214973 User submitted reviews online!!
New Life RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (512) 931-2073
CGID4642

New Life RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   9   9   9   10   9   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
We spent 1 month at this park. It is really well laid out, very clean, very nice clean pool, great community room, and wonderful laundry room. The lady who works weekends is very friendly and helpful. Management took care of any problems we had immediately. The people who stay in the park (a few are full-time residents) are also very friendly. It was a really pleasant experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$13
Rate is based on a monthly rate. We stayed here for 2 months while visiting friends and having medical issues attended to. We are full timers. Would like to have rated this park much higher as it is good in most all areas, except "cleanliness". The restrooms are generally horrible and trashed daily by long term campers. Floors are mostly wet & muddy. Shower stalls are dingy and filled with hair. I was afraid to touch the shower curtains. Toilets were many times akin to a Rocky Mountain Horror Show! My wife quit using them. It would have been nice if paper towels were present so campers who cared could have helped in the clean up of the few that were slobs. A nice, inviting pool but it seemed to always require I skim an abnormally large numbers of bugs off the top before getting in the water. Then I met a young lady who was at the pool with her young children and we got to talking about the bug issue. She has had pools most of her life and suggested we check the skimmers to see if they had been cleaned recently. They were filled to overflowing! Sad to see such a nice park miss the mark on such basic and controllable issues. We will not stay here again because of the cleanliness problem. If you don't care to use the park facilities and use your own all the time, I would have no problem staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Nice park very clean and manicured but very little if any shade, no grass to speak of and a lot of extended stay residents. Pads were concrete access roads gravel. Bathrooms and showers were clean most of the time. Several times the floors were wet and dirty but were cleaned up the next day. Very nice laundry. Pool and hot tub available and clean. Overall very nice park. The reason I did not give it a 10 was the lack of grass and shade and the pet areas were small. They have a very large grassy area that is going to be one of the pet areas but it is not fenced completely yet. Would stay again but not for very long. Big rig access not a proplem. Would stay again. We stayed three days. This park has one of the most well stocked RV supplies store I have seen at a RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
Very nice long, wide, level, sites. Wide packed gravel interior roads, concrete pads. A hedge between sites, very roomy, with picnic table. Four individual bathroom/shower rooms, adequately clean, not spotless. Nice laundry room and pool. Wi-Fi worked good, we were close to the office. Located a few miles off I-35, easy access, quiet. No credit cards accepted. Office staff extremely helpful and friendly. Nice place, I would return if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$14
Price based on monthly winter use. Close to being the perfect campground for our needs. Staff and neighbors were all friendly and helpful. Excellent facilities for pets. Rig washing is allowed. Camp store and propane were very competitively priced. Easy access off of I-35 but in a rural area. Beautiful city park within walk or bike distance. Grass and shrubs between most sites. Owner accepts checks or cash only. Suggest having reservations. Only suggestion would be to upgrade the Wi-Fi with another broadcast point. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
Great park! Large spots with hedges between for a little privacy & you don't have to look at hookups! VERY clean & quiet. Loved the pool & the laundry room. We stayed for several weeks. Gave it a nine - would have been a ten if there were an enclosed pet park. Actually I'd give it a 9-1/2 anyways. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
This park was a pleasant surprise. The park is well laid out and beautifully maintained with long, wide pull through sites. The pool, restrooms, and clubhouse were immaculate. The restrooms were another nice surprise since they are individual rooms with each room containing a toilet, sink and shower, giving you wonderful privacy. The office contains a very well supplied RV store and the gentleman who registered us was friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$32
This park is a jewel. Very clean, power and water works great. The man running the park was very helpful and nice. I would definitely come back to this park when I'm back in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This is the nicest and most expensive park in the Georgetown area. The only complaints I have about this park is that they have let the grass and some shrubs die on many sites due to lack of watering and the weeds have taken over. The sites have an irrigation system but the owner keeps the water turned off. The shrubs are not being trimmed as they should be. Most of the sites have a lot of weeds growing in the gravel. Many cars were going too fast in the park. They have many restrictions/rules and the manager and owner are constantly riding around on a golf cart to enforce them. The stay felt like city living with the sites being in a long row and the people staying there were not that friendly. On the property next to the park the people were shooting guns every day which was disturbing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$15
The rate listed is the monthly rate + electric. A very nice park with large pads that are gravel with a concrete entrance/parking area. The office has a small camping world parts inventory with very reasonable prices. The park has quite a few long term residents around the perimeter with back in sites and the interior pull thru sites are for short term visitors. The park was full most of our two month stay, so I would call ahead for availability. They were recently listed as one of the top 100 Good Sam Parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$29
Very nice staff escorted to site. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Do not take credit cards, so take cash or check. Gravel roads and sites are level with some concrete. Many long term residents here who kept their sites fairly nice. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$29
Nice clean park. Landscaped really well. Level pull-throughs. Very quiet. The person at front desk was vvery helpful. Wi-Fi is super fast. No cable but good local stations from Austin. Probably can't find it on your GPS but easy to find following directions. Would have given it a 10 if they had cable TV. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$15
The rate was a monthly rate plus electricity. We stayed here 4 weeks. The staff was very friendly and helpful (they even opened before 9 to close out our ticket when we were leaving to pay electric bill). The restrooms were some of the cleanest we have ever seen (but it seemed there was only two of them). The wi-fi was spotty and wasoften not available and dropped you all the time when it was available. The other downside was the white gravel roads. The rock size made it very noisy when cars drove by and the white dust was everywhere. The location is fairly clost to Georgetown and there is a large county park within walking distance. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
Very nice park with gravel roads and lots. Friendly staff, clean private bath and showers. Pool and hot tub were not open yet but look very nice. Would give it a 10 if the areas that are suppose to be grass had grass. Dog friendly with areas in front and back to walk dogs. Berry Springs Park is a mile down the road and we walked our dog there also. I am not sure about the nightly rate because we stayed here for a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$11
We stayed here for a month. The park has gravel interior roads but a paved area in each site, and tables. Some sites have trees that shade your patio area, on some other sites the tree just hasn't gotten big enough yet. We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again. The rate represents the monthly rate. Two monthly rates: pull thru $335 plus electricity (.115 cents/kwh) and back ins $315 plus E. Laundromat $1.25 per wash/dry. Club house, laundry, baths all excellently maintained. They have a local phone available in the club house but it stopped working during our stay. While it did work it was convenient to make toll free calls, which allowed us to save our cell phone minutes. Wi-Fi is available but we used our Verizon air card with complete success. There is a very nice county park, Berry Springs, just down the road. The easiest access to New Life is via I-35. Take the Toll Road 130 exit but don't get on the Toll Road. Stay on the southbound service road and at the stop sign turn left on County Road 152. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
This is the second year we have stayed here. It just keeps getting better as they continue to upgrade the facility. Sites are level and well manicured. It is quiet but yet near Interstate 35. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
This is an excellent park. We stayed here the month of June and had a great time. The owner is on site and very friendly. I can't say enough good things about this park. I would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
This park is a 9+, would be a 10 with paved roads and full concrete pads. Well landscaped between sites for additional privacy. Back in sites have wide grassy area between sites. Each site has concrete access and egress with well packed and very level gravel for the motorhome. Concrete patio with picnic table. Easy access from Texas State (Toll) road 130. Very big rig friendly! We are definitely planning a return trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$25
Super sharp, neat, and easy to hook up. Rather new streets and pads are all concrete and nice. Getting to this park is a bit convoluted. We stayed for 2 days while in route to wintering in the Coastal Bend and will return again. Call ahead for this place seems busy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
Overall, I think this campground has tremendous potential. In the front half, the sites were EXCELLENT, well manicured and landscaped - no big trees yet since it is new. We happened to be put in a site that was still under development. This was not the best situation. Had I known, I would have looked for another campgrounds. Also, there was only one restroom (ONE ROOM with john and shower) for the whole campgrounds and there was no hot water in the one shower. The other bathrooms were still under construction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$26
Level sites. Well maintained. Convenient hookups. Wal-Mart, Home Depot nearby. Easy in, easy out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$19
Great place to camp! Quiet and peaceful with nice hiking trails. Wildlife is abundant as we saw white-tailed deer and rabbits grazing nearby. Weather was perfect, chilly but clear, which was perfect for an evening fire. Lots of mountain cedar so beware if you have allergies, but the aroma is wonderful if you don't. Would love to return in the fall or early summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$26
Newer park (3-4 yrs)with part of it still under construction. Sits out side of town near a county park that had many walking paths. Interior roads are gravel and sites are level. Will eventually be a nice park once the planted trees have grown to provide shade. It looked like a number of the RV were permanent or had been there more than a couple seasons. Close to many attractions in the Georgetown area. Will stay again if timing is right for a nightly stopover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$26
Nice quiet park when we visited. Gravel roads with level sites. We had a adequate pull through for our 40 ft MH and truck. WiFi worked well and was free. Friendly, helpful employees and manager. Close to Georgetown and everything it and Austin have to offer without the traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2005
$25
Only 5 years old. About 2 miles from I-35. Quiet, excellent place to stay if in the Austin area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com