214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Cross Creek RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (863) 494-7300
CGID4799

Cross Creek RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
520
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   5   9   8   10   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
I would just like to echo all the favorable comments made about this place. Large concrete patios, two car concrete parking space, and good grass. Lots of dogs but no issues. I use Verizon phone internet. It is 3g here but works well. The bike riding is not bad on country roads. Town is 6 miles away. I got a special price at Tampa RV Show so $20 a night for the month. I will be back here even at full price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$40
This park is beautiful. Very clean and well kept. Sites are a nice size. Very quiet here which for me is a plus. Punta Gorda is about 30 miles and beaches just a little farther. The Peace River is almost in the back yard of the resort and shark tooth hunting is abundant. Perfect if you are looking to relax, play golf, and escape the BUSY coast. Loving it here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$40
Resort with lots of activities, nice mix of park models & RVs. The pluses: immaculately clean, friendly office staff, security gates, beautifully landscaped entry. The only negatives for us: if you are not a country music fan, the jammers who gather at sites can be pretty loud; also, the shower heads are dated, and need replacing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
We stayed at this park for 5 weeks during the winter of 2011. It was a well maintained and beautiful park. The staff was pleasant and very accommodating. There were numerous activities that were well attended. Other RV'ers were exceptionally friendly. We were very satisfied with the park and felt that the rate of $35 per day was a great value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$38
Park is very neat and clean, but could use more trees. There is a nice swimming pool and hot tub, but hot tub is small. Lots of activities and golfing in the area. Activity Hall needs to be larger. Good restaurants are quite a drive away - about an hour away. Cable TV has only about 12 channels, and they are not the quality ones. Wi-Fi costs $30 extra and is usable pretty much only between midnight and 6 am. (Good to bring your own TV and computer hookup.) Great place to learn French. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$1
We stayed at this park under their 'three free nights' program. The review format won't accept "$0". No questions asked! This campground is immaculately maintained. While there are sites for RV's and short stays, it is primarily a manufactured home resort. Sites are concrete with roads being paved. There are lots of Canadians. In fact, there are 'English as a second language' classes. The staff is very helpful and provided assistance in backing into a very tight site. We would certainly stay here in the future, with or without the free program. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$38
No reviews in two years? Time to update! Agree with all previous positive comments: this is an immaculate park; of the 520 sites, 90 percent are annuals, of which 80 percent are park models, call ahead if you want one of the few available visitor spots. No weekly rate; just daily times seven. Didn’t see any travelers, other than us. Lots of Canadians, eh? Tons of activities, many fitness/craft and hobby programmers, and the residents are quite active and fit. Advertised with CATV, but not on our site, and WIFI for $15 a week: good signal strength but only 1 Mbps at times (remember the good ol’ dial-up days?) Saw no picnic tables anywhere, so had to kneel before the BBQ god. Hosts and residents are very friendly and helpful; the only thing lacking is shopping within 5 miles. Went to their fish and produce market at the clubhouse on Monday: very high quality, low prices and again, nice people. Pool could have been a tad warmer, but the weather hasn’t been the warmest either. Would definitely return, probably for a month rather than a week, in more pleasant temperatures. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$45
Stayed six months at the Resort and loved it. Clean and spacious sites. Management is very visible in responding to residents requirements. Loads of planned activities and a large pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2007
$40
This location may be closed. I tryed to call all weekend, left meassages and got no return contact. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$40
Excellent new facilities, good wifi. 50%+ of sites are park models. No shade, gravel RV site with concrete patio and concrete car park area (not connected). Could be improved greatly by more landscaping between sites to provide shade and privacy. Surrounding area is south Florida agricultural. Rating of 5W in Woodall's is accurate for facilities, inaccurate for sites and general atmosphere. More of a mid-level snowbird resort than an upscale resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com