206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Meridian RV Resort (55+ park) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 36 user reviews. Phone: (480) 474-8900
CGID4856

Meridian RV Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
258
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   3   10   7   9   2   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Wow! This park is FANTASTIC! I absolutely disagree with a previous reviewer who said the manager was bad. We found her and the entire staff to be very friendly and helpful and she and the staff couldn't be more accommodating. I was there at the "lost dog incident" and it looked to us that the manager was only telling the person who brought the dog onto the patio that dogs weren't allowed because there was food all around us. In fact, the man was extremely rude to the manager when she approached him later to thank him for his efforts and he acted like a 10-year old and snubbed her. We NEVER heard of any incidents where the manager was rude to people. She was very kind and always had a hug and a smile for everyone, we know everyone likes her. I guess its hard to please everyone so I just wanted to give another side to the story. What we loved about this resort is that its pet friendly, they have 5 dog parks. The sites are not huge but we didn't feel we were like sardines. The grounds are immaculate and everything is clean. It's a well-managed and well-kept up resort. We will DEFINITELY go back to the Meridian RV Resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
We spent the winter here (5 months) and will not return. The resort is immaculate and we were very impressed when we first arrived. It is an all RV park with no park models. A lot of the residents come back year after year and aren't any more friendly than any other type park. The February review about the manager was accurate. We just had an incident with a small dog that caused her to get in the face of a resident who was just trying to find the owner. Our biggest complaint is the sewer odor that happens quite regularly. It's not just near our coach because when you walk around the park you can detect it in other areas. Glad to be out of park so we can breathe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
This is our third winter season at this park. The facilities are nice but not spectacular. What makes this park special to us are the other residents. Lots of nice people here. Also, we are all RVers, no park models. Staff members are also good folks and helpful. Spaces are somewhat tight but typical for the area. Most spaces are seasonal but there are about a dozen short-term spaces. Plenty of planned activities, but if you want on-site tennis, pickleball, or golf, this is not the place. There are plenty of golfers staying here, though. Location is close enough to the big-city scene but also close enough to the edge that you can get out of the city easily too. Rate quoted reflects 5-month seasonal rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$50
I was very disappointed in this park. We do not agree with the previous reviews. The management was awful, absolutely NO CUSTOMER SERVICE! We were packed into their sites like sardines. Our view was of other RV's and a cement wall, don't stay here if you're claustrophobic. When I went to the office to complain about a dog that barked all night long, I was told by the Park Manager "if you don't like it you can leave, we have plenty of people who want to stay here". The campers that we met were very nice; however, they too said that the manager was awful. That unless you were a very good friend of hers you don't dare cross her or she will throw you out of the park. The park is clean and neat, but I would stay at a Walmart parking lot before staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
What a special RV Resort that we found. All the units are on wheels and no park models allowed. The workampers keep the grounds clean and neat. The residents as well as the staff are extremely friendly and welcome you to their activities. I'm sorry that I never found this resort earlier in my Arizona stay. The patio and pool area is the hub for all major activities. It seems like there is always something going on from breakfasts, dinners, happy hours, karaoke and live music and dancing. Since most activities take place outside, the patio has a cover over it and has many large propane heaters to keep you comfortable when it's cold. If you want activities, check out their webpage and follow the links and you will find everything listed. We were so impressed during our short stay, that we have now reserved space for next season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
Website easy to maneuver through and understand. Pictures stick to depicting the facilities. Rates easy to find. Good social network - Facebook, Twitter and Youtube (lots of great videos). Daily rates competitive; annual is the best in the valley. Surrounding area (Apache Junction) not aesthetically charming. Entrance into the resort easy to find and welcoming. The grounds are a well-manicured parking lot. 258 RV-only sites; tight fit and odd sizes. Just air between sites. Staff will escort you to your site and guide you away from running into anything. Facilities are classy and clean. Clubhouse facility includes office, lobby, activity room, computer room, card room, activities office, library, bathrooms with showers, exercise room with a hair salon and massage area, pool and patio, outside bar, mini golf green, laundry room, billiards and dart room, exercise room, mailroom. The only thing missing? A hall to house large crowds. Friendly, welcoming and young-at-heart crowd. Great sense of community. Volunteers never a problem. Being that it’s a smaller resort, everyone knows everyone – which is mostly good here. 30% Canadian community. Some claim “clicky,” but personally I had no problem joining which ever and as many clicks as I chose to. They are a very inviting group. If you’re shy, they will try to pull you in. If you like to keep to yourself, they will leave you alone. The workers are mostly pleasant and helpful. There are a few “bulldogs” who holler out rules embarrassing residents. Lots of great activities. Several clubs, including golf, card games, motorcycle and ATV club, cooking clubs for men and women, exercise classes, etc. Check out their online, interactive calendar. Very pet friendly. Four areas designated for pets. These are the only areas available within the resort for pets to take care of business, and this is strictly enforced. Sometimes the odor is overwhelming in these areas, but the staff does their best to bleach them down. The water is very hard here – terrible! And if you have allergies, boy will they kick in; if you don’t have allergies, you might get them in this area! Tip: get some local honey and take a teaspoon a day, but it’s got to be local. Superstition Market just down the road carries a nice variety. Free wireless, but HORRIBLE! In and out constantly, slow. If you need internet, just breakdown and get your own connection. T-Mobile and Verizon worked fine here. If you are looking for a lot of amenities such as sports courts, golf course, grass, trees, spacious facilities, this is not the resort for you. If you are someone who is looking for a tight community that makes do with what they have and has fun doing it, this is the place for you. Although Apache Junction has little to offer, the surrounding area has a lot! Less than 30 miles to the mountains and lake; 30 miles to city life in Phoenix. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
Absolutely top notch. Stayed here for second year and it is great. Don't pass on this park if you need a place for the winter. Nice concrete pads and well groomed grounds. Camp host help you into your spot and make sure all is well while you are here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
We wintered at this resort for last 2 years. These things I have listed effect everyone staying there. This is not just our experience. Many people have complained about these issues and will not be back there. This park needs management. They have lost more than 50 regular winter visitors that were coming there every year for many years. The dog park is not clean. Many dogs have gotten bacterial infections from the one grassy park because management does not spray bleach or anything on the grass. When it rains it fills with water and everything gets mixed together and is not a healthy place for dogs. Several dogs were sick enough they had to go to the vet. Strong continuing sewer smell in some sites in this resort. Many rules but same rules are not for everyone. Depends on whom you know or who you are, how much the rules apply. Lot of drama going on there. They bought the ghost town next door and expect the people to work on this for free. People pay enough to stay there and should not be expected to work for free. Their security is all volunteers. They constantly ask people to work nights on security. People have had items missing because of a lack of security. Bicycles, lights, chairs and etc. One man had his tail lights stolen from the bed of his pickup one night while they were sleeping. Trash dumpster's are not emptied often enough and strong garbage smell from them into your site. Lots of clicks. And many people are just watching for people to do something wrong so they can go to the office and tattle. Little things like dropping someone off at their trailer and parking for the few seconds while they get out of the vehicle. Guess they are supposed to jump out as you go around the block! No parking in the street for any reason. Have seen several people asked to leave for this very sin. We avoided this by walking on egg shells all winter. We would NOT recommend this resort. Many other resorts in the area and some are much more people, dog and camper friendly. Don't let your dog pee in the street on way to the dog park or you will be asked to leave, Have seen people here have medical emergency and they do not get their winter's rent back. Everyone is required to pay up front for how many months they stay, at check in. Wi-Fi does not work well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$38
This is a nice park. It is 55+. I was in town on business. I am 40 something but they let me stay anyway which was nice. The pool clubhouse office area is very, very nice. The sites very plain no landscaping. They are good size, but could be a little more level. We stayed at the end of the snowbird season so there wasn't a lot going on. The staff was pretty nice, but there was an overall feeling that it might be little "clicky". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$38
This is a top notch park with gravel sites and concrete patios. When we called, they said there were closed for the summer but did have a few sites open. We were in a back-in that did not give us room to leave the truck hooked up. No problem because we stayed here 3 days. Pool is gorgeous, nice dog park and overall an extremely nice place. No shade trees but this is a newer park. The landscaping around the entrance and office was very nice, but that is the only place landscaped. The only reason I would not give them a 10 is that my preference is for more landscaping. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$16
This was our 1st winter at this park and all of our expectations were met or were exceeded. The staff (both paid and workampers) were very professional and kept the park in immaculate condition. There were enough activities to keep us busy. Potlucks, happy hours, special dinners and a variety of music for dancing and entertainment. The park recently purchased another property and will be using it this coming season for all entertainment activities. The activity director was dismissed this year. Not because of not doing the job, but did not have a work permit to work in the US. A new activity director has been hired and a new park manager will be in place for next season. All in all, this park is a great place to winter or to spend a week or so during the winter. They do have spaces for "short termers" at the front of the park. The park itself is close to shopping and dining. This is by far one of the friendliest parks we have stayed in and will be back again next winter for 5 months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
This resort has small sites. No place to park in many of their sites, because of power transformers or utility boxes in the site. So no place to park a vehicle near your RV. Not allowed to park in street near RV. Not dog friendly. Dog enclosures are not clean. Dog area trash is not dumped every day, so smells bad. Trash is picked up once a week for 250 sites. So trash bins smell and are overflowing. Noticed a strong sewer smell in the park. Will not encourage anyone to stay here. Will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$14
Breaking news; the activity director has been replaced. The current manager has announced her retirement! We stay here 6 months a year for the past four years. We do not know who the replacements to these positions will be, It may be better or worse. We will only know next Winter when we come back. Either way, we will be breaking in new people and all that work that it entails. The residents make this park fun! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2011
$27
We only stayed for 1 month @ $800 so we figured the daily rate of $27. This is a very clean park but after seeing all the turmoil going on in the park & the attitude of the manager in the way she was handling it, we will never go back. A lot of the longer term residents were actually afraid of her retaliation against them if they spoke out. In all our years of traveling in RV parks, we have never seen anything like this. I had read about this in some older reviews of this park but thought that there was a new manager. Looks like the owners don't care about their park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$40
The park facilities are nice. Clean restrooms and showers etc., but the sites are very "tight". We parked our travel trailer and placed our chairs on the pad. The chairs had to be set so close to the trailer that we were cramped. The septic system for the neighboring site was less than an arm's length from our pad. Not very appetizing. Monthly rates seems high in comparison to comparable parks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
This resort is a 55+ RV park ,andwe loved the fact that there are all RV's, no park models. The whole staff was so friendly and helpful. We stayed for two months. The activities were awesome - so much to do! We enjoyed the lagoon-style pool and the fitness room. The restrooms were spotless with spacious showers. We definitely will tell our RV friends about staying there. We plan to return to this resort to spend six months next winter! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
The showers were so clean. Actually the whole park was clean. The folks that stayed their made everyone feel like they were a family member of Meridian. Al tho our stay was short, two weeks, the pool was a very nice place to be, under the patio umbrellas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
I couldn't disagree more with some of the negative comments that have been made about this park. This is one of the cleanest, friendliest parks we have ever stayed in. The manager was as helpful as humanly possible to make our stay enjoyable. She escorted us to our site & gave us several other options if we didn't like the site. The pool & jacuzzi were clean, and there were lots of activities. If you didn't enjoy your stay here then I would have to say you shouldn't be traveling in an RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
I can't help but wonder why the Office Manager of Meridian RV Resort chose the Hospitality Field for her profession. She is rude and condescending! We were charged $917.60 for a month to stay here; we found other people who arrived at the same time we did were charged $650.00 per month. When I asked her why, her response was "because I can." I asked if we could have a refund because the park was not what we had anticipated when I made the reservations based on information from The Trailer Life Directory. The campsite we had was not the size indicated in Trailer Life. We hardly had room to park our fifth wheel and pickup in the same spot and open the passenger door on the pickup. She stated that we were informed when we checked in that there were no refunds. That was not the case. We found out after reading the rules and regulations once we go to our campsite that when checking out prior to your paid departure date, you agree to relinquish the site back to the Resort and understand that unused rents are not refunded." Prior to that time we were only aware of losing our $150 deposit if we canceled within 60 days of our reservation. Had we been aware of their policy we would have asked for a tour of the facility before checking in and we most definitely would not have stayed here! When I made reservations I was assured that there was Wi-Fi at each campsite. This was vital because of our online banking. After trying to log on several times I was told that "there is too much metal around us" and it is virtually impossible to log on at the campsite. For the month that we were here I was unable to log on once although I tried several times a day at different times. I very strongly do not recommend Meridian RV Resort. Rather than lose our $917.60 and drive away we stayed for most of the month, just avoided any contact with the office. The only positive point of Meridian RV Resort is the pool. It's a shame. In the forty years that my husband and I have been RV'ing we've never encountered a person so rude to the customers that she is hired to serve. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2010
$39
In all our years of camping, we have never come across such an example of someone who should not be a manager of anything let alone a business requiring people with superior customer relation skills. This manager (she) couldn't have cared less about our concerns. The most concerning being that of the non-existent Wi-Fi. When we called with our reservation we specifically asked about the Wi-Fi, as we needed it for our business. "Oh, yes. It's park-wide." HARDLY. Anyway, needless to say, we would never consider returning or, frankly, recommending this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$22
The nightly rate is based on our one month plus one week stay. This is a nice, clean and well run RV only park. The staff was very nice and helpful. The majorities of the guests were friendly and made you feel welcome. There are quite a few, but not an overabundance of, activities available to participate in. We enjoyed those that we did do. The Wi-Fi access was very sporadic, at best, and when available it was extremely slow. I suspect that the park owner is not an internet user, does not understand the technology or that good Wi-Fi is a requirement for those of us who are used to internet access 24/7 at work and at home. Otherwise, the park would have a viable Wi-Fi system and our rating of the park would be a 10 rather than an 8. We would camp here again, but only if we have our own access to the internet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
We stayed here a second Winter. Not much has changed. The "dog parks," are actually areas for rain runoff. This last Winter we kidded about the dog run titled, "Lake Meridian." Dog excrement soup. The management has quit spraying the park with a disinfectant claiming it was too expensive. The results were several dogs came down with Bordetella or "kennel cough" as well as other gastric problems from the grass in one particular off-leash area. We had 113 dogs this year, so it's highly recommended that if you decide to stay here that your dogs have all their shots. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
We paid just under $30 with the weekly rate. This is a private, age 55+ RV resort. The resort is very well maintained - all the roads are paved with each site having a concrete patio and groomed pea-gravel for the rigs, a d complete club house, well stocked library, a computer room with four guest computers, a large laundry room (12 washers and 12 dryers), billiards room, card room, general purpose room, and a beautiful pool and hot tub area that has views of the nearby mountain tops. There is also a complete exercise room with various machines and free weights. The water pressure is great! The downside to this park is that their free Wi-Fi is not reliable. The more people who use it, the slower it gets - very early in the morning it is fast, but quickly becomes unusable, which is frustrating. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2008
$37
Management is rude. Park is small, lots are small, no room for tows on some lots. Parking on some is very difficult with all the obstructions. Club house and other amenities are small. No security gates or cameras. They have wireless internet but it doesn't work most of the time. It rained while we were here, that created a huge muddy mess that we had to wade through to get to the club house. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$37
Very clean and just RVs and no park models. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$12
The $12 a night price is if you stay for 6 months. Electric hook up is about a $30 fee by the local utility. The wi-fi used to cost $10 per month, but it was so unreliable that it's free now, and just as unreliable. (what do you want for free?} The volunteers keep the showers and grounds in good repair. If it rains hard in the winter months the dog parks fill up with water and are pretty sloppy. All in all, the new management tries to stay on top of complaints and it fair about resolving any. I would have given this park a higher score if the owner spent the money to fix the wireless internet issue once and for all. Since the park is only six years old this can't be too hard to do! The people that stay here really make the park a fun place. There is a lot less resentment of folks in RV's than you will find in a campground that has park models. There are no park models at this campground. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
Very well run, clean convenient park. Every staff member we met was very helpful. The sites are all back ins. There is NO modem hookup! Big rig friendly with wide streets. This really is an RV park unlike 99% of the other parks in the area that are mobile home parks acting like an RV park. We will definitely stay here when in the Phoenix area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
wow what a nice place to stop over. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$35
This is a nice, clean park to stay in. This is our preferred park to stay in this area as it caters to RVs (most of the parks in Apache Junction have a high number of permanent residents (park models), and seem to resent their mobile brethren). It has a nice pool and hot tub and a good club house. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2008
$35
Please don't book this park for more than a month as you won't get your money back if you have a medical emergency. We booked for three months starting January, 2008 and had a medical emergency which made it necessary for us to return home. We asked for the remaining one months rent which we still had to use and were refused. We were offered a months free rent next year, but we had to book three months again then. We explained to them that we would not be able to return next year due to our medical problem, and they said they could not help us then. Overall the park is okay, except for the internet which they will charge you $12 a month for at your site and it never works. We ended up going to the office to use our computer, but no refund of the $36 we paid for internet even tough it never works. This was a total scam. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$30
We stayed for 3 months and cost $500 per month. Well worth the money. Had many activities and a great hot tub and pool area We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$35
Update: The WiFi has been upgraded and is working well. However there is a small monthly charge for it now. Park has new owners and it seems to be well managed and is very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
We stayed here for a year. This is a 55+ park. Showed up for the winter and stayed because of work. It's a great RV park, but as is typical in AZ, there is no shade. Also, unlike other parks in the area, this is an RV only park. No park models or mobile homes. Lots of activities and lots of nice people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
Some people will love this park. Age restrictions have many exceptions. Harleys are welcomed. Pool is sometimes dirty. One telephone for public use (Vonage). Too few washing machines. No trees on sites. All spaces have a concrete patio and desert grit for your rig. Only one paid staffer; all others are volunteers. Many volunteers not returning next season. Friday night happy hours are BYOB. The dog park is wonderfully grassy and well-lit at night. We would not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2006
$30
They claim to have WIFI to the majority of the rigs. This is not true. You get on and it drops you. Very frustrating. But, works good in the clubhouse??? When you bring it up they just ignore you. We came because of the WIFI and left unhappy. The WIFI here seems to have a 50 ft coverage. Sites are also uneven. Everyone seems to have to lift the front of their rig way up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2006
$30
Monthly rate for amenities was best in area, can't verify 'nightly' rate. Newer park, very little landscaping, lots of activities. Nice laundry (too few machines for park size though), billiards-game room, jacuzzi, exercise room and pool. Immaculate showers/restrooms. WI-FI reception at site was 'iffy' at times, Free DSL in computer room though. Sites are wide enough for awning, not much more; especially if your neighbor has slide-out. Residents were friendly, managers should take lessons. * UPDATE 10/07/07 * WIFI no longer free and new owners, new managers (more friendly). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com