223387 User submitted reviews online!!
Emerald Desert RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 80 user reviews. Phone: (877) 624-4140
CGID424

Emerald Desert RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
251
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   7   7   9   4   9   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Way nice park. Very clean and well run. You can feel the pride here. Nice sized pads are level cement, but some are a bit tight getting into. Pools and spas are very nice. We were here for a rally with 175 rigs and the staff did a great job. Wi-Fi was strong all over the park. Some sites get heavy train &and traffic noise so they get a 9. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$70
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The park is immaculate and the green grass and shade trees were a welcome change from other parks we have visited in the southwest. The park has good signage and is easy to get to from the Interstate. The roads are an adequate size and the sites are flat concrete and accommodate big rigs. However, the sites, at least those on the east side of the park, are a bit narrow and cars barely fit on the concrete in front of the RV. No table is provided. Utilities were located in good position but the sewer has a concrete island around it that made it difficult to seat the hose. We had to use an extension. The park offers free cable and Wi-Fi, although it can be slow when many campers try to access it at once. There are two large dog parks, and their people can play on the tennis and Pickleball courts, putting greens or driving range, or visit the health center, hot tub or pool. Massages are available by appointment. The club has a nice clubhouse for group meetings. One down side to this location is that the train tracks are very close. Luckily the tracks are smooth and the trains rarely blow their horns. Some of the noise is shielded by storage buildings that run along part of the park's perimeter. While we were there several bikes we're stolen, including one of ours. Apparently this is a recurring problem as we were warned to lock our bikes, but locks were cut. We hope to be able to stay at the park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$90
This RV park has been greatly improved. We stayed here a couple of years ago and there were ants everywhere! Now they are ant free and it's beautiful. The grass is lush and the grounds are beautiful. The back to back spots need some privacy hedges or fences; it is uncomfortable to be so close to one's neighbors. There is construction noise in the early morning and train noise throughout the night, so it's not very quiet. The front office staff are very nice and helpful. However, some of the grounds crew and escorts are surly and act like they don't want to be approached. The trees need some serious trimming as our satellite was extremely difficult to pick up. Trimming would do the trick without losing the beauty of the trees. But it's still an improvement from the last time we were here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$80
This is a very well maintained campground. The staff could not have been more friendly. Our luxury site had a grass strip between us and our neighbors. There are two pools and a fitness room as well as three BBQs available. Others have noted the park was larger at one time, which explains the housing development currently under construction on the adjacent property. Now the negative and the reason for our low rating. This park is located very near the 10 freeway and railroad tracks. We could hear and sometimes feel, freight trains pass and traffic on the freeway day and night. We walked the entire facility and to us there are no sites where this noise would not be a problem for us. There are other options close by, so we probably won't return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$85
We have been coming to this park for 10 years or more. It used to be one of the best parks in California, but has increased prices to ridiculous levels over the last 4 years. Staff has often been curt and discourteous, so much so that I exchanged several emails with an executive of Sunland (governing corp) about the previous two stays. It is only about 1/3 the size of what it used to be. What is still there is well maintained and lush, but the prices are beyond reason for most folks, and still going up. We did get one of the sites we requested on this trip (which did not happen on the previous two trips). I think that the high prices are the reason that we saw so many empty sites this trip. We spoke to several other patrons during this stay and the feeling was consistent that they would not be returning because of the prices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$70
Stayed at Emerald Desert over the Christmas-New Year holiday. We have been here before and return because we have always had a positive experience. Staff in the office was helpful throughout the visit. As usual, the park was immaculate. Wi-Fi works (performance deteriorated a lot once the park filled up). Excellent pool. Excellent laundry facilities. Clean restrooms and showers. Hookups well kept and worked well. Convenient to everything in the Coachella Valley. Not cheap, but we don't mind paying more for quality. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$71
This is a very nice park. BUT, it's just a parking spot. No convenience store, no restaurant, no golf. It's not a golf resort. There is a putting green and a driving range, that's all. The only nice amenity is the dog run. It's huge. We stayed here some years back when it wasn't a corporation owned park, and it was much better. The people at the check in make you feel like they are doing you a huge favor by letting you stay here. We probably won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$70
Fantastic landscaping , lovely pool area , helpful staff , everything first rate . Would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$75
I understand previous reviews of train and freeway noise. Definitely true, where you are placed in the park. This was our 4th visit and has been a destination for us, and we will be back. The amenities are the best. Amazing pool, fitness area. The location is marvelous and the weather is amazing. All sites are cement pads with grass and trees between. It is manicured and they pick up your trash daily! If you prefer more primitive, this isn't for you but if you want clean, safe, and very comfortable this is it. Not age restricted but mostly us over 55 types. It was nice to share with spring break families, this visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2013
$70
RV travelers beware. This park is not as it is represented on their website. The sites are packed very tight (as little as two feet, backed in rear to rear in our area) and the property is sitting adjacent to I-10 and a very active train track. It is very noisy with trains going by every half hour or so around the clock. The staff and management were very unfriendly and not in the least bit helpful. Because the park was at 100% capacity, they acted as though we didn't matter. We stayed here for one week and, although the facilities are very beautiful and clean, will absolutely never return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$68
Our favorite RV park in our 20 days on the road in our Class B RV. Well kept grounds, friendly staff and residents. Work out room, club room, library with coffee. Beautiful pool area. Very dog friendly with a fenced off leash dog area. We stayed four nights and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$85
Very nice property; clean, nice landscaping , lot of activities. Only bad would be the train noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$90
Our first trip in our new motorhome took us from our home in Las Vegas to Palm Desert. We wanted a short trip to shake things out and wanted to pick a nice park to ensure our initial experience was positive. Was it ever! Other than the price, we have absolutely nothing bad to say about this park. We have stayed at a dozen RV parks since, and this remains the benchmark from which all are judged. We splurged for a deluxe site. All of the sites are back in. The facilities are modern and beautiful, the staff is friendly, the grounds are lush and nicely manicured, the main pool is as nice as many hotel resorts. The restrooms and showers are plentiful and spotless, there are plenty of areas and paths to walk pets. The sites are paved and level, there is garbage pick-up daily at the sites. We didn't hear any highway noise from our location and the train didn't bother us either. Check in was efficient and there is a very large registration area to park your rig. Tennis courts, pitch and putt golf, RV sales and a farmers market. There was a general store but it was rather small considering the scale of everything else. Would definitely go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$74
We spent 5 nights here before heading for Quartzsite, AZ. It's a very nice and well maintained park. Even though there are a fair number of trees, we were able to get our Directv working but they also have cable. The free Wi-Fi at our site was quite good. It appears they have a number of log-ins depending where your campsite is located. The positives is the above and the fact that it is so centrally located in Palm Desert. The negatives is the train noise and their reservation system. We ended up calling as there were no small RV spots online. Talking to several people in the laundry room, you can get a different rate depending on who answers the phone and there is quite a bit of up-selling on spots going on. After looking around at other parks in the Coachella Valley, we feel there are better alternatives but we would go back here for a night or two (if we booked it online.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$65
Very pricey but worth it if you use the amenities. This park crawls with staff, the grounds and buildings are groomed to the max and you can't turn around without seeing a gardener. Two pools, well equipped health club, huge clubhouse with nightly activities, food trucks come to the park with gourmet food, on site RV detailing, a bit of golf, tennis and two very, very large enclosed dog runs. Location, location, location - great area to enjoy the warm weather in the middle of the winter. In January temps ranged at and around 80F. This park caters to big rigs that want to stay for a month or two. Monthly rates are like a second mortgage but you don't hear any complaints about the cost. You get what you pay for. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$55
We camped here while visiting family in early September. It was blazing hot thus we pretty much had the place to ourselves. The $55 fee was for the most expensive section of the park. The pool, all the grass, and the trees made the heat bearable. Since the AC was running nonstop freeway and train noise was not an issue. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$70
The park itself is beautiful and well maintained. However, there are a couple of negatives. First of all, the old guy who is supposed to help you find and park at your site is clueless. He kept taking rigs from the same lane (there were two lanes). Secondly, he didn't have a clue about how to back a rig into a site and gave up in disgust. Thankfully, my wife is very skilled in giving directions. The REALLY big negative is the trains. There are tracks on the edge of the resort. The trains run twenty four hours a day. They pass very fast and sometimes blow their horns, even in the middle of the night. Sometimes they went so fast that they shook the motorhome. Too bad, but I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$80
We love this park, and extended our stay twice for a total of two weeks. The resort used to be larger, but they converted half of it to condos lots that they are trying to fill. The staff were wonderful and helpful. There are two pools, putting greens, a driving hold, but the golf course is gone. There are tennis courts, laundry, a nice clubhouse, and beautiful grounds. The only downsides to park are the noise from I-10 and the trains that rumble through. We ended up moving to a higher-priced site to get further from the freeway and train tracks. Also, the Wi-Fi was not great, although I'm using it how. The main pool is great and warm. Workout room was great. The area has lots of nice things to see. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$55
We returned from our second visit in 2 years, and thoroughly enjoy Emerald Desert RV resort. It is an exceptional RV Resort, unlike any that we have stayed at in the past 15 years. There must be at least 30-40 gardens throughout this 33 acre resort. Just beautiful. There are so many things to do at the Resort and the Coachella Valley area, we had to come home after 90 days to get some rest! The staff is exceptionally responsive to guest needs. Yes, there are some RV'ers who can't seem to understand the rules, and who expect so much to be done for them. The current website provides the basic information that RV'ers need to decide to visit and stay a while. We booked for a short stay and really wanted to extend, but you have to realize that people come here from all over the world just to enjoy the RV Resort lifestyle, and they only have 251 sites. Don't expect to arrive without a reservation. Plan in advance to stay here. It will be worth it. It is also pet friendly and is not under the domination of a Homeowners Association, as several resorts nearby. Advantage: Emerald Desert RV Resort. We will arrive here on January 15th for another 3-month stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$52
This is an excellent park, although a little pricey. Staff is very friendly. No trash cans available, you leave your trash out in bags to be picked up, but they stay on it all the time. Very clean. Close to train tracks and you can hear the freeway depending on where you are parked. Dog area is nice, but needs more grass seed, it's getting very thin. We've stayed here twice now. Minimum 3 day stay during winter months. Restrooms and showers are not available as far as I know. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$85
Beautiful park with very nice facilities but in no way is worth $85 per night. Enjoyed the water aerobics with a great instructor. We have made reservations at a park about a mile away for next year as the park is nearly as nice and half the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$70
This RV Park is beautiful, the parks is well kept and the caretakers are very nice. The park has everything you need. Our dogs loved the dog park, lots of room for them to run and play. Can't wait to go back. Thanks for the warm welcome, you're the best. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$70
Ask for the quieter side!  Indoor hot tub was very nice, pool was great.  Good lawn space for a pet. Stayed a week and had to ask for them to spray for ants, which was done promptly. No problem after that.  Lots of bike trails nearby. Part of a high end resort area, close to College of the Desert for a market.   Very, very helpful staff. A good favorite for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$60
This is an outstanding RV Resort. Good location, outstanding employees, and excellent facilities. We also had a nice view from our site: of trees and emerald green grass sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$51
This was the most expensive park we stayed at during our week-long RV trip, and undoubtedly the worst; within throwing distance of the railroad tracks and I-10. The only way we could sleep was to keep the fan going to drown out the sound of the traffic and freight trains. Customer service was terrible. We found out, once we were attempting to hook up, that California requires an adapter for the sewer hook up (although the KOA in Calico we stayed at did not require one). When we asked where we could get an adapter, the staff was not helpful. The desk person even said she had done me a favor by upgrading my site (one covered with ant hills). The workout facilities were great but we will never stay here again . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$67
BUGS EVERYWHERE!!!! Don't go to this park unless you like ants. Swarms of ants were everywhere and the park didn't seem to care much about it. They were doing major landscaping and everyone was complaining about the ants. No one seemed to be listening. The office needed to have a major pest control company come in the park and spray. With the landscaping work, it would have been the perfect opportunity to bug spray as well. Instead they sent one of the handymen down with a garden sprayer. After they used the garden sprayer, they turned on all of the sprinklers so it washed away the insecticide that had just been sprayed! When I complained, they told me it was scheduled lawn watering time! This park doesn't really care about their customers if it interferes with the scheduled maintenance. Don't go here unless you want bugs in your coach - lots of bugs! Also, there is no golf course. There's 2 holes- one is a "driving range' and the other a 'chip and putt' . The driving range has no balls to offer and you have to collect your own balls after you hit them. The chip and putt is OK but none of the putting greens have holes. The golf portion of this park is a bad joke. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Brilliant idea to open the resort to families in the hot, summer season! We had a 6-day stay and loved it. Clean, lush grounds, spots and facilities. There was only a total of 5 other RVs there on and off the entire time which meant the grounds, pools and amenities nearly all to ourselves. Great location for doing the Palm Springs tourist stuff. A gated entry at night made it feel secure. The only drawback, but won't stop us from going again, is the noise from the freeway and train, it's a little much at times (perhaps because the Resort was basically empty). I will make sure to request a spot on the south side of the park, where you won't hear it. I wouldn't worry about "no kids" in the adult pool. We used it with no issues though staff told us we'd need to leave if any "adults only" showed up. I hope the owners lighten up a little on this though, especially as word gets out what a cool place this is for a family, summer getaway. If you need a "scene" to be seen, this is not the place for you. If you need an onsite restaurant or bar, it's also not the place for you. It was perfect for a relaxing, fun, family vacation. Our kids were never bored. Sooo much better than the overpriced "summer deals" offered at the big Palm Springs resorts where you share the pool with a thousand other, hot, sweaty, most of the time obnoxious, other families. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
Beautiful, well maintained RV park. Great Wi-Fi good cable. Will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$47
Very clean, a resort atmosphere with more amenities than we desired really. Has various price levels depending on your site. Ours was one of the least expensive, had some view of a nice storage facility, some distant highway noise but not bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$50
Had a wonderful Stay We enjoyed our stay so much we extended an extra two day. We have stayed at a lot of resorts lately and found Desert Emerald to be one of our favorite. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the resort is five star. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$75
Very beautiful RV Park with great facilities and easy access to I-10. The only minor issue was the freeway noise and train noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$75
To us this RV Park absolutely the best one we have ever found. The park is upscale yet not one of the Arizona "55 and over" style parks thank God. None of those ridiculous "Park Model" houses. This place is all upscale models of RV's regardless of style rather it be 5th wheels, Motorhomes or Travel Trailers. It is well worth money when you consider it's great location and the beauty of the facility itself. Pool and workout areas are the best we have ever seen. Only one minor knock would be that a Mobil RV service out of Indio, CA by the name of Waggoners RV Service was recommended to us and we found them to be tardy, un competent and among the worst services we have ever encountered before. Avoid these clowns at all costs. Emerald Desert should ban these people from the premises! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$68
Stayed in many parks throughout the USA and none any finer than this one. Sites are on cement pads with grass and roads are all paved. Security very good with locked gate with code and well lit throughout the park. Easy to get to places in the area with the I-10 freeway only a couple miles away. Expensive but you get what you pay for. We have stayed there twice and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2010
$68
The park is beautiful, the staff overall very friendly and helpful, the features extraordinary, and we checked out early because our trip was ruined. The park has a huge, repeat, HUGE issue with ants. The ants invaded our coach and drove us out!. They sprayed twice, we spread Borax, we did everything and nothing helped. The management KNOWS they have a problem and tells you nothing about it at check in. I wondered why there were white outlines (Borax) around where an RV tires and jacks would touch the ground, and now I know why. Oh, by the way, if you have any hearing, you will not sleep too much since there are endless trains going by about 1/4 mile away, and I-10 is just as close. We have RV'ed everywhere and never had a problem like this. Shame really, very, very nice park ruined by insects. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$68
Expected to only stay here for a week, we are now on week five. A beautiful park! The resort is well manicured, the staff is friendly, and a good selection of activities. The reservation system needs an overhaul, but it is a minor issue. It is one of the best resorts we have stayed in. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$45
We camped here with an RV club so we got the group rate. We have always enjoyed camping here. Although we didn't have our dogs, it is an extremely dog friendly campground. We reserved one of the condos for the weekend and it was incredibly large and gorgeous. The condo had 2 large bedrooms, formal dining room, living room, family room, large kitchen and kitchen table, 2 TV's, and 2 patios. It was incredible. It was also convenient as we had the club house next to us reserved for our group. The rate for the condo was $150/night plus tax. The regular rate if you do not have a group is $230/night this time of year. We had a few minor maintenance issues, but other than that our place was wonderful. The people in our group who were RVing said there were a lot of flies around their campsite. It looks like they had spread manure on the grass by the campsites as they had an odor also. They were not that pleased that they had put the group so far from the club house. It seemed like they had a few groups in that weekend, so possibly they did what they could to keep everyone together. We'd definitely go back. This resort is close to everything. Yes you do have freeway noise and train noise, but I've heard worse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$66
This park is well designed and beautifully landscaped. It has to be the best park we have ever been in. We had a luxury space (691) facing the lawn in front of the gym and clubhouse. We feel we had the ideal space, as family members rented the Santa Rosa condo just steps away, one gate removed from the activity area. Absolutely IDEAL! We had our 2 yr old granddaughter with us, and even though the park is considered an adult park, she was tolerated. We kept her quiet and occupied. She loved it and we loved that she could ride her trike and swim in the pool and generally play on her schedule. The condo was huge, well equipped, in a word - perfect. We will come back often as we all felt this was the perfect location to gather. The only downside seemed to be the trains - sometimes going on forever. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$68
What can you say that would be bad about this Resort? Maybe that there is no golf course anymore just some greens areas. But the rest of the park makes up for it plus there are lots of golf courses in Palm Desert anyways. I couldn't believe there was a TV set and a lovely lounge in the laundry room. They have even built a small pool right outside the laundry so you won't miss any pool time while you do your wash! The large pool is a tropical wonder. Only wish they had turned on the heat so it was a bit of a shock to jump in. The office staff is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$68
Not much bad you can say about one of the best parks in California. Some people have previously discussed train noise, but it didn't bother us at all. Glad that Sunland bought the park, so not much chance it will be torn down now. Great staff and awesone facilities! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$58
Exceptionally nice RV resort. We stay here whenever we have to be in Palm Desert for appointments. Girl in the office is very nice. There is some construction going on in the clubhouse, but since this has been taken over by Sunland, the work they have done is great. Has a beautiful laundry and restroom. I did ask for a Good Sam discount as we got it the first time we stayed on 6/8 so price was $55.92. Realized after checking the bill when home, that we'd paid $58.37 the second stay. Prices have gone up. Can see with contstruction, the additional cost is probably necessary, but do think it's a bit high for summer rates. Railroad noise didn't bother us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
This is a great place to stay in the "off season". A bit of train and freeway noise, but very nice sites, level, plenty of room on either side and easy to back into. Nice office folks who were helpful with directions. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$53
Like others have stated it is the nicest park we have ever stayed in. Somewhat of a challenge with the Freeway and a train track along one side, however the further away your site is the noise becomes bearable. A little pricey but as the saying goes, you get what you pay for. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$45
Our RV club came back to this resort because of its great amenities. New management changed our desired location from last year, without notification, and we were not the only club with that problem. Current management is on a learning curve, but is heading the right direction. Be sure to check on weekly activities, including meals served by the on-site caterer! She is excellent! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$41
We have camped here several times since it opened and have enjoyed each stay. Pools are clean and the water temperature is comfortable. Restrooms, laundry and common areas are clean and well kept. Check in is quick and easy with front desk folks always helpful and willing to accommodate. There is some noise from trains, but no whistles! It's close to major streets and shopping. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$33
We stayed here for a Rally in April. Best RV Resort we have ever stayed in. We were right next to the train tracks and freeway and the noise didn't bother us. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
One of the nicest, cleanest resorts we have visited. Would definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$60
This was probably the nicest campground that we have ever stayed at. All of the grounds were manicured: even the pet runs. Amenities included a nice staff, heated swimming pools and chipping and putting greens. The only negative was that there was a little road noise and train not to far off. We plan on going back next year and staying for a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$80
Cleanest and nicest RV Park we have ever stayed at! This place is first class with all the amenities and in a great location in a nice clean city. Big Rig friendly and a helpful staff. If I owned an RV property, this would be the one I would own. Anyone liking nice places will love this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$44
Everything about this park was wonderful, except for the lousy WiFi. It took forever to get a connection. When talking to other RVers that frequent this Park year after year, several told me that the WiFi used to be good, but now it is lousy. This needs to be fixed. AND, the only other reason we didn't give this park a fabulous rating, is because of the noise at night. The trains were nonstop, as was the highway traffic. There is no getting around this noise unless you can stay in your RV with all of the windows closed and the air conditioning running. The staff was wonderful, but they can't make up for the outside noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$67
Park is very clean and well maintained. Two nice tennis courts with a ball machine. Pool areas are real nice. Park is next to the railroad tracks and the noise from the trains could be heard at all times of the day and night. I think the park is overpriced compared to other RV parks in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$62
This is a lushly landscaped RV resort. Mature landscaping with plenty of shade, level concrete pads and incredibly large pool with beautiful sun deck and pool towels for guests and great workout room. Very peaceful park. There are pitch-putt golf areas and an area for driving balls. The on-site approved RV wax detail vendor was the best we have ever experienced in an RV park. In the time it took us to go to the local grocery store (plenty of stores, open air weekend market and dining options nearby), our RV was detailed to look brand new. There was highway and train noise that we noticed when we hooked up the rig but we did not notice it later. The Wi-Fi worked great. There is a dog walking area. We thought the rates for a premium site toward the end of high season were reasonable. We will definitely plan to make this an annual stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$64
Originally came to look for a site to stay in 2011 for the Winter Season. The Park seemed ideal, attractive, clean and has view sites. The problem is the noise both from the trains just outside the Park and the freeway. If the wind is blowing the right way you really can't sit outside and have a quiet chat. A bit pricey because of the noise factor. So we won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$60
We camped here for a week and thought it was a very nice resort. The pool is on par with a hotel pool and beach towels were provided. The sites are very large and are surrounded by grass. The workout room was very well equipped. The best feature of this resort is that they do not allow children (for the most part). Therefore, it is very peaceful, especially at the pool. As other reviewers have said, there is road noise and a train that goes by frequently. I thought both would bother me, but neither did. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$60
My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. It is a beautiful park! The spot we had was a little close to the main street, but the amenities made up for it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$69
This RV park is beautiful. Almost makes you feel you're "in the tropics" when you're by the pool. I gave it an eight rating only because I feel the price was a little high. We hope to return there next year, but it would be nice to pay less so we can stay longer! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$80
Very nice clean resort with nice facilities but way over priced. The staff indicated that the recently raised prices was the reason for the high vacancy rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$70
This is a nice park, the people in the office were friendly and helpful. BUT, I think it is pretty pricey for what you get. We backed up to a fairly busy street divided from us by a stone wall so we still heard a lot of traffic, both from that street and the nearby freeway. We also heard trains but I really don't mind them. The grounds are pretty with lots of grass and plantings. I spoke several folks that had been coming here for years and they were a little upset about the increases in prices. Our rate was not as high as the area on the other side of the park nearer the pool and office - that was being quoted at $100 per night. We will check out some of the other places in the area for price and amenities before coming back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$85
Stayed here during the week between Christmas and New Years. Our third visit to the resort: the first since it shrunk in size and since the new owners. Now one of the Sunland group of RV resorts. We had simply an EXCELLENT visit. The park is well-kept and immaculate. Lots of grass and shade. Pads are level and the utility connections are all clean and in working order. The rate quoted is for a 'Platinum' site: there are plenty that are less costly. Wi-Fi works well, although it slowed down a bit when the park got full. Good Verizon coverage: both for cell and air card. Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Don't miss Monday night $6 dinner and Saturday morning $6 breakfast in the clubhouse. A great experience: highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$65
Beautiful park. Check-in process is a little slow. Showers and bathrooms are clean, but shower heads need to be cleaned or replaced so water flows better. Laundry uses a debit card system, $2.50 to wash, $2 to dry, but no refunds if you don't use all the money you put on the card (there are a few coin-op machines). Layout is pleasing, although some sites may be a little crowded. There is a huge array of site types. We had a "deluxe" site, but there are also "elite" and "luxury" sites. Looking at the sites, it's hard to tell the difference. No site has a picnic table or fire pit although some sites do seem to be wider and longer. Major negative is that the resort backs onto railroad tracks and I-10 so there is almost constant noise. Ants are a problem at this time of year - they give you a handout on how to deal with it, but don't sell the supplies (petroleum jelly and borax). Would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$75
This park is perfect for a desert stay. We prefer concrete pads and grass to rocks and sand. The pool was wonderful, the sites are well maintained and large enough for privacy. We stayed here on our way to Arizona and returned just to spend time at this park and area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$80
This is an outstanding park that sits in a premium location in Palm Desert. We stayed here for 4 days to rendezvous with some traveling friends. The park was recently sold and they have increased their rates to about $80/night and about $1400/month. Is it worth the money? It is definitely a first class resort but in 5 hours we will be in Mesa and paying 1/3 that amount. If price is not an object then this resort is for you. In November their social schedule starts as is impressive. They have RV indoor storage units for long term rental. The clubhouse, pool, exercise room and grounds are all spectacular but nobody is here. It may be early in the season but some of the people I talked to were only staying a few nights and moving on to a cheaper park. We would stay here again but only for a couple of nights because of the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$48
I am only giving this a 7 instead of a 10 as I know what it will be and always has been. The park changed ownership three weeks ago and the new manager came on board only yesterday. The park is still one of the best. We had a great spot, across from the beautiful pool.The sites are not overly large for large motorhomes and tow vehicles, but plenty of parking spots close by tow vehicles. The landscapers seem to be out working very hard and the grounds were well mowed. The pool was dirty, but the pool guy is was here today. Club house was not open because of changes. Train noise is a concern, but didn't bother us. Park will now be open year round. Maybe it would be good to give discount prices during the summer to get people in here. Park was mostly empty. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$50
This is a wonderful RV resort hidden within an urban area. Despite it's location the setting was surprisingly quiet with only minimal road noise. The pool was a big attraction, large clean and well equipped with chairs etc. Landscaping was very attractive and constantly being maintained by resort personnel. Laundry was near the pool so we were able to enjoy a swim while our laundry was drying. Staff comes by each morning to collect trash and although we did not use the service there seems to be an agreement with a local contractor to provide RV washing for a fee. This resort does not seem to advertise or even list in the common publications but still they seem to fill every evening. We consider this a destination RV resort and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$50
We had a great time at this nice, clean campground. We highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$49
Perfect park in absolutely every way, except one thing. The nearby train tracks and Interstate 10. If you like peace and quiet, don't come here! The trains run all hours of the day and night and the interstate traffic is 24 hours a day. Sites, landscaping, surroundings, location and amenities are great. This is one of the best RV parks we have ever seen bar none. Just remember the noise aspect! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$52
Very nice park, one of the nicest I have stayed in. Not listed in any of my directories, I learned about it from this review site. No discount clubs were accepted. Exceptionally quiet park for it's size. Very large, heated pool that was empty most of the time. I was puzzled by my good fortune at being able to swim laps in total peace. Later I read the info packet and noted that no one under 18 is allowed to use the facilities. We stayed in a section very near the interstate and railroad tracks, and as others have noted, it is noisy, which is why I rated it a 9 instead of 10. But, the positives greatly outweigh the noise, which I got used to by the second night. Wifi was good for the first four nights, and the fifth night I could not get a signal. I have a small external wifi receiver with antenna and this gave me a strong signal. Many TV channels. Beautifully kept grounds, nice clubhouse, garbage pickup in front of your site, security gate with code access at night, very safe feeling, spacious sites. This park will not disappoint. A negative previously noted is no picnic tables. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$45
Beautiful park. Came in very late but still had the watchman show us to our site and help us get backed in. Lovely, manicured grounds. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$37
We stayed here during Thanksgiving with family and 5 RV's all together. A very nice RV resort which is exceptionally clean, with plenty of grass and shaded trees. Beautiful grounds and pleasant staff. We didn't check Wi-fi, but cable worked great with numerous channels. The only negatives were no picnic tables and absolutely no fires, otherwise it was an enjoyable stay. We will be there again next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$38
The park is in excellent condition. As noted by another review, there is noise from trains and a little from I-10. We had two reservations for one night going to and from Washington. The confirmation came via regular mail and was shredded when it got to us. Our first night was supposed to be Sept 29, but when we got there the park was closed until October and we had to find somewhere to spend the night. The WiFi signal was excellent and the staff was helpful in getting us to the site, even though we showed up after the office closed (5 PM). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$37
Very nice and clean resort. Spaces are nice size with green grass. All of the facilities are very nice. The only negative is nearby I-10 and railroad tracks but the amenities of the park off set the negatives. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$45
I really enjoy this park. This was our second time here but first time back since they sold off about 1/2 the park, and started to build houses that are not selling. Still a great RV park with beautiful grounds, pool, spa, tennis, golf, flowers, trees, lake, fountains, etc. The east part has a lot of noise in addition to the standard train noises found in most parks, but extra noise due to construction and trucks. Try to get reservation in "older section" or close to clubhouse, that will possibly eliminate some of the extra noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$37
One of the nicest rv resorts in the area. So sad that a developer is wanting to close and build condos. The truth is that the park has been bought by a developer and part of the park has been divided off and developed, but with the real estate market as it is the rest of the park has been able to remain open. The grounds, clubhouse, pools, amenities are beautiful and the park is hopeful to stay open another couple of years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$45
The rumors of this Park's demise are greatly exaggerated! Due to the poor real estate market, the park was not replaced by condos as originally planned, and it is still as nice of a campground as you will find anywhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$55
Unfortunately, this resort recently closed (we stayed there on their very last weekend). I have heard a rumor that some site owners were allowed to keep their site pads and may be renting them- but the majority of the campground was taken over by new home development. Very sad, because this was one of the best campgrounds we have ever been to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$45
This is a first class resort with beautiful grounds and amenities. A portion of the campground and most of the golf course has been removed for condo development, but the remainder is still very nice. The wifi has been removed, but our Verizion coverage worked well, often broadband coverage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$36
This campground was beautiful. Very friendly staff, and the hot tub was hot! Nice workout room as well. There are a few golf holes on the property as well as a putting green. We usually need a pull-through as we have a 27' car trailer behind our 37' motorhome, but they had a parking lot that we were able to store it in at no extra charge. Unfortunately I believe they sold the property to develop houses on so it might not be here through the end of 2007. Cell phone reception was a bit spotty and we constantly dropped calls- although we have both Verizon and Tmobile phones. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2005
$40
Sign of the times. Emerald Desert is an excellent park but I hear it is CLOSING in Spring, 2007 to become a condo development! The land is way too valuable to have it heavily used only a few months of the year and nearly empty the remainder. Their website was down when I tried it. Best nearby alternative we've tried is Outdoor Resort, Cathedral City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$50
Emerald Desert is all you could want in a resort with a couple of reservations. There is no store (just a couple of snacks and very, very limited RV supplies). A lot of train noise where we were located in site 371. Also it is definitely a snowbird park, so other campers were somewhat snooty large $$$$ diesel pushers everywhere around us) and hard to carry on conversations with like most RV parks. But the facilties were outstanding and clean with outstanding maintenance folks and staff. A great little 9 hole par 3 golf course just adds to your stay if you enjoy golf. I would have given it a 10 if not for my previous comments. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$35
Great place to stay this is truly a 5 star resort We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$41
I compare this to a 5 star hotel. Clean and beautiful. Lots of trees, grass and flowers. Concrete "level" sites. Pricey, but worth it! We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com