223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Talladaga Nat'l Forest / Coleman Lake Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (256) 463-2272
CGID4586

Talladaga Nat'l Forest / Coleman Lake Campground

Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$12
Have stayed here many times. Well maintained, has clean grounds and facilities. There are even facilities for equine camping! Lots of maintained trails. Very quiet. Shaded by mature trees. Access to boat ramp. Well patrolled, and clearly well cared for. Very family friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$8.5
This is a nice out of the way campground. It is worth the extra drive. Fairly level sites, with shade. Lots of places to hike. It has a nice swimming area too. No cell service until we drove out of the park and about 3 miles away. The Host was very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$12
The is one of the nicest campgrounds we have camped at. The sites are paved and most are level. The sites include a lantern post, picnic table, and campfire ring. The bathhouse is clean and has soap and towel dispensers, and one large shower. The campground hosts are very nice. This campground has a beach and swimming are, and a trail around the lake. Easy access from Hwy.78 near Fruithurst, Alabama. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$12
This is an excellent park to get back to nature. No frills, but a beautifull park. The tree's were in full color. I made some postcard pictures around the lake. As said before, if this park had a playground for the kids and full hookups, it would be a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$12
We camped here on May 12 with friends for their first trip. I really enjoyed this campground.The only reason I didn't rate it higher, is the cg needs more sewer hook ups, they only offer 2. They also need a playground for the younger kids. Campsites are large and private. There is enough space between most campsites, that another site could be placed. I will definitely go back. Large lake for fishing, with boat access. There is a small swimming area at the lake as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$12
This is a very nice campground. It is very clean and well maintained. The sites are a very comfortable size and private. It's a good place to go and relax. The only two things I could think of that would make it a 10 campground is the need for a playground for the kids and more than 2 sites with full hook up. I think they would see a lot more business if it had sewage on their sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2005
$12
We stopped off here one night on a return trip from Georgia. For being such a nice park, this one sure isn't advertised very much. We stayed right after Thanksgiving and there appeared to be lots of hunters staying in the park. Still, the park was very clean, very quite, and worth visiting. Most of the sites are level asphalt with a fire ring and picnic table. The sites are well spaced. This park is out in the middle of nowhere. But, it is worth the drive. There is a swimming area and a day use area. The bath houses look like they were copied from a new COE park as the design is the same. Although I didn't use them, they were very clean. There are two sites that have sewer. Apparently these are for a campground host when one stays inside the park. When we were there, the host was staying at a site just across from the camping loop entrances - there are two loops. There are a few sites that could handle a big rig. Some of the sites are a hundred feet or so from the water. You can see the water but you aren't on it. Although there is a gate, the park is self pay. The sign said the park will close in early December. The web site says it will reopen in March. A very nice park for relaxing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com