223219 User submitted reviews online!!
JGW RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 123 user reviews. Phone: (530) 365-7965
CGID446

JGW RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   9   7   10   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
We stayed here years ago- it was nice then & has matured into a very-very nice park. Big rigs will do fine here. The grounds are spotless & lots of trees and grass. Level paved site, quite a few are set up as buddy sites. Restrooms & pool were super clean! WiFi & power were strong all over the park. A nice place to stop off the freeway for the night, or get a river front site and stay a week! We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$44
We have stayed here before and will continue to come here on our travels up or down I-5. We were able to get a river front site (pull-through) for our overnight stay. Very beautiful and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$46
This RV park is just off interstate 5, just south of Redding. It sits right on the bank of the Sacramento River and has a beautiful "park like" setting with lots of grass and mature trees. Friendly staff and easy access to local attractions. My only complaint was the timing of the sprinklers. They came on unexpectedly in the morning (instead of during the night) and if you are enjoying your coffee near the river, you will get wet. Minor issue given the beautiful setting, that would be easy to correct. We would definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$53
We stayed here two nights at the beginning of our three month cross country trip. We have stayed here before and alway choose the riverfront sites which cost more but we like them. The park is always clean and quiet. We have our own satellite so TV is no issue for us. WiFi would be nice, but I just use my hotspot on my cellphone while we stay here. The location of the park right off the freeway and near Redding is convenient. We found the pool was available in the evening so I'm not sure when the one reviewer had the issue of not being able to use it after 6 pm. It was available later than 6 pm. We always look forward to staying at JGW when we pass through Redding on our way north to Oregon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
When we first pulled into the park we were very impressed. Attractive, long sites, wide enough, clean pool, river-front. And then the demerits started piling up: first of all, they didn't have our reservations, which was conveniently blamed on "the girl who used to work here". Luckily, they were able to get us in, but not in the site we wanted. The sites were long, alright, but they put two rigs in the same site. One pull-thru, and a back-in behind. The person behind us for two days was three feet from our back bumper. Tables were concrete and cemented in place, so couldn't be moved. Water pressure was low. It wasn't until we had check in that we found out there was no cable (HELLO, here's a hint - don't advertise that you have cable if you don't...we got some story about having trouble with the cable provider and they were going to have to find another one, but apparently not anytime soon) AND that the Wi-Fi was out and they didn't know when it would be fixed. It wasn't working again until our fifth day there. The pool was nice, but it closed at 6:00, so no nice after-dinner swims. The laundry also closed at 6:00 but that was no problem because the machines cost $3.25 EACH....that's the most expensive machines I've seen in over 90 RV parks and they were small, too. The dryers only ran for 45 minutes and wouldn't dry four pairs of jeans. That's just pure greed in my opinion. To add insult to injury, our last morning I went to take a shower in the bathhouse at 7:15 a.m. and there was absolutely no hot water, no matter how long I ran the shower. That was the only time that I had attempted to shower in the bathhouse, so I don't know if it was a usual thing. On the good side, the grounds are lovely with a beautiful lawn down to the river. And the people in the office are friendly, but aren't particularly concerned about problems. Park is conveniently located to Redding and easy on-and-off the highway. There is some highway noise, but it's not bad in the back of the park. We would stay there again, but only if the Wi-Fi, cable and hot water work. As things stood for us, I can't give the park more than a 7, but if everything worked and they were better with reservations, it would be a nine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Stayed two nights on our way to Oregon and one night on the way back a week later. Office staff is friendly and helpful. Park is VERY quiet, clean and well maintained. Highly recommend this park. Riverfront sites are not right on the river (about 100 feet away) but the view of the river beyond a lush green lawn with many shade trees is a sight to see. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Absolutely a great place and our site was a beautiful pull-through facing the Sacramento River. The park is clean and quiet and far enough from the freeway that the noise we were hearing was the river and local birds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
This is the prettiest park in Redding in our opinion. It is nicely landscaped and maintained. We had a riverfront site and the view was gorgeous. Excellent cable and OK WiFi. Nice staff. Easy access. Close to lots of restaurants. The only negative is the traffic noise from the freeway. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
JGW RV Park was a very relaxing, clean and pet friendly park to stay at while in the Redding area. Just 5 miles to town, this park offers ease of entrance into the many, well spaced and level asphalt sites. The picnic tables are concrete, thus, remain in the location where they have been placed. The back of the park looks like a high end resort with perfectly manicured grass and tall, sprawling Oak trees for shade. Our dogs loved being able to run here and jump directly in the river when they got too hot! Incredible birding and otter watching awaits the patient camper. There is fishing out the back of the park and many sites that overlook the river that are the furthest away from the noise of the I-5 freeway. We couldn't have been more pleased with our week long stay and will enjoy returning again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Best RV park in Redding. Beautiful setting. Large, flat sites. Large picnic tables. Excellent ownership, management and groundskeeping. Frontage on Sacramento River. Lots of trees. Large clean bathrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Extremely friendly staff during entire stay, helpful too. We paid extra for a river view site and it was nice and level pull thru with shade and privacy because of shrubs between sites. Far enough away from the highway that road noise was minimal. Some train noise, but not enough to bother. Laundry facility nice and clean, but a little pricey. We spent two nights here and enjoyed it very much. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Very nice RV park. Level sites, good hookups. Wi-Fi great, cable good. When we were there, there was some construction noise nearby. But it wasn't annoying and could happen anywhere. Staff were very nice. Pool is small, but never crowded. We stayed 2 nights. This was our 2nd time there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
This is a clean, well kept park with back-in or pull forward sites with “a view” of the Sacto River and a shaded, green expanse of grass for a premium price. The interior pull-thru sites have some small trees most of which are not large enough to provide much relief from the very hot summers in Redding. If you get an interior space facing north your own RV and awning will provide you with afternoon shade. The pool was too cold to do much swimming and got lots of noise from the I-5 freeway close-by. Our site was near the back of the park so the freeway noise did not otherwise bother us. Many permanent residents - weren’t a problem. Because of the price we will probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
I give this park a 10. Strong wireless, but only those parks that have immaculate showers/bathrooms with hand-held shower heads get a 10 from me. Also, I love that they accept all breeds of dogs. We are not currently dog owners, but want to get another Rottweiller , but many RV parks do not allow them. That's rather arbitrary in my opinion. Office staff was excellent and very helpful and friendly. Pool was cleaner than ours at home. Very refreshing! Nice touches like a porch swing on the river bank to relax and watch the river flow. Very very nice facility. Hubby gives it a 9 because he could hear the highway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Beautiful park with lush landscaping. Nice sites with hedges for privacy. Good big rig sites with plenty of room. Pool looked very inviting. Easy on and off the highway. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Beautiful RV park. Well maintained, clean facility, big showers, quiet, not a kids park. Close to many Redding sights. Easy freeway access. Will stay here again. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This is a beautiful campground! We had a excellent view of the river from our rig. Full hookups, friendly staff, and well-maintained. Dare I say it's the "garden spot" of Redding? There are numerous paved bicycle paths in the area, (our favorite is along the Sacramento River), and many of them are quite long. We will definitely return here whenever we're in Redding or just passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This is an absolutely beautiful rv park. It is a well maintained park with spacious sites. They have taken pride in their property with its waterfront and river views. But I didn't give it a full 10 stars because of the laundry facility. The charge is $2.00 for each washer or dryer. I had to first clean the tops of the washers BEFORE I could put clothes into them. My husband cleaned all the filters. There was spilled soap on the dirty floor which we had to walk around. There was one grocery cart to transfer clothing from washer to dryer. With a park resort as beautiful as it is, it is a shame to go into the laundry and pay a costly amount of money to launder clothing and yet, have to clean the place before doing so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Very nice clean park. The river sites are the best. The park is well groomed and cared for. The staff was very helpful. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
This is one of the best RV parks we have stayed at. We made our reservations about a month before arrival and got one of the riverfront spaces. It was wide with a cement pad, lots of trees and was very private on both sides. Right in front of us was the Sacramento River which we enjoyed in the morning with coffee and in the evening with a glass of wine. We have made reservations to go back again in mid September and are looking forward to it. We have reserved another space up on the cul du sac end of the park just to have a different view but would stay again in the space we did this time, without hesitation. Friendly staff, nice clean grounds, easy to drive around and through. About the only negative was that there really isn't a store of any significance on sight. The office does have a few 'necessities' if needed, however. If you want a relaxing stay with very little interstate noise, and right on the river, we highly recommend this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
WOW !!!!!! I have always wanted to stay either here or at the resort next door and we finally got to. I'm really glad that we picked this one. Absolutely awesome set-up with wide roads and great side by side hookups. I don't normally like them, but these are well thought out. It cost $5 more for the river front, but after the discounts, it came to less than the $5 extra. Fresh cut, lush grass all the way to the river, fire pits, and BBQs in central areas, and they supply the firewood. We will definitely be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
We absolutely love staying at this park. Every time we pass through the area we stay here and usually extend a few days to enjoy the river and large sites. Best pull-through sites I have seen; long, open, and easy to access. Staff is always friendly and helpful with directions to local sites. Cash discount for sites. Near camping world and Travel Plaza for fuel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$36
We have stayed at the park several times and it never fails to please us. It has nice wide driveways. The sites are long and level with a nice grassy area and picnic table. The restrooms and showers are some of the best we have ever used. This time, even though the Wi-Fi signal was very strong, it was not connected to the internet consistently. We will stay here again the next time we are in Redding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Beautiful park. Large clean restrooms/showers with a great set-up. Towel & clothes storage in the actual shower stall out of the water range. We travel with a small dog and the park is very dog friendly. We did not see the dog rules mentioned on a prior post. The river sites are wonderful. Owners and staff are helpful and friendly. Will definitely be a return visitor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
We have stayed in this park many times over the past few years and it has been a great overnight stop on our trips to/from the Northwest. Will not stay again. Have two dogs and recent dog rule changes are a joke. This park has an off leash dog area. Rules state that dogs MUST only deficate in dog area because "other guests like to watch the beautiful scenery around this lovely park and not watch a dog do its job." This is not a small park: tell me how you tell a dog not to do its duty when you may be walking 2-3 blocks to get to the dog area. Too many other parks are available in this area, will never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$41
Clean and nicely landscaped. Very cold pool although suppose to be solar heated. 97 degrees here. Nice overnight spot but would not stay longer. Not kid friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$41
Very nice park along side I-5 just south of Redding. This park was very clean and staff was friendly. The Sacramento River runs next to the park and it is near restaurants, fuel, and groceries. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
Beautiful park with palm trees, etc. There can be a little bit of noise from the road. The only drawback is the bathrooms. They are clean and large but the water is not hot enough, and the water pressure is poor. I also found their set up odd, no hooks for towels. The WiFi is pretty good and not Tengointernet, but on a crowded weekend it can be a little bit slow. The people in the office are very friendly. The fee is for back in and cash payment. Credit card is $3.00 extra per nite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$33
This is the fourth time we have stayed here in the past two years and agree with other reviewer comments. The staff is extremely pleasant, the facility clean and well-cared for, pet-friendly, and has great TV and Wi-Fi. The sites are level, easy to access for big rigs, reasonably spacious, and nicely landscaped. It's a short stroll down to the river, so we don't pay the extra for a premium river site. Monthly rates are available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$33
We went to this park because of RV Park Reviews, and I have to agree with the other comments. This has to be one of the nicest family run parks we have stayed at. Everything here was as neat as a pin. We stayed in a pull through, but there are some very scenic river view sites for only a few dollars more. Washrooms and laundry were very clean, easy off and on to I-5, and the freeway noise not bad. We will be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
We would rate this as one of our favorite RV facilities yet, and we have been on the road 5 months. Was very friendly, with easy pull through sites and great river front property on 40 acres. Was quiet and a great value for the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
Very friendly staff. All roads and sites are paved and the park is very well maintained. We stayed here 2 nights and it was very quiet and peaceful. Would stay here again. Price is a cash price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$40
If you haven't stayed here, you are missing out. Easy access to I-5 (you do hear a little freeway noise but not bad). Friendly staff, beautiful river, pet friendly park, and clean facilities. Easy pull-through sites instead of tight spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$42
South of Redding, on a river site, and we have declared this our favorite RV spot this year.  Good showers in the building, if a little cold at the end of November.  Very pleasant staff.  Good laundry.  Loved our spot's privacy, lawns for our doxie to run and the teasing squirrels that kept him happy.  Great memories, and we will be back soon.  We were here in March, too, so can say they are consistent. Wide paved roads, good dividers between sites, river access. Large property for walking. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
We've stayed twice at this park even though we do not like side by side hookups, and this park is all side by side hookups. The spaces are large though and we had no neighbors. The park is very clean and well kept. Lots of long term people and some are getting a little trashy. I would have given the park a ten except for that. This park is very dog friendly with a large enclosed dog run that is kept clean and free of excrement. The nightly rate with Good Sam and a cash discount is a real bargain for what you get. We didn't use the Wi-Fi but the cable TV was great. The noise from the freeway didn't bother us. We would stay here again during the off season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
Beautiful oasis of a park located just south of Redding. Right on the lower Sacramento River but other than a short stroll, we never used or accessed the river. Park has large pull throughs and really nice trees and bushes planted so you feel like you have some privacy even if you are only feet from your neighbor. Bathrooms are spotless and huge. Nice laundry facility. The pool was not open but it looked very nice, and very small. You do have a couple mile drive down the service road after exiting Hwy. 5, and you definitely get road noise from the highway. But it was really a beautiful park, very nice office staff and other staff was constantly going through park, cleaning up and probably keeping an eye on everything! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
I stayed in one of their premium sites along the river. It was not a complete paved pad. It was about six foot longer. All the sites in this area had large rocks instead of pavement and or cement. You had no choice but to have to walk on these rocks and for elderly people it was very treacherous footing. They also said that they provided free Wi-Fi. It was free but you get what you pay for I guess. It worked very sporadically and was slower than most dial ups. when we complained about it we were told that we were wrong, it was working fine. Come to find out I was not the only one complaining and they were being told the same thing "we were all wrong". The cable TV provided had a poor quality signal and no HD. The other problem with the premium site that we paid a premium price for was there was no river access. We had to walk a distance to gain access. They had the area we were in roped off with no access allowed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$36
This is a great RV Park that is easily accessed from I-5 just outside of Redding. We have stayed here many years on our trip to Mesa and it is always a treat. Ask for site #26 which backs onto the river. Wi-Fi is free and lots of bandwidth. The sites are large, paved and all pull throughs with full service. I even discovered the pool while doing some laundry today. This is a very well run park that gets top evaluations each year. I hope it never changes! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
Very nice park. Paved access roads, concrete pads, grass fronts with picnic table.Some sites have river view with a premium. There are plantings between spaces so you don't meet your neighbor, although you can hear them. The Redding airport exit is at the same location but we heard very little plane noise and certainly non at night. We also did not hear any trains at night and very few during the day. Access to Redding and surrounding sites is very easy. We would stay again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
Always a pleasure to stay in this place! Very friendly host and we met the owner's wife who was very friendly. Close to the beautiful Sacramento River, but HOT in the summer. Good Wi-Fi and TV. Just a few minutes into town and lots of trails to walk or bike. We were helped with suggestions on places to eat and things to see like the Turtle Bay park and the Sun Dial Bridge. We come here yearly and will definitely stay here next year, but maybe after it cools down a bit! For now we're on our way back to the Oregon coast to stay a month in the nice cool weather! Great park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
EXCELLENT park. Wide and private sites with automatic Wi-Fi hookup. Good Sam PLUS cash discount, equals an excellent value for very nice park. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
This is one of the prettiest and best laid-out parks we have ever been in. Nice paved roads and large pull-through sites (ours had a view of the river in the back, and a grassy area in the front), with privacy shrubs in between. A small, enclosed dog run, but so much grass along the river that our dog had a blast. The pool looked beautiful. The Wi-Fi was great. Now if only the weather had cooperated. We'll definitely come back when it's cooler. Rate reflects discount for cash. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
This is about the 20th time we have stayed here over the past 7 years. It is super friendly, clean, and convenient for big rigs. The trees have grown considerably since we began staying here, and could use some trimming to avoid scuffing the coach and blocking the satellite. Great cable service, just not all the HD choices we like. Will be back again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Nice RV Park. Competitive rates. Sort of setup like a parking lot. Not much privacy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Great place. Cement pads that were large and easy to access. We had a river view site that was in the back away from the highway. I imagine the sites in front may be a bit noisy. Wi-Fi worked good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
This is a very nice park BUT it's so close to I-5 there is constant road noise. Also they water the vegetation at midnight and no matter where you put your chairs they get soaked and your vehicle gets sprayed. However the owners are very friendly and keep a clean and neat park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
This is more like a resort than the usual RV Park. The sites are spacious, immaculately groomed, clean and long. Easy in and out. It's along the Sacramento River, about 4-5 miles south of Redding. One of the nicest RV parks we've ever stayed at. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Can't ask for much more than this when using an RV! (I've never given a 10 rating and we are full timers.) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
We have stayed here many times over the past few years and this time were surprised to see that things seem a little less than perfect: not like it used to be. It appears that they now have some long term residents. There are more weeds, less trees (not sure what happened here). We used to love it here, and now not so much. Tonight there was someone playing loud music for a long period of time, disturbing not only us, but another person that had just pulled in. They said they were going to leave in the am and not stay for their reservation. We had already planned to leave and not sure if we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
A well deserved 10 rating. One of the nicest I've ever stayed in. Friendly and helpful staff, excellent layout, large spaces, quiet and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
This is a family owned RV park which we have stayed at multiple times. It is very clean with sites that are easy to get into. The owners always make us feel welcome and are concerned that our stay is pleasant. You do not have to worry about sprinklers watering your RV in most of the sites. They have a very large park like area on the river which all guest can use. Restrooms are spotless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
One of our favorite parks that has easy access off I-5 and is quiet with great facilities and level concrete pads. High speed wireless is included and works well. It is a popular park so would suggest reservations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
Absolutely loved this park. The staff was wonderful, park was very quiet. Just what we needed for a good rest. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
Have stayed here before many times. It is easy to get to, and the place is immaculate all the time. I remember meeting the owners when this place was just built, and they were very nice people. I disagree with a couple previous reviews though, because in my opinion the freeway noise was not bad at all. One of the staff members loaned us blocks as we left our stack at the previous campground. Very clean and nice restrooms, and great staff! Will stop here anytime we head through this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
This is a great RV park that we always stay at on our way to Arizona. It has easy access off I-5 and is far enough away that you don't get any traffic noise. Big paved pull through sites with free WiFi. Friendly staff but it is busy so always a good idea to make a reservation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
This is a very nice park with pull-through sites, full hookups and great WiFi. Even though it's on the freeway, there is little or no road noise. The $32 we paid was the cash price. We have stayed here before and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
In the next few days we will have been here two weeks. Had a confrontation with the owner because the space that we reserved was cancelled, a very big disappointment, however, this is a very nice park. Make sure you get a space in the back of the park, as the I-5 road noise can be bad. It's a weird arrangement for back-in's in the central part of the park, you are back to back with your neighbor, unless you have a perimeter, or river front space, we stayed in a river front space last year, and it was great. We won't stay here again, as we want to be more central to the town of Redding, and it is very close to Anderson. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$54
Nice and clean park. Calm atmosphere. Good fenced dog run with shade and water and lighted at night. The desk person was nice and did her best to accommodate. There was some highway noise but could not be heard much above the A/C running in the 111 degree Redding heat! The sewer hook-up was in a cement pit of sorts, much lower in the ground than the usual 90 degree bend in most hoses and needed an extension to make an airtight fit. We asked for a later check-out (2pm) and were charged a full half day for the three hours ($18 extra). We thought this was excessive and greedy on the part of the owners who used the excuse that it was coming up on a holiday weekend (it was Thursday night with plenty of space still available at our departure time). I am giving this park a 6 instead of a 9 or 10 because of the weird sewer thing and the greedy late check-out charges. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
We've stayed in many RV parks and this is one of the nicest. Grounds are immaculate and the staff is very helpful. Sites have nice tables, well-maintained lawns and are separated by plantings. Pet friendly with fenced dog run. Beautiful common area along the river. Discount on rate for cash. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
Easiest check-in even after giving reservation info by phone. The check-in was only swipe a credit card, no forms to fill out. This campground has wide paved roads, very generous concrete parking sites, with grass and shrubbery giving privacy. A large treed grassy area adjacent to the Sacramento River is an idyllic setting for relaxing. Clean and well maintained. Very friendly helpful staff. A rating of 10 is not adequate for this RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
If we could award more than 10 points, we would. This is the ultimate RV park. The sites are wide and level. They are secluded from each other by shrubs. Most have access to the Sacramento river. The park is clean and well maintained. All the public facilities are of a high standard. The staff is friendly and helpful. This park is off the I-5 freeway but we could not hear any traffic noise at our site. The rate for a river front site was $40 by credit card or $37 cash. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Beautiful campground, our pull through site overlooked the river. Lovely swimming pool and we thought the campground was immaculate. Family owned who were very friendly people. Wireless internet was very good. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
This is one of the nicest parks we've stayed in, starting with the friendly lady at the front desk. I am not sure exactly what we paid, can't find my receipt, but I think it was $36 or $37. We chose a river site, and it was delightful. We enjoyed sitting in the common grassy area along the river: lovely and relaxing. Restrooms/showers are very clean and spacious. The grounds are immaculate with lots of well-manicured plants and trees. The picnic tables are much nicer than the norm, as is the entire park! We especially liked that there is not an over abundance of night lighting, allowing us to enjoy the stars and moon. They could, however, use a bit of lighting in the recycle area. During our stay, the daytime temps were in the triple digits, but the evening was perfect, with a full moon. At dusk, we walked across the Sundial Bridge and enjoyed the sunset, followed by a huge, yellow full moon. We will return and visit Turtle Bay attractions, and we will stay at JGW!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$53
This was a gorgeous park, one of the nicest we've been to. We paid a few extra dollars for a river view. Beautiful shade. Wide streets to move a 35' RV through so easy parking. Lovely restroom. Friendly staff. Nice facilities. Serene view with fishing. Grassy areas. Gorgeous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Nice campground right on the Sacramento river. We only stayed here one night on our way to Oregon. It was warm here as was our trailer from the Valley heat stored in the trailer. Very friendly lady we dealt with. Would stay again. Easy on and off I-5 with a TA fuel station on the other side of the freeway. Overpass is on the same road as the campground and on and off ramps. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
We stopped here for an overnight and were pleasantly surprised. Very clean, level concrete pads, grass sites, staff very friendly and wonderful park area by the river. Very well-designed park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
Stayed here 3 nights. Has nice, level concrete pads. Bath house was immaculate. Pool was great. (It was 106 degrees when we arrived.) Our pull through site happened to have at least 50% shade which was nice. Lovely lady in the office to help us. You get a discount if you pay cash! Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
Got a $3 break when we paid in cash. Very nice park with wide, level sites and beautiful restrooms. Some train noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
Beautiful park we had a site over looking the river. Employees are very nice and helpful - show you to your site. Also great recommendations on restaurants. Perfect location for day trips to Sun dial bridge, Turtle Bay and Shasta Dam - no time for any other trips (rain) but will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$37
This is one of my favorite RV parks. We always stay here twice a year as we come south and north. Try and get a river view site at the back of the park. Staff are friendly, roads paved, nice concrete pads with cable and good Wi-Fi included. This park is a jewel and one of the best in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
We have camped at this park every time we pass by to visit friends in Southern California. It's clean, paved and close to I-5. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
Nice, newer park. Good sized pull throughs. Good, free WiFi. Paved with concrete pads. On the river. No restaurants or stores nearby. Certainly an overnighter for us in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$37
Beautiful, well maintained, very friendly staff who escort you to your site. Great access down to the river. Plenty of things to do and see in the area. Pilot gas station with diesel within 1 mile. Sites are perfectly level concrete pads with easy hookups. Whoever designed this park was an RVer themselves. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
I love this little park. Stopped by chance. Camped on the river. It is a little paradise. The park next door (Sac River) always had squadrons of cops emerging in and out. I already booked my spring reservation for the JGW. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$38
We picked this park because of the high recommendations on this site and it is a winner. Level sites on concrete that are backed onto a river and away from the freeway with no trains. The park is immaculate and has easy access off I-5. Everything works well including Wi-Fi and good selection of cable TV channels. Staff is friendly and show you to your site. This will be a permanent stop for us when we come to Redding. They give a discount for cash. Good Sam Rate for credit card $38 but $35 for cash. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
It has been several years since we've stayed at this park, but it's as nice as we remembered. The spaces are level paved pull-throughs and the park is immaculately maintained. There is some shade, but trees are positioned so that you can get satellite TV off the roof. We did not use the cable TV, but the Wi-Fi was excellent. The $30 rate is the cash price with a Good Sam discount. Some reviewers complained of freeway noise, but we were parked toward the rear of the park and really didn't hear much freeway noise. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$33
We were delighted with this park. Good sized pull throughs and close enough to the river to walk the dog and sit by the water, even without a riverfront site. We reserved but it was very busy and all the river sites were taken. Next time we will ask for R1, R3 or R5 since they were all waterside pull throughs where we would have had our picture window facing the river. The bathrooms were spotlessly clean with large showers. The park is extremely well maintained overall. Cable and Wi-Fi were good. The only negative comment is related to traffic noise from the interstate. It was intrusive and difficult to ignore whatever part of the park you were in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
Easy access to I-5. Lots of nice gravel used for landscaping, low maintenance but still attractive. Large spacious sites: a nice, clean immaculately maintained and beautiful park. Cable TV and Wi-Fi were good. Very friendly staff: you stop for the night and want to stay for a while longer. Beautiful view of the river out of our rear picture window. We highly recommend it and will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
Beautiful campground. We were given site 20, had a beautiful view of the river out our rear picture window. Large spacious sites, friendly staff. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This park is one of those finds you are not expecting and then get the exemplary chance to experience it. We only intended to stay the night in Redding on our way through town, but this park was so great that we stayed four. The staff was nice. The park was clean, flat and the manicured plants were very well maintained. We had perfect Wi-Fi. What made this park so great was the river front spots. A perfectly quiet place to watch the river and relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
Beautiful facility with paved roads, concrete pads, palm trees and plenty of room to maneuver. Cable and Wi-Fi worked well and we were fortunate enough to get one of the twelve or so sites overlooking the Sacramento River. This is one of those parks were you can stop for the night and end up staying for a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
The rate reflects a Good Sams discount. The site was long enough, but we had to park out of the shade to miss the furnished concrete table and bench. The sites offer a lot of privacy due to the landscape, but also no view. We only had a view of the restroom building. Even the waterfront sites do not have a view of the river due to the tall shrubs. We had trouble walking around our unit with the slides out due to the tight fit in the shrubs. The pool was clean, but tiny. The restrooms/showers and laundry room were all spotless. We had no problem with the Internet service. We would stay at this park again, but would try to choose a site with less obstructive shrubbery. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Second time we have stayed in this park: had a wonderful time. Great management are very friendly and helpful. They had a cancellation and per our request put us in a space with a river view: we were so pleased! My only comment would be that some pet owners used a grassy hill area and walked to the end of the grounds and let their pets do their business clearly visible to us in our tent camper and did not pick up after them rather than using the fenced-in designated area; but nothing management can really do about campers who do not follow the rules! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
I wouldn't stay anywhere but here if you are going to stop in Redding or close by. This place is right on the river, very clean, family oriented and no amenities are spared. It is immaculate and well run. Great folks. Best RV park in Shasta County. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$42
We went for the river front site and it's not really that close, but probably as close to the river as you can get and still have full hook-up. This is a very nice park, but definitely not the "spit and finish" of a 10 rated resort park. In addition they do not offer some of the amenities offered at top parks - i.e., escort to your site, trash pick-up at your site, concrete patios, (theirs are gravel and un-mowed grass), and no clubhouse/restaurant or store. They DO have great Wi-Fi, and amazing cable (about 75 channels). The sites are level and concrete and the roads are paved. There are some long-term - but not permanent residents; they all look well-kept. If you ask for the river view sites make sure (if you have a motorhome) that they are the pull-ins that face the river (many are not). Sites 19 through 27 seem to have the best views, but some rigs may be too long so you will need to go to R2, R4, or R6. Although the park is right off the freeway, you can not see it or hear it. Unless, you're closer to the entrance on the interior sites. They're about 20 minutes to Lake Shasta (an easy drive on I- 5). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
This a wonderful place to stay; we stayed in site # 19 right on the river. It is very quiet with the exception of the trains that pass through on the other side of the river. All the river front spaces are very good and the wi-fi is excellent. We will be coming back in September. If you are staying here long enough sign up to get your rig washed for $30 dollars, the guy does a great job We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$38
A wonderful, clean park with large sites and plenty of room between the sites. We had a riverfront site with a view and it was terrific. Woke up to the river every morning and had coffee gazing at the river. Office staff was friendly and helpful. The park is quiet, even though Interstate 5 is close. If you had a site in the front of the park, traffic noise could be an issue. We could hear a distant train whistle in the evening, which was nice, did not bother us at all. Pool was closed, but looked very clean. It is a small pool but sufficient I am sure. Not much to do if you have young children, no play area. Dog park was very nice. Laundry room was very clean and restrooms were very very nice. We enjoyed our stay and would come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
This was a highly recommended park and we were not disappointed. The front desk personnel was very friendly and helpful. The sites are well done. Paved and long. We had a river view site and the view was wonderful. The dog area is nice and there is lots of area to run the dogs in the outskirts of the park. We found the free Wi-Fi to work very well. My only disappointment was that the small pool was cold. The daytime temperature was in the 90's but couldn't (wouldn't) use the pool. Also a lot of flies were floating in the pool, so not too appealing. No hot-tub and no work out facilities. Would not hesitate to return to this park when we go through Redding and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$38
Re: Price--note that there are several levels of discount: cash vs. credit, regular vs. club (Good Sam, AAA, etc.), on the river vs. not on the river. Our price reflects on the river w/ Good Sam discount. Not on the river w/ discount = $30. LOVELY place. Get spot #19 if you can. Very private, right on the river. Train whistles at night (we like that) and faint I-5 noise. (Sites away from the river are closer to the interstate.) Very clean facilities and nice folks. It would get a 10 if there were more to do there, but it's a lovely spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
This park is always a 'must stay' during our drive to and from the south. Very pleasant office personnel. Great, wide, concrete pads with adjacent grass area. The river front sites are simply gorgeous. Tons of room to let the dogs run. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$33
This is a very nice, clean and well kept park. It is very conveniently located and easy to access. The staff members were very friendly and welcoming and we will definitely stay here again when heading down Interstate 5 through Redding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
Large paved pull-through spaces, nice landscaping, new laundry facilities, and a well planned-out park. Worth the extra $5 for the river view sites IMO. Wi-Fi somewhat flaky, and there is some train noise. Staff is helpful. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
Clean and very well run park. Helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Great location near interstate. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice level sites and easy roads to navigate. Well kept park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$43
We love this park. The staff is very friendly. Its clean, has a large grass area, large pull through concrete site with easy access and on the river. What else could you ask for in a park? We will always make a point to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
This is a wonderful campground. Very clean and friendly hosts. All coaches, even ones that appeared long term, were clean and well presented. Would stay here again for sure! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$42
Beautifully landscaped park on the Sacramento River. Close to I-5, and you will hear the highway throughout the park. Mostly pull-throughs and all sites have concrete pads. Many cable channels, all very clear. Small, but immaculate pool. Biggest negative for me was that they close the laundry room at 6, last load needs to be started by 4:30. Its 100 degrees here in summer, so why not be able to quietly do your laundry in the evening? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
This is a beautifully maintained park on the Sacramento River. It is easily accessed from I-5. The sites are large with concrete pads and enhanced with landscaping including grassy areas with picnic tables. The layout provides for easy maneuvering of large motorhomes. The staff is the friendliest we have encountered. The river sites provide a beautiful view and a short walk to the edge. We look forward to returning next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
We like this place, very clean and really nice people. We had a spot right overlooking the Sac river and the large grass area. The spaces are level and very well maintained. Nice dog run as well. It is very peaceful and each space has landscaping to make it feel secluded. We also enjoyed exploring Redding and the surrounding area and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$48
We stayed in the river view pull through. Excellent views and Park is very well maintained. We will definitely be coming back when visiting the Redding area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$49
We enjoyed this park very much. We had a lovely pull through at one of the river sites. We appreciated how clean the park was, as well as the mature oaks and mowed grass everywhere. We spent time fishing in the river. We also loved the dog run and free internet. There's not much wrong with this park: so why didn't I give it a 10? To be truly perfect they need to allow kids under 4 years in the pool (Redding gets very hot), and install a playground. If they did that, there's nothing else this park would be missing to keep it from a perfect 10. But if you don't have kids and those 2 things don't matter to you then it doesn't get any better than this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$33
Probably one of the best RV parks we have stayed in. All sites are very clean. Entire park is very well maintained. Fire rings (only two in park) are stocked with firewood. Only strange feature is the setup for concrete parking area. Most sites are "stacked" with pull-through concept with rig in front needing to be departed before rig in back can be hooked up for departure. We camped with a club, so departure time did not create a problem. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$42
This was by far our best RV experience. We stayed here for 5 nights. We had a campground right on the riverfront which was nice and relatively private with high shrubs between each campsite with beautiful scenic views of the Sacramento River. Although there is no playground, there is a nice grassy areas for the kids to play right before you hit the riverfront. Nice for fishing, and relaxing. Quiet, clean, pet friendly and with friendly staff. Close to Turtle Bay Exploration Park and Museum, Sundial Bridge, Shasta Lake, Shasta Caverns and about 1 hour away from Burney Falls. The campsite itself is on a concrete pad, with a picnic bench but no fire pit on campsite (Fire pits are located in a common area). Some sites have nice grassy areas. We had an issue with our reservation; but still enjoyed the RV park so much we rated it high and would definitely come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
This is an absolutely beautiful RV Park. The sites are large, level and the whole park is nicely landscaped and clean as a whistle! It is one of the nicest RV Parks we have ever stayed in. It offers free cable tv and the free wifi worked absolutely flawlessly. There are ample grassy fields down by the river for picnics, barbeques or just walking around. It even has a boat launch if you happen to have a boat and want to explore the Sacramento River. We stayed here for one night on our way home from two months in Arizona/California, but we would gladly have stayed a bit longer if we had the time. We will definitely return here. This park is a 10 by our rating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$35
Stayed here one night in miserably windy and wet weather so wasn't able to see any of the river front areas. The office was very friendly and helpful. I was assigned a pull-through space which the office had marked with traffic cones for my after-hours check-in. Shower and rest room building was very conveniently located. Yes, not well heated, but no problem once the shower is turned on. The wireless internet was very strong. The cable TV had numerous channels. The space was luxurious, with concrete pad and grass sides. Didn't visit the pool. All in all, a great place for overnight stay at a reasonable price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$38
This location was very nice although it was a little noisy from not only the freeway, but the trains blowing their horns all the time, and there was some sort of commercial plant across the river which made lots of noise even into the night. The river was nice, and the place was very clean. We had asked for a premium spot to have the back of our trailer overlook the river. The space was supposed to be pointed away from the river so we parked the wrong way. The gal at the front desk said we shouldn't park that way but that since it was only for one more night it was OK. I said that I wanted to overlook the river not the road and the other campers! There was a nice pool, laundry and also a great dog run for the boys. A little too pricey for the location and noise. Maybe $30 would be a more acceptable price! We'd stay again only at a pinch. I didn't sleep well at this location - don't know why, maybe the noise? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Great location on the river. Stayed in an "r" site, overlooking the river with a large grassy area between pads and river. Fire pits are communal. Wi-Fi was free and worked very well. Owners and staff seemed to take an interest in each of their customers. Stayed during the weekend before the 4th of July. I will return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
The office staff was very helpful and this park was a nice place to stop after a long day driving. Parking and hookup was very easy and the sites were level. They also have a dog run that is well maintained. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
Very well kept, awesome restroom/showers though not very many showers for the size of the campground. Cleanest RV park we've ever been in. About 35 full-timers in the park though you'd never know it. Campground host(ess) was very accommodating when we needed to do some laundry after hours. Had a river site, very nice. Sites by the river all had a small yard as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Excellent, Wi-fi worked ok, long level cement pads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
This is the prettiest RV Park we have ever stayed at. It is very clean, well-landscaped and is right along the Sacramento River. The sights overlooking the river are amazing and regular sites were clean and spacious. The only problem with the sites themselves it that they used large gravel rocks for landscaping around the cement pads and I scraped my foot on one, as I was wearing flip-flops. One thing I loved about the sites is that they had these clay/cement picnic tables - probably clean enough to eat off of. What a treat that was. We arrived after 6PM and the office was closed, so they left a bunch of Night Registration envelopes to self-register. They posted the rates on the door of the office. Credit card payment was more expensive and so were the river sites. In general, my only complaint was that children under 4 were not allowed to swim in the pool so my kids could not swim there and it was really, really hot. Also the pool hours were not posted anywhere. No free wi-fi for late-registration, as code was not provided on the late-registration form. There was mild freeway noise, but nothing out of the ordinary for a easy-access RV Park. I would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$38
This is what all RV parks should strive to be. The sites are all concrete & level. Each site is landscaped & maintained. Some sites looked like they had 5000 square feet. Beautiful views of the river. The owners are a nice family that take great pride in the facility & it relly shows. They never stop working. Would definitely recommend. Will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$36
Beautiful river spots. Great scenery. Restrooms very clean. Pleasant courteous staff. Would have stayed longer but filled up for holiday weekend. Will stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
We have stayed here many times. It was nice to see how all the bushes and trees have grown. The spaces are long and private. The bathrooms and laundry are spotless. It has a nice walking area and view of the river. The people in the office are very helpful. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$38
A superb little park right on the Sacramento River. Clean as a pin, gorgeous landscaping, nice wide, long paved sites, and on and on and on. Undoubtedly the nicest park in Redding. Only negative is the water pressure. Very, very low. Still, an outstanding park and a definite 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$38
Some of the sights are a little close to the highway and as a result you get some highway noise. But if you make reservations a month in advance like we did, you'll get in a sight far enough away that you can't really hear it. Very clean and newer campground. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
We stayed here for 13 days and it is a really nice and clean rv park. The facilities are a 10 all the way. The owners and people that work there are all super nice. Just can't say enough good about this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
Nice park, close to I-5 so you do hear traffic noise. Staff was friendly, sites were clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$36
Beautiful rv resort. Nicely manicured, paved sites with grass and park like setting by the river. Very quiet and peaceful. Great place to stay.. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$32
Beautifully manicured park. Excellent restrooms and showers. Modern laundry facility. Pool is open. Convenient to I-5 and Redding. The big downfall was the I-5 noise (constant drone) and the race track that's nearby. Saturday night racing went on well after 10pm. Ask for free wifi passwords in office. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$30
I'm using their Wi-Fi right now to enter this. That's the main reason we selected it this past Spring on our way north, and again now this Fall while heading South. Had a nice river view site with shade last time, so called ahead to reserve one again. Surprise! Sites are side-by-side hookups and we were given a "pull-in" site this time, even though they knew we had a 5'er. No view out our rear windows that way! Only MHs should be given those sites for the extra $3 river-site charge. Surprise #2. They have now instituted a $3/day surcharge to use a credit-card! When I complained that it amounted to an 11% "extra," they claimed "it was the bank's fault." Don't know of any bank that charges a merchant that much! This could have been mentioned when I called for the reservation so we could plan to have the cash on hand. So, I then requested a non-river site since we'd have no view anyway, and that upset the elderly lady who said "she'd have to change everything around." Sheesh, she should try being a customer who gets these surprises sprung on them! Thus, what I once thought to be an "8" rated park, has slipped a notch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$28
Really wanted to like this park as we had heard good things about it. The good news. Park is new and on the river, facilities are new and nice, owners are very nice and business-like, good big rig park, and, hey, they had Wi-Fi INTERNET! Yea! The bad news. The whole shebang is about 500' from I-5, so you had better like road noise. Suggest you request river site as they are further from freeway. Stayed here in the winter and the bathrooms were cold on frosty morning. Hope owners read this and install better heaters. Don't want to sound negative on JGW as this park is VERY MUCH BETTER than most. I-5 road noise was the main issue for us. If that is not an issue for you, then JGW is recommended. Good big-rig park. And, again, they have Wi-Fi internet! Thank you owners! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Great overnight spot right off I5! Brand new park that is family owned and operarted by a very nice manager couple. He showed me to the site which was right on the Sacramento River. Sites are cement and grass with new landscaping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$28
New clean park on the Sacramento River just south of Redding. Very well kept and nice folks in charge. In process of buildiing swimming pool when we stayed there in early July. Nice central location for visiting Lake Shasta, Whiskeytown Lake and Recreation Area, Lassen Volcanic National Park, et.al. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com