214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Sawtelle Mountain Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (208) 558-9366
CGID4583

Sawtelle Mountain Resort

Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   5   4   2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Lots of shade, but trees so thick not much room on either side of vehicle. Hot tub and pool were freezing cold. Wi-Fi signal so weak hardly usable. Most sites so close together no room to sit in front of RV. This is more of a sleeping spot for Yellowstone visitors than a place to spend a week. We didn't hate it, but we certainly didn't love it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Very wooded park. Nice hookups. Most sites are pull through. Beautiful and quiet. Close to Yellowstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Great park. Heavily treed, lots of shade. Firepits and picnic tables were nice. We were here on a Monday, so it wasn't crowded. Staff was very nice. No TV channels working. Nice and quiet. Definitely would stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
The staff here was incredibly nice and you feel like you are in the middle of the forest so it's a beautiful setting at each site. But I was really disappointed in the amenities. They do have an indoor pool but unfortunately it had no water in it when we were there. It's the middle of June at Yellowstone. Isn't this peak season! They have laundry facilities but they were broken too. So I had to lug my laundry to the timeshare my brother was staying at across the street. We had to use their pool too! There is no Wi-Fi at the campsite although you can drag your computer to the office and get Wi-Fi there. My wireless card did work fine at the campsite. One of the showers was missing a shower curtain and unfortunately it was right in front of the door so if you were getting dressed and someone opened the door, the whole world could see you naked. Come on -- a shower curtain would cost maybe $10! And my shower water wasn't even hot although my daughter says hers was hot but she complained about the number of spiders in her shower. She never took a shower for the rest of the trip outside of our RV after this one. If you don't care about amenities, this is an okay place to stay at a reasonable price. But this was our vacation and I was disappointed because I expected what I saw on their advertisements. We wouldn't stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2006
$26
Although the sites were plenty long, the turns were very tight with a ton of trees every where. Had it not been that this campground was almost empty I don't think I would have got out with out damage to my rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2006
$36
First we made reservations for five sites for a family reunion and they were to all be together. When we arrived we were all separated all around the park. We were told they had cable but got three channels that were very static and they said that was normal. We were told they were Good Sam and had signs for Good Sam but on arrival we were told they were no longer Good Sam and gave no discount. They have been doing that for quite a while from what people in the area told us. Attitude of people working there was atrocious and they were very rude. Restrooms were not clean. I would not recommend them to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2005
$26
It looked it could be nice but had severe problems with organization and communication. We arrived at about 9pm. The receptionist was friendly and told us that the cable TV was not working. Also, the Wi-Fi was not yet working. Apparently the park had just been taken over by new ownership. The site was narrow, very unlevel and difficult to get into with out 28' motorhome. Water pressure was very low and we needed to leave our pump on. In the morning we found out the hard way that there was no water in the bath house. Apparently, the water had been all turned off. When my wife asked about this, she was treated like some idiot for not knowing water is turned off at that time of year. (Actually is was the only park without water that we encountered in our two week trip!) So, no cable TV, no water and no discount!! We suggest this park is avoided until the new owner gets his/her act together. We are newbies at RVing. I am embarrased to admit that the sewer hose popped off while dumping at this park. However, given this was by far the worst park on our trip, if it had to happen, so be it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com