206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Hotel Carmacks and RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (867) 863-5221
CGID4496

Hotel Carmacks and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   7   9   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
A small, pretty good campground. A little hard to figure out where and where to go in to register - inside the hotel lobby, the RV sites are behind the hotel. Staff very friendly. Site was adequate, quite level, had grass, and a good view of the Yukon River. Hookups were good; Wi-Fi OK, but extra. Not many people there, so it felt pretty open. We stayed one night and would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Very reasonably priced and 50amp for $30. Excellent Wi-Fi available at a fee but well worth it. Very friendly . WONDERFUL restaurant on site. We will plan to stay a second night as very happy with the campground and will plan on breakfast in the restaurant . Dinner was fantastic. The chef is wonderful and our waitress and hostess were great. Will recommend to everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
Rate is for 30 amp FHU pull thru site. Roads and sites are gravel with a small patch of grass which makes it nice, as most parks in the Yukon are just gravel. It sits behind the motel and the few potholes last year's reviewer noted are still there. Still, it was a good place to stop for a night if you are looking for a place to spend a few hours. The boardwalk that follows the river is right beside the park, and there is a town walking tour brochure you can pick up when you check-in. We checked in at the motel and had no problems. Would certainly stay here again if in the area and looking to over night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$21
A little park with full hookups behind a motel right on the Yukon River. Unlike previous review we had no trouble with the management. There is no cable nor Wi-Fi and the roads are full of potholes. There are only 5 pull-thru sites and 3 of them were filled for the night. Considering the location this park is not a bad stop along the Klondike Highway We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$22
Another very nice campground that has a real good restaurant in front with good food. It was raining so it was quite wet and lots of puddles to contend with, but not their fault. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
A small park located behind the hotel and adjacent to the Yukon River. Sites were ample. Fuel, groceries, restaurant and bar are located nearby. The park was not bad, but poorly managed. We were assigned a site that was already occupied. I asked for another site, and advised the after hours manager, who was also the bartender, of the sites that were open. These included all of the pull-throughs. He stated that they were full, and I told him they were empty. He became argumentative, so I took another empty site. One other RV came in later, and was also assigned an occupied site. I would stay here again, but would try to arrive early in the day when someone knew more about the sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2005
$23
This is a nice overnighter,across the non busy street from the Yukon river. The only real problem with this place is the employee's not friendly and use foul language in front of customers. Very unprofessional. There was only one other rv in the park and they tried to put us right next to it when I said something about it she put us one space down and then when two other rigs came in she put them right next to us so we were surrounded when there was no need. Sometimes if the campgrounds would just use some common sense. We would stop for any overnighter if necessary again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com