218706 User submitted reviews online!!
Carrabelle Beach RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 85 user reviews. Phone: (850) 697-2638
CGID4362

Carrabelle Beach RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   9   8   8   9   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
We stayed in spot #20 – one of the few spots with an oak tree for some shade and not just palm trees. It was right on the highway and we had a view of the water sitting at our picnic table. Saw dolphins from our site! The highway traffic didn’t bother us at night. Very nicely maintained - nice pool. And you literally walk across a two-lane highway to get to the beach – wow. WiFi worked pretty well and they have cable. Gathering hall has a kitchen, pool table, ping pong, tv, and 2 exercise machines, as well as games and game table. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
We have stayed here twice and both times we had a great time. The pool is fantastic, especially if you don't like the sand at the beach,but want to have an ocean view. The club house is awesome, pool table, foosball table, TV, comfortable chairs, rocking chairs on the front porch. The sites are almost level, slopes a little to the south. RV supplies in the store. The best thing about our visit was the staff. They are always friendly and helpful. We do not have a dog, but they have two different areas for dogs to run and "do their business". Ask about the length of the site you want, I noticed some had to park their tow vehicles at angles or in other parking areas. We will not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Was here for a week with family. This is great RV resort in an "unspoiled" area of Florida. Nice concrete sites with picnic tables. Most sites are pull-through. While the sites mat be a bit narrow, we had ample room for our double slideout 5er. Bathhouse was kept clean and twice daily garbage pick up keeps the grounds clean also. Landscaping is great. Sites have just enough slope to keep water from standing. Staff very friendly. Close to Carrabelle, East Point, St. George, and Apalachacola. Highly recommend and would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$47
Although the sites are relatively small, they are clean and well groomed. Easy to get in to pull-through although the turns in the park are a bit tight! Best bit is the beach across the road - awesome. Great fresh fish store in Carabelle, too! A quiet, almost forgotten, part of Florida that is well worth seeing. We will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$39
Very good park located in sleeply little Florida fishing town. Not much to do but the atmosphere is laid back. Sites are a little small, clean, and neat. Water pressure was very low, also. Fisherman's Wife restaurant was very good. Try it out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$42
We have been stopping here for several winters now and are worried. They have lost their top-notch grounds keeper and it shows. In addition, the Wi-Fi is just terrible this year, and no one seems to be doing anything to correct it. The campground is still a beautiful setting, but there is a brand-new RV park a few miles away that may be more enticing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$42
This is a nice park with paved roads and cement sites. Each site has a patio and a table. The sites are long and OK for distance between. Each site has landscaping between so you don't appear to be close to the person next to you. The roads are very narrow and are very hard for big rigs to get in and out of many of the sites. It is a seasonal home for many. Everyone is very friendly, not just the office but the campers also. The public beach across the road is a nice touch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
This is a nice park. Maintenance is lacking though. Dog poo on sites, cigar butts here and there. Across the street from State Beach. Very nice staff. Good for families, pool (not heated), swings etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Great campground and great area of Florida . A lot to see and to do in the area. Almost like being in northern Minnesota but warmer. Big pines and black bears. The park was clean and staff are all great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$41
This is a beautiful new RV park located on Hwy 98. A small beach is located right across the street. The lots are concrete and level. We had a pull through site which was not long enough for us to stay hooked-up. But, some of the back-in lots on the east side of the park are plenty large. There is a small "off leash" dog park. The park is very clean and manicured to perfection. Carrabelle is a small town so there are not a lot of restaurants and stores: but there are many things to do nearby. The price I thought was a little high when compared to other parks. We will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$43
We are full time RVers and this is our favorite campground. We always stay on lot 45 which has a swing and grill on site. The clubhouse, shower house, dog run, and pool is right behind us. Short walk to beautiful beach. Landscaping is beautiful. Friendly staff. Lots of repeat business so have made some good friends from all over U.S. and Canada. We keep coming back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
Beautifully landscaped property directly across Hwy 98 from a 2 mile stretch of bay beach (not gulf beach). The developers obviously packed too many sites into the park...streets are narrow and the turns at the end of each street and into sites are VERY tight...tons of money was spent on the concrete pads, but almost every site has a slope both length ways and side to side...almost impossible to level without blocks. Staff at registering were friendly and accommodating. On site "camp store" was well stocked. We would stay again, but only if we could get on one of the sites which we noted as being close to level (54,60,61,69,70,71,74). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
We stayed here 2 nights on our way to central Florida, and have stayed here within the past year. The park has nicely landscaped paved sites and excellent utility hookups. Restrooms, showers, office facilities, dog run - all are first rate. Our only complaint was we do wish that "newly paved" sites meant level sites! Each time, we have had to use numerous leveling blocks to get our motorhome properly situated. The park is located across Hwy 98 from a lovely 2-3 mile stretch of beach. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$42
This RV park is pretty with lots of palm trees and landscaping. The Wi-Fi is exceptional for an RV park. The beach is across the street from the park. It is a very busy highway. There are much more scenic beaches further west. This one is rather narrow and had a lot of seaweed. The two main faults we have are the traffic noise and the tightness of the interior roads and sites. We narrowly missed taking out some small bushes trying to turn into the site. We had to maneuver our 40 foot motorhome several times to get it situated so that all the slides would extend without hitting a tree. We thought we were done but discovered that the tow vehicle wouldn't fit anywhere. We had to move the motorhome as far back as possible and then park the tow vehicle sideways in front. It was still barely out of the road. Later as I read the brochure, there was one line indicating that you should move your RV as far back as possible. They should emphasize this when you check in! We actually witnessed a long fifth wheel run into the front of a motorhome that was jutting slightly out into the interior road. The damages were fairly small but the point is that the roads and sites are extremely tight for larger rigs. I think they are well overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
Destination park across the road from the sugar white sand beach of the gulf. Well marked access off highway just west of town. Very friendly office staff. Good asphalt interior roads with level concrete level sites. Sites are tight with limited room to maneuver for big rigs. Lots of big rigs in the park and they all seem to manage entry and exit. Trash picked up at your site twice a day. Lots of room for slides with excellent landscaping and palm trees between the sites. Utilities conveniently located and worked properly with good 50 amp service. Picnic table at each site. Good free Wi-Fi. Strong Verizon data and cell phone signal. Good cable TV stations. Clean modern showers and laundry rooms. Very quiet with no train, plane or traffic noise. Good Destination Park to enjoy the gulf coast. Fresh sea food is everywhere. Very scenic with a view of the gulf. Nice store and kid play equipment and nice pool and rec room. Close to small super markets and hardware stores. Would return and stay longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$42
Stayed for just an overnighter. Well groomed site and landscaping. Clean. Well kept pool. The sites a good size, but a little tight together. Access to beach is across main road. Good water pressure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
Very nice park. Sites are pretty tight, but very well done and concrete. Nice pool and rec room. Beach is a short walk across the street. Good places to eat nearby. Mainly snowbirds in the winter. Seem to have a lot of activities. A little hard getting into and out of our site, but we managed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$40
We stayed here about 5 years ago and were amazed at the difference. Lots of upgrades. Nice concrete pads with great landscaping. Fenced dog park. Excellent wi-fi and cable. Good laundry. Only downsides were that the pads weren't level and took a lot to get level. Seems that if you are going to pour concrete pads you should make them near level. Our site had a sewer connection that was uphill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$27
Rate reflects monthly charge. One of the best parks in which we have ever stayed. Beautifully landscaped & maintained, meticulously clean, friendly & helpful staff, a view of the Gulf from each site – all concrete, steps from a lovely white sand dog friendly beach, an off leash dog enclosure in the back of the park and dog waste bags provided in several areas of the park. Not a lot to do in the area, but if you’re a nature lover be sure to visit the barrier islands, the nearby state parks and the St. Mark’s Wildlife Refuge. The WW II Museum in Carrabelle has interesting exhibits for history buffs, as do the several lighthouses in the area and the San Marcos de Apalache Fort in St. Marks. Restaurant food in the area is mediocre at best, and the one grocery in Carrabelle carries only the basics. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$40
Very nice resort park. We stayed for a week. Staff are friendly and helpful. Easy access. Best wi-fi connectivity we have had in the last 20 stays at RV parks. Only downside is that if you don't like to sit around, or fish, there isn't much to do nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
We spent the holidays here Thanksgiving through Christmas. The park provided the main course for both meals, and guests provided side dishes and desserts which was a wonderful experience. The park is well maintained, peaceful, and our dogs loved the beach. The park managers are friendly and helpful. If fishing, shelling, crabbing, eating fresh oysters and relaxing is what you are looking for this is the place to visit. The forgotten coast of Florida is a delight to explore and a highlight of last years camping experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$52
Good park, with nice facilities. Sardines in, as one would expect. Good access to beach, bit pricey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$48
Very nice RV park. Very friendly staff and management. We had a lot facing the gulf with great views. To get to the beach you have to cross the highway, however traffic is not that heavy and it is a beautiful gulf beach with sugar white sand! The park facilities, pool, bathrooms were spotless. I look forward to our next stay at this beautiful park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
Super nice office staff and manager. Water pressure was low but bearable. Easy access to the park with our larger RV but turns are tight at the end of each row and there was very little room to park our tow vehicle at the sites. Biting flies were terrible in the area for the week we stayed. Rate reflects a week's stay. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$45
This was a great RV park. The sites were all concrete and long. The front desk people couldn't do enough for you. Right across the street from the beach and a short drive to St. Georges Island. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$39
This is our first trip to the Carrabelle area and really enjoyed the laid back atmosphere without all the high rise condos lining the beaches. This is a great RV park with concrete slabs, picnic tables, and very nice landscaping. Great pool, good Wi-Fi signal, but you can pay extra for a faster connection. Fish cleaning station, fenced dog-run area. We had a pull-through site on the west side of the park and the slabs were a little short as we had to angle our truck in front of our fifth-wheel in order to get it out of the road. Also, the turns between the rows of sites on the west side are a little tight for the larger motor homes pulling a tow. The road around the sites on the east side of the park are much more big rig friendly. The back-in sites on the west side of the park seemed to be a little longer and we will request a back-in next trip. Just a short walk across the road to the beach which is dog friendly. The ladies at the check-in were very friendly and helpful, offering suggestions for area attractions and restaurants. Good shrimp and oysters at Captain Snook's in East Point, about 12 miles back to the West. Will definitely return to this park. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
Wow what a difference from our last time here. They have paved the whole place now. Sites are still a little small. The wifi and cable are very good. The pool was our oasis. Staff friendly. The $42. off-season/weekday price will be what stops my return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Not a beach. It is across the road from a river created by the barrier islands. Water is very shallow and green. Nothing here to do except fish and hang out in the RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Great setting, directly across from the public beach providing a good, unobstructed view if you are close to the front. Nice pool. Concrete slots with enough outside space. Friendly help. Limited supplies in store. Very short walk to the beach. Quiet area with not much entertainment or activities for kids! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Wi-Fi speedtest results were 35ms: .39Mbps down and .40Mbps up. It was nice and clean. They have several areas to walk your dog with doggy bag dispensers and cans for waste. They also have a nice fenced area for the dogs to run off lease. Everything is new looking and well maintained. Some pull-in (for motor home only), some back-in and some pull-through sites. The staff was very nice and helpful. They are across the highway from a public beach which was narrow and covered in seaweed. I would not want to swim there. The state needs to do a better job of maintaining it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
A little out of the way but worth it. The beach is right across the street. Sites are all paved, landscaped and easy to get into. Great security too. We plan to return soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$42
A great park with spacious concrete slabs, picnic tables, and nice landscaping. The improvements made to this park are relatively new (in the last 2 years) so the vegetation is still growing, but it's very nice. Excellent pool, strong wi-fi signal, strong water pressure. Nice touches: fish cleaning station, fenced dog-run area. Right across from public beach, so very handy to the water. Pet-friendly beach so our dogs enjoyed the sand. Speaking of dogs, be vigilant with flea control on your dogs as the word around the campground was that fleas are terrible there this year. They are bad everywhere this year, so not necessarily a strike against this campground. The person who checked us in was very friendly and helpful, offering suggestions for area attractions and so on. We highly recommend the seafood gumbo at 2 Al's cafe, a very short distance from the campground. For the best shrimp, hit Captain Snook's in East Point. Don't waste your time with the Fish Camp, where the food is OK and the service is lacking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$46
Great park directly across the street from Gulf of Mexico. Short walk to the beach. Power, cable and Wi-Fi i all worked well. Cable does not carry NBC or FOX. Did not try antenna. Pull through sites are only 50 feet long so these are not really big rig friendly. Very tight turns at the end of the roads, almost impossible with toad attached. Well maintained and landscaped park. Office staff friendly. Not much to do in the area besides the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
Arriving from the Pine Mountain Georgia RVC location, the sites at first felt a little cramped in comparison. But the pleasantries of our visit more than made up for the tighter spot. The white sand beach right across the road made for wonderful morning walks. The end of the beach offered mud flats for bird watching. Even though we didn't get to use it, the campground pool looked very inviting. Staff was helpful and friendly and the store well-kept. The park couldn't be more beautifully landscaped. The book exchange could use some help; it was small and tired. I liked being able to walk to a small restaurant (great fried shrimp). We kept busy visiting the sights the area had to offer. The only negative; getting out of our site at departure was tricky because of the tight quarters. We definitely needed the walkie-talkies. We stayed a week, and I didn't want to leave. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$36
Nice stop along the coast, we were just looking for a place to break up the drive south, and glad we stayed a couple days. Easy in and out off 98. Nice resort, but at this time of the year, not much more to do other than walk on the beach-which was just fine with us. Very friendly staff, nice long concrete level pads with hookups in excellent condition. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$40
This RV park is right off Hwy 98, directly across from a 2-mile stretch of white sand beach. Sites are concrete and have been upgraded with new utilities. Each site is landscaped with palm trees, low plants and bark mulch. There is a small fenced dog run. (Dogs are allowed on this beach stretch, but not in many areas of Florida). Bath, showers, laundry, and game room are well-kept. There is a nice deck with tables by the pool. Staff was pleasant. Several good local restaurants are 2-3 miles away in Carrabelle. We stayed a week in January and came back for another 3 days on our way north. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$39
Location, location, location! This park is directly across the street from beautiful Carrabelle Beach, where you can walk the length of about a mile on white sand! The park itself is extremely neat, beautiful, well laid out, and has wonderful amenities (game room with full kitchen, gorgeous pool and deck, showers/bathroom). There were two very small drawbacks. The laundry room stunk to high heaven, and the sites are pretty tight and short. (Our 36 foot fifth wheel took up so much of the concrete slab we had to park the truck across the end and on the landscape). Large Class A's seemed to fair better with their smaller toads. The park is located about half-way between St. George Island and state park and Bald Point State Park so there is plenty to get out and do. Tates Hell State Forest is within a few miles, and the hiking is very nice there. St. Joe is a good hour away. Staff was super nice and the neighbors were all friendly and considerate. We will absolutely return for an extended stay in the future! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$23
Super clean park. All sites are nicely landscaped, cement, and wide. Paved streets. Nice clubhouse, pool table, TV, full kitchen. Bathrooms/showers very clean. Extremely quiet. Exceptional location across the road from beach, road is not busy to cross at any time. Staff are friendly and helpful and there is a small community garden - such a nice treat! Access for big rig is tight on the corners. Proceed slowly and safer in the daylight. Our lot was huge and flat,you need to choose carefully some are slanted up to 10 inches of fall. We stayed in a 40' motorhome + 12 ' cargo trailer, they were very accommodating in putting our trailer on a parking spot close to our motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
A prime location for this RV Resort a few miles west of Carrabelle. I'm favoring a ten over a nine because a white sandy excellent beach is directly across the highway. There is a short access trail to the scenic shoreline. Well, maybe, the place is closer to an eight. Because there are a number of concrete pad sites, which are sloped, and the the access lanes have tight turns. Otherwise the place is well designed, well maintained, highly appealing, and very good views of the coast. We selected a site that was level. There is one site with an oak tree to qualify as a shade tree. The rest of the sites have good size palm trees. There is a sparkling clean, moderate size, pool. The Wi-Fi is steady and fast. There is a real functional weight machine in the small clubhouse. The big draw here is the beach and the quiet atmosphere. We took advantage of the stay 2 nights and get the third for free. We would of stayed longer had the staff been flexible with the weekly rate. We will return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
It is a very nice location along the NW Florida Gulf Coast that is undiscovered. It is an immaculate facility, fair price, friendly and knowledgeable personnel. I highly recommend this RV park. Our only criticism: 40' or larger is a little challenging to maneuver but possible. Just go slow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
This is a very nice clean RV park. The sites are a little tight (length wise) to get into for our 38 footer but not a problem. The width of the paved sites is generous with a wider spot for the picnic table. Plenty of room for all our "stuff". The space between the sites is ample and landscaped. The water pressure is a little low but adequate. I didn't use their Wi-Fi but used my own Verizon mobile Hotspot with good reception (G3). The cable TV is limited but we like to use the DirecTV dish any way. The beach is right across highway 98 from the RV park. There is not a lot of traffic on 98 so you can walk across or drive over and park at the roadside park next to the beach if you have a lot of beach gear. I don't know how crowded the public beach is in summer after school's out, or on the week-end as we stayed just on week days. The beach is very nice. We didn't use the pool or other amenities but they are nice. They have cabins too so we can bring "non-RVers" along with us. We will definitely return to this RV Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$39
Big rigs (over 40') be careful here. Not designed for 45' rigs. Park was not busy, so we were able to pull through into the space in front of us to get our rig straight. Many sites are not level. Several on our row had both curb side axles off the ground by several inches. WiFi weak and unreliable. Cable TV system has few channels worth watching, but your satellite will work fine since there is no shade. Park is fairly new and nicely landscaped. Be sure to eat at 2Als Cafe. Looks questionable outside, but food and service is great. If we return in our 45 footer, we will ask to look at sites before parking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
We loved this place. It is clean, offers a ton of amenities, and the ads are accurate. Everyone is friendly. There is a nice laundry with a screen porch so you don't have to sit in front of a washer while you're waiting for your clothes. The beach is literally across the road and is very walkable. The only drawback for some would be the lack of a nearby town for activities. For us, that was a plus. We plan to return next year and will probably stay for several weeks. It is that nice. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$39
More than a little out of the way, but that is part of the charm. It's quiet, the facilities are new (about a year old, though the park is much older) and they are working hard to make a good impression. It shows. Friendly staff. I would second all that the other reviewers said. The only thing I would add is the Wi-Fi is a bit weak. Not just slow - they warn you about that - it's weak, and I was only about 200 feet from the office, where one of their antennas is located. If you need reliable Internet, depend on your cellular data card. If you only need to occasionally check email, this is okay. But with all the other pluses, this is very minor. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
A nice campground across the street from the beach. Campground had an off leash dog area, community center and laundry room. Laundry room needed cleaning. Sites were a little too tight; concrete pad had very little room to walk around RV although there was a small area for a picnic table. Super friendly campers (mostly full timers, retires). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$29
Best park we stayed in on our 3000 mile trip. We got special rate 3rd night free, so we stayed 3 mights. Great beach to walk on just across road. Park is fairly new, so everything is neat and clean. They allow motorcycles, so occasionally we were bombarded with the loud roar of one. Small store and friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$39
This is a lovely park, with friendly and efficient staff and excellently maintained new facilities. Good Sam park. There are many pull through sites. Asphalt roads and concrete pads, each including a palm tree, patio and picnic table. There are spacious sites with good separation. There are gorgeous sunrises and sunsets, water views, white sand beach. We would come here again. The cable TV, a DirecTV product, has 25 channels (including Golf channel but not PBS) is somewhat awkward -- there is no way to tell what programs are playing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$40
Beautifully updated and maintained RV Resort. Level concrete pads. The turns are a little tight for 40 ft motorhome, but doable. Nicely landscaped, but little shade. Friendly staff. Beach is a short walk with beautiful white sand. Good cable TV and Wi-Fi. Although on Hwy 98, very quiet at night. Wonderful sunsets from your patio. Wish we could have stayed longer, will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$45
There was not anything I can say that is negative about this park. All the improvements and upgrades are really nice. Across from a really nice beach and it's dog friendly, and our dog really loves it. Close to great restaurants and St. George Island and not that far to Appalachacola. We had a wonderful time here and will return again and again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$31
The park is under new ownership and has been totally rehabilitated. All roads and sites are paved. You would expect a Florida beach-side campground to have level sites, but probably at least 2/3 of the sites here have some slope. The landscaping is nice and new. A new clubhouse and pool facilities were recently completed as well as a large covered deck area, small playground and an enclosed dog exercise area. The staff is very friendly. Park maintenance is good. A nice Gulf of Mexico white sand beach is across the road from the RV park. Beach admission is free. There is no real shade in the park and there is some road noise during the day and early evening. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$40
This campground was recommended by friends as a base from which to visit Apalachicola. We researched it and found Carrabelle's excellent website which gives an accurate depiction of the park. Be prepared for tight sites in a concrete jungle. However, the park, including the pool and pool deck, is immaculately clean. Wi-Fi was simple and fast. An excellent beach where dogs are allowed (in Florida no less?) is right across the road. Apalachicola is a delight to visit and St. George Island is also worth some time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Found this place by accident, we travelled from El Paso to Orlando stopping every 5-6 hours. This was the best place we stayed. They know how to treat their guests. Staff was very friendly. Pool was open all night as was the game room and laundry. They have movie night. The new updates are very inviting, we had the best time at this park, and I understand that they have another one in Georgia. It was definitely worth the money. Also, you must eat at the 2 Als Restaurant down the beach, has awesome seafood (seamonster sand). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This is a beautiful campground right across Hwy 98 from the Gulf. Landscaped, concrete slabs, full hookups and TV and free WiFi, that worked great. We will return to this campground. Has a lot of history (used to practice for Normandy Beach during WW II). Friendly staff. Was easy in and easy out. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
Totally enjoyed ourselves. The place is very clean and the staff really try to accommodate. Easy access to the beach. Except for the renovations, it is quite quiet. The owners really try to take care of their place. Will definitely go back. We go at least once a year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
This campground is under heavy refurbishing. About half of the campground has been completed with paved streets and sites. The other half of the campground is under construction, but still has sand sites and sand streets. All sites, in the new and old sections, are very unlevel. We noticed that almost every RV had multiple blocks under their wheels to get level. Not sure why the owners would spend so much money on construction and would not take the extra small step to level the new concrete sites. So if you plan on staying here, make sure you bring some leveling equipment. The staff was very polite and friendly. CATV and Wi-Fi worked well, however CATV only has about 25 channels. A couple of good restaurants nearby, but this is not an area with an abundance of things to do. Looks like plenty of charter fishing for those so inclined. Would stay here again for a few nights at a time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$20
We stayed here a month, thus the low rate. Lots of construction going on, but it should be beautiful when finished. Still the best campground in the area with a mile-long beach across the road. Wi-Fi was good, bathrooms immaculate. Managers could do a little more to help out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$37
Park is now called Carrabelle Beach RV Resort. We had no problems with the utilities at our sandy pad full hookup site. Wi-Fi was average speed and reliability. The park was extremely quiet for being located right on the main highway. Our rating is down graded because we were there right in the middle of major reconstruction. There was a lot of noise from heavy equipment. This is the best park in the area and it should be even better after all the pads and roads are paved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$38
Very pricey, IMO for this park. Sites are short and relatively close. The office person told us we could "probably" leave the toad attached, but not really. All sand sites, uneven. Wi-Fi and cable were strong and the park was clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
This is the second visit this year to this campground and we're staying a month which reflects the daily rate of $20 ($600 a month). The beach is walking distance across the road and it's pet friendly (rare). The fishermen seem to have no problem catching fish. I walk the beach daily for exercise and it is beautiful. The park has palm trees. We are full timers and this is our favorite place so far but then we love the water. Down sides are as former posts have said. The pool isn't heated. The lots do go uphill and only those lots that have been sold are paved. The laundry room needs to be air conditioned (used to be but not working now). Hopefully the new owners will pave the roads. Don't miss this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
The restroom/shower was not air conditioned and the exhaust fans were not working. Because it was so hot in the restroom/shower, we were covered in sweat after our showers. We stayed on lot #42. It was not level and the curbside wheels on our trailer were off the ground in order to make our trailer level. Even the paved lots were not level. This campground was constructed on a hill and not much has been done to make it easy to have a level campground site. Woe to the overnight camper who tries to pull into a site late at night. It took me about two hours to level my trailer. The cost of this campground is higher than other campgrounds in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
This campground is within walking distance to the beach. July had a lot of spaces open. The bathhouse and pool were immaculate. Very quiet, road noise was at a minimum. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
This was our first visit to this part of Florida. We feel like we have found a hidden treasure. We have been here for nearly 3 weeks which included the 4th of July weekend. The campground is clean, sites are great andthe bathhouse is clean. The pool is clean and deck area is really nice. The park has a very nice recreation room with big screen tv, computer access, exercise equipment, pool table and foosball. The staff and owners are very friendly and helpful. This is a family and pet friendly campground. We will be back and highly recommend to anyone coming to this area. The resort is right across from the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
Very friendly employees. Access to dog friendly beach a plus. Gave it an eight because the roads need to be paved, the pool isn't heated, and there isn't enough washers/dryers. Current owners have only had 5 years. No mobile homes. Mostly snowbirds. We stayed a month and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
We were lucky enough to get one of the few cement pads. Most are mostly dirt with some but not much gravel. It is directly across Hiway 98 from the public beach. Hiway is very busy. Staff not too helpful or rude. Liked the park, would probably stay again if ever this direction. Try 2Al's Cafe. It is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2009
$39
Sites are small, gravel & very unlevel- bring plenty of wood. Only a hand full are concrete & are hard to get. Unpaved roads also, dusty. Best feature is location right across from public beach. Bugs can be bad too. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
We stayed here for 4 days. It was a very unpleasant stay, we wanted to leave early but was warned that it was a No Refund park. Our site was very unlevel, and the office at check-in was very discourteus and rude. The cable TV did not come in clear at all and it took the following day for someone to help us with it and then we only got 5 channels. The bathouses were dirty and there were cigarette butts all over the campground. The beach across the road was also very dirty and the water was like tea colored. We left and went to a campground on St George Island. We will be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
A nice park with great views and sounds of the Gulf. It is right across the street from a large, sparsely-populated, dog-friendly public beach. No big condo buildings here, so just about every RV site has a nice view of the Gulf. The park has 2 sections-- the Phase 1 section are lots for sale or for long-term rental (1 week or more) and many are leveled with concrete pads and added palm trees and grass. The Phase 2 section are short-term rental sites that have gravel pads (most are level, but some are not). The bathhouse, clubhouse, and pool are newer and very nice. The only minor complaint is baths & pool are not heated. The cable TV & WiFi work great. There is a nice laundry room and relaxing clubhouse with a screened in porch. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
The nightly rate is because we stayed a month. We had been here a couple of years ago for only a week but love the beach across the road. You can walk forever and feel like you have the beach to yourself. W-Fi was good and people very friendly. Sites were adequate for our 40-footer and the driveways took some maneuvering, but if you follow the CG map for getting in and out you'll have no problem. Not much in town, but there were a few decent restaurants and a good IGA for food. Apalachicola, the oyster capital, is only 20-some miles away and St. George Island is worth a visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2008
$36
We found this to be one of the nicest most relaxing parks that we have been to. The people there are very nice and friendly and go the extra mile to make sure your stay goes well. We had a beautiful concrete site that you could look out the window and see the ocean, with full hookups and plenty of room for out 39 ft motor home and car. The beach is across the road from the park but is an easy walk over and if you don't want to walk with small children there is a nice public area right across the street with bathrooms and picnic tables that you can use for free. The beautiful white sand beach is absolutely gorgeous and we spent hours walking, shelling and fishing there. There are several nice restaurants and don't miss the Fisherman's Wife's shrimp Hogies. We were there for 2 full weeks and really hated to leave then. If you are looking for peace and quiet and a great place to chill out this is it. We can't wait to go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$50
The nightly rates have almost doubled since last year. The restrooms were not cared for as frequently as needed. Sand was on the floor and paper towels holders were empty. This campground charges five-star rates, but it falls short. The view is beautiful and the pool is great. The sites need to be leveled. I expect full paved lots and patios for these site rates. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$37
This campground is very nice and offers a view of the gulf. They were putting in many upgrades/improvements during the 3 days we stayed there. The only drawback was crossing Rt. 98 (very busy road) to access the beach across the street (no crosswalk). The staff is helpful, the pool area looks new, and WiFi connection good. It's close (a short drive) to St. George Island State Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
This park could be great, the location is pristine. The problem is, the management wants to sell sites to RVers, not rent them. The sites as positioned are short, 90 degrees to the drivways and the hookups are not thought out for RVs. The sites are also very uneven and rutted, I needed 3.5 inches on one side to level the camper. We couldn't use the area in front of our door because it was so narrow and sloped down to the next site. On the plus side, the beach across the road is beautiful and unspoiled. I would use the park again if I was in the area but wouldn't go there as a destination park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$39
This is a dog friendly beach. It is nice to have a place for the dog in the sand. Nice easy walk to the beach. We used a wagon to carry stuff to the beach (we travel heavy!). Roads in park are dirt/gravel, some pot holes after afternoon showers. Site approach tight, but doable, in big rigs. Park staff friendly. Owner came by an introduced himself, asked how he could improve. New side is better looking. They are currently putting concrete pads on some sites. Nice pool, but water cloudy. Nice camp store if you left something at home or need to restock. Because the beach is behind Dog Island, there are no waves (could be good or bad, depending on your likes), but we were not aware until we arrived. We will come back to this park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$38
This park is a real mixed bag. Cable is great, Wi-Fi works well and the club house is very nicely furnished - pool table, card tables, TV, computer, kitchen etc. They have a super store on site. On the other hand, they have a nice pool, but not heated - early March and too cold to use. Some sites contained permanent trash trailers and other sites were occupied by transient workers. The location is great, right across the street from a beautiful beach. I think the owners have to decide what they want their park to be - an park for RV travelers who want good facilities and will pay for them or transient worker park who just want a place to plunk their trailer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$37
We used this campground as a base for exploring the area. There's a public beach across the road from the campground. Road wasn't too busy in winter. Rec room just remodeled - very nice with pool table, public computer, and kitchen. Laundry was very clean. Lady at front desk was very helpful and cheerful, made you feel welcome to be there. Designated pet walk areas. WiFi and cable TV worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
They have a great cable selection, wireless ok and the laundry is great. The office staff were very friendly. But we were not very happy here. The sites are very narrow and short, with poor gravel roads. The east side seems to be for the motor homes and the west for old permanents. The pool was cloudy. The very nice laundry was ruined by all the holes in screens letting in the yellow fly's. The mower guy stirred up UNBELIEVABLE amounts of dust and I had to move the truck to keep it from being covered. Biting yellow fly's are always on the attack and they don't sting, they take meat.. Dusty -Dusty -Dusty We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
Very nice park across Hwy 98 from the ocean, not a far walk. At first we had a site assigned in old section that was terrible and trashy seasonals on that side. We asked to be moved to the new side site 89 which was perfect. Helpful staff, beautiful pool. Very windy, must watch awning, dogs welcome in park and on beach which is a real plus for us. We found fresh seafood in town to bring back and cook. Restaurant close by which was good. Very laid back not much to do for kids but if you only want to fish, beach it or just lay around and plan your next meal, it is the place for you. We will go back if we are looking for a gulf coast location especially because of the pets welcome sign. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
Very nice camp ground near the beach. Host very friendly. Nice store. Wished at least the camp ground roads were paved. All of the road dirt wound up on your camp site and camper. Beach was nice and calm but would be boring for those used to ocean surfs because the beach is on the intercoastal water way. The surf is like what you would expect at a lake, not for the adventurous beach goer. Lots of campers with kids which my children befriended. Price included 6 of us (four kids), and a pet. The price is all you pay for full hookup and all camp ground services. You can see some of the ocean water from your camper. Excellent value for the money. Will definitely come again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Enjoyed our stay here. Convenient to activities and site seeing. We were in the older part of the park which is very different that the new section. Gravel lots and roadways. The new section is gravel and landscaped. Pool and activities building very nice. Bath houses very clean. The owners are doing a good job of improving the campground. We plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$42
The pool was nice. The beach is right across the street. The children enjoyed the club house with two pool tables, an air hockey table, a TV and a computer connected to the internet. There were retired folks playing dominos at a table. It could use some sound absorption materials on the walls though, it was quite noisy in the club house. I made reservations well in advance and asked for a specific site next to the bath house and pool since we had four children in a pop up. We arrived after driving all night to find that they had moved us to a site several rows away. I had to argue with the attendant for a while to get the empty site next our original site. The Bath house was nice, but a toilet was leaking and left standing water in the middle of the floor for a couple days. My sister mentioned it to an employee. The employee acted as if it was no big deal and wasn't going to do anything about it, but after that the situation did seem to improve. The water stopped while ladies where in the shower. I went to the office within a minute there was a guy working on it to turn it back on. The sites are all mainly dirt, and feel like a parking lot. The rate was $30/night for two adults plus $3/per child. Although we would wish for something better. This was probably the best campground in the area for the price. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$28
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2006
$30
Very nice resort, directly across the road from a beautiful public beach on the Gulf. We were going to use it for a night stopover, but extended by several more days. We definitely will stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2006
$26
We stayed here for a week in January. The weather was warm enough to sit by the pool and walk the beach. There is a little restaurant you can walk to 1/2 mile east that serves a wonderful breakfast. The campground is right across Rte 98 from public beach. The terrain slopes slightly uphill so all sites have a view of the water. This campground is in a great location to explore Carrabelle, St George Island and Appalachicola. This part of Florida suffered damage from Hurricane Dennis last summer, but most places have been repaired. The state park at St George Island is still buried in sand. We will definitely come back again this year when the weather is warmer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2005
$32
New owners have upgraded this park alot! The Gulf Coast beach is about 50 yards from the campground with a swimming beach. Great views! There is a nice little store where the office is. The new section has 3 palm trees per site. Next year the price will go to $42.00/night. They do offer alot of 10% discounts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2005
$28
The gulf and beach are across the road from this park. A new area was opening and the pads and roads had not been paved, but were level. Nice pool and recreation room. They seem to have parties quite often. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com