218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunrise RV Park was rated 3 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (805) 966-9954
CGID469

Sunrise RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   1   5   1   1   4   4   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
Our stay was for one night and were we ever glad!! No one was in the office when we arrived on Sunday afternoon and their note said they would be back on Wednesday. Took a site that was on an envelope taped to the front door and then backed our rig in. We had 50 amp until we turned on one AC then we lost it. Went down to 30 amp until we turned the AC back on. Then we had NO electric all night.... just ran our inverter. The only time we reached someone was when I left a message stating we didn't know the rate and to please let us know, and we'd send them a check. The manager was at our site within 10 minutes. Dirty place and bathrooms were filthy. We would never stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$66
I was hesitant to stay here because of the negative reviews but it's the only show in town. It was worse that I had anticipated. I almost had to detach my toad while pulling in, cleared the wall by an inch while cars where honking getting off the freeway. To get to our spot we had to drive thru the park, which is not easy, exit the park and then re enter thru another exit. You had better be an experienced driver to stay here. I watch a guy in a 36ft motorhome take about 30 min to jockey into his spot. Only a wall separates this park from the freeway. You will be within 10ft from the freeway in some spots. Noise is constant. There is no room to walk around for exercise and the neighborhood is a bit sketchy. All this for a mere $66 a night. We have been on the road for 7 months, staying at about 35 campgrounds, this is BY FAR the worst. I'm not telling you not to stay here, it is the only location in SB, but be prepared. The women who lives here running the park is very sweet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2013
$50
Our least favorite RV park that we stayed in during our 20 days on the road. Crowded, muddy, poorly lit. No light in rest/shower rooms. Asked a very tall guest going by if he knew how to get some light and he showed me how to turn the lights on in one of the two bathrooms. To do this myself I would have to stand up on the toilet and reach high up. I am 5'10". Would not recommend this park to anyone. Not a very desirable part of town. Right beside freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$55
We call in the morning to see if they had room, was told they only had one spot left so we took it not knowing anything about the park. Not much of a campground, very small sites, manager was nice, no grass (it was all dead). In order to get to the bathrooms and showers you had to walk into someone's campsite which I did not like doing. Overpriced for what you get, right next to freeway. Santa Barbara does not have many RV camps so you have to do with what you got. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$60
This is the worst RV park we have ever stayed in! It is right next to the freeway, and we were literally in their driveway. Most of the sites are taken with permanent residents, and it is located in a residential area. It is not within walking distance of anything but the freeway. And it is far too expensive for what they are offering, other than the Santa Barbara address. We would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2008
$60
We were told there would be no problem with our 40' rig when we called for a reservation, this being the only RV park in Santa Barbara. It was a joke! We literally were parked in their driveway! It is next to the freeway , which you hear all night. It is not near the beaches and restaurants, which is what they advertise.It is in a very poor part of town. And the charge is exhorbitant. We would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2008
$45
The only park we ever pulled out of, after seeing the place. We could not figure how to fit our 32 and 35 footers into the assigned, supposedly pull-through, sites. If we could fit, we would have to park our Toads elsewhere, possibly on neighborhood streets. The closeness to the highway was also a turn-off. We moved on. The Manager was understanding and gracious. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2007
$50
As Indicated in the other reviews this is the only RV Park in Santa Barbara. It is very tight for a 40' motor home, so I wouldn't consider it big rig friendly. The sites are very small and it is very noisy despite the noise barrier along Route 101. The local residents like loud mufflers and run up and down the street till late at night and start around 7 am in the morning. Very basic park and expensive for what you get, a place to park with hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2007
$50
Had I have known that this campground was literally 20 feet from a very busy freeway, I obviously would have stayed elsewhere. You won't need an alarm clock here, the traffic starts around 4:30 in the morning. We did leave 2 days prior to our original departure date. Campground is very basic and expensive for what there is here. However, this is the only campground in Santa Barbara. It is in an older, lower income area. Do yourself a favor go to another campground further north or south of Santa Barbara. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$45
Space is at a premium in Santa Barbara and this is the only RV park available. Very tight to maneuver within the park. You are right off the 101 highway, vehicle noise is very noticeable and it is very dusty due to the highway traffic. It is a very pleasant, quaint park and the office is very helpful and friendly. I stayed for three months while working and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2005
$45
The park is in the older part of town, and it is right next to Hwy 101. But if you need to stay in Santa Barbara its self, its very covenant. If your looking for a camping experience do not stay here. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. If I had to come to Santa Barbara and had no transportation I would stay here (no toad) bus line close by. If not I would stay north or south of town at one of the state beach camp grounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$40
This Park was the Worst. It is located in the worst part of Santa Barbara and my site was about 15 feet away from the freeway barrier wall. When Calling for reservations, the proprietor makes this park sound delightful and high end. I would rather have stayed in the parking lot at Wal-Mart. The problem is that this is the only RV park in the Santa Barbara area. Drive further south and try to stay along the coast at the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com