223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Happy Green Acres Family Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (613) 342-9646
CGID4292

Happy Green Acres Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   9   8   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Rate shown is Good Sam discount. Our site was a nearly level grass pull-through and included a table. Most sites were occupied by seasonals. All hookups worked fine. No cable TV, but found around 15 channels off the antenna. Wi-Fi cost $2 and internet access was satisfactory. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Nice clean park, well located. We enjoyed our stay in Brockville, took a 2 hour boat tour of the 1,000 islands and was well worth the time. Only 30 amp which was no problem as it was cool, the Wi-Fi is $2 a day. The lady who owns the park is a sweet heart, would stay here again. A little expensive for what they offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
Found the people friendly helpful and courteous. Very relaxing atmosphere, quiet calming We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This was our first stop with our new motorhome. This was a great campground to test out everything. We are new to camping so we learned a lot from the staff and customers. Campground was nice and well managed. This park has great staff and nice amenities. We will camp here on our way back home in a few months. Great Park! The owner was awesome! I would recommend this to any camper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Nice clean and well groomed park. It is located close to Brockville and has lots of grass for walking a pet. The owners are particular about the place and are there if you have questions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Beautiful little park maintained by an older woman with help from her son. Very well maintained sites, grass is regularly cut and flowers planted throughout. Very quiet park, some long-term campers, not many short-term campers. We had the park almost to ourselves mid-week after Canada Day long weekend. Bike / walking trails cut through the bush and meadows were a lot of fun. Washrooms were very clean, cleaned twice daily with nice amenities (indoor/outdoor carpet on the floors). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$33
We were extremely happy with this campground - it was well maintained and what we liked the most were the grass sites. Management was friendly and eager to help in any way. Another plus, it was a short drive into Brockville. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$29
Nice park for motorhomes just of Rt 2 off the 401; good for border crossing at Cornwall. Picnic table, pay phone, very friendly people (no kids seen). Cash only. Can hear 401 and RR trains at night. We were just passing so can't really give more information. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com