223539 User submitted reviews online!!
Georgia Agrirama (Closed) was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone:
CGID4846

Georgia Agrirama (Closed)

Camp Information
Sites
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$20


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   7   7   5   6   7   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Unfortunately they will no longer allow RV parking as of August 1, 2011. We called to make a reservation for August 2nd. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Great spot for an overnight stop on I-75. The sites are in the middle of a blacktop parking lot with full hookups. There is a pond, historic buildings, farm animals, and a museum on the grounds. Wi-Fi included. There was a little noise from I-75 but with the A/C on, it went unnoticed. E/Z on & off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
Other comments are right on the mark. This is a relatively inexpensive overnight parking lot with hookups. No shade, no picnic tables, no showers or rest rooms. Easy access from I-75. Some road noise but our AC drowned it out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
This is a great spot for an overnight stop on I-75 between Florida and Atlanta. The sites are in a blacktop parking lot, so are utilitarian. The host/security met us when we came in and took our payment. There is a pond, historic buildings, farm animals, and a museum on the grounds. WiFi being included was a real plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$10
As others have noted, this is just a big paved parking lot for the Georgia Agrirama, that has sites with hook ups for RVs. We were one of only two there. They have nightly security and room to walk around. That being said, it fit the bill for us and was not expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$10
Perfect overnight parking place. I wish there were more of these type places for overnight stays. Easy off/on interstate 75, exit 63B. Black top paved parking lot with full hookups including 50 amp and sewer. No grass, no trees, no picnic table, no restrooms. Sites are not too tight but if it’s crowded you would be close to your neighbors on all sides. Road noise from the interstate is constant. Flat rate of $10 with Camp Club USA discount or $20 without discount. Check in at the Country Store before 5 PM or with RV park night office (security) after 5 PM. AT&T had a 3 bar connection (EDGE). Free Wi-Fi at site but very weak and unreliable at our site. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Reasonably nice campground. Convenient to the Interstate. Only noise were the distant trains but not bad. Some shady spots to keep the noon day sun off the motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Georgia Agrirama and Agriculture Museum is right off I-75 in Tifton. A paved, unshaded parking lot that had RV hookups installed as an after thought. We stopped for the night just to give it a try. At $20, you get your moneys worth. The power supply from either 50, 30, or 20 amp service was excellent never dropping below 115 volts with 2 A/C's running. There was some noticeable traffic noise due to the proximity to I-75 but we managed. We will stay here again but when it is a little cooler. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
This RV Park is just a section of a large parking lot with full RV hook ups. It's a nice place to park on your travels. I wish there were more of these on the road. It's kind of like parking in a Walmart parking lot with full hook ups except this is a lot quieter. There is all night security here. Easy on and off of I-75. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
Great place to visit, our second time here. State agriculture museum with RV hookups in parking lot. Price includes admission to the park/museum. Check to see if they are open in advance; the state is talking about funding cut backs. If in the area look up one of the Carroll's Country Sausage & Meats. We stock up every trip through. The stuffed pork chops are great! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
It was just what was listed in the directory. RV campsites on the parking lot. It did have all hookups, and good security, No Picnic Tables, no place for a fire ring. Evidently, the rv sites were and an afterthought. We were parked in the middle of the blacktopped parking lot. I am glad is was mid-May, I just can't imagine the heat in mid-Summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
Excellent parking lot! A sites are a little off level with all hookups at rear of RV. Admission to Agrirama is included with RV parking. No restrooms or showers, RV must be self-contained. Very close to I-75. No shade, no grass, it is a parking lot which is fine with us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2006
$20
This is an unusual facility. The campground is adjacent to I-75. The $20 fee allows 2 adults to spend the night at the RV Park and visit the village. The village is OUTSTANDING. It is a recreated farm community of the 1890's. A steam sawmill, steam train, the Tift House, and MANY other buildings are at the village. The campground does not have showers, etc. , but it is within walking distance to the village. It is also near many restaurants. The campground has underground utilities and EXCELLENT electrical service. It is not, however your typical facility. We enjoyed the day at the facility and the night at the campground on our return from Florida. They do plan to add cable, picnic tables, etc. to attract additional campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com