221730 User submitted reviews online!!
Treasure Coast RV Park & Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 86 user reviews. Phone: (866) 468-2099
CGID4637

Treasure Coast RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   6   9   10   8   4   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Rate reflects the weekly rate. This park is perfectly manicured; I don't know what the previous reviewer was speaking of. This is a little "Disney-like", it's so perfect. That being said, there are lots of rules to obey, so if that is a problem, don't come here. We were here in June, so the park was very quiet; in the winter it must have a different feel. The bathrooms, showers, laundry and pool area are fastidiously clean. Sites are concrete pads with picnic tables, a little small as they would rather you keep your table on the pad. The spacing between sites was not an issue for us as the park was pretty empty, but again, in season they might be a little too close. We had no vehicle with us, could bike to the Home Depot, but the roads are not bike friendly (I-95, the Turnpike and Okeechobee Road). We would come here again for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$47
Nice park. Well maintained, but many of the sites are back-in and the RVs are back to back. Lots of nice green grass though! Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
I reviewed this park in previous years, giving 9's and 10's. If you are a short term guest, still a 9, but as a seasonal, a 7 at best. Why? First, the owners have yet to make the necessary Wi-Fi improvements which is unacceptable!! Next, the grounds and landscaping are no longer "pristine". Lack of mowing, no mulch, and more weeds give the grounds an unkempt appearance. The grounds crew does more riding around in golf carts than working. This park calls itself a "resort." It used to be, and it can be again with a little effort on the part of the new managers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
Very clean. WiFi was spotty at best. Loads of seasonals. Our site was Very narrow. Neighbor's sewer connection was about 12 inches from our picnic table. Next winter, we'll try Alabama. Campground is pet friendly, but some of the seasonals are not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
Very well run park. Nice people working there and friendly guests too. We spent a week there. No internet at site but strong at office and around pool. Maybe a little pricey but still liked the park. Very quite at night and early morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
We like this park so much that after a month here we decided to trade the motorhome for a fifth wheel and stay with them long-term: live at the park for 4 months and store it on-site for 8; all at a very reasonable price (Monthly rate Jan thru Mar). Treasure Coast RV Resort has it all. Newly designed for today’s RVs’ needs: great 50 amp, water, sewer and cable hook ups in modern, lighted pedestals at large, level concrete pads with picnic tables, a nice heated pool, recently replaced laundry machines, immaculate bath house and weekly organized events. Landscaping is beautiful and well-tended with palm trees throughout, but not enough to interfere with your satellite receiver (which really isn’t needed because of the excellent cable service.) The WiFi, as with all parks, is weak and slow in places, so we invested in a mobile hot spot and never looked back. Alternatively, there’s good WiFi access for your laptop at the office or you can use the computer set up there for guests. Although convenient to the Turnpike and I-95, traffic noise is not an issue, and the park actually borders on farm land to the north. The staff folks are the best ever: super friendly, competent and very willing to help. Great mail system, free coffee available all day and lots of local information organized in binders at the office. Fort Pierce’s historic district is quaint with a big craft & farmers’ market on Saturdays, an active live theater and many events throughout the month. The shopping, beaches and entertainment venues of Vero Beach, Port St Lucie and Stuart are all within a half hour; West Palm Beach is an hour south, while Daytona and Orlando are two hours away. I’ve written 108 other reviews over the years, and this is my last: we’ve found our destination. Thanks to the site facilitator and to everyone on-line for their very helpful reviews; happy travels to all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$55
Very nice and clean park. We stayed here overnight while passing through and visiting friends. Had to meet our friends at the gate as they were not allowed to drive back to pick us up; that seemed a bit odd. but overall a very nice place where one could spend part of the winter. Landscaped nicely - good cement sites and good power. Very clean restroom and shower. Would liked to have stayed a couple more days to relax, but Disney was on the schedule. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2014
$50
The park was clean but the lot sizes vary from spacious to very tight. The road noise was terrible and we did not sit outside due to the noise and the fact that we were on top of the neighbor's sewer hose. We had to place the provided picnic table under one of our slide-outs, or climb over the table to get to our truck. We asked for another lot and was denied. The laundry was clean. We didn't feel that the people were friendly. We will not be returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$40
Spent two winter months here. Everyone was very nice, grounds are well kept, pool & hot tub area are very clean. Went out of their way to be sure you got settled in your site. Stay away from sites #1-30 & 129-146 if your are a light sleeper. The field beside the park has a dog that barks and a rooster that crows all night. The management was very understanding, we were not the first to complain. They reassigned us to a site on the other end of the park and we slept like babies. WalMart and Walgreens are close by, Publix grocery is 5 miles away. Downtown Ft. Pierce and inter-coastal bridge to Hutchinson Island have been refurbished, and are nice to visit with lots of interesting restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$50
This is one of the best RV parks we have stayed in while in Florida. Everything in this park is clean and well maintained. The staff is great and very helpful. They offer a lot of activities for many different interest. Even though snowbirds winter here, it does not look like a trailer park as other RV parks in Florida do during the winter. The sites are kept tidy with no sheds or junk accumulating around them. All sites are on level concrete pads with a picnic table and plenty of room for your toad. There are small trees but nothing large enough to block your roof mounted satellite dish. Free Internet worked fine as did our sprint 3G phones. Big rig access was good with no tight turns for even the largest rigs. Diesel truck stops as well as a Home Depot, Walmart, and Cracker Barrel are all close by. We stayed here in our 40 ft with 4 slides and did not feel squeezed in, we will definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$65
I have reviewed this park several years ago and gave it a 10 and still cannot find a thing wrong with this place. It is still a 10. I have never rated any campground a 10 except this place. They go out of their way to provide fun and entertainment, graciousness, beauty and just a great atmosphere. This trip it was warm and I enjoyed the heated pool and the water fitness was great. Having been in the pool business, I checked the chemical levels of both the pool and hot tub with test strips and they were perfect. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Clean, clean, clean and friendly. Came down in my toy hauler to work/ride my motorcycle and really a superb find. Spots are flat and everything worked as advertised. Not interested nor did I inquire on activities, but if you want a clean, quiet, place to park and relax, I'd recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
Beautiful park. Staff was very helpful. Everything: laundry room, bathrooms, showers, was sparkling clean. People were very friendly. Wide roads: plenty of space to move around and get situated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$43
We stayed here one night on our way to Key West. The campground is right between I-95 and the Florida turnpike. The office staff and host were friendly and very professional. The pull-through site we were on was great. Plenty of room between the sites and the landscaping is beautiful. Bonus was we could wash our campers which had the fronts covered in bugs from our drive south. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
This has to be the cleanest campground and the nicest one we have been in for quite some time. The sites are concrete pads with grass and palm trees around. Electric, water, and sewer are located in the right spots. Our site was a pull through when no one was in the other site behind us. There are a few adjoining sites like that but the sites are all angled for easy back in and are plenty large enough for big rigs. The rest rooms look like a hotel restroom; exceptionally clean. The shower stalls are small rooms with a door and have hooks for hanging clothes and a seat. The laundry room has six washers and dryers that look like new. Adjoining the laundry room to the rear is a screened in porch area that overlooks the pond. A very nice place to sit and read a book while your laundry is being done. The staff is very friendly and someone guides you to your site and helps you get it into place. I am told that it is booked for the 2012 winter season already and I have no doubt about it. It is a really nice location and I would camp here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
We spent the winter at treasure coast this past year and I must say it was a delight. The people running the park go out of their way to help you with any problem you might have. Each site has concrete pads and has beautiful landscaping. The only fault I have is no ice machine. Great place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
Top notch in most aspects, except the WIFI. The WIFI is unreliable, and slow, if you can get on. Terrible, plan to bring your own access if internet is important. Everything else is great, the pool is sparkling clean. Dog owners have only a small area in the front designated as a dog walk - not close at all for most campers and their dogs to get to - and there is no fenced area for the dogs to be off leash. Dogs are welcome, just a small area for relief! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
We had used this campground for overnight during the summer, coming and going from the keys because of it's excellent location - 1/2 mile between the turnpike and I-95, right on SR 70. This time spent the month of March. It is gated, nice staff, office, pool, laundry; it has a small lake. All sites are wide cement; paved interior roads. Well landscaped and kept up. There are 3 large truck stops at the same exits... so fuel is as cheap as it gets. There is some traffic noise if the wind is right and your windows are open; but nothing annoying. All of the shopping you need is 2-5 miles away or go to Vero Beach, about 15 miles. Orange Blvd has a diner worth checking out... 1st red light going east off I-95. Good food and prices; it's the only thing in an otherwise industrial area - but stop away. There isn't any reason not to give this park a ten. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$45
Very clean well managed RV resort type campground. Sites are adequate but not very spacious for the amount charged. All utilities worked well and all sites have a concrete pad to park on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
This is an excellent RV Park. Park is very well landscaped with St Augustine grass and concrete pads, with water and electric hook up in a central tower, and sewer hook up in a center location. Staff is very friendly and helpfully and the park is very well maintained. No permanent units or park models. They have a weekly and monthly rate that is not bad for high season, but get your reservations in early. Internet is free but reception can be weak and connection speed is slow, but this is not a reason to downgrade this park. We will definitely return next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
Everything about the park is nice: sites, staff, and amenities. The grounds landscaping is very pretty and meticulously maintained. The parks location, between I-95 and the tollway, is convenient yet there isn't loud traffic noise. The showers are spotless and roomy although the water pressure isn't very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
Absolutely outstanding park, very clean, well laid out and very friendly and helpful staff. Concrete pads for coach and toad. Limited pull-throughs. We only stayed one night on our way to the Keys. Perhaps the nicest park that we stayed at all summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Large sites, landscaped, easy access from either I-95 or the Turnpike. Good utilities, pool, laundry. Strong 3G aircard and good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$56
We had only planed on staying a few days to meet some friends but when we arrived and saw what a great place it was we extended our stay. The sites were spacious all concrete for both RV and truck. Park managers were very friendly and helpful. The streets were well lighted and well paved. The clubhouse and pool area were kept clean and well maintained. Many activities and free entertainment on a few evenings. It is a 1/2 hour drive to the beaches or town but it's worth the drive. We have made reservations for next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$50
Absolutely a beautiful park but we left a month early as the beaches are not like the west coast and there is not a lot of things to do. The pool and hot tub was great, spent many hours there. Very helpful staff but the managers husband could come across as pretty rough at times. People were friendly but there was an obvious click as many of the year returned guest had a lot of friends established. Quite a few Quebec Canadians so often you could not understand what they were saying as they spoke in French. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
As others have said, it is a great resort. One thing not mentioned was the pool is not heated as we used it today and the water was cold. The hot tub was 103 and wonderful. We are here for a week and do not mind the cool water. Just wanted to make everyone aware of it. Free oranges and all kinds of activities going on. Easy in and out and one mile to Wal-Mart and Applebees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
The rate is the approximate monthly rate with taxes and electric charges. We've stayed in hundreds of campgrounds all over the country. There are a few that are fancier, better landscaped and have larger sites. But this is the best run RV Park that we've stayed in. And all of those things, landscaping, and site size, are quite adequate. In addition to that Ft. Pierce is a great location and a friendly, not so busy town. The people are great; they have good water and beach access without having to hunt for parking or change to pay for it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$46
Among the cleanest bathrooms, pool, and spa we have ever seen. The staff and seasonal residents were very friendly and helpful. They had a band and dancing the night we were here and the staff invited us to attend. The whole campground was clean and inviting. We especially appreciate that there is a separate walking path. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$39
This place is amazing! We had late check in and more than the required paperwork was available and waiting for us. It is well lit and I am not kidding when I say this is the cleanest park I have ever seen. Everything is perfect and brand new. You cannot be disappointed here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
We're stopping here on our way home. What a nice surprise. Concrete pads and very level. Very good location between I-95 and Florida's Turnpike. The park is very well taken care of and the reception is terrific. They do have a lot of rules, but I don't think that detracts from this campground. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Very nice quiet little campground. Easy access from I95. Lots of restaurants and shopping in the general area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Park is clean and well maintained. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
What can I say about Treasure Coast? There may not be a lot of activities during the summer month, but between the friendly and accommodating staff and the clean larger sites with level concrete pads cannot be beat! This park is ultra clean and a joy to stay at. I understand that during the winter months there is usually a very long waiting list. If you are looking for a more quiet reserved campground this is the one for you! I can't say enough about how enjoyable it is to stay at this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We stayed here after our truck was having some issues. We were headed for Titusville and we were all packed and on the road. There was no way I was going to cancel especially when the kids had their heart set on a weekend camp trip. We are locals and I was one exit away when I remembered that there was a campground ahead. So instead of turning around and heading home, we exited. Upon arriving, we were greeted by the campground staff. They were very friendly and went as far as helping my husband back in our trailer (still have issues after 2 years!!!). We have stayed at many campground before but nothing come close to the cleanliness of this park. The bathroom was beautiful. They were ultra clean, granite vanities, hot showers and always stocked with t.p and paper towels. The clubhouse had many board games and even a nintendo wii for those rainy days. The pool was crisp, sparkling clean. My husband, the kids, and I loved the ping pong table. It was quiet, and relaxing. The sites were spacious. We will definitely be returning in the next 2 or 3 weeks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
I live near this park and use it when I have too many out of town guest or just want to get away for a day. The park, pool, clubhouse, restrooms and showers are all spotless. Most of the site are back ins but they large and easy to back into. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Beautiful clean park. All concrete pads. Pull throughs are long and level. Manicured grounds. Nicest park we ever stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
This is one of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed in. Easy to get into, paved roads and sites, which are double wide, beautifully landscaped and maintained. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Cable and Wi-Fi, which were free, worked well. You are allowed to wash your RV, which was necessary after an attack of love bugs as we traveled. We loved everything about this park and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
We accidentally stumbled into this beautiful park because of a typical Florida afternoon rainstorm. It is absolutely beautiful. The grounds are impeccable. The laundry room and bathrooms are incredible. If you ever get a chance, be sure and stay here! It is 5 years old and the trees are still growing, but the layout it awesome. LOVED IT!! Wish we could have stayed longer. And the price was unbelievable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$46
This is a clean, quiet park. The streets are wide and paved, the pads are cement and wide with a picnic table. There are some activities, not as many as we are accustomed to in the 'over 55' parks in the west. The club house is small as is the pool. This is a beautiful, beautiful park with exceptionally friendly staff. Even though they allow children, there is no playground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$36
I reviewed this park last year, just an update. I love this park, the facilities are excellent - why? The staff. They are the hardest working group you will ever find, no detail is too trivial. Not only do they work hard, but they are kind and friendly to the guests. Kudos to a great staff at TCRV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$45
Very clean, very friendly staff. Within walking distance from town. Internet access is not the best; slow when you get a signal. The office does offer a signal booster if needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$46
This park is excellent! Every campground should be like this one. The sites are large, the roads are wide making parking very easy. The pool and rec area are awesome. There are many restaurants to choose from within walking distance. There is a little highway noise, but not annoying at all. We did not want to leave! We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$46
What a resort! There is nothing to say but good things about this park. It's well maintained and nicely landscaped; staff was very friendly; streets are wide; campsites are very wide; has wide and deep concrete pads that have wonderful landscaping and there are security gates at the entrance and exits. While it is close to the Interstate and truck stops, it was very quiet. We will go out of our way to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$45
This is an excellent park, just as everyone said before. However, we were there for a month and were disappointed with the activities. On paper, it looked like a lot, but many were too selective, i.e. cigar night. Very few active activities, few people used the horseshoes, and they have no shuffleboard. We got bored there and the area doesn't offer much. Cable comes with the site, and the channel selection was excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$50
The reviewer who said you could walk here from town was clearly talking about some other place. You can't walk to anything from here. There is nothing to do in this town and nothing to do in this park. The activities are so lame there is no reason to bother. If you absolutely must stay in Ft. Pierce this is the only decent place we found and it is nice. Just very dull. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$45
Plenty of room between rigs, nice folks, clean park with easy access to the sites. This is the second time thus far and will continue to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$42
Nice and clean modern campground. Courteous and professional staff. Beautiful clean laundry facilities. Everything maintained to perfection and reasonably priced. Close to I-95 and a reasonable drive to other attractions. If you do not have a car with you the area is not pedestrian friendly so don't plan on walking to shops etc. Excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$46
Very clean park. Mostly snowbirds and full-timers in the winter. Good base to use for exploring the space coast and Port St. Lucie area. Office staff is very nice and helpful. Close to I-95 and Florida Turnpike, but road noise is not noticeable. Very convenient for shopping/dining. Good security. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$44
In all the campgrounds that we've stayed, this one is a true 10. The friendliness of the greeters in the office, their attempt to make everyone feel like family and the overall layout and appearance of this campground is excellent. It is beautiful. The pool is immaculate. The security is great. We keep extending our stay from a few days to a week and now a little longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$30
We spent just over one month at this RV Resort, and it is everything the previous reviews have mentioned. Level, double-wide paved sites with grass and palm trees on either side, clean laundry facilities, nice pool and clubhouse - the entire place is clean clean clean. The only problem, their wi-fi is not good, very unreliable. They do attempt to help by providing external antennas to plug into your computer, but that barely helps. To fix it, they need to upgrade the system. The staff are all work campers and they are excellent, very friendly and helpful. Added bonus, you can wash your RV and vehicles on your site. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
We Stayed here for 6 months: absolutely love it!!! Nice wide road way for easy access. It does have electronic gate for protection. Concrete pad with nice landscaping between sites. Great pool and laundry facilities. Host were extremely nice and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
It is not 'the season' in Ft. Pierce, but this park made it seem like it was. Of all the things I like and dislike, this was as close to perfect as possible. Flat, very well maintained, quite, and friendly staff. Would highly recommend a visit to this park. Can't wait to see it when the trees and vegetation are mature. Not the parks fault at all, but do watch out for fire ants - i found them. The staff did take care of them quickly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Truly a "Treasure". Just a few years old, the park is very neat and clean and new. We stayed here just 2 nights, but would have stayed longer had we known how delightful it was. The sites are long and wide and the staff very accommodating. Just 5 miles from some great restaurants in Fort Pierce. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Nice, Nice, Nice. Paved streets and spaces. All back ins. Some have a pretty views of their small lake. Laundry facilities well equipped. Wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$38
This is our second stay here, great park. The staff is friendly and helpful, excellent service. The amenities are in good working order and well placed for ease of hooking up. Cable TV w/72 channels, and strong free wi-fi. The concrete pads are level, good space between sites. Convenient location between I95 and the turnpike, but no substantial road noise. There are no park models, no tents, but everything from mh to pop ups are welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$45
Very nice park with lots of site space. This park sits between I95 and the turnpike, thus alot of traffic noise. The only complaint I have is I alone, with another fellow camper, made reservations two months in advance and had asked to be together. Upon arrival we were told that they were too full for us to be together. We noticed that vacant lots next door to us was vacant during my entire stay. It seems that the office personal can't make decisions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$36
We came to this park 12/08/08 for a day or so and stayed for a week. We came in a 36' class A. The sites are all paved and nicely landscaped. Showers, restrooms, and laundry were all very modern and spotless. It is convenient to shopping restaurants, etc. but is not too close to the highway. The people taking care of the campers were great and the place was immaculate. A gated park, it's more of an adult park in our opinion, and the pool and jacuzzi were clean and great to use. The park has frequent activities available as well and people were very helpful and friendly. We'll go back, that's for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$40
This was our third visit to this park. The staff are friendly and helpful. The park is very nice, clean, and well run. It is always a pleasure to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$46
This is a well equipped well maintained RV park. All concrete pads and paved roads. Nice space between sites and well lit at night. The only reason this park is not a 10 is that I noticed a variety of ambient noises in the area. Traffic noise from the freeway is audible at night, and there is apparently farm animals living nearby. Cows and even roosters could be heard in the morning hours. Unless you are noise sensitive this shouldn't be an issue. One particular point is that the sewer connections are raised about 8" out of the ground, and one of their tightly enforced regulations is that your sewer hose does not lay on the ground. A support system of some type shall be used. I had one, but if you don't I'm sure that they would sell you one. All in all a very nice park. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$43
Only my second (I think) 10. Great shape, open flat spaces, good cable, good Wi-Fi, heated pool (86 degrees), gated, activities, good number of washers/dryers though we have our own. Clearly a CG to return to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$33
Simply outstanding park. Great concrete pads. Awesome office staff. Gated. We could stay here for a year. Very quiet, family friendly. Pool and hot tub heated all year. Ultra clean park. Paved roads. Right between I-95 and the turnpike. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
This is probably one of the best campgrounds in Florida. Level paved sites with modern hookups. The bath house is always very clean. The employees at this campground are always very nice and helpful. The offer a great summer weekend special which makes this campground very affordable. Wi-Fi is not only free but works extremely well. This campground is always clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
This is the best RV park I have been to. The best run park. Clean sites, nice pool, and friendly and helpful staff. I have booked another stay in October. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
Simply a great park. Other park owners need to come here and see how things are supposed to look and be done. We stayed here for a week starting May 6th and are now back for a month or two because we love the park. Excellent sites, not a bad one in the entire park. Nice large pads, lots of grass and even some nice trees in certain spots for shade. Sky is mostly open for easy satellite access and they offer free WiFi which works wonderfully. Everything is clean, well maintained and EVERYONE here is very friendly. This is by far the nicest park in the area for the price. Well worth the money and very reasonable in our opinions. We highly recommend if you are staying anywhere near the area to come here and check them out. You will not be sorry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$46
The other reviewers have accurately assessed this park - it is among the best. Nice to see a well run park with able and friendly staff provide a great place for RVers. Their pull throughs are unique - double long cement pads that allow a class A plus a long trailer to remain attached. Many similar upscale parks require either a Class A or large 5th wheel for entry - this park takes everyone with an RV (no tents). Many nice free or inexpensive activities are included. Young foliage makes the park seem a bit spartan but that will change with time. Small lake offers water views but about the only thing this park lacks is real water front sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$40
Large dogs are permitted. I did not see any pull-thru sites. Cable TV and internet access are included in rate. After check-in you will be given the gate code for entry into the park. Very, very nice and clean. Many activities during the winter months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$39
New well laid out park with large concrete pads, and paved roads, and beautiful facilities. Reason for 8 vs 10 is that each morning starting at 4 AM a motorcycle rider left park and disturbed my sleep even though he was trying to go out quietly, Then, about a half hour later, several pickup trucks departed as well. I assume these are full timers who were going to work; possibly workers for new hotel going up across the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$39
This is a beautiful park. We are staying for two weeks and returning to stay again in a few weeks for the rest of the winter. The staff is wonderful, sites are immaculate, many adult activities offered, close to shopping, beaches and restaurants. I've seen children here so they are welcome. Great place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$42
This was our first time at a park that was not state run, and honestly these types are not our cup of tea. But with that being said, the reservations were handled efficiently, the confirmation arrived a few days after we made them, and when we arrived after hours the directions to our site were PERFECT. Place was super clean and very well maintained, would definitely stay here again if we needed an overnight stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$22
This is a clean and quiet park with beautiful landscaping. Staff is friendly and very helpful. We would come back often if we lived on the east coast. We received a fantastic weekend rate - quite a surprise for such a beautiful place. The only negative is that there is no recycling available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$40
My wife and I have traveled all over the country and quite honestly this is one of the finest parks we've ever visited. Impeccably clean and well tended, this resort is staffed with the finest, most helpful people you'll meet anywhere. Before you consider ANY other park in South Florida check out this one, you won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
This is without a doubt the very best RV park that we have stayed in. The RV back ins are new and concreted with cable tv and full connections. The grounds were perfect, the swimming pool, spa were very enjoyable and extremely clean. There was a modern, clean laundry room. The couple running the RV park were brilliant - very professional, friendly and made us welcome! We would definitely stay here again and would urge any RV'rs in the area to stay at this park. Again, we strongly recommend this RV park, it's facilities and staff! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
This is the nicest RV park I've ever stayed in. The staff is very friendly and competent, the grounds are immaculate and I look forward to coming back here again in the future. Although it is located between the Florida Turnpike and I-95, it is far enough away from both that is retains a rural feel, and the noise from those busy freeways is barely noticeable. I spent a few months here (4) through the winter, and thoroughly enjoyed it. My two dogs were welcomed warmly, and I can't think of a single thing I wish were different at this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$34
This an excellent well maintained full facility campground set back from the highway. We can't say enough good things about this relatively new park. Full facilities, along with an excellent and very helpful staff. This is a friendly park. Large perfectly level sites. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$48
Very nice campground. Seems to be setup for snowbirds and not much for kids but the pool. Huge cable channel line up. Office staff very friendly and helpful. Very pricey especially for this time of year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$45
This was definitely the best, and extremely friendly RV Park. The staff was terrific, the location to many stores for all types of shopping was great. Golfing in the area was great and very reasonable. We can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$49
This is one of the best RV parks we visited. The concrete sites are large and well-landscaped. Paved roads throughout , immaculate grounds and laundry/showers. There are scheduled activities..bingo, pancake breakfast, hot dog roasts, dances, water aerobics, game nights. The guests are all so friendly, and because they are maintaining a true RV resort without ownership, you don't deal with the elitism of some RV resorts .The area around the park has many areas to shop and dine. We will definitely stay there again and recommend it highly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$55
The place is beautiful and we've never come across such friendly and accommodating park managers. The washrooms and clubhouse are extremely clean. Everything is nearby including the beach (15 minutes), shopping, I-95 and the Florida Turnpike. We've already booked for next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$35
This is the nicest park we have ever stayed in. Management is wonderful. They just can't seem to do enough for you. Great location to check out the Treasure Coast area of Florida. Would definitely go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$45
An outstanding RV park! The staff were very accommodating when we pulled in. The battery was dead in our tow vehicle and they provided us with one of their pull-throughs. All sites were level. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$30
The park is new clean and very beautiful.T he trees are young so not very big and there is no shade available yet, once the trees mature it will be perfect. The swimming pool is very nice and big. The sites are very large cement pads and are very easy to get into even the backup sites. You will need to have a sewer stand, I call them caterpillars or slinkys, but they are mandatory if you do not have one they will provide one to you. Over all it was a very nice campground probably the cleanest one we have ever stayed at. The facilities have a pool table and ping pong table, the laundry room is clean and has a screened in porch. Dogs and children seem to be welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$35
This park is clean and very well taken care of. The free wi-fi is excellent as is their cable tv. The sites are very level with adequate room between sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
I do work on and off in the Ft. Pierce, Florida area. I have stayed at several different campgrounds. This is the best. Clean, clean, clean. I especially like the extra long and extra wide pads. 65' long or so and 16' wide or so. Alows you to park on concrete, your rig is on concrete and your park provided picnic table is on concrete, and you can still walk on concrete from your vehicle to your rig! It helps keep the inside of your rig cleaner. Grass is nice, no barespots in the park. Staff is very responsive. Most parks I've been to say I am sorry. Park had request from some for pull-through sites, as they did not have any. They put in four pull site to resolve the situation. They offer Wi-Fi internet. Early on it was the pits. Several of us residents complained. The staff, was aware and trying to resolve problem. Finally, now the Wi-Fi preforms like a Wi-Fi, and I have been told additional enhancements are in the works. I have no children when I camp. There are children in the campground. They have been well behaved. I stayed here from mid-February through mid-June. I used the shower and facilities and they are kept very nice. Biggest negative, maybe only, is the laundry facilities are too small. Several times I could not do wash when I wanted because of over use. They need more washers and dryers. When I reported this to the staff they replied, "We know, plans are already in order to add new units." Like I said, this place is like a breath of fresh air for RV Campgrounds. The staff is responsive. I thank them for making my stay enjoyable and look forward to returning here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$30
This is one of the finest RV resorts you will find anywhere in South Florida. With wide paved roads and oversized concrete pads this park is truly "big rig" friendly. A year-round heated pool and spa, billiards, ping pong, bingo, cable TV, wi-fi, horse-shoes and loads of scheduled activities, there's always something to keep you entertained. We stayed for the winter and have already made reservations for next year. An RV park is only as good as its staff and this park's staff is exceptional; the office people are helpful and friendly and the grounds are kept immaculate. If you're looking for a great RV resort on the east coast of Florida, look no further. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$49
My husband and I and four kids stayed at Treasure Coast RV Resort for almost 3 months. We loved it so much! It is a brand new facility and is kept as sparkling as a new dime! The park managers and other staff do a five-star job of running the place and making sure everyone enjoys their stay there. There were many fun activities that we participated in and because there were other home-school families in the park we even organized 2 field trips. We definitely will be returning for subsequent winters. A more family-friendly place we have never encountered and highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Fort Pierce area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2006
$45
This campground is very beautiful and less than one year old. However, they do not have any pull thru sites so parking a big rig is hard depending on what is parked across from you. Although children were allowed, they acted as though they discouraged it and are attempting to turn it into a 55 and older campground. The sign at the pool stated children under 12 need adult supervision and when my 12 year old girl who is an experienced swimmer on a competitive swim team was asked to get an adult or leave, they crossed out the 12 and made it a 17 right in front of her. They do not allow any campfires at all which was kind of shocking. They do not allow any outside storage of any kind or tents. However, there were obvious area construction workers that were camping there and had all kinds of storage on their sites. As stated the park was beautiful, but just not my cup of tea. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2005
$36
Absolutely wonderful. After 3-1/2 months on road, the best park or campground bar none. Came for a day and are staying a couple weeks. New (9/05 opening), upscale resort amenities (great pool, spa, clubhouse). Free cable and wi-fi. Spotless restrooms and showers (granite counters in bathrooms and laundry room). Big rig friendly (large concrete pads, wide paved roads). Lots of nearby shopping, restaurants and maybe 15 minutes to good beaches. People are professional and friendly. It doesn't get better than this - unexpected value for this price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com