223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Williston Crossings RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 117 user reviews. Phone: (352) 528-7100
CGID4550

Williston Crossings RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
535
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   8   9   10   8   6   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$44
Williston Crossings is definitely a destination park. First it so large that many sites are seasonal, and they are installing park models in the newer section. I called ahead to make sure they could accomodate in a pull-thru with tow for overnight, since they have only 41 pull-thru sites. The person who talked to me wanted lots of information on the phone, including VISA #. I did not want to give that information before I even got there, and she indicated they usually didn't do that. She did give me a site number, but by the time we got there, that had been changed, which confused our escort. The park is beautiful, with large sites and has every amenity, including being within walking distance to the town. This a great park for an extended stay but not our favorite small park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
This is truly a "10" campground. Great checkin, escort to site, good wifi, clean swimming pool, level and long sites, plus shade. What more could you want? Beautiful lighting at night? You got it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
A nice campground with friendly hosts. A lot of the park is heavily treed, which is nice to look at, but a bit of an issue at this time of year (bugs). Some of the sites are too overgrown to get in. Upon arrival I wasn't able to fit into the site that I was assigned due to tree limbs. The funny thing was that there is a whole new section of sites in the back that have minimal trees. We were never offered a site in that area, #200 numbered sites. If I did stay here again, I would request a site in the new section. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Very large place. Sites are concrete and for the most part level. There are a lot of trees that provide ample shade but also lots of stuff coming down from them. We were surprised by the amount of pollen that came down every night. If you have allergies, like me, better get ready. It is in a small town with very few stores, so get your stuff before check in or like us you will drive over 30 minutes to common stores. Lots of retirees. Quiet and friendly place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
Just wrapped up four months at park. The good - paved with level sites, lots of activities including a new woodworking shop ($), very nice pool, Friday and Saturday large fire pit, and plenty of room to stretch you legs within the confines of the park (easy to walk a route greater than 1.5 miles and not repeat a road). Facilities top notch. A brand new section and a lot of pull-throughs. Need to be careful in site selection if you want satellite (consult Google maps and park site map). WiFi is now very good in most part of the park and they block video streaming, so you get good download speeds at your site. There are a lot of seasonal folks and for the most part, most are very friendly. The folks that volunteer and work camp can be a little exclusive if you're hear for a short stay. Downsides - a lot of rules that are not always uniformly enforced (dog fences, washing coach are the things that come to mind). Had to ask way to many times to turn the heat on in the pool (it is advertised) to get it turned on. If you sign a contract for extended stay, don't expect relief or camping credit towards a future visit if something comes up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$22
As good as I have seen, roomy sites a big plus. Did a pull-through which was exceptionally long. Cable good, phone service good, internet spotty, hosts exemplary, bingo night well run, dinner/dance night very smoothly operated, maintenance well attended to, quarry interesting, breakfast in town reasonable and close, even rode bicycle to it, a great campground. Day trips abound, Gainesville, Cedar Key, Ocala, and many others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$14
This park has many great things going for it: nice level concrete lots, plenty of room to maneuver, friendly staff, clean. But, there are a few items that keep this park from a "10". The park is very large. Is actually now a "north" and "south" park, with another big addition in the works. The park is so big that you really need to "drive" to some of the amenities: laundry room, dog park, trash receptacle. Exercise is wonderful, but maybe not when it is pouring down rain, freezing, or your bad back is acting up. There is no trash pickup at site, the roads flood easily, and the washer and dryers were constantly "out of order." We got a special rate of $99 for a week: but don't know if we would stay here and pay the regular full rate. Not much in Williston: have to drive to Gainesville or Ocala to find major stores, a theatre or a nicer restaurant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$12
We were sitting outside enjoying the evening after a 5 hour drive when a train starts rumbling by blowing his horn. I would not have accepted a site on this side of the park if I had known there was a railroad track no more than 100 feet from the site. The higher numbers are the old section & closer to the train track; the lower numbers are the new section and very nice, roomy, some trees, nice new paved roads with concrete pads and patios. The laundry and bathrooms are new and very clean. I would have given this parks a 10, and we would have had a different experience had we stayed on the other side of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This is an awesome campground. Sites are long and wide, truly big-rig friendly. Plenty of shade trees and elbow room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had to help them talk us into the campground as our GPS had us several blocks away. However, there is also very little signage to the resort. It is tucked away at the end of a residential street, which also makes it very quiet. Our rate reflects the Good Sam discount. Wonderful place to go bicycle riding as all the streets are paved and all the sites are paved with a concrete patio at each site. Very well taken care of park, near to both Ocala and Gainesville. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
We are completing a nine-day stay at this RV park. We moved from another due to bug issues. Williston Crossings was such a nice surprise!!! Absolute beautiful lay out, tons of trees at each site, and very large concrete pads for trailer and patio. Connections are positioned nicely near rear of pad. Folks at the front desk were extremely helpful and friendly. The restroom/shower facilities had nice tile finish, and laundry room was spotless and located centrally. We plan to stay here again for all of our visits with family in the area. Speaking of family, this is a great place to stop traveling towards the big Orlando parks as they are about two hours away. Gainesville, with U.of Florida is only twenty miles away. Great little cafe (The Driftwood) four blocks away with really nice 'home cooking'. It was very easy to write this review as we loved this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
Great park! Neat and clean with many new additional sites. We stayed on a 1 week special for $99.00. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
Very nice park with lots of room to maneuver around. We were in the new section and the Wi-Fi and cable were not hooked up, and the restrooms back there was not ready yet either. In spite of the work being done, it was an enjoyable place to be. Would go back any time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
Rate is for short term. They seem to charge what ever they like for longer stays. Park is OK. For us, it is not the 9 and 10 rating that they claim to be. The good: It is quiet even though there is a lot of traffic. Sites are large and all are paved and concrete. Staff is somewhat friendly and there are a lot of amenities such as pool, clubhouse, and an activity center. No store on site though. The bad: Wi-Fi is bad. Cable is bad. Power is unreliable. Several times our EMS kicked the power off for low voltage and spikes. Mentioned it to the staff three times. All three times we got " We never heard of that". The new section is going to be very nice if they can correct the bad issues. The old section has lots of trees which is good for shade but bad for satellite. We were thinking about coming back here for next winter for a couple months, but probably will not now because of the power issue. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$14
The rate reflects an internet special for $99.00/week. We were parked in the newer section that had just opened up. It was a long/level pull through with full hook-ups including great WiFi and cable and mature trees. Nice clubhouse and pool, lots of activities. They will soon be adding another entrance into the park, either one is really easy to access. This park is only 18 miles from Gainsville. There is a Horse Retirement Ranch not far from the park, they are only open on Saturdays, and the admission is 2 carrots or 2 apples. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$17
This RV park is a work in progress and when complete would easily be rated a 10. Although it is currently lacking services that are advertised as being available. We had a site in what is considered the new addition and the WiFi as well as the cable were basically not available. The laundry/bathhouse was under construction and the only garbage dumpster was in the front of the park - the better part of a mile a way. The staff was friendly and helpful. Laundry was small for the amount of RVers but all machines were newer and worked well. The park is located between Ocala and Gainesville where you can find large box stores and in town is a full service grocery store. If we came back through this area we would consider this park if construction is complete. We paid a monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$40
We had reservations for 3 weeks starting Feb 15 thru Mar 8, 2013. We arrived at 4:00 PM and were assigned site 206. Having never been here we had no idea what we were getting into. Staff was somewhat friendly but not over friendly. Our first concern was making it through the bridge into the new area. No problem there. Williston is expanding in leaps and bounds; at this time there is lots of construction and heavy equipment. We were told we would be in the new area, and they warned us the “grass” was just seeded but we had no warning that because of FL rains recently that we were being placed in a site surrounded by mud. We would never stay in site 206 again even if there was grass. It is a 90 degree turn to back into the site where sites on each side would have allowed our 37ft fifth wheel a much easier backing access, but were told they were rented. We got stuck in the mud trying to back in and thankful that some volunteers were able to assist us in getting into this extremely stinky site. The better sites on each side of us were rented, rented for one night and now they sit empty on each side of us. These would be nice sites! All sites are concrete and have a concrete patio. Wi-fi is only available at the clubhouse and main office unless you have your own hotspot or mifi. Wi-fi at the office is excellent and at the clubhouse you have to have an access code and limited to 30 minutes. The problem here is that if you are in the new area it is quite a walk or drive to return to the front office. There is no trash pickup at this time and again the only trash receptacles now are way in the front which forces a daily drive to dump your trash. In the new sites there is no cable at this time. If you have an antenna you can get about 6-8 channels that have a really great picture. We figure in a year this expansion will make this an extremely nice resort park. Now for the bad part. The new area has not been added to the website so you probably won’t be able to view the new sites for a while. In the future the loop we are in will be a 6 month rental area only. Great for snow birds and long term but not if you only want to be here for 2-3 months. They have another new area close by that will be premium sites as they are supposed to overlook a “water” area (extra $100 month) but still back in. If you make reservations for 3 months and want a specific site good luck. If someone comes in and wants that site for 4, 5, 6 months or more you are out. You are guaranteed a “site” but not the one you want. We were told to have a “plan a, b and c if we only want to stay 3 months or less. We don’t want to commit to any one place for 6 months so we probably won’t have much luck getting a good site. There are folks that come here for that long, and they have first choice because they have been here 3-6 years. If you stay 3 months or longer the resort makes you a “welcome” sign with your name and hometown but not for short term. The other really strange part is that they do have some excellent pull through sites but they are only available to “short term” travelers. I assume since we are here for 3 weeks that we are not “short term”. Too bad huh. We’re not sure we want the hassle of staying here again. You almost have to “beg” to get a site since there are so many that get first choice at sites they’ve been in for years. Then as noted above the new sites limit us if we don’t want to stay 3-6 months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
Best park in Florida. Increasing in size (2-3x). Always excellent shaded concrete sites surrounded by green, nicely spaced. Only four negatives: Wi-Fi can be good, but not the fastest around, too many dogs, upper management is okay, but reminds me of a southern used car salesman attitude, and pool isn't heated. Great place to spend the winter; people and working staff are excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2012
$42
Not a bad park with the exceptions being poor cable TV(stations constantly going in and out, and pitiful wifi, being so slow as to be non-useable or just not available at all. Spoke to several seasonal residents and they all confirmed that it has always been this way, yet when we inquired before reserving, the office assured us these amenities worked great. We were here three years ago and the wifi was just as bad then. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$35
A most excellent campground in a good location. Williston is a small town but has 2 grocery stores and a couple of really good restaurants. It's equidistant to both Ocala and Gainesville with good roads to both locations for any activities in which one would want to participate. About 20 miles from I75 but within easy driving distance of Silver Springs, U of FL, the Veterans Hospital, Shands etc. A good place to spend a relaxing time. Gates close at 6 pm but the resident has a code to get in. The majority of people are long term snowbirds and there are lots of activities going on at the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
Fourth winter here. Still the best kept secret in mid Florida. Park is near capacity but will double in size by Jan. 1. This is horse country and a small town so beaches are 90 mile away and the big city is 30 miles. Advantages: excellent paved asphalt (no speed bumps), full concrete for rig, tow, & patio. Lots of shaded lots, walk or bike to the grocery, lighting excellent, utilities fine, Wi-Fi good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
This is only an update to my last review. This place is super nice and a great place to visit. On this stop over we noted a couple items. The Passport American rate is gone at this time but will be back in place around the first part of May. Passport's website had not been updated to shown this change. Next problem is the Wi-Fi system. It is totally useless. I run a speed test as soon as I could get it to work off Google and found speed to be 0.29MBps down and 0.44 MBps up. That is slower that a very old dial up line. This park has 140 sites, this will be lots of fun as soon as this park is full of people. A park this size would need 10 to 15 MBps or more if someone is hogging up the bandwidth on Skype or Netflix. Everything other than Wi-Fi worked well with our nice level site. We used our Verizon 4G MiFi to work and it was running on 3G only and very slow as well. Verizon cell phones worked with no problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2012
$100
We drove several miles out of our way to get to this park. When we attempted check in we were told $40.00/night and no Passport America. The web site shows different rates and states it accepts PA. Office staff were not helpful at all; they had a take it or leave it attitude. Crossed this place off my list as we knew of a much better place anyway but had thought we might try this one out due to reviews. We noticed that the Interior roads are narrow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$41
We love it here! Huge pull through lots with lots of privacy. Big dog park. Lots of shade and close to Gainesville and shopping. The only reason I give it a 9 and not a 10. No hot tub! But for most people it would definitely be a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
This is our second visit to this gorgeous park. All the sites are large and with the exception of a few grass ones, all paved. The pull-through sites are easily over 100' long. The park is clean and quiet. Restrooms are spotless. The tiled showers are large with great pressure and hot water supply. There is a large walk in swimming pool; it was not heated during our October stay. If one were planning a rally there is a community building and huge covered outdoor area. There is a tennis court, shuffleboard, and fitness facility. The enclosed dog run is a bit of a walk from most sites but the size of it will give the most active dog a great workout. The only semi tight spots we encountered in the park was at the entrance/exit gates, otherwise, easy for big rigs to navigate. Many acres of the back portion of the park are being developed as condo sites. I understand these sites will be for both park models and RVs. I hope this development doesn't have an adverse effect on this wonderful destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
This is by far among the nicest RV camps we've ever visited. It's clean, within walking distance to town, and landscaped beautifully. Office and other staff go out of their way to help. The back-in sites are large, and the pull throughs and set in wooded parcels with plenty of room to spread out. We enjoyed a week-long stay enough to reserve two weeks in January. There are no tents allowed, which is a plus. There are banquet facilities, a large pool, and even a pond with a water wheel. I highly recommend this facility because of all its great attributes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$42
My wife and I have been going to Williston crossings for several years and it's been our favorite campground in the area .That being said the reason that I gave it an 8 instead of a 10 is because we have noticed a disturbing trend. They have put several "mobile homes" in the 400 area of the park. there is also a number of long term sites with closed up camper/motorhomes parked and empty. But I believe that most troublesome change is that they are allowing people to put up sheds on the sites,some are homemade. This may not sound like much but our old favorite campground Elite Resort in Salt Springs started that way and the next thing you know there were all kinds of above ground decks,inflatable pools, etc. I hope that this is not the direction that they are headed because that would spell the end to a great campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
A very nice campground, hard pads and interior roads. All facilities well maintained. Nice pool and laundry. A lot of work going on adding a new section. Nice sized mostly shaded sites; by April most snow birds flew north. It is 20 miles from I-75; north bound take US 27 exit, south bound take SR 121. Both roads are good, 27 is four lane. For an overnight only it's a little far, but an easy drive through rolling horse ranches. Basic grocery and shops in Williston. Campground is on 5th street, no signs... go slow and turn at the funeral home - entrance is at the end of the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$21
Very nice park. Stayed 2 nights using our Passport America 50% discount. Large paved sites easy hook ups. Friendly management. Large fenced dog run. Everything is very nice. You will enjoy your visit. Will return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$33
Nicely landscaped park with level cement pads and wide paved roads. Elegant clubhouse. Water pressure was good. Wi-Fi was almost totally unreliable. Pleasant staff, easy check-in, lots of activities. With ongoing major expansion, much construction noise during the day. Very quiet at night. Rate based on weekly charge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
This park was a wonderful surprise! All sites are level, very large, and most are paved. Access roads are wide enough for our big rig. Laundry, bath, and showers are sparkling clean and roomy. There is a tennis court and shuffleboard. The new pool is having heater problems but they are working to fix it. There are activities but not so many as to be overwhelming. There is also a very large, grassy dog park. I recommend taking the detour off I-75 and spend time at this park! You'll be glad you did! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$41
This is a beautiful park that I'd highly recommend. I've learned that new owner's took over the park May of 2011 and have been doing a lot of upgrades since, like the beautiful pool area, the clubhouse and the large pavilion suitable for large events. The pull through sites are long enough for two 45' rigs! While families are welcome, there is not much for young ones to do. There are tennis courts and a couple shuffle board courts. There is also a very large addition being built as I type this, 300 new sites are being added in a beautiful wooded area immediately adjacent to the existing park. They expect that new area to be open July of 2012. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$15
Park was bought out by a different owner about a year ago. Improvements have been consistently made ever since then. New sites are scheduled to be opened in March or April. Camp sites are separated from each other by bushes, trees or flowers with 90 percent of them paved. Everyone we met was very friendly and there are activities scheduled for 3 or 4 days a week. The managers are very professional. We spent 5 nights there and we will definitely continue to go camping there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
55+ RV parks in Florida don't get any better than this resort park. Lots are spacious, wooded, and quiet. Many returning snowbirds with pride in their rigs. Streets are all asphalt and pads are concrete. Cable TV and Wi-Fi is excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$17
Nice upscale park at good Passport America rates. It appears to be a work in progress. The fitness center is not finished. The trolly wasn't in operation while we were there. The dog park was closed (chain and padlock across path). Good for 1-2 night stay as there is not much to do in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$33
The CG is very upscale. The pull through sites are at least 100 feet long. very private, but they are not real wide. Some of the back in sites are very nice, long and lots of trees but some of the other back ins are quite short. One problem with the pull throughs is that the electric outlet is centered on the site so you need a long cord. The internet connection is quite slow and the park is only about 25% full so when it fills up I would guess that the connection will be almost unusable. Finally, there isn't much to do in Williston and there really isn't anything close. If you are looking for a nice park to chill out in then this would be a good place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Another great stay at Williston Crossings. Same friendly staff as last time. A little heavier occupied as it is getting close to snow bird time. They expect to be full by January, but they do not have long term rates for the pull through sites so it may still be possible to get a place if you reserve far enough ahead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
This is a beautiful park. Everything is like new, clean and well laid out. You have back in and pull through sites. Sites are FHU with 42 TV cable channels, Wi-Fi and all level cement pads. Lots of nice trees in this park. Sat. dish with work on most sites but not all. If dish is on the ground it will need to be in 3 feet of RV unit per the rules. Staff has the right to refuse rigs over 10 years or older and no popup's, tents, vans, or conversion vans. Landscape is like that of an upscale hotel you stay in. At night (near center of park) you have a large wood burning fire ring to set around if you wish. No open fires at your site. Laundry center was lager and had super size machines. Bathhouse was like ones in a high dollar hotel. Gates are locked at night and you have a code to get in. Staff was helpful at check in and they lead you to your site. Park was noise free most of the time. Only items to point out and they are not the parks fault. The loud booming or bass sounds are here yet (Friday night). I think this is coming from a house close by on S/W side of park and we could not hear it inside the MH. The other problem is the Wi-Fi system. It was very slow at 0.11 MB's down and 0.15 MB's up. So I powered up our Verizon MiFi 3G air card with 5 bars and run speed test again and only found 0.23 MB's down and 0.28MB's up. Next day Wi-Fi system was out of service. This problem would be with the telephone office and poor bandwidth on DSL. All DSL, T1's, and high speed internet services runs on telephone equipment. Rate was on Good Sam. We will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Well worth the 20 minute drive off of I-75 on 121 S. The staff was very friendly and wanted to make sure our stay was pleasant. The grounds and pool was beautiful one of the best parks we have stayed in if not the best. The pull throughs were HUGE and very secluded with trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$19
Quoted rate includes Passport America 50% discount. May be this year's best bargain for us. Huge shaded sites, decent utilities, decent cable, landscaping between sites for privacy. A great place for us. Excellent Wi-Fi. Sprint/Verizon coverage good, AT&T fair. We intend to go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
Accepts Passport for 2 nights then full cost. Was a great place to stay, except the railroad tracks were only a few yards from our site and the train woke me up twice the first night. Most sites were paved, level, good water pressure, with trees and bushes to provide some privacy. The club house is large, the swimming pool new, the office clean and well organized. The managers were friendly and helpful. The roads were all paved and lit (was a great place to walk). The laundry area looked new and was very clean. Plenty of nearby fast-food places, 2 grocery stores less than a mile away and Gainesville is only 16 miles away for shopping. Don't go expecting to do any fishing at the resort. The lake has almost dried up and is at the bottom of a small hill several thousand yards away from the camping area. We plan to go back to the resort next Spring. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
Williston Crossings RV Resort is "Top of the Line." My wife and I spent four restful and relaxing days at this park. Most sites are level concrete pads with very convenient electric, water and sewer hookups. The Wi-Fi signal was good and the cable TV channels were acceptable. The only suggestion I have is they need a playground for families with children. I'm quite certain the resort is active during the winter months with snowbirds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Stayed three nights for shake down trip on new (to us) coach. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. As this is the off season, the park was almost empty so there wasn't much going on which was fine with us. Beautiful, very well kept park with lots of trees. The pool appears to be finished and work was being done to finish the deck area around it. I would guess it will open soon. Grocery store, a couple of small restaurants, and some shopping are within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
We travel full time in our RV and will forever more compare every park to Williston Crossings. This park is beautiful with large sites either on the grass or cement pad. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. We love to choose our "perfect" site when allowed and we were happily driven all over the park in a golf cart to check out every possibility. We arrived at the end of April and the park was basically empty so we had a lot of sites to choose from. Trees separate you and your neighbors so it feels very roomy. It was very quiet as well because you are not near a main road which seems to be a luxury not found at most RV parks. We did not use the facilities, except for the laundry room, which was state of the art. We stayed for 10 days and were sad to leave. You'd be crazy not to stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$41
Great place to spend the night, which is what we needed. Extremely long pull-thru sites and lots of shade. Cable and Wi-Fi worked very good. Just didn't seem to be a lot to do in the area. We would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
A great snowbird park plus new management. Should be opening the pool this year. Excellent site spacing, concrete pads, and all the utilities. Located in a small Florida town, with limited but adequate access to essentials. Sites are laid out so that you can bike or walk 1/2 mile just circling the park once. Quiet and well lighted at night, plus it is a gated community. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$18
We checked in here Nov. 1st to spend the winter; last year we passed through this area of Florida on the way back to Ohio from AZ, and in our opinion, this park is the nicest park we found in a 50+ mile radius of Ocala. If swimming is a big issue, you will be disappointed, but if you are like us and are looking for a well kept, quiet, nicely landscaped, secure park, this will fit the bill. Yes, it is bank owned, but we have never found the staff to anything but extremely helpful any time we've talked to them. There is a manager who is very pleasant and seems to be doing all he can to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. We haven't noticed any "booming" noises as stated by a previous poster; there are the normal occasional noises you would expect from any neighborhood. We've found that both Gainesville and Ocala are just a short drive either north or south if you want big box stores and/or any kind of restaurant you'd want. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
This park could be very nice, but it's not done and hasn't been done for a number of years. Now the bank has taken it and hired a management company to operate it. The pool has been under construction for a couple of years. The "game" room is not for children. It's a "gaming" room full of slot machines, poker tables and a pool table. The potential is here to finish the basic resort and make it a great place to stay. Just forget about the "Mayberry" and "trains" that were in the former owners dreams. Even the 6 trolleys purchased from Opryland don't operate through the grounds, but then, without a pool, there is no place to go. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
This campground is beautiful! The staff were friendly and accommodated us when we arrived after hours. The facilities were clean and everything looked new. The roads are paved and street lights gave us plenty of light. I felt very safe with the gate and fenced in area. Unfortunately, many of the buildings and the pool were not finished yet. I believe the bank took over this campground, but it is still a nice place to stay if you don't need a pool. The only downside was the loud bass coming from a car or bar nearby - not inside the campground. I heard this booming on both nights of our stay, and I had trouble falling asleep. Hopefully that was just a "two time" problem. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
As others have posted, this place had great potential, but now that the bank has it, we can see that the loving care has left. There is no pool, and the office staff was rude when we attempted to ask for a gate card that was not available when we checked in. We probably will not return since the pool was never completed. Florida campgrounds in the summer without a pool does not compute. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$37
This park is in receivership now, and being run by a management company appointed by the bank. It is clean and everything is being maintained. The WiFi is down but there is still free WiFi at the rec-center. Its a real shame to see what happened. The park deserves to be finished, it has so much potential. It feels like a state park with wide paved roads and every site is level and paved. So many unfinished projects and the pool was way over-designed. All they needed was a pool and they tried to put in something like Disney would do. We would go back but the rates are a little high for no pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$20
Where to begin? Beautiful grounds. Roomy, private sites. Owner has many great ideas. Too many in fact. There is no pool. The website, brochures and ads say there are two pools. There are none! Under construction for at least two years with no end in sight. It was a cold year so we didn't care but were irritated at the false advertising. There are at least five different projects underway and none are completed: arts & craft building, water feature grist mill, site expansion, second entrance, pools, etc. Not much in way of events or activities going on. Pricey for what is offered. Laundry facilities clean but expensive. Took mine to laundromat where they washed, dried and folded it for only $2 more than Williston Crossings machines would have cost me. Might stay again maybe for a week or a stop over but not long term again, at least until things gets finished up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$41
Great park, the best in the area. As other posters have stated. Still no pool. The owner is still trying to complete this project as well as others. Very nice people camp here for the winter every year. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
This is our fourth or fifth year staying here. One of our favorite places. Has big, wooded lots with concrete level sites. Friendly campground. Many snow birders here for a long stay. Located about 20 miles from Gainesville or Ocala. Each year the owners have added or upgraded something from the last time. Work is continuing on the swimming pool but this seems to be an ongoing saga. Movies and/or entertainment in the club house each week. Plus game nights and arts/crafts weekly. Adequate Wi-Fi. DSL is available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$36
We camped here for the month and love the park , but cleaning and maintenance are bad. Sorry to say it's going down hill. Too bad, they are good people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$42
The hidden gem in Williston. Has huge pull through sites, beautiful landscaping, large showers and bathrooms. Could use one more shower house. Beautiful community room for activities. We'll be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$30
Excellent park for short or long term stay. The town of Williston is very friendly and you are close to Ocala and Gainesville, FL also. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$36
If you are staying in the Ocala, Florida area, this is the place you want to stay. It is off route 27 and just a short 20 minute drive into center city Ocala. Excellent paved roads and pads. Lots of shade trees or if you like being in the sun, they have those also. This place is spotless and the owners take great pride in caring for the people that stay here as well as the up-keep of the surroundings. This is a great long-stay place as well. Many folks from Minnesota, Michigan, etc. Club house is as nice if not nicer than most Country Clubs. Organized activities, movies, pot luck dinners, pool, coffee club in a.m., and many others to keep you busy. Have fun. You will really be able to relax and enjoy your stay: we did! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$39
I choice this park for an overnight stay. Would like to stay longer next time. Big pull throughs. Friendly staff. Clean. Nice landscaping. Some construction. Nice area of Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
This is our 4th visit to this park. Unfortunately, our latest visit has raised some questions about the viability of the park. Upon arrival we found a building that was under construction last season at a virtual standstill and appears has not been worked on in some time. Our biggest disappointment was the condition of the pool area. Some work was being done last season when we were here, but the area now is weed choked with much other "debris" laying around and it appears a pool is not a reality of the near future. The sites remain the same and are much nicer then most although the overall maintenance seems to be somewhat less then we saw in the past. Showers and rest rooms remain very nice and are kept clean as is the laundry area. Overall it is a nice campground but many of the things the owners told us about don't seem to be on the immediate horizon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
We stayed in this campground over a three week period. We chose it based on observations from last winter when we first visited while staying at another campground in the area. The campground is laid out very nicely and the sites are level and very large. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only reason I did not give a higher rating: the swimming pool was still not finished from last February and the park appears to be needing some normal maintenance. There was very little to do as far as planned activities but we were told that it would pick-up in December when the park fills up for the winter. The park has great potential but, at this time, I could only rate it a 7. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$38
The best RV park that we have been in since 1996. The park was begun in 2005 and the owners have done an excellent job of developing this park. The clubhouse is top notch. The hospitality of the owners and staff is above all other parks. The pool and pool building is under construction and will be complete soon. They have many projects in the works but what they have accomplished in 4 years is incredible. The owners are good folks doing an excellent job. We will go back soon to see their progress. This Park will be a destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$33
We stayed here over a three day time period. Myself and another family member already have RV's and a third recently purchased one, this was to be their "Maiden Voyage". This was the perfect location for this. Upon arrival you will be escorted to your site, which is easily accessible. Our sites were near the back and in line where we could "spread out" our "stuff". We had a very large area between the sites where we could set up our games and sitting/cooking area. The restrooms were very clean and even had music in them. The entire project is still not complete, but is worth the trip (will be even more so when it is complete). Most of the current construction is not accessible for visitors as it is behind the tree line, but the website shows the future of this park and it will be amazing. We will be revisiting this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
I happened across their web site and decided to visit. My wife and I spent a week here in our Airstream and I must say it is the nicest RV park we've visited in Florida. It is clean, wonderfully populated with trees, plenty of room, quiet, and it isn't even completed yet! This will be the RV park standard by which all others will be measured. More importantly, the owners and their family are just "good people" as we say in the south. They make you feel at home. They go out of their way to help with anything you may need or want. My wife and I look forward to returning in the near future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
This is indeed a Mom and Pop work in progress! The owners are delightful, friendly and insist that as the project develops, it is done first class with no shortcuts. Landscaping is lush, sites are huge and private, the shower buildings and laundry put five-star hotels to shame. The future plans include a train around the 100-acre facility, a golf course, and an era 1940's town. When complete, this will be a popular family destination park with activities for all ages. We'll be back often and can hardly wait to see the next stage of development. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
All I can say is Wow! We have been wanting to check this campground out for some time but do to circumstances we could not until last week. It is everything we hoped it would be and much more. The landscaping was perfect, the sites huge, the bathrooms clean, and the staff very friendly. We enjoyed "movie night" with the owner. Although, it is in a small town that is the beauty of it. Horse farms not far away with a lot of great scenery. Nice drive to Gainesville. Wonderful restaurants near by. We checked out the Ivy House Restaurant and the Driftwood and are really looking forward to going to Billy Jacks Restaurant next time we visit and there will be a next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
We really enjoyed our stay at Williston Crossing RV Resort. The campground is well-maintained, nicely landscaped, clean, has privacy between sites, and they have paved level sites that can accommodate any size RV. The pool area was not complete when we visited, but looks like it will be absolutely beautiful when done. The clubhouse was extremely nice. They have numerous plans for the park and it will become a destination in and of it's self when completed. The owners are on-site and extremely nice and they take pride in their resort. It's obvious they love what they are doing and it's not "just a business" to them. This was our first visit, but it won't be our last. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
This is our 3rd time at this Resort. It is clearly the best of the many we have visited. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
The owner was very nice and friendly. The campground is clean. We go to a different campground once a month and I think this was the best one yet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
This is a beautiful park with large spacious sites. The owners go out of their way to make you feel at home. We were participants in a rally and had a wonderful time. Thanks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
A great place to be. Very clean, pleasant and the staff was wonderful. Lots of new things being done and we look forward to going back from time to time and watch it develop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
My husband and I visited Williston Crossings RV Resort last weekend. The campground is beautiful with large spacious sites. This is truly a work in progress. We were treated to a movie and popcorn on Friday night and an ice cream social on Saturday afternoon. The recreation hall is just the place for everyone to gather for a meal and or entertainment. I was really impressed with the landscaping. There are trellises everywhere with confederate jasmine and honey suckle in full bloom. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
You get to meet the real owners here. They work hard to make your stay perfect. The club house is the best I have ever seen. They hosted a special movie / popcorn night, and ice cream social. Very, very clean, new and well set up. This couple and their son are very personable, funny and they like to get involved. Tnis is by far THE BEST place I have stayed in Florida. Keep up the good work and your future visions in the park will be great to see. Thanks for a very successful rally. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
The owners are really trying to be a Five Star Resort RV Park. The park had a ice cream social on Saturday afternoon. My wife and I had a super time at Williston Crossings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This is a park you do not want to miss if you want to be treated like you are appreciated. The management and support people appeared to make our stay as important to themselves as it was to my wife and myself. The park is truly the most beautifully laid out park I have been in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
It is obvious the owners of this campground have carefully planned and spared no expense on what has been completed so far, and what is currently under construction (the pools, game room and golf course). The sites are all paved and level and have nice lamp posts with site numbers. This park is spotless! I never use the bathhouse/ showers at campgrounds, but it was so nice and clean, I had to try it once! The Wi-Fi was like being at home, very fast. The clubhouse is beautiful, too. We enjoyed our stay and we look forward to many future visits! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
After extensive traveling all through the United States, my husband and I have decided that "Williston Crossings RV Resort" is the absolute best park around. The owners are incredibly friendly and accommodating. Their many ideas for a truly unique park are absolutely visionary. We have never experienced anything like this in an RV resort. Stunning landscaping is seen throughout the park. The facilities are "top of the line", absolutely beautiful. Williston Crossings offers large, level concrete pads with any and all amenities you could imagine. The restrooms and showering areas are as tasteful as any fine hotel. The only way to truly experience this fine facility would be to come for a visit. Trust me, this park is one you must not miss! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
The campground was a wonderful experience and we look forward to a return visit. Owner couple went out of their way to accommodate us during our stay. We look forward to the completion of the park and all it has to offer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
I have stayed at Williston Crossings several times. I have NEVER been disappointed. The rest rooms and showers are First Class. The sites are all paved, private and very roomy. The owners are hard working and go out of their way to make our stay comforable and enjoyable. I recommend this RV resort above any I've stayed in. PS, the swimming pool will be opening this summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
This is a state of the art RV Resort and one which should be duplicated in every state!! We absolutely loved this place. We travel with three dogs and no children. It is primarily an adult resort. The Clubhouse is better than most Resort Conference Centers. They are still in the process of building this place and it will be incredible when complete. The office staff was friendly. I did not speak with the owners, but the workampers were very pleasant and helpful. There is not a lot to do outside the resort, but if you just want a place to go and relax: this place is a destination! They have activities: movie nights, fire pits, barbecues, etc. Beautiful landscaping to walk around and take pictures. The pool was not complete when we were here, but will be very soon. The laundry facilities are state of the art. Very good security. Escorted to our site. I have nothing bad to say about this place and highly recommend it!! We will definitely be returning and staying much longer next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
The park is very nice with concrete pads and patios. However, there are no picnic tables and internet is not free and pricey at 4 dollars a day for just one access number for 1 computer. Very friendly owners except for their son who is arrogant and flippant and therefore his customer service is lacking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
From the moment we arrived until we departed, we were treated with respect and felt very welcomed from all the Staff. We were with a club, Citrus County SAM's,Chapter #176, and the Staff bent over backwards to accommodate us as a group and as individuals. This was my third visit to this park and I will return again. This is a very beautiful park and they continue to improve with each visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$38
The campground is spacious with large pull thru sites. It's located in the middle of nowhere with nothing to do. Upon arrival, I had a problem with poor tv cable reception. When I called the front desk some young brat answered with a somewhat rude remark concerning his cable. This problem could be corrected with a trip to the wood shed. If we pass through, we would probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$32
We enjoyed our stay here. The laundry facility was outstanding, the cable TV very good and wifi, available for an32.00 additional fee, worked well with excellent strength. The park layout is beautiful with a lot of trees and plantings. All roads are paved and all sites are on concrete slabs. All sites have lighted, numbered signs. We were escorted to our site. We found the staff to be friendly, courteous and helpful. The small town offers several restaurants and many places to purchase fuel. A nice grocery store within walking distance and a large Winn Dixie grocery within a mile. A very quiet and restful place to stay. The club house has to be seen to be believed. While the pool is not completed, it will be a outstanding facility when open. We will return next year for a longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$38
Very clean, well-planned out. Long-term improvements coming, such as swimming pool, grist mill. Extra-long spaces for pull-thrus. Extra-wide pads, with privacy bushes between each. Good asphalt paving, good concrete pads, grass. Nice small lake, formerly a strip-mine. Good fishing. One of the best we've stayed at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$18
This fee is based on the monthly rate for the park. We had stayed here last year and thought that it would be a great place to stay for January. The swimming pool is not complete and progress is slow. Access to the clubhouse is no longer permitted so gathering with friends on rainy days is limited. It is still a good park with large concrete sites with patios, good water pressure and adequate electric amps. We were surprised to see that our electric bill for the month totaled $134 and that seemed to be a going rate. We would stay here again if passing through, but have made plans to spend the winter months elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
It has clean facilities and friendly people. The park continues to add amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2008
$38
We have stayed here many times over the last few years. Nothing has happened new except that there are now pull-through sites. No pool. Been under construction for 2 years. Wi-Fi is pricey and spotty at best. While the camp hosts are wonderful and friendly, the manager of the park is young, inexperienced and rude. We had quite a bit of trouble with our Wi-Fi and he tried to blame it on the fact that many older people just don't know how to use the computer. We are both retired, but not dead. We both have extensive experience in the computer world, I'm sure much more than he. As it turned out, their system does not recognize Vista, and he doesn't know how to fix it. He is the owner's son. Good reason for not hiring family. We have tried to give this place the benefit of the doubt so many times, and we now have run out of patience with their claims that things will be finished soon. One of the hosts told us that the owner is out of money for all the new developments. $38.00 is a bit high for just a place to hang, with no real activities. In addition, our site was a mess with lots of left-over cigars littering the site. I know the last reviewer takes exception to the previous criticism, and we used to defend and praise the park. However, enough is enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$31
We found this wonderful park almost 3 years ago, shortly after they opened. It is just an hour from our home so it is convenient for weekend getaways, which we have done every 4-6 weeks since our first visit. The park has extra large concrete sites with large concrete pads and full hookups, pull-through & big-rig sites, 44 channel cable TV, Wi-Fi & DSL, clean restrooms and laundry area, paved roads, a beautiful community building and an open air pavilion with a large fire pit with rocking chairs to sit and visit with other guests. Each time we've visited we have been greeted by the owners, employees and other guests and made to feel like we belong. We've received tours of the park and their future plans and each time we come we are pleased to see what new additions and amenities have been added. The theme is an old fashioned small railroad town, and we can't wait to see the finished product. I'm not sure if the previous reviewer was at Williston Crossings or some other park, but we totally disagree with their low rating. While the pool, tennis courts, etc. are not yet completed, this is a beautiful park with lots of walking trails, paved roads for biking and a peaceful, relaxing, welcoming atmosphere. We've never paid more than $32 per night, even in the winter season. Thumbs up all the way! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2008
$42
We were here over two years ago and went back to check it out. It was a very disappointing experience. There is still no pool, no tennis, no workout area, and we were not allowed to use the clubhouse. We asked the manager when will the pool be finished? He said he stopped asking the owner. It is a very expensive place with nothing to do. Internet is an extra 4.00 per day and didn't work as promised. We asked for a partial refund of the internet service, and were told no. We asked to speak to the owner and was told no. Why drive 21 miles from I-75 in Gainesville to be treated so poorly, pay high rates for promised amenities that have not been completed in over two years, and be so far away from everything? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Took tour with owner. Adult and family pool under construction with water wheel mill next to it. Club house has slot machines waiting for dept of revenue approval. Plans include Old Flagler RR cars into guest quarters, shopping area, working train with cars similar to Disney, beach on the quarry lake, rental cabins in private area and more. If all plans are completed it will be a destination resort by itself. Road cycling route by Gainesville cycle club of 64 miles is close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
Very spacious, private sites with full concrete pads; most were well landscaped. Park is currently adding a general store and other amenities. Convenient to Gainesville, UF and Shands Hospital. Try the local restaurant, "Ivy House". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
We spent 2 weeks here in April and have made reservations for the month of January 2009. The resort is still under construction, but that in no way takes away from the ambiance. The pull-thru sites are extra long and you are semi-secluded from your neighbor. The back in sites are long and large, all have level concrete and patio sections. You can ride a bike from the gated area to town or walk to the local grocery. This facility has the best laundry area of any campground. There is plenty of room to walk the dogs and it looked like everyone cleaned up after their pets. The construction is detailed on their website, so check it out for yourself. We are returning again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$34
This park still has the potential to be a great stop (and longer) but as the work progresses there is still no pool, no picnic tables at any site, no grills at any site and still only one toilet in the beautiful bath area building. The individual sites are very spacious and well kept. The park is quiet, and much effort was spent on plantings, etc. I realize that picnic tables are an expensive proposition but having one available (even for rent) would be an improvement. In addition, the 24 hour charge of $4.00 for internet wifi use seems a bit out of line. It would only take a little effort to make this a 9 or 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$36
Very clean. Very quiet. Good neighbors. Been here for 3 months, plan to stay indefinitely. This is not a campground, it is an RV Resort. Well, more like an upscale subdivision or community. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The amenities are high-end and adequate for now. When they implement some more, like the pool this fall, this place will be a resort. Williston is small town half-way between Ocala and Gainesville, with reasonable infrastructure. There's a few good restaurants, grocery stores, etc that are great for the small town atmosphere. Highly recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$29
We arrived here February and will be leaving in April. We have reserved our site for six months for the winter. This place is fantastic. We have three dogs and they are more excited about taking walks around this resort than any other we have visited. A look at their website tells the whole story. The owner has an eye for detail and it shows in the resort and on the website. The facilities, activities, and the staff are wonderful. We highly recommend this resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$37
Excellent campground. Paved roads and sites with large grassy areas. Very quiet country setting. Small town, 18 miles to nearest city. Stayed one month and would definitely consider staying 4 months in the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$33
This is an outstanding RV resort. The sites are wide concrete pads and all of the access roads are paved. The staff is excellent, very friendly and very enthusiastic about the park. It has good security and is extremely well lighted at night. So why the 8 rating. Several things -- no pool, limited cable channels and very few attractions in the town of Williston although a couple of large cities are within 20 miles or so. The owners are in the process of making a lot of additions and upgrades (including two pools) so this park is not a long way from being as good as it gets. Even with the issues we would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$28
This is nice campground located in the middle of nowhere. The town of Williston is a run down little town that has seen better days. In it's present stage of construction, I would only recommend this park as a short layover destination. When completed with swimming pool and other refinements, this will be a great destination park. However, all activities will be primarily inside the park grounds. The nearest shopping centers (Wal-Mart Supercenter, Target) and Mall are located in the town of Ocala approximately 25 miles away. The grounds are clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. Cable TV was included in the full hookup cost; however, wifi was $4/night, $17/week and $35/month extra. I would stay here again for a week or less. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$36
This is one of the most exceptional campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Everything has been done first class. The clubhouse is extraordinary. The plans for the future at this facility almost boggle the imagination. If he accomplishes half of what he is attempting to do, it will be one of the top 10 camping resorts in the country. The facility is very clean and well maintained, the host is anxious to please, and the facilities are above average. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$27
I agree with the previous post that this is a nice place in the middle of nowhere. Tha plans for the place are nice, but feel the pool will be a while so put the swimwear away for now. There was little to do in the immediate area. We drove to Cedar Key,Ocala and the surrounding area. There are few restaurants but dinner at the Ivy House was a pleasant surprise although they serve no alcohol! We would come here again to visit nearby family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$30
Wonderful new, clean, neat, well manicured, concrete pads and patios, paved roads, security gate. All buildings need security card to access. Excited about the plans for building stores and a town square. Trollys give rides thru out park. family center is beautiful, movies, meetings, parties. within walking of CVS pharmacy, and Hitchcocks grocery. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$36
This was our 2nd stay at this location... It was as good or better than the 1st... Pull-through sites are now open... Concrete pads with an apron for sitting... 30 & 50 amps @ each site with clear cable and water... Nice spacing between all sites and the owners really love to help with anything you might need... We WILL be back... Can't wait to see the new pool... P.S. The only reason not a 10, the resort is not complete reference the construction... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
After 6 years of being on the road full time and having stayed at many, many campgrounds across the country, this one comes in at number one. We found this campground last year and spent most of the winter season here. We're back this year for the whole season and hopefully for many more to come. Phase II (50 new full hookups sites including 100' long pull thrus)opens tomorrow, which brings the capacity up to 150 sites, all concrete pads, paved driveways, full hookups including cable. Contrary to one other post I see, there is nothing cheap here. The shower and laundry facilities are exceptional and the main clubhouse is like nothing we've seen anywhere. Everything is top rate and the whole campground is groomed and clean. The pool complex is under constructon as I write this with completion projected for spring. Two free form pools, covered open air pavilion, large wood deck and large fish pond complete with waterfall and gristmill with operating water wheel. One of those "you have to see it to believe it" things. The campground is owner built and managed and the pride they have in what they've accomplished here is well deserved. The campground is located between Ocala and Gainesville with all the shopping and entertainment you could want. We highly recommend this campground, and space just doesn't permit all that could be said about it. We would definitely suggest to anyone who finds themselves in the area to stop in and take a tour. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$26
Outstanding campground! It's one of the nicest RV resorts we've been to in a long time. It was first class from start to finish. The owner was very friendly and anxious to please. Our site was level and spacious. We were told the WiFi was spotty, but ours worked just fine. Cable was great, too. While the town itself is less than exciting, it was an overall nice stay for us. We'd go back again should we find ourselves in the area. You can't go wrong with this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
Probably one of the nicest parks we have ever stayed at . My wife and I live about 45 miles from this campground and we use it as our weekend get away at least once per month. The owners and their kids are extremely friendly and helpful, and they go out of their way to make you feel at home. once they finish construction of the pool area this will be a 10+ park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
The nicest RV facility we've ever experienced. Very clean and well manicured with many special appointments. The management is the owner and his immediately family. The resort is still under construction but the completed portion is exceptional. We recommend this resort whether for a one night stay or for an extended stay. It is approximately 20 minutes west of I-75 near Gainesville, FL. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$36
This is a great RV Park. It has many more improvements coming. It will continue to be a great place to visit or live there for an extended period of time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$50
Everything about this park is wonderful. The nicest restrooms and laundry facilities of any campground we've stayed at. The owners are friendly and showed us around the campground, and the expansion plan areas. It's called Williston Crossing because a train goes past the grounds once or twice a day (not during quiet times) and is more of an attraction than a nuisance. The park will also continue to have a nice railroad theme. The only thing that I wished for, and didn't have, was a picnic table. These were still in the planning stage. The sites are separated by trellises and plantings of honeysuckle. The owners have also spent a great deal of time, money and care on the other plants and trees at the campground. We will definitely stay here again and look forward to watching the park grow! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$26
My husband and I have been to many different campgrounds in Florida and the southeast. We were impressed with the owners and they way they laid the park out. It is obvious that they had been campers as well. The place is spotless, the facilities, i.e., bath,showers,laundry are very unique and clean. They have just completed the clubhouse and it looks like walking into the lobby of a grand hotel. They still have many things to complete, one of them being the pool, but you can bet when completed it will be eye popping. We enjoy the many social gatherings by Bill and Denise and not too many parks have the owners present but involved in the planning and sometimes the cooking. We have visited here 5 times and plan to go back again and again. We even have scheduled our camping club for rallies. When in the area, don't pass up a visit to the most interesting camp resort. See you there! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$40
We camped here 3 nights. Overall the park is great. When all phases are complete, it will be considered a "small Disney World". Met the owners while checking out. They were very nice and accommodating. Our site was concrete pad with semi-shades and full hook-ups. Only one beef, when making reservation, I had requested no over hanging trees if possible. This was so we could use our roof-mounted Sat-dish. Our site had the over hanging trees thus we were not able to use our Satellite. We will stay here again. All the staff were very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2007
$29
This is a new park in Willisson Florida. The idea of the park is great. The execution on the idea is very, very bad. First, the owner who is a contractor from Georgia has no idea what he is doing. Like all contractors, he starts a job or a section of the park and never finishes. He gets half way through, moves on to something else and just talks about what it may look like some day. Last year, he promised many of his winter residents that the pool would be completed. A year later, no pool, no club house (although the club house is completed, they do not let RVers use it – the owner only wants to use it for weddings – so he can make more money). The owner’s young son and daughter-in-law run/manage the park. The daughter-in-law runs the office and has no clue regarding how a park should be run. She constantly messed up our bill – especially our electricity and always seemed clueless on how to fit it. The son, who is labeled manager, does not know what he is doing and really can’t do anything. He has to run to his father – happens quickly if the father is in town – and the father make all decisions (again, the father is only concerned about how much money he can make or what something will cost him). The park has one restroom facility that has male and female sides. Each side has only two showers with the drain being the high spot so you have to stand in someone else’s bathing water and (get this) each side only has (1) one toilet – for the entire park. As I have said before, the owner is only interested in money. He keeps raising rates year after year but provides no additional amenities as he never finishes anything. His upcoming 2007 rates are higher that many of the most luxurious RV resorts in the nation – and he keeps raising them. On top of this, his per kilowatt rate is over $0.12 per kilowatt – just 10 miles down the road the rate is $0.07 per kilowatt. Further, on top of these high rates – you get charged an additional 9% for taxes – other parks in Florida include the tax in their rates. Even his hired help calls him cheap and says their job is so difficult because everything thing he has done, he has done cheaply. Lastly, the owner is only concerned about money and will let anyone or any condition trailer into the park. So, if you are riff-raft and have been kicked out of all other parks in Florida, you would be welcomed here as long as you pay. Plus, the behavior that got you kicked out of the other parks – you can do here with no consequences – as long as you pay your bill. My overall rating is thus: If you like to throw your money away – i.e. spend money and get nothing in return – this is the park for you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$26
I highly recommend this park! This is our second visit here and are planning for another visit in November for six months. Of all the parks we have stayed in, Williston Crossings is A #1 on our list. Never in any of our travels have we been to an RV park that has the most gorgeous landscaping, spacious paved sites, modern and immaculate bathrooms and laundry facililties than that of Williston Crossings. The owners are the nicest and most hospitable people you could ever meet. The staff, which includes everyone from the front gate to the front office and beyond. Not only are the owners and staff friendly, so are the RV'ers. We have met many great friends here. The park is not yet completed, but Phase I is. This includes the club house which is not only huge, but beautiful, too. A lot of work and expense has gone into it. I can only imagine what it will be like once Phase II is completed. On our first visit here for 3 months, we thought this was the best kept secret in Florida. Now, mainly through word of mouth, I believe, a lot of RV'ers know about this gem. We are here for 5 months now and have already made reservations for 6 months for next winter season. We enjoy traveling, but have been spoiled by this park, always looking for an RV park that can match this one, which we haven't yet found and probably never will. Coming back to Williston Crossings is like coming back to our "Home Sweet Home!" We truly recommend this Florida gem! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$29
We highly recommend this park. This was our second year for a two month stay at this park and we plan to stay five months this winter. Having traveled through many of the western states and staying at numerous campgrounds, none compare to Williston Crossings. It has big spacious sites. The entire park is beautifully landscaped. The completed Phase I has paved interior streets. The bathroom/shower and laundry facilities are superb with each having security access. the Club House is superior in design and furnishings. The park's security both day and night is great. Having daily trash pickup at your site is a real plus--no dumpsters. The owners, managers and staff are very friendly and helpful. They participated in the park activities, which you do not see very often. There is no end to this park's potential when all phases are complete. Work was being done on new sites, swimming pool and dock when we were there. There is a real family atmosphere at Williston Crossings as most RV'ers return year after year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$26
Very clean modern park with large, shaded, private sites. Friendly, helpful staff and gated security. WiFi is $4 but works very well. Park is under expansion but there is no indication to campers. Great, clean, modern laundry and bath area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2005
$20
We arrived in early December and immediately felt like part of the Martin family. Due to a family emergency and my husband becoming ill, our stay is extended indefinitely. Thank goodness we found Williston Crossings! The Martins check on us regularly. Everything we've needed during my husband's illness is a stone's throw away in Williston. Although not a metropolis, it's very quaint. It's a lovely 25 minute drive through horse country to Ocala where there is absolutely everything you could want. We're also only one to two hours from all of central Florida's fun activities. The bath facilities are beautiful. The laundry is state-of-the-art. Security is excellent. The sites are generous in size, all concrete with large patios and gorgeous moss laden oaks. No dumpsters are in sight. Our garbage bags are picked up daily right in front of our coach. There is an active train track adjacent to the property. However, we've grown to rather enjoy the train sounds. We're so anxious for the rest of the resort to be completed. It's going to be a one-of-a-kind! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2005
$??
We are staying long term at Williston Crossings. Probably through the winter. The staff here has put customer service at the forefront of their operation. Always positive, supportive and help if you need anything at all. The resort continues under developement. When we came to look at the resort, they toured us through the park, showed the construction. Was very upfront about what was available and when other developement would be finished. They also made a sizeable decrease in the rates to make up for what was not available yet. The park has security gates, very nice back in sites and the sites are large. The park is in a small town that has a friendly small town attitude. There are very good restaurants outside the park. Ivy House is excellent, Driftwood and Billy Jacks are great too, and not expensive. Excellent grocery story just a few blocks from the resort. Owner and his wife are young and a joy to be around. They work hard and take pride in their family park. The bathroom and showers are superior. The laundry room is superior also. Each is accessed by a card provided by the office to secure privacy. I appreciate that. We look forward to staying for awhile, I still work, and would stay at Williston Crossings when transfered back to this area. One thing I have found is a pleasure, since they are new in opening, there are no negative "full timer clicks" invaded the resort. We all have a good friendly time and this family runs the resort, not a lot of strong neck campers. You will like this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2005
$27
This is a new CG in the city of Williston, Florida. According to the website they are up and running with all the pools, ponds, waterfalls, buildings and restrooms ready to camp as of this last October 31, 2005. NOT. There about 80 sites that can be backed into, the restrooms and laundry and are still under construction as of Vet Day 2005. There is no pool, building, waterfalls, or anything else really. If you make reservations, the only sites that are built is the 400. The remainder are still a dream. There is not much to do in the town either. The best eating place is owned by the campground owner (the food is good). Ocala is 30 minute drive and Gainsville is about the same. The place seems to be run by a kid (23) and his girlfriend, that did not know that there was no site 300 at this time. I reserved the site #300 three weeks ahead and they never bothered to let me know that the reservation map is a dream of what is to be, but they sent me a confirmation for site #300. It has not been built yet, the property has not even been cleared for it yet. IF THEY EVER DO GET THIS PLACE BUILT (MAYBE 2 YEARS) we will go back and post another review that we hope will be very positive. But for now it is a waste of time. PS there is also a monster Railroad that comes through next to the campground and it is real loud. See you in 2 years to see what has changed. I am sorry for the poor review at this time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com