218683 User submitted reviews online!!
Kit Fox RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 86 user reviews. Phone: (209) 892-2638
CGID4694

Kit Fox RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
151
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   8   7   6   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
Stayed at the PA rate. Stopped here on our way north and enjoyed our stay very much. The roads are paved; lots are level gravel. The pull-thru sites are narrower than the back-in sites so it can get a bit crowded at times. Restrooms are clean with a sink, loo, and shower in each one. Grassy fenced dog area. There are several restaurants within walking distance and the town of Patterson is but a couple of miles away. Very nice town, indeed. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
Rate is a pull-through with Good Sam discount. Free Wi-Fi worked great. 12-channel cable TV. Very few sites have shade; quiet at night. Only two restroom/showers; they were clean. Park is clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
A nice, clean park close to restaurants and hotel. Easy access from I-5 but far enough so freeway noise isn't a problem. Office closes early so Wi-Fi access codes unavailable for late unannounced guests. We always plan a stop here and enjoy dinner at the BBQ across the street. A good day's drive from the Desert Cities so a great stopover for snowbirds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
This was our second time staying at this great RV Park. The manager had just recovered from being sick, but still had his usual underlying good nature, and accommodating sense of humor. Unlike a previous comment, we always got along well with management here. WiFi was strong as usual, and good HD channels on the roof top antenna. Small dog enclosed area with a great city operated dog run on the south end of town (go down Ward Ave). Patterson is a beautiful little city worthy of checking out. The Park is far enough away from I-5 to give a quiet rest at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Marked down for grumpy guy at check in and very poor WiFi. Tengonet seems popular with rv parks but gets overloaded easily. Good place for one nighter when passing through. Rate is PP America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
This is a nice park with OK facilities and certainly good for an overnight stay. The Wi-Fi is Tengonet and while you can get a free coupon, getting the staff to part with enough for your devices isn't going to happen. In fact there is a big sign in the lobby says "Limit of 2 per rig. Do not ask for more!" Not really good customer service. So I would not say they have free internet. It is free, but far from unlimited. And the more you use, the slower it goes. Also the staff person we checked in with was very grumpy and abrupt. Not at all a pleasant experience. This park could be rated a lot higher if they made customer service a priority. There are other options not too far away and we may consider them just because of grumpy. After a long day's drive, we really don't need that kind of "welcome" if you can call it that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$34
Acceptable overnighter. 6 of 8 nights were on PA, other two on GS. Good value with PA. Pull-through spots not level. Gravel between pull-throughs. Can see but not really hear I-5. Road in front of park has heavy daytime truck traffic. Mexican place across street not good. Within a mile of Walmart and Walgreens etc. Some parking and storage rules don't apply to long term stays. Wouldn't pay rack rate, but would stay again. Bathrooms very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
Great spot for an overnight in the middle of the valley. Pretty much everything worked for me: spacious site, WiFi worked well, dog run was fenced, bathrooms clean, and easy access. Price reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$24
The rate cited is the Passport America rate+. Great little spot for a night. We stopped here on our way south, and enjoyed the night. All the necessities were there. Friendly people in the office, even though we got there late. The spot they left the paperwork for us to use had an RV in it already, so we took the adjoining one. The road in the front was kind of noisy in the morning, but we lived through it, and will stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$39
A good over night stop on I-5. The sites are a little narrow but enough room for slide outs. Long enough to stay hooked up, They are gravel spaces. It is a clean and friendly park. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$19
Very friendly, helpful park with wide, level pull through sites. Rate was Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
This is a wonderful place to stay with a beautiful little town close by (streets are lined with palm trees). The Wi-Fi was great, and fast. Roof top TV antenna is better than the cable hook up. There are all kinds of food places and shops within easy walking distance of the park. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a bare, and fenced dog run, but if you go east on Sperry Avenue and South on Ward (right past Walmart), you will come to an off lease dog park by the sports complex, complete with an agility run. On the negative side, the RV Park, although it is generally clean, could stand closer attention to cleaning things like the laundry appliances and around the base of faucets. etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
So far this has been one of the best places we have stopped at on this trip. The park is very clean, the spaces are mostly gravel but nice and level, with a good amount of space between coaches. The pull-through spaces are long enough for our big rig with dinghy. They have a small but nice fenced off-leash dog area, and the people are very nice. All-in-all, this was a great find & a great place to stop. We were only going to stay overnight, but decided to stay an extra day just because we liked the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
This is a nice park in a growing area. The streets are paved and the parking sites may have been concrete at one time, but are now covered with pea gravel. They are not as level as I expected. I have to put a board under the wheels of my motorhome and extra blocks under the jacks to get level. There is no grass or picnic tables in the pull throughs. The manager bad mouthed a customer in front of us which I thought was a bit tacky. The price is a bit high for being in the middle of nowhere. In spite of that, they have a nice playground if you have young children, they are near restaurants and there is a new Wal-Mart within a mile or so. It is satellite friendly. They have 3 washers and 2 dryers in the laundry. It would have been nice to have an even number of both. It is easy on and off the freeway. I would probably return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
This park served as an overnight stop on a long leg. This review is based on that perspective. Right off the freeway, this park is easy off and easy on to the I5 in Patterson. It is within walking distance of restaurants and shopping, gas and fuel nearby. All great things for this type of overnight stop. A better choice, in our opinion, than a rest stop, truck stop, or boondocking at the Walmart. We stayed in a pull thru spot. These are apparently setup just for the "overnight" business. The asphalt driveways for the coach are in disrepair and there is no outside area provided, just gravel. Back-in sites in the park have small lawns and small asphalt patios, but no table or other amenities provided. Office staff was friendly, Wi-Fi worked fine, good reception on antenna TV, utilities worked fine. Did not use bathrooms, showers or laundry facilities. Rate reflects Passport America discount. We would overnight there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
In just the one year since our last stay, the park is showing wear and lack of TLC. The previously praised bathrooms are now dirty, shabby and have broken fixtures. It still works for overnights when traveling Interstate 5 through California. Day rate calculated with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
We stay here twice a year while travelling the I-5. Not much to mention except it is a Passport America park Sunday -Thursday. Easy on and off the I-5. Good for a inexpensive one night stay. Best in the area for the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
This park turned out to be a pleasant surprise with several restaurants in walking distance. Apricot Festival was great. The park was clean and well taken care of with pull through for over night stops. People in office were friendly and tree was trimmed immediately at our site so it wouldn't rub the awning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
The nightly rate reflects a Passport America discount. This campground is outstanding. For us, it was just an overnight stop, but it is a place where we would be tempted to stay longer. Access from the interstate highway was simple. The pull-through sites were long and large. This is a fairly new place. The sites were well maintained and the utilities worked well. Our view was of beautiful golden mountains. The dog park was small, but instead of dirt, gravel or sand, it was covered with bright green grass. The staff could not have been friendlier. All overnight stops should be this good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
Nice Park with grassy sites and trees. You can walk to restaurants. Good cable TV and Wi-Fi. Clean restrooms and friendly managers. Easy on and off, to and from I-5. Had a nice dog area but as usual people with dogs don't respect other people's sites. Even if no one is in the site, then they used it as a potty stop for their dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
Weekly rate reflects discount. Park has very convenient access to I-5 and restaurants. Roads are paved and sites are part gravel and part broken concrete. Utilities worked well. Overnight, long term and stored RVs are about equal in number. Staff was exceptionally nice and accommodating. We experienced several days of very high winds, which made our stay less comfortable, but we would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
Rate reflects Passport America discount. Clean and well landscaped, but some of the sites are pretty close together and all that I saw were very narrow which made backing in a bit of a challenge. Has a small off leash area for dogs with scented waste bags, and is within walking distance of fast food establishments. May stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$34
Continues to be consistent. We like this park for a variety of reasons, (easy access to I-5, close to stores/restaurants/sidewalks to walk on), but would not stay if PA wasn't honored. The WiFi was a bit too slow, however the park was full, so lots of people using it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$34
This is a nicely laid out park with wide paved driveways, level gravel parking pads, and grass. The Wi-Fi is a little slow and the cable limited with only 12 channels. The parks is nicely maintained. We would stay here if we are in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
We overnighted here using Passport America. Clean park just off Interstate 5. Checked in after hours. The manager had a pull through site selected for us and written on a dry erase board. Even gave us the internet code. We didn't try it though. We will use this park again if we need a stop over on our way somewhere. Cheaper than running the generator all night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$39
This is a nice park, but the site we we were assigned (102) was problematic. Good electric, water, and sewer. Nice dog area. Bur our site was half concrete and half gravel. Leveling was impossible and our jacks developed problems while trying to level. OK park but check your site before registering. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$21
We stayed here two years ago, so when passing through this year, we decided to stay here again. It is very simple, plain, but clean with nice people in the office. It is on a road that handles a lot of heavy truck traffic during the day starting about 7 in the morning. Can be annoying if you want to sleep in. We will definitely stay here again if we are passing through and need a spot to stay. Rate is PA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$17
This is a nice park off I-5. The spaces are grassy but fairly small. Laundry facilities were nice and the showers would rate a 9/10. Really it just had the basics and nothing fancy but very clean. The park is within walking distance to a 6-7 restaurants. Freeway noise but not too horribly loud. Would recommend as a nice place to spend a night when you are driving I-5. Price reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$38
Nice park with asphalt drives and rock spaces. It has easy access and just far enough from the freeway too limit the noise. The utilities are well located. Very good Mexican food just a short walk from park., The park has no grass or flowers so it is no visual appeal, but is still a good stop on your way down I-5. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Good stop when S/B on I-5 and through with Sacramento/Stockton traffic. Man in office was very nice to my dog and me. Very pet-friendly park. Good cable TV, free internet, and nice, quiet sites. Showers and bathrooms clean and well maintained. Just walk across the street and you have restaurants and fast food if you don't want to cook. I liked this park a lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$21
Long pull through sites, pretty close together, but did not have any problem pulling in. Close to fast food and town, not much in town but would make a good base for trips into the Bay Area. If they had a pool would consider staying longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
No idea how someone stayed here for $12 but we have stayed several times over last 4 years and rates are *never* below $30, and are generally closer to $35. Even using Passport America one year, rates were about $17 for limit of 4 nights. Spaces are so close together as to be nearly on top of each other. Grass is great for dogs and park is walkable. Very expensive place to park for basic accommodations. Even a swimming pool would not improve this as park is likely to increase rates to cover the extra expense of a pool. Many spaces filled with stored motor homes, fifth wheels, and boats crowding the occupied units and giving the feel of parking in an RV lot rather than an RV park. The new weekly and monthly rates are the highest we have seen anywhere in 8 years of RV travel, for nothing more than a place to park your rig. Pull throughs are reserved for longer rigs so rigs shorter than a certain length are assigned back-in spaces. Free Wi-Fi is available but during the times we stayed, is unreliable and often slow. For 151 spaces, just 3 washers and 2 dryers which are nearly always in use. Can be noisy primarily from big rigs going up and down the main road, plus several rigs parked outside the park near the Best Western motel. Would stay again but if there was an acceptable alternative, we would consider it instead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$21
The park is right off Interstate 5 with nearby restaurants and fast food: a true oasis. The interior road ways were asphalt but the very narrow RV site surface was a mix of concrete and gravel. The sites were level. The bathrooms are the best we have seen: unisex, self-contained bath room like at home with sink, toilet, and shower in one lockable room. There were surfaces to sit on both in and outside the shower enclosure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
Very nice office staff. Clean, close to highway but not too close. We could NOT hear the highway traffic. Price reflects Passport America Price. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$19
We've stayed here many times when traversing I-5 to and from southern California. We're always greeted with a friendly reception and know we can count on a clean, modern RV park with adequate water pressure, proper voltage, and good free Wi-Fi. The pull through sites are a combo of gravel and concrete but are reasonably level. They aren't huge and there are no picnic tables, but it's still a perfect place for a quick overnight stop. They have a small fenced in off-leash play area for dogs which we appreciate. There's a nice selection of gas stations and restaurants within walking distance, to include a Starbucks. The price paid is before tax for a pull-through site using a Passport America rate... a BARGAIN for such a nice place. It's worth noting this RV park accepts telephone reservations when using Passport America without the need to give a credit card number. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$38
OK for a quick overnight stay while passing through, but well worn. Pull-through sites were all dirt and gravel with ruts. Declined to use restrooms for the same well worn reason. Close to fast food and quick marts, but nothing else in Patterson. Some permanent residents with well worn units and cluttered spaces. Overpriced for what it is. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
Very nice park. Spaces are a little close, but handle big rigs quite well. Well maintained. After a horrific wind storm, crews were out cleaning up the next morning. Wi-Fi and cable were great. Will definitely stay here again. We had no problem receiving our 50% discount. Their website states, "In order to get discount, make reservations over phone". I would suggest driving a couple of miles into town to buy milk or whatever. We went to the mini mart next to the park. Prices were not posted and we paid $3.99 for a half gallon of milk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
Smart and clean small well kept RV site with friendly staff. Nice recreation room/kitchen/lounge with books, videos and DVD's to borrow. Had problems acquiring my 50% Passport America discount online and had to claim refund at the site after arrival. I did not report on the campground right away as I thought I would see if they if they would follow through and do something about this for future bookings - and they have!! Makes a nice change to find a site that acknowledges and an issue like this and then fixes it as promised! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$37
This park is a work in progress, I hope. Gravel pull-through sites, VERY close together. Great view of I-5 and nothing else. The restrooms did not seem clean. We would not stay here again and would not recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$37
We stayed at this park for the past 2 years and it was wonderful. There are new managers now (miss the old ones). The extra help must have been off because the restrooms were a mess. When the office was told the manager said they didn't have time to clean it (why when you're sitting in the office doing nothing?) The old manager would have gone to clean them right away. WIFi was still getting upgraded. We may come back just to check it out (but won't stay if it is dirty again). Park looked like it could use a good cleanup. Suggest managers get out of the office and work on it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
We were lucky to get one of the few pull through sites which was a gravel site for the night. The manager was very friendly and helpful. They are replacing their Wi-Fi service soon, really no Wi-Fi that we could hookup too. Nice clean campground and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$37
Quiet park, level pull throughs. Reasonably priced w/Good Sam discount. Several good restaurants in a cluster you can walk to. Good place when you are on the road and need a place to rest for the night. No pool, spa, table, or trees. Good Italian food closeby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
We've stopped here several times on our way up and down I-5 and use it as an overnight. It's convenient but their pull through sites are not their nicest spots: gravel, no grass, no shade. We had problems with their internet the last few stops here. Seems like they are getting overloaded with users. But the facilities are always nice and grounds well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
This is a very nice clean park with easy access from and back to I-5. Very helpful, friendly, and well organized park manager. Convenient pull throughs for the overnight. Good discounts can be had with Passport America, Escapees, and Good Sam Club. During our stay voltage was a tad on the low side, but remained within the lower safety limit. Excellent water pressure and reasonably fast Wi-Fi with two different access points. Within walking distance to several restaurants. Gas stations are also nearby. Not much traffic noise. Some of the gravel at the sites could stand a makeover to bring them up to the overall standards of the of the park. Picnic tables at the sites would also be a nice addition (there are currently none). Otherwise a very appealing park overall. This is our second stay at this park and we'll definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$21
Sites as noted in other reviews are gravel and could stand improvement. Excellent manager who put my laundry in a dryer for me. Friendly staff offered any assistance if I needed it. Wi-Fi could be better. All in all a very nice park. Easy freeway access but far enough away couldn't hear it. I'd stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
Kit Fox is an OK choice for an overnight stop. An older RV park with a new office. No pool or amenities. Gravel pads with some ruts. Major compliant is no AC in the restrooms, which on a 100º day made the hot and humid with the showers in the same room. Good restaurants walking distance from the park. A good point is the park is just far enough from I-5 to be pretty quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Great overnight stop along I-5 in the Central Valley (Patterson) area. Very clean shower/bath. Close walk to many different restaurants. New enclosed dog run and playground. Only problem was lots of field mice. Place is newly built in what was once a field, so lots and lots of mice are still running around everywhere so my dog had a great time chasing them. It would not deter me from staying here again, as this was a great mid-way point between SoCal and NorCal. Easy on and off the freeway, clean showers, pull through site. Wonderful staff, very welcoming and nice. Large trees are placed throughout the park and once the young trees start to grow there will be more shade offered. That's key in an area where it's usually over 100 degrees all summer long. I would highly recommend this place to rest your head for the night during a road trip through California. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$19
Great overnight campground. Pull through sites are gravel and close together but are level with easy access to hookups. Very hot in the summer with no shade. Office person was wonderful with great customer service skills. Restrooms and showers were extremely clean. Would stay here again when passing through the area. Used our Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
This park is alright for a stay overnight, but I wouldn't stay there for an extended period again. The main drawback is the spaces are so close together there is no room for the usual picnic tables. There are a few pull-throughs, again, very close together. Getting in to a back-in is tricky. This kind of area in the summer should have a swimming pool and this park has none. A minor complaint, since most people have a satellite dish, is the cable TV consists of 12 channels, 13 if you count the cartoon channel. This place is OK, but I wouldn't recommend to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
A great "passing through" park. Was clean, well managed, friendly people, and good working hookups. Easy access, on and off the fwy. No shade and can be windy easy with nothing around to protect you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Park has easy I-5 access. Gravel pull-through sites are available. Cable TV was spotty but WiFi was adequate. Good for a quiet night stay traveling the I-5 corridor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
Easy on and off I-5. Very friendly and helpful office staff. We stayed here as an over night stop and recommend it highly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$36
A nice park, with a great lobby and very nice hosts. The traffic a little noisy on the frontage road, but level open sites. A very clean park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$36
This is a very nice RV Park to stay. We stayed a night on our way to our final destination, and again on our way back home. The managers take a lot of pride in their park and it shows in every way. They are super friendly and try to help you with any questions. We had a pull through site and the site was level with lots of room on both sides. It's close to a little shopping mall (walking distance) that has a few restaurants, gas station and a few gift shops. About a mile down the road they have a big grocery store. Easy access off I-5. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$33
Although not a destination park, Kit Fox RV Park is very nice. Office staff is extremely helpful and pleasant. Close to major grocery stores, etc. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$36
This park is perfect for one night along I-5. It has very little freeway noise. Very clean, nice club room, the only fault I could find is in the Wi-Fi, it cut out frequently so I moved my computer to the club room and had no problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$34
It is the best overnight stop we've found so far between Bakersfield and Sacramento. There is easy access off I-5. There are paved roads but rough pull-throughs, psrt gravel, part rough poured concrete. There is limited cable TV. The WiFi worked fine. There are shops and gas stations nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
This site is exactly as represented on the website. That is itself is refreshing. It's new, so the trees don't provide any shade at all, but all public areas were clean and the entire park is well maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly. We had a lot of business to do while we were here and they we always ready with fax services. There are no tables for the sites, but all advertised services worked very well. There were several long term tenants here but there were no unkempt vehicles anywhere. WiFi speed was good and slowed when the place as full but still quite usable, never dropping below 24mbps. We would definitely stay here again if it fit our schedule. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
I stayed here over the summer. This park is okay, but there is nothing to do. The management staff leave much to be desired. They have been heard yelling at the RV'ers and have intimidated the regular monthly's. They are not professional. I would not recommend this park. Many ratings were five stars for this park? I wonder if the owners submitted their own ratings: the people I talked to have a different opinion. This spot should be avoided. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
We generally try not to use Highway 5 through the San Joaquin Valley, partly because it is so boring, but also because we had yet to find a decent RV Park for overnighting. On this trip, our schedule demanded the use of the boring I-5 all the way up to Oregon from SoCal. We read the reviews of the Kit Fox Park, and decided to push through to Patterson before stopping for the night. We're really glad we did. It's a relatively young park, with well designed and perfectly clean public areas. The sites are in great shape, everything on ours worked perfectly. It's located far enough from the highway that noise is not a problem. There are no ants, no broken down RV's anchored to their sites. They don't have cable TV yet, but they are getting it in. The office personnel are friendly and helpful, and there are some decent fast food outlets nearby. We'll definitely return whenever we need to use the San Joaquin section of the I-5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
We had a wonderful time. The trees are located behind the sites, and offer some shade, the park is only 5 years old so some more growth is needed. The employees are very friendly and had some good information of things to see and do. Most of the things we were interested in took any where from 1 to 2 hours drive, they tolds us some short cuts. The drive was scenic and well worth it. We went to San Francisco, Yosemite, Santa Cruz and Monterey Bay Aquarium. They are adding TV and that will only make it better. We'll be back often. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This place certainly is not worth the $35 a night! Nothing there but an overnight stop so guess it is supply and demand. Weeds growing in all the gravel site areas. Strange sites with gravel for your rig and a small blacktop pad beside it with no tables? No shade anywhere. Was told pull through sites for 45' rigs, but there were plenty of vacant sites and no 45' rigs came in the night we were here. What really got me was the sprinklers that came on at 3:00 am and sprayed all over our trailer! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
A fairly new and well laid out park. The pull through sites more than adequate to pull through an stay connected to your toad. Lack of cable TV a bit of a negative, however, limited broadcast TV is available. WiFi is free but, during our stay, very slow. On occasion the speed was down to as low as 5bps. The maximum speed seems to be 24bps which is the slowest we've seen at an RV park. The park management very friendly and helpful. It is real close to I5 with gas and other services available nearby. We would definitely stay here again if traveling I5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Very good for an overnight stop. Close to the freeway but noise was not noticeable. Site was part gravel and part waste concrete. No cable TV. Free Wi-Fi - worked great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Our last stay here was in January 2008. We stayed again enroute to our home. The bathrooms, showers and lawn areas are still very well maintained. However, the surfaces of the 13 pull through sites are suffering quite a bit of deterioration despite the park being fairly new (approximately 4 years old). The permanent residents, who are normally located in a separate area of the park, appear to be encroaching on the part of the park normally reserved for the traveler (e.g., daily or weekly stay). Having said all this, I would still stay here again for its enroute convenience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
Very well maintained park with friendly staff. Close to shopping, restaurants, and gas stations. Very easy to find. The wifi connection was spotty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$18
This campground is conveniently located along the highway along with a couple of restaurants, shops and gas stations. The campground has really nice concrete sites but no trees for shade. We had wifi at our site and it worked fine. The staff was friendly. The restrooms were ok but there was only one for each gender. When you go to San Francisco from this place you can easily take the ferry from Alameda for about 25 dollars for 2, two-way tickets. Parking can be difficult in San Francisco. You can park for free at the dock in Alameda. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$35
The park is clean and nicely situated off the I-5. We have stayed here in the past and will probably stay here in the future. The only negatives about the park was the Wi-Fi which was very weak, and the young lady who worked the office. When we arrived to check in, there was a note saying they would be returning at 1:40 pm and to check the board for your space if you made a reservation. The board was inside the glass office and did not have our reservation on it. After waiting a while a gentlemen came in (a camper) who said they take very long lunches, so we pulled into a pull through site to wait. The girl did not return until 2:45 pm and then stood outside near her car kissing and hugging some guy for another 10 minutes. She only went to the office when another camper showed up. She was not very friendly and acted like I was bothering her when I returned to get my assigned space. If she had been my employee I would have fired her. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
I give this an 8 due to the fact that the WiFi wasn't working when we stayed there until the last day. We stayed 2 nights, and by the second day there was a number of people in the office complaining. That afternoon it was restored. In the meantime we used another available WiFi which was available. Overall it was a good place to stay a coupla days in order to wash clothes, and rest. It was extremely quiet, no road noise or any other disturbing noises. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$36
Price noted is for a full hook-up, pull-through with AAA or Good Sam discount. A tad high priced for off season in the middle of nowhere, however there are limited choices on this portion I-5. Not a destination rather a safe, new, clean, big-rig friendly stop on your way up/down the central valley. Great cell phone, air-card and satellite TV reception. There is easy on and off roadway with multiple newly-built fuel and restaurant options. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
We couldn't get internet access to work. The woman's shower would not work and man's shower had a window that anyone could just look through. Other than that, the place was nice and clean, in an attractive setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$36
I stopped because of reviews posted here and found most of the comments correct. The reception building is kept air-conditioned (considering it was 100 degrees when I visited, that's noticeable); and the Sheriff and Highway Patrol are using the building for their breaks (i.e. they were kicked back watching the TV while I was checking in). I feel pretty comfortable about the security here! The cable is STILL not hooked up; though it's stated as if it'll happen VERY soon. The signal for the RV Antenna was adequate. Sites were on gravel. Back in sites had a small white cement area next to the gravel so that people had solid ground to walk on; and they were also surrounded by grass. The pull through sites were completely gravel. All sites were VERY close together. But, the RV Park was empty enough to leave at least one, if not many, vacant spaces between occupants. I would imagine if the park was ever full, it may be difficult to get into some of the back in spaces. During the day I went, backing in would not have been an issue. Though you could see the highway from the park, the sound from I-5 was not noticeable. Fast food establishments were within easy walking distance. The access to/from the park is easy to negotiate with a large rig onto a street with no traffic. I would rate it higher except that once you get here, there is ABSOLUTELY nothing to do. This is a stop over park: period. No Pool. No playground. Only 2 picnic tables of which you'd be intruding on someone else's campsite to use. You set up camp; you eat; you sleep; you break camp; and you go. That's about it. A 1 night stop over park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
Our fourth time here; still waiting for the cable guy to hook up this park. A hand-full of local channels via batwing. The wi-fi works good, if your close enough to the source. The bathrooms don't get cleaned often enough for the $35.96 we spent for an overnight spot. Some restaurants nearby help out. The pull through sites are level but just gravel. The back in sites are much nicer with grass but no picnic tables. We might stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2008
$31
We spent one night in this park on our way home. We parked here in our 30’ fifth wheel. The park is conveniently located off of I-5 in Patterson, in an area where finding an RV park is difficult. There are several food establishments within walking distance (KFC, Jack-in-the-box, Denny’s). I would recommend this park with these three caveats. 1) The sites in the park are very small and the roads in the park are very narrow. The narrow roads make it hard for you to navigate your truck to back in. The roads are simply too narrow. However, there are a number of spots that look like they are easier to back in than others. You can also park in any of the 13 pull throughs as long as your rig and tow/truck are at least 45’ long. 2) With each site, you have a gravel spot for your rig and a teeny-weeny paved spot for your truck or tow vehicle. You might be able to squeeze a smaller truck or tow vehicle onto this paved spot but then you may not be able to open your slides if they are on the same side as your paved spot. Not sure who designs these RV Parks. The owner said they have had some damage because of folks driving over the lawn or into the electrical posts or water. Well, probably because the park roads/sites are too tight! 3) You may have some problems with mud and your RV tires sinking in with some of the gravel spots, so choose your spot carefully. Nevertheless, we would stay here again as it is a good stop off before heading into or from the Bay Area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$32
Nice location, right off I-5 but far enough away so you don't hear the Interstate. Close to some decent restaurants: walking distance. The only down side of the park was the Wi-Fi didn't work. We would stop here again. Staff very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$32
Spent one night passing through. The lady I spoke with by telephone when I called to ask about space was very nice and helpful The young lady at the desk at check-in gets a 10 for friendliness and helpfulness. This park is a very easy on/off I-5 and very good if you are staying for an overnight breather. They advertise cable TV and although the sites have cable hook-up, the other end of the cable has not yet reached the park. The Wi-Fi signal was unusable(20%)in site 108. The long term section is at the north end and not mixed with the short term tenants. Overall the park is clean and neat, easy to navigate with very wide roads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$32
Stayed there after Thanksgiving 2007. Park looks bare and new. Surrounded by roadside fast food and gas stations. No scenery or pretty sights but offers good place to stop and rest for the night. The lady running the place was helpful and friendly. Park was well-maintained and seemed to provide a safe place to camp. Would camp here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$32
This is a beautiful RV park out in the middle of nowhere! I stopped here because the RV parks in Sacramento and Stockton did not give me a "warm fuzzy" feeling so I kept on going and ended up here. The rate I am showing the amount BEFORE Good Sam/AAA discounts. The good news is: the RV park is just a short walk (3 tenths of a mile) from a good selection of restaurants and a hotel built specifically for the "overnighter passing through." (There is a town around here somewhere, but it was farther down the road.) The bad news is: No cable! You have to pull in channels via your RV antenna. The reception is adequate, a little fuzzy but adequate. If you have a digital TV, you will get some good reception. Further, there is a "watch out" factor. There is only one entrance/exit to the RV park. The manager said that when you leave, and go out, be very careful. It's a left turn to get out and go back to the freeway. When you take that left turn, the road coming from the left is a blind curve. It's difficult to see who is coming from the left when you pull out of the park. The manager said that people don't always obey the 25 mph speed limit on that road. This park has about 150 slots, but only 13 of them are "pull through." Because of this, the manager won't assign you a "pull through" unless you are 45 feet or longer. The park does have wireless, but it's a little slow (might as well have been dial up!!!), even though I had a spot close to the transmitter! (The manager asked me if having wireless was important to me, and I said "YES!") The one big downer to this park is that this area can get very windy! However, this is a good overnight stop, especially if you don't feel like cooking your own dinner! I'll give it an "8" despite the annoyances with the wireless and the left turn. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
Good place to stop on Interstate 5 between Santa Nella and Sacramento. Pretty quiet and freeway noise is minimal with easy access to fast food and gas stations. Our Jack Russell Terrier enjoyed the jack rabbits running around the park in the late afternoon. Have stayed twice and would stay again using this park as a "stopover" rather than long-term location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
We pulled in after hours at this park and even though we had called ahead we were not left adequate information on where to park. We were told that cable service and wifi were available but neither worked. The park is brand new so it was nice and clean but after a hard days drive we found it a little disappointing. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$31
Nice clean little park, easy access, wide roads in park, free WiFi. Grass at back in sites, but not in pull throughs. No cable TV. Located close to restaurants. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
This a great I-5 stopover. Area around the park is building up with restaurants and stores within walking distance. Trees are getting a little bigger and the park is neat and tidy. Office/club house has TV and coffee and a kitchen for clubs. No pool yet but it is in the plans on next expansion. Fully fenced with one entrance/exit. This is my third stay and there will be more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
New park, clean and neat, but expensive, plus they charged on occupancy tax on top of the $32. there were no trees for shade or comfort, just concrete and asphalt in a field. We frequent I-5 north and south and try different palaces. More bang for the buck, there are better out there in the area, but this is nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
Great stopover park. Trees still growing so not much shade but restaurants and services very close and close to I-5 but not too noisy. Management very helpful and keep the whole campground spotless. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$36
This is a pretty nice park, not really set up for the full-timer though.There is no mail delivery, the laundry room is very small and the sites are pretty narrow (seasonals are parking in unused sites). I'd come back but I wouldn't stay long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2006
$28
Located just off I-5, 400 miles north of San Diego, this is a terrific stopover. Open sites, walking distance to Starbuck's, Wendy's, etc. Very clean and neat. Very little freeway noise. We'll probably use this as a "regular stopover" enroute to OR/WA, etc. from San Diego. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com