214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Berry Springs RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 45 user reviews. Phone: (512) 864-2724
CGID4729

Berry Springs RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   7   8   7   7   7   8   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$16
Rated cited is the Passport America rate. This is a very good camp to stay at if you are traveling the I-35 corridor. It's close to the highway but not so close as to hear noise. It is quite large with the park's bread and butter being seasonal longer-term campers. Sites were neat and no clutter. Management obviously does not allow the usual crap you often see at long-term camper sites. The office and showers appear new. TV reception via antenna is good. Roads are mostly paved with stone walking paths. If coming from the south, continue on the frontage road UNDER the overpass and down the hill to the entrance sign. Great value with Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$11
This park was ok. We were just here for work a few months. The site was very hard to get level. The office personal were friendly. Our monthly rent bill was nearly doubled by our electric bill. Higher than anywhere else we have stayed. There was a great propane company that came out each week. We moved to our next job, and we would not want to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$21
The overall park is more attractive than it looked when I scanned it on Google maps. The trios of shrubs they plant at each site somehow adds a lot. They're planted trees in the newer area, and there's more gravel there, which gives plenty of room for parking toads and trailers. The older area near the office is quite attractive and there's a HUGE spreading oak there. The showers and patio and 'rec room' area is lovely. The showers/restrooms are our only concern. We were here Dec 22-24, and possibly they were short on staff, but I don't think that was the issue. The shower curtain .. would be VASTLY improved by a simple quick trip through a washing machine with bleach. A quick swipe on the floors daily would do wonders - from the debris (bits of dead grass, gravel, hairs, mud) accumulated along the edges, I'd guess the floors aren't cleaned often. I went for a shower when it was quite early in the day, and the trash had obviously not been emptied in a couple days. However, the campers seem to clean up after themselves. Hubby was turned off by the floor debris, and said the water pressure was very low when he showered. When I showered the next day, it was fine, but the shower head sprays more water elsewhere than on you. .it's a challenge to rinse off the soap. Heater fan works well - it was 30 degrees outside and I was comfortable taking the shower. There is a wall mounted hanging rack and I have a stiff shower basket, which is good, because there is absolutely NO place to set anything except on that dirty floor, which . .I finally sacrificed a towel to, so I could stand on it while I dressed - I took a paper towel and swiped up some debris - the floor is indeed absolutely filthy. HOWEVER, all that said. . I'd just be sure to take a standing towel , and my shower basket worked fine for storing my supplies off the floor. I'd stay here again, primarily because of that hiking trail nearby. The trail is accessed through a gate by the road, starts with a short hike across a meadow. You pick up a concrete trail/path/road for bicycles that runs alongside a woodsy area. .Every 20 feet or so, it's stamped with a trail of wildlife footprints in the concrete - we finally realized they were stamped in.. SO cute!! The park is VERY noisy at midday. Some residents have extremely loud motorcycles or something ..I don't know why they have to be so loud - we were trying to nap. And some others nearby were shouting back and forth, visiting. We're very quiet people, and we truly wish that others would simply modulate their voices a bit in public.. However, I'd stay again. Park functions well, and I'd like to hike that trail more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
Very nice experience. Getting here is confusing with all the road turns. Our GPS got us there OK, but our friend's GPS led them astray. Staff were very friendly. We paid Passport America member price of $15, but the park are also Escapees RV Club members and offer their discount also. Park is filled with a lot of local workers, but they were all friendly and welcoming. Our gravel site was not level, but it was OK. The park has very pretty shrubs in area dividing the sites some flowering. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
If you stayed here in the past, you should consider returning. The owners have invested a lot in improving this campground. It is clean, spacious, the Wi-Fi works and they have built new facilities for check-in, restrooms and laundry. The staff was very friendly. It is a good value campground. Ask for directions, the access from I-35 is confusing. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
We stayed here five nights. Rate is based on one night at Passport America and four nights at Good Sam rate. Pull-through sites are long and level with a nice concrete pad. Hookups are convenient. The lady that checked us in was friendly and helpful, but she put us in the "new section", which was OK except the grass (weeds) was knee high between sites. She said they were going to mow it and they did start one day, but only worked for a couple of hours and quit. The old section was nicely mowed with nice space between and behind sites and there were empty sites. If we came here again, I would make sure we were not in the new section. My wife was able to get on the Wi-Fi, but I was not. Thank goodness we have a Verizon MiFi hot spot. If we come here again, I would look for another RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
Very clean park. Good roads and level campsites. Stayed here two nights and would certainly do so again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$14
Rate represents Passport America discount. Check-in went flawlessly and the lady behind the counter was efficient, professional and friendly. Roads are asphalt, our long, pull through pad was crushed stone and there is a nice sized concrete patio. All utilities are located in a concrete pad of their own. Grass in our site needed mowing but I’m sure this was just a temporary issue. Sites are diagonal and you don’t feel cramped. We would definitely stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$26
The sites are long and very unlevel. The Wi-Fi is very slow. About the only thing good is the price. The cars drive about 25 MPH or more through here so I do not how it is family friendly. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. From the reviews it was the better one in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$10
My wife and our two Great Danes have been staying at Berry Springs RV Park for a couple of months. We plan to stay until the end of Feb. when we will move east on our way north for the summer. The owners and employees at the park are great. and there have been many additions to the park while we have been here. They have added a meeting/party room (with big screen TV and satellite for the game) and three new, private, shower/bathrooms. The facilities are very nice, and the owners listen to input and requests from the guests. One of the best things about the park is it's right next to the Berry Springs Park, Georgetown's best public park. We pay $295 monthly. While the park isn't "close" to Austin it also doesn't cost what Austin RV parks cost, and Georgetown is a great community with everything you need. If you need or want to go to Austin you are only 30 - 40 minutes away. We use Verizon Wireless internet and get great 3G reception at all times. We don't use the park's WI-FI, but they do have it for those without their own internet access. We will be back to this park next time we winter in the Austin area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$21
We spent a few days here and would come back. It is convenient to Georgetown, but not to Austin. Sites were fine, but close to each other. They were working on the bath house while we were there so can't comment on that, but the park was clean and well kept, so the expanded bath houses might be also. Verizon aircard worked fine. Rate shown was PA and Good Sam discounts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$14
Nice RV park with long, well-spaced pull-through sites. Friendly staff that was very helpful. Located adjacent to a nice park with hiking trails and a nature walk. It is somewhat confusing to find the park if southbound on I-35, but for the Passport America price, this is a great park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$10
We stayed at this park from February until moving out of state in June. Monthly rate was $295. Camp hosts and owner are very nice and the park is very quiet. No shaded spots, but there are young trees planted all over the park. Roads are paved, sites are small gravel rock, grassy areas between all sites. 2 washers and dryers that area available 24/7 and are free! One of the best things about this park is that it is right across the street from an access point to Berry Springs Park and Reserve. A great place to get outdoors for a moderate walk, hike, run or bike. If I camp/stay in Georgetown again, this park would be my choice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$14
Very nice. Lady in the office was very friendly and helpful. This park was easy off and back onto I-35. It was very quiet and the permanent people were also friendly. We would without a doubt stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$14
The nightly rate is Passport America rate. We always use this RV park when in the area. The people are always friendly, and sites are fairly level. Close to the interstate but not so close the noise will keep you awake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Well maintained park, suitable for staying while visiting the Georgetown area. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$22
Rate based on Good Sam's and staying one week getting one night free. There are level pull through sites, but VERY close to one's neighbor. This isn't particularly fun when the neighbor happens to be a heavy smoker and all the smoke kept coming into our kitchen window. Easy access, albeit cumbersome to get to I-35 with one way frontage roads. It is a good location to stop and visit friends up at Ft Hood and in Round Rock when we come through Texas. The office personnel are friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$10
We stayed here for the winter, and it is a suitable RV park but absolutely no frills. The one good thing was owner does not charge for laundry use which is a wonderful savings for campers. Quiet and close to major highways. Other good perk is private entrance to beautiful little gem of a park, Berry Springs Regional Park. Love feeding the donkeys and seeing all the beautiful wild flowers in spring. Looks like owner is trying to work on park and get it in better shape. Not all spaces have concrete patios which helps keep dirt down in RVs. Would stay here more often if they put in pool and exercise room with equipment. Office staff very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Sites needs a little leveling out but overall this park is a great place for visiting the Austin area. The trees might be small but the long pull throughs all face towards the north having the patio area shade from the RV. Needs a pool and that would be super. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
This is a clean, quiet park. Sites have a thin layer of fine gravel, are not particularly level, and have no shade. Roads are wide, smooth asphalt. Staff are friendly and helpful. A hiking entrance to Berry Springs Park and Preserve is just across the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Love this park! We just began our 4th out of 6 months here and could not be happier. The host couple are very friendly and eager to please. The owner is extremely responsive to any concerns. Sites are level, patios at each site are large and complete with picnic tables and the trees are growing rapidly, so don't let that deter you. The one on our site provides great shade now. There are lots of grassy areas and the park is very pet friendly. We love the feeling of being in the country yet knowing the interstate is minutes away. Very quiet and neighborly atmosphere. Ya'll come now, ya hear? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
This is a great location for visiting Georgetown, TX. The sites are narrow, but pretty level. There is wi fi at every site. The best thing about this park is that the laundry room is free for use by campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
We spent four months at Berry Springs RV Park this past winter. We live fulltime in our motorhome and have a daughter who lives in Austin. This park is convenient not only to Austin, but to shopping in the Georgetown and Round Rock area. The sites are rather level, gravel, with decent spacing between sites. The roads in the campground are paved. The laundry room has 3 household washers and dryers and are free. The only problem is that they need more of each for the number of people in the park. The best park of this campground are the hosts. They are the greatest! Very friendly, helpful, and dedicated to running the park the way it should be run. We always felt safe there and the hosts were always available if a problem arose. They were pleasant and fun to talk to. We will miss them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
Near major towns and cities with shopping, sights and restaurants yet in a country setting just off a major interstate. Berry Springs is across from a large public park with a convenient access gate. Not quite level sites feature pea gravel while all roads are paved. Current camp hosts are a hard working couple that go out of their way to accommodate guests. Met me at the site and assisted in backing and setup. A nice, clean picnic table appeared within minutes of arrival. Great, friendly neighbors. Lack of shade trees and spartan appearance reflects the lower rating but would definitely stay again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$21
Very nice park, clean and spacious. Park managers very nice and courteous. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$21
Nice RV park across the road from Berry Springs Park which has spring fed ponds, picnic tables and a bike/hike trail. The trail will eventually connect to the trail running along the San Gabriel River in Georgetown. I agree with the previous reviewer that the sites need to be mowed. We were there for a week and didn't hear the loud boom that people staying in Sept heard. The free laundry is nice and the hosts were very friendly. The roads were a little narrow making it tough to get big rigs in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
Really great people running the park. It is open, no trees, rather level spots. They help you park and get situated. I-35 makes it a little awkward to get into. Watch the signs and follow the direction on the web site. RV repair and supplies just down the road. I will stay here again, no doubt! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
This is the best RV park to stay at in the Georgetown/Austin area when considering the cost and amenities. There is not a pool or spa but the laundry is FREE and the horse shoe pit was nice. There are not any small children keeping you awake all night or dominating the pool. The people and management are very friendly and are not spying on you constantly with either the cameras or riding around on a golf cart and peeping into your windows at night. There is a BBQ pit, fire pit, tables and chairs to use by the office which was nice for cook outs with our new friends we made while staying there. The park is very clean and patios are being installed. We look forward to staying again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
This is nice country park with potential. The sites are large with grass (weeds) between sites. But it needs to be mowed. It looks bad and makes it unpleasant to be outside. There are no amenities, but we don't use them anyway and prefer not to pay for them. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The only problem is that there in a pecan orchard adjacent to the property. Several times a day there is a very loud BOOM (!) to scare the birds away. Since our dog is frightened of loud noises she won't go outside. And, when we leave, it is necessary to take her. Except for this, we would definitely stay here again, and if you don't have a "scaredy cat" critter, I recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$12
This park is a 10 for us. Paved roads with gravel sites. Utility access is in a cement pad and it all works. Picnic tables and long pull throughs. Across the street is a county park with miles of paved walking or bike riding trails. Just perfect for us to start our day. We will be back as this park is just about a days travel for our home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
The park has recently added asphalt streets which will make the park even nicer. Concrete patios and picnic tables are also being added to most sites. The pull-through sites are easy in easy out. Laundry is free, which for us offsets no cable TV. WiFi was great. Can't rate it higher due to not having a pool and pads being gravel. Management is alert and active in enforcing rules. Overall a nice park that we would return to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
A wonderful camp host who was filled with great recommendations of things to see and do around the local area to include some wonderful recommendations for dining as well. Nice, large and spacious sites, level, not a lot of trees to impede our satellite reception. We will stay here every time we come back through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
We have stayed at this campground for the past 3 years for 3 months at a time. So many good things about this cg. Very wide, level sights!! Very quiet. Access to county park just across the street for walking, biking. Great park to walk your dog. Drives will be black topped this year. Free laundry facilities. Each site has a picnic table and cement pads are being added. Easy access to all types of restaurants and shopping yet cg has a "country setting." Management is great! Wi-Fi was fixed and worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
This is a great little park, if you're not looking for a lot of fluffy amenities. Lots of long level sites, including two full rows of pull-throughs. Sites are gravel, but long and well spaced. Our site was over 80 feet. Many sites have had concrete patios and picnic tables, added since our previous stay. Very easy access to the interstate and, perhaps more important, the I-130 Austin by-pass (TOLL). We especially enjoyed the recently improved access (now directly across the street) to Berry Springs Park and Preserve. Lots of friendly folks and good consistent Wi-Fi. Good access to Austin metro area, without all the congestion. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
The owner was very helpful as we were late arrivals. However we got here earlier than planned and he told us we had a lower rate than booked, so we saved $6. A very friendly atmosphere. Crushed rock driveways, nice level sites with concrete pads, no picnic table. No trees for shade or to block the north wind during winter months: stay up front for coverage. Will be back next year when we visit Walburg. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$13
This could be a great park. The lady who runs it is as nice as anyone I've met in 10 years of full timing. The sites are large; it's easy on and off the freeway if you understand how I-35 works. The wifi never worked for me; it was intermittent but not an issue since I have Verizon internet. The main thing was the farmer next door sets off what sounds like a cannon every 1/2 hour or so this time of year. You can't really hear it inside with the a/c on, but outside walking the dogs it was heart clenching. No trees blocking the satellite. The rate was Passport America, and frankly I think they should allow more than one night to compensate for the cannon. I don't think it's a 25.00 a night park with that noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
This park has good and bad features. The good are long, level sites and free laundry area. The bad are no shade, a noisy pecan farmer neighbor, and a very poor camper host. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$14
The park host was friendly and accommodating. The wash area had large new dryers and washers and was free. The wi-fi had a good signal. The interior roads were crushed rock, but were in good condition. The park is conveniently located to shopping and restaurants. This was a good experience and we will stay there again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$12
We stayed here a couple of nights while picking up our new 5th wheel. Park host/owner very friendly. Berry Springs is off I-35, close to other toll roads, shopping, grocery, etc. Crestview RV just built a new dealership about 2 miles up the road, lots of parts, service etc. Austin 35 miles away. Waco about an hour and a half. All sites are fine gravel. I've seen other reviews about them not being level. Apparently they have gone through and worked on the sites. They are adding about 35 - 40 new sites. All hookups are close together, and new. No rusty pipes or old electrical outlets. Showers were clean, tiled , no group showers. For now Laundry is FREE. It's no resort but if your stopping through or are on business it's a very nice stop over. I used to live in Georgetown, back in the 1970s - 80s and judging by the way this town is growing this park will right in the middle of some major happenings in the next few years. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$14
We stayed here a couple of months last year, and are here for a couple of months this year. Monthly rate is very reasonable for a bare bones park, no pool, no cable, fair reception of quite a few channels with regular antenna, no trees to block satellite reception, except at a couple of spots. There is free Wi-Fi via a router that can be borrowed from the office, pull through sites are mostly long and level. The sites are pretty messy in heavy rain, no concrete patio or landing pads. Free laundry but when park is full not enough machines (3 each). Wal-Mart, Target, Home Depot, HEB, restaurants, shopping, and parks all close by. Some road noise from I-35, but not too bad. Nice, easy access to I-35 and Toll road 130. Big drawback is that park is next to a cow pasture and when the wind and heat are in the wrong direction: you guessed it. Also one bath/shower facility for all campers. Biggest plus are the park hosts: they are very friendly and do a great job. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$12
Nice little park for an overnight stay. Sites were long but not level the entire length. Easy in/out access for a big rig. Managers were very nice. Laundry is free and very clean. Very small clubhouse but clean and quaint. Some road noise but not enough to matter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$31
This park is definitely not for families with children. The park hosts told us frankly its an adult park. The Berry Springs Reserve is not "yards" away. It's more like over a mile away. No amenities for children. No shade trees at all. There are trees planted but not mature enough to provide any shade. Website can be misleading. Only one bathroom (co-ed) & shower. If you stay over checkout time expect to pay a full day's rental (no partial late fee). We felt like this park was way overpriced for what you get. Although it was a clean spot to park overnight, not much of anything else. We will not stay here again. We were looking forward to having accessibility in close proximity to the reserve & park area. It is near by but you would need to be prepared to walk a lengthy distance or have bicycles for everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
This is a park to stay in on your way to your ultimate destination. The park and facilities are clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and courteous. Wi-fi access is via a secure modem which you obtain at the office, and reception is good. No deosit was required. They do not have cable TV, but plenty of channels are avialable with antenna. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
This is a bare bones park with no amenities. No pool and no cable TV. The laundry room is free which is nice. "Free" Wi-Fi is free, but you have to pay a $30.00 deposit for a "box." I connected with my Verizon card instead of hassling with the deposit as we will leave early in the morning. Sites are gravel next to a cow pasture. Kids would be bored out of their minds! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2006
$25
This is a brand new park with easy access to I-35. The staff was very helpful. The bath/shower was very clean but there was only one bath/shower facility for all campers. (I think they plan to add more in time) We will camp here again. We were able to use a membership discount for a much cheaper rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com