214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Fawndale Oaks RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (530) 275-0764
CGID445

Fawndale Oaks RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   8   5   8   8   5   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
The pictures of the park on their website depicts a nice park, but when we arrived it was a run down park with mostly long term, lots of torn up ground and weeds and lost lawn. OK for an overnight and out but right off the freeway made for traffic noise non-stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
We enjoyed our two nights' stay here. Despite the fact that there are a few old, rusty vehicles in the park, it's quite nicely laid out. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathroom facilities are a bit old but were functional and clean. If I recall correctly they have AAA discounts. The interstate is close, so you'll hear a bit traffic noise. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
Beautiful location convenient to Interstate 5. The owners are friendly and very responsive to tenants' needs. It is a small park but a very nice place to spend a day or longer. The place is kept clean and well maintained with fairly level sites. Price includes tax. TV cable was weak at our site. To me, that was the only negative. Verizon air card signal was strong so I did not use the Wi-Fi there. We will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$26
Park has paved roads with dirt sites. Easy access from the freeway so there is some noise. Power and water was good. Sites are level. Good for an overnight stop. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$26
The owners of this park are very friendly and make you feel welcome. Small park with a small grocery store and propane for sale. The roads are asphalt. Pull through sites are long with gravel, great shade trees. There is a small cement pad with a picnic table at the sites. Ours was level. Free Wi-Fi works well. We were able to use are satellite dish although they do have cable. They have a small pool and a play ground area for kids. There are some permanent residents, they take care of their sites, have potted plant etc. The park is off Hwy 5 and you can hear trucks, cars as they go by. Not real noisy as there are not that many. Quiet , pleasant atmosphere, we stayed three days and would come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
This is a Good Sam park. Call in advance as they have few spaces. Most are permanent residents. Has a nice pool. People were friendly and helpful. Site was very small but seemed big, as no one was near us. OK for a couple of days. Price is right. Would stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
This appears to be a work in progress. Most of the park is filled with permanent residents, although there was not the usual amount of clutter associated with long-term rentals. However, the owners have on-going projects all over the park, none of them finished. Several trips to the dump and the scrap metal yard would make a huge difference. Partially restored vehicles everywhere, unfinished sites, open trenches, downed trees, a half-filled, abandoned swimming pool made the otherwise natural setting rather poor. The owners were very friendly, just overwhelmed with things to do. The nearby freeway could be a problem if you don't care for traffic noise. With some TLC, this park could be a jewel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
This park has everything we needed for an overnight stay while passing through the area. We're in a full hookup pull through, with cable and the roof top satellite dome locked on. I picked this park after reading reviews here and called them. The person I spoke to very helpful and reserved a long pull through for me so I didn't have to unhook the car. The site is long, level and gravel. As others mentioned, I can see projects underway but uncompleted on the grounds. If you need an "overnight" you won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
The owners are very nice and very helpful. They seem to be doing all work themselves which is why projects seem to be unfinished. There is noise from Hwy 5 but it seemed to quiet down at night. Park has some residents, but is very quiet. Pool was clean, and we did swim. Location was good to Shasta Caverns, Shasta Lake, and Shasta Dam. It was about in the middle in either direction. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Never stayed here before, Nice clean Park. Would visit again when in area. We only stayed 2 nights, But would most definitely recommend to people who like a nice quiet park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$33
This is a good Sam Park, but barely. Mainly old permanent units here. Sites were a bit uneven. Interior roads were uneven. Everything seemed to be a bit rundown. Would not return to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
The nightly rate is a mix of Escapees discount averaged out by $1 a night per dog. Very shady with grass and tables and places to hike. Very friendly staff and permanents. Lots of cable stations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Nicer older park, right off Interstate 5. The people there could not have been nicer. We called when we were about 15 minutes away to make sure they had space, and the owner was just about to leave. It was about 6:00 pm, but she offered to wait for us, and happily did so. We had a large level pull-through site so we didn't have to unhook our tow vehicle, with good hook-ups including cable and wi-fi. Yes, there is freeway noise, but we didn't really hear it after a few minutes, and it definitely didn't interfere with a good night's sleep. This is not a fancy resort, but is a very nice stopping spot along the I-5 corridor. We'll definitely be stopping in again. (We also called another RV park within a mile or so of this one, and the lady on the phone there was so rude and unpleasant that I just hung up and called Fawndale Oaks instead. And I'm very glad I did!) Sometimes the people can make or break a place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$36
This is appears to be an older RV park. No problems other than noise of freeway was bad! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
A little tight in the corners, but good for overnight. Trees for shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$20
There are about 10 campsites between freeway (Interstate 5) & the forest. The freeway noise is inevitable. When we went to the campsite, we were surprised to see the dumpster open, especially in a forest area. The tables in the site were rusted & some were even broken. The campsites were very close to large bushes & my neighbor saw a rattlesnake. If you are lucky, the manager would ask you to camp in the open picnic area (inclined plane where everything rolls), even closer to the freeway & park your car in the narrow road leading to the actual tent area where there is absolutely no parking , far away from where you pitch your tent. So even to get a bottle of water you need to walk a distance. The property owners appear to be polite on the initial conversation but in reality they are very unfriendly. If you still want to camp in this place, good luck to you. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$21
The park was very nice and the folks that run the park are very nice and helpful. I must say that all the rv spots had grass. 90% of all the rv sites had shade most of the day. It was a great place for our dog. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com