of the patio slabs for short term stays are broken with no evidence of repairs being made. No cable. No Wi-Fi except in the clubhouse. Road noise from I-75. We used the laundry room and one of the dryers made so much noise, we asked the maintenance person if it was OK to use. He said he's told management about the problem but nothing has been done about it. We will look for another park next time we return to the Sarasota area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
We came in for a weekly special. Grassy/gravel, mostly level sites, nice pool, nice laundry. Great bike riding outside the park in a nearby residential neighborhood. Two pools...very nice. Not many shaded sites, the ones that are are backed up near the highway and have a lot more noise. No problems with MiFi or cell phones (AT&T). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
Very nice park with good level sites. Daily trash pick up. Lovely lake half mile long by quarter mile wide. We stayed a month and met loads of friendly people. Pool heated to 86 degrees. Lots of activity. Close to good shopping and eats. The staff was helpful above and beyond the call! Only complaint was the "noseeum" bugs in sites at far end of lake. We would reccomend this park to everyone! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
We stayed here two weeks and the nightly rate is based on their weekly rate. It is a very nice park with lots to do in the area. There are activities at the park as well. The staff is very helpful and friendly. There is no cable available unless you stay over a month and like Wi-Fi you pay for it - my only disappointment about the park !!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$46
One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed at. The only downside was that the free campground Wi-Fi was non-existent and cable is not available at the short-term sites. Our site was on the far side away from I-75 and extremely quiet. When looking for signs, you will NOT find "Winter Quarters"; rather look for "Encore". Also, our GPS took us into a strip mall. When exiting I-75, turn west and take a right at the third light. Travel 0.9 miles back over I-75 and the campground will be on your immediate left. We will be staying here again on our way north in March. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
This campground is close to Route 75, so you hear the noise all the time. We had a back in and it was OK. We have stayed here before. Do not get in the back row, as the bugs are there. Better by the lake. Friendly place with lots to do and close to everything. We would stay here again. We paid a weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$55
REALLY friendly and helpful staff. Gave me a spot right across from the clubhouse, pool, hot tub and lake. So many things going on all the time, planned by staff and volunteers, that you can't possibly do them all. Good restaurants nearby. Nice, clean laundry very reasonably priced. Wal-Mart is one mile down the road. Good access to Sarasota, airport, St. Petersburg, Anna Maria Island and I-75. Would DEFINITELY stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$16
This is now an Encore Park. Close to I-75 so noise level is high throughout the park. Sites are unpaved, broken asphalt (?) and unattractive. However, clubhouse is very nice, and park amenities are lovely. Our rate was based on a $99/week special. Good location for sightseeing/shopping; however, we would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
No one has reviewed this camp ground since we stayed there in April. This will however not prevent us from repeating a rating of 9. We like this place and every thing was as good as we remembered. Worth a visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$18
Basically this is a very nice park where they have managed the difficult art of mixing park models with RV's. Friendly staff, big heated pool and hot tub, good laundry and in general a nice atmosphere. We can appreciate that if you get a site close to the busy I-75 you will have 24/7 road noise which could drive you mad in a very short time. We got a site right on the lake and away from the road so we didn't experience the noise as a problem although it will always be audible. Choose your site wisely when arriving or booking. We would come back and will recommend the park to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$33
This is a beautiful RV Park, with most sites situated on a lovely lake, which we backed onto. But, the drawback, which made us say we probably would not come back is, everywhere throughout the park, you cannot get away from the noise of I-75, which is right next to the park. The noise is deafening and constant, 24/7, morning and night, so if you are one of those people that do not "enjoy" this type of setting, you would not want to stay here. We wanted to stay longer, but couldn't take the noise any longer. It's unfortunate, and it's not the parks fault, as we understand that I-75 came after the park was already here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
Sites and facilities clean and well maintained. Sites level, with full hookups, and cement pads beside RVs. Office staff friendly and helpful. Paved roads allowed for good walking around the lake. Pet friendly. We were there as Coast to Coast members, and would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$14
Stayed here for a week on a Camping World special deal (Lucky Seven). The staff here was exceptional, helpful, friendly and a real park asset. The park is about 1/4 park models and 3/4 snowbirds. The large club house is always busy (good library inside) and the two pools are always available. The larger pool w/ associated hot tub has a great view of the lake. Wal-Mart is 3 minutes from the park along with various dining opportunities. There are lots of planned events. Again, they should offer a free Wi-Fi site or sites throughout the park as part of the park fee. I-75 is close and some sites get a real earful but park can't fix this. It's well maintained park and sites were roomy. We'd return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$55
This park is far from inferior. The site had some noise from I-75,however it was not a nuisance. The park employes were very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$11
A great campground, all sites very roomy and over 90% will have enough room for large motor homes & fifth wheels/trailers. Only problem we had was with Tengo internet service, paid for a month, only worked 10% or less of the time. Tengo would not respond to ours or our Canadian friends e-mails. This was only issue we had while staying here, otherwise great facilities and manager. Road noise from freeway was not that bad where we were, if you are not happy, they are very gracious and will assign you another if available. We stayed at a large discount because of our Thousand Trails membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
With spaces located around a lake, this is simply a beautiful park. There are nice trees and plantings. The only drawback is also a convenience: It is located right next to I-75, and the noise of the traffic could be an annoyance to those who want absolute quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$18
This park is about 50% manufactured houses and 50% RV's. We were there for a week in April and most of the snowbirds that spend the winter had already taken flight. As a result, they did not have the organized activities that they have in the high season. Be sure and request a site that is away from the highway or you may be located right alongside of I-75. They do have Wi-Fi available but the provider is Tengonet and the cost is $15 for a week. There is a Super Wal-Mart only a half mile away. They are adjacent to a residential development and there are some nice places to walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2008
$51
We were put in what they called a premier spot. Spot was between two permanent residents whose sites were a mess. Backed up to trees, but one of the neighbors had his junk piled there. Concrete pad was broken into large junks. When checking in person behind desk could not find my reservation, because person taking the reservation on the phone didn't have the name spelled correctly. She curtly asked for my confirmation number, which I didn't have readily available. I thought she was indicating I didn't have a confirmation number and was trying to get by with something. Manager later stopped by our site and said that she had heard the camp worker's dialog with me and spoken to her about her rudeness. I did appreciate her telling me. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$31
I generally agree with the previous comments - good park for the money. We camped in prime season at discounted rate with a coupon. The park is very near the expressway which generates lots of road noise for many of the less expensive sites. Even in high season there are many vacancies. The staff has been helpful and friendly. They have a wide variety of sites with most big enough for large rigs. Table and cement patio is part of most sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$15
Many permanent residents but plenty of spaces for travelers. Restrooms and grounds and pool area were well maintained. Tengo internet connections fluctuated greatly depending on time of day. Beach is about 9 miles west with access to fishing areas. Lots of things to do in area.$3.00 per night resort fee in all Encore parks now charged is ridiculous. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2006
$70
This has been an Encore park for about 8 years and is also know as Encore Sarasota North. They have periodic specials for long term stays so search the web, check with their booth at RV shows, Good Sam Highways or Trailer Life Magazine and ask when making reservations. During their high season January-March it runs around $70.00 a night. There are a lot of park models, long term visitors and it is close to the freeway so you can’t escape the noise. It is typical Florida high humidity and bugs, but with family in the area it is convenient for our annual visits. It is located a mile away from a Super Wal-Mart so it is good exercise for shopping. It is at exit 220 and there is an outlet mall at exit 224. During the holidays there are more children but in general much fewer than near by Sun N Fun on exit 210 in Sarasota. Staff is very friendly and eager to insure you enjoy your stay. There are lots of activities i.e. exercise classes, craft classes, informational seminars, day trips, weekly dinners and morning coffees to name a few. Cable TV is for long term visitors only, WIFI is sporadic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
When I made reservations I was lead to believe that there was cable TV included with the site. Got here and found out that the only way to get cable is on a long-term basis. Pulled into our assigned site (pull through) noticed that there was standing water everywhere, dropped the jacks and the rear one sunk through the asphalt! Better than 75% of sites are permanent trailers. Park is so close to the interstate that you hear traffic noise non stop. We won't be coming here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
We are full timers and we spend a lot of time here due to my husband's company is out of Sarasota. We have made several friends. The staff is great. They always seem to booked in during season but they will try to work with you if you need a spot. Great park!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2005
$26
Staff was friendly, however, when we checked in we were not asked did we want cable, did we want a water site etc. The site we were in was supposed to be a premium site. It was very unlevel, found electrical connections burnt, unable to use 30amp plug, picnic table was burnt on the top, patio was cracked, ant hills all over. Not enough room to park tow vehicle. Speed was not controlled in the park. Was not happy at all and would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com