214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Dream Catcher RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 78 user reviews. Phone: (575) 544-4004
CGID4850

Dream Catcher RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   7   8   8   6   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Escapee rate. Long pull thru with decent hookups and wide enough for truck to park side of rig. Permanents and long term in back ins along the fence. Not a real destination park but good over night or several days checking out the area. Good rates for people looking for winter spot or needing dental work in Puerto Palomas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Easy access, right off interstate. All gravel, some trees. Nice dog area. Just stayed one night, very adequate for price. Host was friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
Rate reflects Escapees discount. Basically a very dusty, windy, gravel parking lot. A few long term residents along the back row. Friendly staff, our first stay at an Escapees Park. This is not normally the type of park we like to stay at but it worked for a 5 night stopvoer and time to catch up on work. Had issues with response time from the Verizon JetPack and huge issues getting our Dish Tailgator to connect at this location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Your basic place to stay when passing through on I-10. Road noise not too bad. Gravel parking lot with hookups, but the site was level and access was easy for our 43 foot rig. We didn't have to unhook the toad. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
The rate is the Escapees rate, including tax. We stopped here for an overnight on our way from Arizona to Virginia. The staff was very friendly, and this park easy to reach off of the interstate. The sites are easy to get into and very level. A great overnight park. We will return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
Very friendly park. Not many amenities but easy pull-throughs and easy in and out. Sites were very level. Staff was very helpful. Delicious breakfast. They now have electric charges built into the nightly fee. We paid $20.25 with tax and the Escapees membership discount. Stayed 2 nights with cold icy rain and wind. There was a little highway noise but not a problem. Mostly enjoyed the very friendly people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$17
Weekly rate for Escapees is $120. Gravel lot with no free WiFi and no cable. Some road noise. Nothing special. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
Easy in and out for overnight. Only a few long pull throughs; others you would have to unhook, but since this is the off season with many openings, they said don't worry about it. Would prefer straight rate for one night instead of reading meter the next morning before we leave. Holiday Inn Restaurant next door closing in August 2013, but till then a convenience to get a quick bite to eat if you don't want to cook after a long day's drive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Close to freeway, some noise. Not far to shopping and town. Staff is friendly. Roads and sites are gravel. Power, water, and cell (AT&T) were good. Membership park (Escapees) but all are welcome. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$14
Easy on off freeway. Easy parking, friendly staff, shopping close by with car. Basically a gravel lot with hookups. Good for a night passing through. Probably the most noise we have experienced in a park so far between the freeway and the railroad, but certainly doable. But if passing through we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$14
The price rate is Escapees membership price. A very friendly Escapees park with wide parking spaces. Their laundry is very clean and works very well. The only drawback is the highway noise from the interstate and trains. We will always stay here when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$12
We are Escapees member so when we pass through New Mexico, we plan our trip to include a stop at Dream Catcher RV Park in Deming, NM. The park is clean and level with good clean power. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
We were looking for an over night and this one was right off the interstate 1 block: easy access. The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and informative of the area, including probably one of the safest border crossings 30 miles south. This is a big gravel lot but it worked for an overnighter. An Escapees park but you don't have to have the membership. No WiFi except in the building. We did drive around and saw the other RV parks on Pine Street and we made the right choice! We were in a 40' rig and would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$18
For Escapees members this was a very nice park. This was only an overnight stop. Access was easy into the park off of Interstate 10. The staff were very friendly. The sites were large and level. The interstate and railroad were close, but not annoying or loud. The clubhouse and library were both large. Deming had many shopping areas and restaurants. If you are there during a Saturday morning, enjoy the breakfast at the clubhouse. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$17
This was an overnight stop. Had everything we needed. Sites were level. There is a lot of train noise at night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$23
Convenient and clean park with gravel roads and pad, and a few trees. We stopped here for overnight since it was close to the interstate. No Wi-Fi but Verizon Mi-Fi worked good. We would use this park again for an overnight stop when traveling through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$23
We're not an Escapee member but they welcomed us as we were passing through Deming. All gravel. Some trees. Large, wide sites. Good power/full hook ups. Easy access from I-10. Fair price. AT&T cell strong, Verizon air card good. No problem for satellite TV. Wi-Fi at park as stated by others in pay for use: we didn't. Day we were here, there was an evening meal in clubhouse. Only 6 bucks for a great meal. Certainly would visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$12
Generally good park. It was so hot (107F) and the shore power was perfect to run our AC. Easy access, but park entrance is easy to overlook. Quiet locally, but light sleepers will have a problem with the very near railroad. Deming moves a lot of heavy rail freight and all night long you will hear, and sometimes even feel, the rumble of freight trains. I didn't see any shade; but hey, it's New Mexico. My wife used the showers; came back happy & clean, so I guess they are OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
A very friendly park. My parents live here full time so we were visiting with them, but met so many nice people! You have to pay for your own internet and I had problems staying connected with Tengonet. I wrote Tengonet and heard back saying they needed some more information (which I gave them) and have heard nothing back yet. Dog run is very nice. My dogs could not "escape" but some people don't bother to pick up after their dogs (even after reading the signs and seeing a waste scooper there), which we found disgusting. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$18
This is a membership park - Escapees. Gravel sites, small trees located throughout park. Utilities in good location; worked well. Rate is actually $12.50 per day plus electric. Friendly staff. Nice park. We always stay here when visiting family. Close to St. Clair Winery. High desert area, so there is dust and cactus; not much green. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$19
Good spot for one or two nights. Shopping in town. This park is located in a wind prone area, close to hwy 10 but we had no trouble with road noise. Bathrooms were not private. Didn't use the laundry facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$13
Price reflects Escapee membership; however, it does not include electrical usage and taxes. Park is a large graveled expanse with hookups and is suited well for an overnight stop. Wi-Fi is included in the rate; however, it seemed extremely slow. So I opted to use my Verizon service which worked very well. There is a nice dog run near the office offering Fido shade, grass, and cleanup implements. Access was easy from the highway and check in was a breeze with excellent hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$13
We planned on staying one night only but stayed for 13 nights. We were made very welcome by everyone and enjoyed the Thursday night dinners, Saturdays morning breakfasts, craft sessions and ice cream social on Sundays. We have two young kids and they were made to feel welcome, too. Laundry was huge, sites were good, and the park was very quiet (apart from the train at night but we got used to it). Lots to see in Deming including the State parks and the Gila Cliff Dwellings are worth the drive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$21
We liked this park. Easy access from freeway. Easy pull through. Good value for the price, even though we're not Escapee members. This was a perfect overnight stop. Nice level gravel sites and good hookups. No complaints. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$13*
Price is $12.50/night for Escapee's members. Electric additional. Great for O/N. Always some type of activity on-gong. Spaghetti supper last night. All you could eat for $6. Cannot beat that price. Spacious spaces accommodate any size RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$18
Needed an overnight stop on our way from Texas to Arizona. Whole park is gravel with mostly pull through sites and is just off of I-10. No traffic noise, and sites are roomy with hookups conveniently located. Close to food and fuel. Host couple met us when we arrived after hours to help us register which was very nice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$17
Dream Catcher ( an Escapee park ) was not where the GPS said it was located. If using your GPS plug in Holiday Inn or Motel 6 or find Exit 85 off of I-10. Dream Catcher is directly beside the Holiday Inn. As for the park, they meter the electricity at 11.6 per kWh or a flat $3.00 per night if you come in before 3PM or $2.00 after 3PM. The park hosts were quite helpful. and the sites are in the open ( no trees to block our rooftop satellite dish ) with hard gravel so we didn’t need to put our leveling plates down. There are restaurants aplenty in Deming and the Holiday Inn next to the park does have a restaurant which we opted not to use. Our price reflects the Escapee cost plus tax and $3.00 electric. Their wi-fi is Tengonet – something that we prefer not to use for both it’s price and poor connectivity. They do have good bath facilities and 4 washers and 6 dryers at 1.00 per cycle in the laundry. Highway & train noise was non existent. If in the area, we would use this as strictly a one night stopover. One night people get pull-through sites if they are not all taken. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Easy on/off to I-10. Pull thru site accommodated RV + trailered vehicle (approx 53' total) quite nicely with room to park vehicle at side of RV. Sites are level & spacious with shade trees. Rained a lot while we were there but we did not encounter any large, long-lasting puddles. Restrooms/showers large and absolutely spotless. Big, well-kept dog run with frisbees, balls, water dishes. Park is well maintained, has a good size library, craft and other guest activities in season, lots of info on local things to do, supplies an air compressor which was a nice surprise. No pool on-site but guests have use of Holiday Inn pool next door. Some reviews have mentioned traffic and train noise but that was so minor it's only noticeable for about 90 seconds. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable about area and just plain glad to have you as a guest. Stayed 2 nights and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$13
We found this Escapee RV Park excellent for an safe overnight stay. The sites are primarily just gravel and the access roads are gravel. The first two rows, pull-through sites and near the clubhouse, have shade trees. Our site, almost level, had a couple of trees, which was a good thing on a hot day. The backside of the RV Park is surrounded by open land and offers a good view of the Florida Mountains. The clubhouse has a good size library. The staff provides great service as expected for an Escapee park. The traffic noise from I-10 can be heard and it did not bother us. Passing trains do not have any nearby crossings so they did not bother us. The only negative is the outside music being played by the Holiday Inn, which is adjacent to the RV Park. I suppose it's played to keep unwanted roamers away and it can be heard at times in the RV Park. We will stay again when needing a place in the Deming area for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$13
After staying at a couple very unfriendly parks before arriving here, we were very pleased to be received with a smile and an Escapees hug! Sites are level and it is easy in/easy out and when driving a 45' motorhome towing a SUV. These are important facts. The rate is an Escapees rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
We only stayed one night in this campground; but felt very welcome there. The staff was excellent, and even gave DW a golf cart ride to take out the trash! Will stay here, again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$14
Park has trees, but do not provide much shade. The fenced pet area is very nice. Park needs some TLC and maintenance done. Escapees changes managers often and everyone has their own agenda. So consistency of maintenance is not possible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$13
Fine overnight stop- we stayed 2 when the usual Spring winds made it too dangerous to travel. Not much to see an do in dusty Deming. This SKP park always has clean bathrooms and comfy lounge. Base rate $12.50 plus E. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$17
The usual friendly greeting upon checkin with an SKP hug. Just level gravel parking with large pull throughs at a reasonable price. A nice touch is the air compressor at the exit, which will quickly air up large tires if needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$17
Streets and sites are level gravel; high quality river rock gravel. Water pressure: 65#. Highway and railroad noise is unobtrusive. Good Verizon signal. Good over the air TV; 5 stations. Park is environmentally handicapped; aluminum can recycling only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$21
As an overnight, it was sufficient. It's an "Escapees" facility, with corresponding reduction in price. I believe my rate of $21 was $6 higher than the members rate. Again, as an overnight it was OK. The sites are spacious, level, and when its windy - dusty. When passing through again, I may look at other sites in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$15
Gravel parking lot convenient to I-10 very friendly staff and clean office building. Modem hook up available in office. Rate is Escapee rate including our hydro cost of 2 dollars a day. When the wind blows across the parking lot look out! The dust is just crazy. Would park here again if in the area. Was convenient to check out Silver City and the Santa Rita Copper mine. Traveled the Mountain Spirit Scenic route but did not go to the Gila cliff dwellings as the temperatures were so cold and the wind very strong. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$13
Nice park! Great breakfast served on Saturdays for 3.50. Friendly staff, totally gravel park, so dusty in windy weather. Very easy to maneuver big rigs around in the park and to get situated. Nice clubhouse, activities are planned for the residents if you choose to participate. We would definitely stay here again. Deming is a small town with a great restaurant out in the middle of nowhere, Adobe Deli and Grill. Packed on a Saturday night, reservations needed. Beautiful scenery there at the park. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$12
As members of Escapee's, we love the Escapee's parks. They are always friendly and fairly well kept. Management very friendly and helpful. Rates are great for an overnight or couple of days stay. We paid $12/nightly plus electric. Warm here now so we did not use much electric. Someone commented that pull-throughs were not very long. We disagree and think the pull-throughs could accommodate any size rig. Cannot beat the price for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$19
This park works well for Escapee's as an overnight stop on I-10. Easy access of the highway. Friendly folks and a very nice fenced dog run. Everything was clean. It is really a large gravel lot with hookups so its not someplace we'd spend extended time. The price is the base $12 included $4.52 metered electric cost (we ran our electric heaters overnight) plus tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$12
Rate is daily rate for FHU 50 amp pull thru site, not including tax or electric. Our electric cost was a little over $4 per day which included running an electric heater on the low setting at night. Big open gravel area with a few small trees. Sites are not well marked, but are spacious enough that it is no problem. With winds there will be dust. Inexpensive laundry with standard size washers and dryers. Near I-10 and the railroad, so expect some noise. Great place to overnight or spend a few days to rest up. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$16
First time staying in an Escapees park. The park is a gravel parking lot with hookups. This worked for us for an overnight stop because the park was pretty empty. However, a big rig with trailer would not really fit in their pull-through spots due to length. They have dry camping along the exit road which would accommodate any length rig. Verizon voice and data worked fine. AT&T was Edge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$12
This is a pet friendly / people friendly park. Delightful dog run - Folks stopping by. There are small trees in this well taken care of gravel park. Escapees are 12$ plus 10.5 per KWH. Very nice for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$12
Nice RV park in Deming, gravel roads and sites. Near freeway and R/R tracks, so some noise. A few on the sites have small trees, easy to park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
This is the friendliest park we have stayed at. We got invited to a bluegrass jam and we sang and played with the group for about 3 hours. The park itself is a typical desert RV park. It was clean, the roads were gravel and wide, and the sites were roomy and easy to park in. We would definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$12
This is a nice, well run park, but like most of them in Deming, the I-10 traffic and all day and night railroad noise detract from the ambiance. My rate is the Escapees Club member rate (plus electric at approximately 10 1/2 cents per kilowatt hour). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$15
This is a nice place to overnight. Our spot was level and pleasant with minimal landscaping, but what do you expect in the Chihuahua desert? The park had one of the largest swap libraries we’ve seen in all our travels. The clubhouse was excellent, with lots of activities, and the bathrooms and showers were meticulously clean. The staff members here were very nice, but some of the long-term folks sure were picky. One resident scolded my daughter when she started doing a puzzle on a table in the clubhouse (which was mostly unoccupied at the time), because she wasn’t using the correct “puzzle table.” Of course, none of the tables were labeled, and the “puzzle table” turned out to be full. We paid the SKP rate of $12.50/night. Electricity is separate, so I added our electrical costs to the overall price per night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$17
Nice Passport America park. We met some nice people here! It was quiet and we have no complaints. We would stay here again passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$12
Your basic parking lot but a very well run one. Rest rooms spotless, helpful management, spacious and clean and very well located for overnight or short term stay. Rate cited is Escape member rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$15
Very nice park with friendly staff. Nice laundry, library, pool table, and Saturday morning breakfasts, along with an occasional weeknight dinner at reasonable price. Good size sites, a gravel lot, but the electric and water were in good order. We were going to stay a week, but ended up staying two weeks as it was a nice place to just chill for awhile. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$16
Managers do a great job of keeping the park clean and well maintained. They were friendly and had a lot of useful information about where to find things in Deming. Not sure we would stay here long term but we will definitely be back when we need to stay overnight or for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$12
Escapees RV park with wide gravel roads and sites. You are near I-10 and some railroad tracks (what RV park is not near railroads) but with dual pane windows and a noise machine we barely noticed the proximity. We would definitely return to this park. My rate is the Escapees Club member rate (plus electric at approximately 10 1/2 cents per kilowatt hour.) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$13
Easy parking, easy hookups, level sites and great staff! Extra charge from elec but small for my little TT. A lot to do in the area: zoo, museums, etc. Only 2 nights here this trip but next trip will do a week or more. Great for a quick overnight or an extended stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$13
We've stayed here 3 times now. Easy access from I-10, with large pull through gravel sites without any trees or shrubs. No problems at all getting satellite systems on the RV's roof to work. Joined the park's Thanksgiving dinner, had a great time. Electricity is extra @ about 10¢ a KWH. In four nights we used 148 KWH of power, with our two heat pumps, microwave/convection oven and electric water heater. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$13
Easy access from 1-10, far enough away so that highway noise was minimal. The sites are level, no landscaping to speak of. It's a great place to stop for the night, friendly staff, activities if you wish to stay longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$17
A desert parking lot. All gravel, no grass, few trees. Sites are a little farther apart than other RV parks but sill close together. Ask for a long pull-through if you have a big rig. Easy access on/off I-10. Close to interstate so expect road noise depending on the wind direction. No Wi-Fi at campsite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
This is an Escapees Park. Rate for Escapees is $12.50/night plus electric. Ample size gravel sites and basic amenities, but nothing fancy. It was windy, and consequently dusty, while we were here, but that's common in this area. It's a good overnight stop at a good price, but not enticing for a long stay. We would stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$16
We use this park often as an overnight stay. Long, wide sites for big rigs. We got in late and used the handy night sign up. $15.63 for late arrivals one night. Nothing special, but easy in easy out, and the price is right. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
Just a big gravel parking lot but great for a one night stop. Don't need to unhook. Easy access from freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2009
$15
Like a parking lot with hookups. Windy almost every day. Dog run is not fenced. Dog run in town has a gang problem. Only recommend for overnight stay. Easy on/off from I-10. Air pump available. Park is very dusty when wind is howling. Park is in need of some attention as things appear to be neglected. NO WIFI. They say you can piggyback on the LaQuinta but I couldn't get a signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$18
The park is basically a desert parking lot. As stated no cable or WiFi. For 18.00 not a bad place to spend a night. They have a good breakfast for 3.50. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$12
Very nice, big gravel spots. On main road and very convenient to shopping. Videos, book exchange and nice laundry available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$15
This park has very friendly staff with an efficient check-in. They are an Escapee park so offer their discount. The park area is graveled and the sites are large enough with space to maneuver big rigs. There is no wifi or cable TV. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$16
We were satisfied with everything in the park. Check in parking area was large,long pull throughs with good turning radius. No park cable or Wi-Fi. We knew this ahead of time, so were not disappointed. Usually a social hour at 4pm every day. Good value and we would use it again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$12
This park has a very friendly staff, and I did see some outside improvements since the last visit. I still don't understand why this park has not installed a free Wi-fi system to compete with other parks in the area. Easy to get in and drive around in the park, the sites are level and plenty long for big rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$15
We used this as a stop on our way from Arizona to the east coast. We wished we could have stayed longer. Very nice facilities and wonderful people! We will certainly be back and stay a little longer! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$5
We have stayed here many times. It is an Escapee membership park. The rate is $12 plus electric for members and $18 plus electric for non-members. We paid $5 plus tax for boon docking only. The check-in folks were very pleasant and helped us to find a repair facility. There is a nice clubhouse & kitchen and low cost meals are offered occasionally. This is a nice, friendly stop over along I-10. We will stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2007
$12
This place probably hasn't changed in decades. Typical Deming, gravel parking lot, but much more spacious than others. Too bad there's no cable nor wifi. Very basic Escapees park, but older crowd. Rate is $12 + electric; pay when you leave. Nice enough current hosts but not SKP warm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$12
We spent a very pleasant week here. The park was about 80% empty this time of year. We requested a site with our back to the afternoon sun, and were quickly and easily accommodated. Management was quite friendly, as were other park guests. We enjoyed the daily afternoon "social hour" a few times and the Sunday evening ice cream social. Our only "complaint" would be the lack of any WiFi options ...even pay WiFi is better than none! $12 is member nightly rate. They also have weekly & monthly rates. We stayed a week. With weekly rate of $65 plus electric, ($20.60 at .10 per KWH) our nightly cost was $13.59. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$10
It is a great overnight stop for us, the park is mostly empty in the hot summer. Very easy parking and have friendly staff. The Escapees RV club discount is great help. Very easy access to the interstate 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$10
Rate of $10 is escapees member rate, plus electric. All escapees parks are basic simple parks. No pool, no frills; but I rarely see anybody using such amenities where available, so why pay for them. Very clean and spacious. Good club house with books, pool table, lots of movies for loan. Pancake/sausage breakfast on Saturdays. Easy in and out. A little road noise, but not bad. Yes, the demographics are older, but for a night stop-over, can't be beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$12
Older, very plain but mostly clean Escapees park. The cost is just $10 plus electric for members; $16 for others. There are plenty of other parks in the Deming with more features and not too expensive. This is just a wide dusty parking lot, with no charm, and a lot of grumpy old people. No cable TV, no wifi, no good reason to stick around. Would not return unless desperate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$11
Nice park with friendly staff, but a little dusty due to limited water. Good stop for a overnight, but must be a Escapee member to staff there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$10
This is an Escapee park, and members receive a cheeper rate. Close to the interstate with great views of the mountains. A short ride into town, there are some interesting things to see there. Plenty of activities & get togethers planned for guests, very friendly manager & hosts. Park is very clean, large laundry area and restrooms and showers are very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$10
Good Escapees park. Easy in and out. Some road noise, but not bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$12
Neat and clean Escapee Park.Well maintained and very friendly. Looking forward to a longer stay next time! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2006
$10
This is an Escapees park - open to the public with some of the other usual Escapee amenities. Desert location, fairly remote on the far east side. They do not accept reservations. Friendly welcome, but the desk personnel seemed "worn out" simply tired of all the questions. They have discontinued the 3/1 discount for the dry camping area. Easy access from I-10. Disappointed to find they had discontinued WiFi because, "nobody used it". [It seemed that the average age of the campers was not of the WiFi generation - not a lot of computer use and/or interest in it.] No cable, but satellite signal was good and easy to obtain. We had intended to stay 4 nights, but with the lack of WiFi we changed our plans and only stayed there 1 night. The dirt & gravel sites were well spaced with some mature trees - not much other landscaping to speak of. Plenty of room for our 37’ 5th wheel and F350 Dually. Close to the highway and railroad, but surprisingly quiet. Some of the spaces are ownership sites and there are quite a few permanent and/or work-campers. Metered electric @ 10¢ per kwh. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$17
This is an escapees campground, but you need not be a member to stay. We paid $17 because we are not members. Campground also has dry-camping available. Wi-Fi is available @$3. 00 for 24 hours. Very pleasant people and very reasonable price. We have stayed at CGs in Deming which cost twice as much --but were not as pleasant! Quiet and convenient to HWY 10. Located next to a Holiday Inn and CG guests may use the pool there. Restaurant is also available at the Holiday Inn, but we did not find the restaurant very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com