220017 User submitted reviews online!!
Atlantic City North Family Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (609) 296-9163
CGID4875

Atlantic City North Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
153
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   2   5   7   9   10   6   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Access road to park is sand, rough and tree lined with low hanging branches. Entrance onto park grounds is narrow. A guard shack straddles the entry; however, it is not manned. Big rigs need to park on the entry road once past the guard shack. The check in area is deep within the park. Would recommend walking in to register. Staff are friendly and helpful. Many activities for children and adults. The pool is large and well maintained. The water park is fun for kids. Sites are large pull through with full hookups. Roof mounted satellites may have sketchy reception due to many tall trees. Each site has a fire ring and picnic table. Trash is picked up multiple times a day by maintenance staff. Would recommend for families and grandparents visiting the grand kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
I went here upon recommendation of my brother's co-worker. Yes, the sites were sandy, but the one we had was level. There isn't any visible security but the owner was around all day going back and forth. Pet friendly to the extreme. Our site was next to a seasonal and while setting up his dog was inside barking, but it turned out that it was his 3 dogs barking and they barked whenever someone walked by. The first night we were awakened by a dog barking (that was tied up outside) @ 5am! it didn't stop till 7am! The seasonal guy with the 3 dogs went over and told them to quiet the dog! The pool is small but they keep the park clean. Not sure if we will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$67
Dirt/sand sites are large but very unlevel. Park made up of mostly old seasonal sites with for sale signs on them. Cars speeding to get to their seasonal site kicking up dirt and sand where you're trying to eat. Pool is extremely small. Facilities showing their age. Place is expensive; site rate only covers 2 people anyone else is extra charge. Store is small and expensive. I cannot understand why this campground gets high reviews or gets off charging the ridiculous rates it does. There is NO security at all. Gates are open wide all day and night long with no one in the gate shack. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$57
This is a good weekend family campground. Sites are large and shaded. Many seasonal/permanent set up for weekend use. From the main road in: it's all sand. No cable and over the air TV is marginal. Neither my roof top SAT antenna or a portable VuCube could find a signal through the trees. WiFi is Tengo/you pay. Our air card had an average signal. Heavy rain one day turned the road to a river and our site to a lake, but it drained well and the owners leveled out the wash out areas. It's 30 minutes to LBI and about the same to Atlantic City. There are a couple of tight spots for big rigs and some low branches coming in. We're full time and in the area on business so would prefer less of the "camping out" feel; but if you're a family looking for a weekend camping spot it's not bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$75
I was a little hesitant about going to this campground as I heard it was very expensive and since we've been burned before paying through the nose for a site at another campground only to have a bad weekend. This campground is clean, has large sites, and is KID friendly. The bathroom was immaculate! There were plenty of activities for kids and adults. They have a splash park which the kids loved. The pool is small, but was very clean and shaded. While the sites are sandy, we were extremely happy with the size and convenience of entering and exiting. Will return! Great place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$57
We came here early season, and it was a rainy weekend. Not many seasonals around but the ones we ran into were really friendly. The campsites were huge and shady, but very sandy. There is only one restroom and it is near the main activity area, but it was kept very clean. The showers have a pull chain, but the water does get warm. The activities that were available were fun. The pool and spray area look nice, even though they were not yet open. Playground was small, but well equipped and SHADED. All sites are shaded and most pull-throughs (can you tell I like shade?) Even with all the rain, we didn't have any flooding in our site only a small puddle in the road. Seasonals and owners were friendly (for a change). We hope to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
I stayed here last minute in the fall for one of their halloween weekends and was very impressed. The sites are decent size and level. The activities for the kids were free and just excellent. There was a pancake breakfast for just a few dollars a person which was well worth it. The surrounding area has a lot to offer if you like day trips. The pool area was closed for the season but the water wars looked fun. Our friends rented a cabin and were happy with it. We will absolutely be back this summer! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$57
Expensive and as of yet, no cable TV. All the other parks in the area have it. Owner claims "too much money". Generally, a nice place. Lots of sand, but it's Jersey Shore. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$45
We stayed at North Atlantic City campground for the first time this year. We were very pleased with this place. The seasonal people seem very nice and pleasant. The bathrooms were very clean and the store is well equipped. The campground itself is huge and the sites are very roomy. I would recomend this campground to a friend, we will return next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
I rated this campground a 7 because they don't have cable TV and they surely don't have enough sewer sites. The honey wagon does a thriving business. OK. Typical "Pine Barrens" campground, lots of sand. But: clean and well run. Atlantic City is about 1/2 hour away, but is only min's from Long Beach Island, and other "Jersey Shore" beaches. Great place for the kids and/or grandkids. ATVs' welcome, with certain restrictions. Will return. Nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$48
Site was amazingly clean. Freshly raked and fire ring cleaned out. Picnic table in decent shape. Site was level, shaded and roomy with easy access to hook-ups. Office staff was friendly and they have a great, inexpensive Sunday morning breakfast. Camp store is well stocked. This was the first campground we visited as new RV owners and we were impressed with the cleanliness of the site. Camp was nice and quiet at night, but the barking dogs were a problem in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$44
We stayed here for the weekend. It was early in the season for any activites for the kids, so I cannot comment on that. And since it was early, there were not many campers, either. The campground was very clean and bathrooms looked old but clean. They have one pool...not really big if the park was packed with campers and everyone decided to go swimming. The playground wasn't much. They could have more equipment on it. They have no cable T. V. We met a few seasonal campers which were friendly. Also we heard that this campground was the only one in New Jersey that allows you to bring dirt bikes, quads, etc. They have trails for all of this. There are restrictions, of course, that you have to obey. We will come to this campground again in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2005
$35
We stayed here for one night in summer 2005. At the time we had a pop up and our site was near the pool. There was another pop up right behind us and by the time I pulled out the beds, I was about 3 feet from the other pop ups bed. This park was full of kids, mostly teens. I had my two boys with me. The teens were running around like maniacs screaming until well after quiet hours. They had to make several announcements over the loud speaker for everyone to return to their campsites. They did have a nice area with water guns for the kids to play and a big arcade. Maybe we just went on a bad night, but this park was loud. The full hook up sites look bigger and even though I don't need it, if I go back I will try those sites. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com