214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Port of Newport RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 89 user reviews. Phone: (541) 867-3321
CGID4883

Port of Newport RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
143
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   10   9   3   7   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Easy in and out to the park. Wide inner paved roads and paved sites. We were in a long pull-through. Utility hookups were convenient and we had a great line of sight for our roof mounted satellite dish. Park is in a great area within walking distance of a lot of things. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This park is next to the marina in Newport. Wonderful view of the bridge across the harbor. Roomy sites, paved interior roads. Well equipped laundry room. Easy in/easy out. We would stay here again. Rate is based on a week's stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Very good place all around. Location is great. Lots to do in the area from aquarium to science center to micro brewery with good fish and chips. This is a great area to stay for a while. The RV area is well maintained, plenty of good spaces, good facilities, and good cell reception. The cable TV worked well, the WiFi worked OK but I didn't use it much because of MiFi card. The area has great water front shops, restaurants, walks, and you can drive up and down the 101 coast for plenty of stuff to see. Can't really say anything bad about the place - would come back during the summer especially but would make reservations - I could see it being full. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
A very special place. Located adjacent to, and operated by, the Port of Newport, Oregon, this park is a visitors delight. All sites are nicely paved, level and spaced to provide a comfortable setting. The Park host made it a point to visit after we were set up to explain the highlights of the area and provide a welcome kit with info about some area merchants and restaurants. He was one of the outstanding things about this park. The location offers a great base of operations for the Oregon Coast visitor. It is across the street from the Hatfield Marine Science Center and walking distance from the aquarium. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
I would rate the main park as excellent with level asphalt pads, convenient hook ups, cable, and Wi-Fi. There is plenty of room to maneuver for larger rigs. The shower, rest rooms and laundry are all very good and well maintained. Since it’s a large park you might have a long walk to those facilities and it might have an impact on the Wi-Fi in the outer reaches of the park. There are dumpsters situated at the end of each row. I wish all parks were this nice. The annex is a different story so make reservations in advance if you want to stay in the main area. which speaks to the quality of the park. The only drawback I see is that no table is provided so bring one if you need it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$23
We had reservations at Newport RV Park for 10 days. They had no room in the main park, but told us we could stay there for the 10 days in their RV Park Annex which has 30 amp with full hookup and enough room for our 38ft 5th wheel trailer. We agreed to stay in the Annex. When we arrived the place is a very unkept area. The grass in the back was knee high and the entire area was covered in grass burrs. My shoes were so covered with grass burrs, it was like I was skating on ice. We went to hook up to the 30amp service and came to find out that it was only 20amp with the standard 30amp female plug. The breaker was broken and the 30amp receptacle were broken and a service person came to replace it. He said he was not an electrician either. The 20amp breaker would trip if we use the A/C and the TV. We have a medical necessity that requires a 30amp service as a minimum. This service was $23/night. Interesting part here is that they were filling up the park every day. We had to call around to find a park that had 30amp minimum and found one 15 miles south. The office people acted like they did not know that the Annex was only 20amp, but still sold reservations as 30amp so don't be fooled. If you can get a site in the main area it may be a fair place to stay, but it is like staying in a asphalt parking lot. If you can look for some place else first. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Nice facility with good hookups and lots of spaces. It was almost full the three days we stayed here. Easy access off 101 and check-in was friendly and hassle free. The campground is near the back side of the Newport bay and near the boat docks. It also has a view of the historic bridge into the bay. The facilities are good, with the laundry very good. $1 for wash and the same to dry. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We spent the first weekend of August here - 2 days in the Annex and in the main RV park. This is a big, busy park and you usually need advance reservations to stay here on weekends. This park has lots of extended stay customers and mobs of weekenders. The dry camping lot must have had 30 RVs parked in it Friday and Saturday. By Sunday evening there were only 3. We had a FHU, back in site in the Annex with 25 channel cable TV. The WI-FI does not reach the 50 site Annex. Many sites are not level because they are grass/gravel. Some sites are not satellite friendly in this section. The bathrooms and showers are old and dingy. The laundry is a 2 block walk in the main section. That is where you have to o to get the Wi-Fi. We were able to move to the main RV park and got a FHU, pull-through site with the same 25 channel cable TV. This site was fairly level and was open for satellite reception. Most sites in the main section are satellite friendly. All the sites and roads are paved. It is about half pull-throughs and half back-ins. Many of the PTs were long enough to stayed hooked up and many of the BIs were wide enough to park the toad on the side. After 2 days of not having Wi-Fi in the RV, I was disappointed to find that I could connect, but the Wi-Fi was not strong enough to do anything. It took me 10 minutes to bring up this site's main page, and then another few to get to an RV park listing, but I could not do review. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Some would call this a concrete parking lot and in some respects it is, but it is a very nice clean park with long pull through sites. We enjoyed the visit from the park host, who came by to tell us all about the area with suggestions on what we should definitely see and do. The only negative was the fact that we were in a site on the north edge of the park, which is close to the parking lot and boat cleaning area. When the breeze was out of the north, it smelled a little fishy. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
This is one of our favorite parks but it's gotten pricey. Regular rate end of June was $42; Good Sam $37. Love the location under the bridge, walk to Aquarium and mall, and Fishtails Cafe. Great laundromat, but only one shower. Decent cable TV. Regular park looks a lot better than the run-down annex nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This park is spotless. Showers, laundry, office, and campground are all pristine. The camp host is one of the friendliest I have ever encountered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
I agree with the previous reviewers. Great park, good location, clean, full services, very helpful staff. They do have a excellent host who will visit and provide local information regarding the area (restaurants, things to do and see). Big sites, easy access, well run. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
We loved this campground and would definitely go back. It is a place that is easy for pet owners. No major restrictions on where you can and can't walk. Lots of room. Nice size spaces. The very best part of our stay was the campground host. He took a personal interest in making sure that we had a good time in Newport and that we saw all the sights. We would have for sure missed two fabulous restaurants had it not been for him. For people from a landlocked state, this was a real treat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
This is our third or fourth stay here and we will return. While a municipal park, it is well maintained, well run and of a modern standard. The staff are efficient and friendly, going out of their way to be both welcoming and helpful. The location is excellent, right on the harbour, and yet it is a quiet secure area. There is a bus service to town, with free tickets available from the office. It is also located a short walk from the Aquarium (can't recall the exact name) which is well worth a visit and a must see for families. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
Only point lost is for no picnic table. It is a wide open park with pull throughs in the middle and back ins around the sides. The parks biggest asset is the larger than life staff member. Here is a guy who greets you when you arrive, gives you time to setup then comes knocking at your site armed with local information and advice on where to eat and what not to miss in the area. He then comes back to check up to see if you have had a good time. A one man tourism board. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
One of our favorite stops on the way down the Oregon coast. Park is well set up with excellent hookups, sites are large and park is easy to manipulate a rig through. It is always clean and staff are competent. Handy to everything in Newport, and of course the Rogue River brewery and pub is within walking distance and worth a visit. Great view of the Newport bridge from every site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$33
Love staying here when passing through Newport! Super clean park and really well maintained. Sites are really large and the paving is in great condition. There are pull-throughs, pull-ins and back-ins, although we opted to nose into a back-in to have a wonderful windshield view of the harbor and the Newport bridge. Arrived in a driving rain but the park's drainage is really good and there was no flooding. Great location to the harbor, aquarium, old town, etc. The 50 amp service worked great and was stable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
Price reflects a group rate. Overall good park with nice wide paved interior roads and pads. 50 amp available. Good Wi-Fi signal. Easy in, easy out. Because it's attached to a marina and in town the area attracts some interesting characters. Park is very convenient to the aquarium and downtown restaurants. Park though is severely under bath roomed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$43
The host is the best part of this park. He's friendly and full of information to share about the area. Sites are asphalt with asphalt roads. View of the South Beach bridge. Sites have night lamps in case you arrive in the dark. Next to a marina with a brewery and restaurant 2 blocks away. Nice walking area. Science Marine Center and Aquarium are also in walking distance and well worth the visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
Nice campground with many pull through sites. Sites are somewhat narrow, not much room to sit out. 50A service without any issues. We had good internet connections but the net would slow down in the evening. Very friendly staff. Somewhat tight but manageable for 45' bus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Main park full so stayed in annex which is older and across street. Had a back-in which was a little difficult for a big rig due to location of small tree and sewer outlet. We have a 38 footer with 4 slides. The roads and sites are gravel. Site level. Not as well-maintained as the main park but was OK. Did drive through main park and as far as I could tell all site asphalt with good roads. Good walking paths near park and close to some of the areas sights such as the Aquarium. Did enjoy our stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
This is one of our favorite parks. It has a spectacular view of the bridge and is located right on the harbor. It is nicely maintained and the bathrooms and laundry are spotless. However, there is only one toilet in the bathroom which is strange for this size of park. The only reason I did not give it a perfect score is lack of WiFi. They advertise it is available but it is so poor that it is basically non-existent. We could get on at two in the morning but could never get our email. Office staff are very nice and helpful but said their hands were tied with regard to the WiFi and that the broadband was not very big. Evidently management does not want to spend extra money on it, which is too bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
We have stayed here before. It is a harbor marina RV park. Facilities are good and clean. Views of the harbor channel are great. The park host has been here for several years and is the best, providing ides for things to do, see and where to eat. He is a good representative for Newport. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
Pulling in to the registration area we were met by a professional campground host. He was spectacular in getting us settled in and then he gave us a speech about the area and was a wealth of knowledge for us. We stayed at this RV park 4 nights. It is well maintained and has a great location. Lots to do in the area. Sites are long enough and if you have a fifth wheel everything works better if you pull the trailer through far enough that when you unhook you can park your truck behind your rig. Roads are excellent and they stay on top of the plantings. We really enjoyed the area and did some hiking, great beaches, and the aquarium is excellent. 20 miles to the South and 20 miles to the North is enough to keep you occupied for a week, and we wish had scheduled more time. If it had a pool or decent work out area, I would have to give it a 10. We would absolutely use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Decent well kept park. Host very nice. Staff is fine. Spots are a little tight for enjoying outside. Rate was for a month stay. Wi-Fi is very slow when busy. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
Great park with nice, paved sites that were level with excellent hookups. We have no problems maneuvering with our 42' coach pulling a car. We enjoyed the beautiful views of the bridge and marina. We would certainly come here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
Beautiful park, great location, but it can be difficult to find if you don't know where you are going. Basically follow the signs to the Oregon Coast Aquarium. Lot's to do in the immediate area. Lighthouse, aquarium, Public Pier (crabbers actively catching crabs), Hatfield Ocean Research and Agate Beach. A tsunami dock from Japan was on shore when we visited. If you are going to the Bayfront, get there early because the parking is difficult. Park Host was great! He introduced himself and gave us some helpful tips on sights to see. Front desk clerk is wonderful. If you are looking for a dog park with fenced dog run, there are none, but plenty of places to take the dog. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
I'm rating the main RV park NOT the annex. The main park is great. Level asphalt pads with convenient hook ups, great Wi-Fi and free cable TV. The rest rooms, showers, laundry were all clean and also conveniently placed. The pads are close together and there are no trees or tables. Otherwise this is a very good park. I would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Paid $600.00 for a month in the RV Annex. TV cable was poor at best, few stations and not all them worked. The Wi-Fi was slow and dropped connections. All the security lights where out and a long timer there said they have been out for 6 months. The rest rooms where dated and so so. Only two for about 50 RV sites. The main building has 8 washers and dryers, but if you stay at the annex, for $600.00 a month, you cannot use them. You must use the ones for the marina, which only has 3, one of which has been broken for a month. By the way, did I mention all the trash blowing around or the knee high grass growing between the different RVs. It seems they do not care about maintaining the annex part of the park. For only another $150.00 a month I could of stayed in the main part. WAY over priced for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
We LOVE this RV park! We stayed in the new one by the boat launch, not the annex. The park host was TOTALLY AWESOME!! The staff inside the office was VERY NICE and helpful. We will stay here often. Beautiful views of the bridge, the boats moored, the bay, and the jetties. Level spots, all paved. Be prepared though.. most of the hook ups are on the wrong side. Not sure who designed this park, but they goofed. Had it not been for that, this would have been a 10. We had to hook up our 5th wheel via an extension cord to get power, and had to dump at an empty pull through before we left. This is a nice enough park though, I'm going to make an extension for my 50 amp cord, and sewer hose. If you're camping in an trailer, or 5th wheel, the sites nearest the moored boats would be best as the hook ups are on the correct side. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$37
Rate shown Good Sam discount. Site paved and level pull-through. All utilities worked fine. Cable TV had 25 clear channels. Excellent free Wi-Fi. Nice view of the harbor and the bay bridge. Walking distance from the Oregon Coast Aquarium. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$37
Great views from this park and conveniently located close to the Aquarium. However, the address we got off the Internet was 600 SE Bay Blvd and this puts you on the wrong side of the river and is their main office. The office manager kindly guided us to the right place. It is paved and very well kept. We travel in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
Back again to a favorite place. Friendly helpful staff and a clean, specious and well run park. Free shuttle bus around town a nice touch. While not on the water, very close to harbor and a great view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Nice clean park but they need an online reservation system. After telephone tag, they lost mine. They now have free Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$39
Nice setting in the harbor area with marina next door. Paved roads and sites. Sites are good sized with bushes between. Cable TV and Wi-Fi satisfactory. Enjoyable stay. Nice laundry room and reasonably priced (for a change). Would definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$39
Nice park. Wi-Fi slow at times in evening. Only 25 cable TV channels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
Stayed in the dry camp area over the holiday weekend, with lots of other rigs. It is just a parking lot, but the sites are larger and the views better than the RV park, at less than 1/2 the price. You have access to the showers and laundry. Walking distance to Rogue Brewery. If you like dry camping, this place is OK for a few nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
This is a full hookup park as part of the marina. There is a dry camping lot before you get to the RV park which is basically a paved parking lot. The RV park has paved roads and sites with some small bushes between sites. The site was long enough to leave the tow vehicle attached. Utilities worked fine. Short walk over to the marina, many boats. They give passes for the shuttle bus. Close to the aquarium. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
This campground is located on a marina with a great view of Yaquina Bay Bridge and magnificent sunsets. Roads and sites are paved. Nice big pull throughs that can accommodate rigs and toad over 60 feet. Our Verizon cell phone and wireless internet worked fine. Good satellite reception. This is a great place for crabbing and clamming. It’s also a great place to leave your rig and travel the coast. This park provides free shuttle service to the bay front and beyond. This park also has a wonderful camp host that tells you the must see and dos in the area. While here we visited Sea Lions Caves, Nye Beach, and Depoe Bay. One negative is no picnic tables on sites because the sites are too narrow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Port of Newport is a nice RV park. However, what made our stay extremely special was the Host. He is the best Host anywhere. (We stayed at 22 other camp sites in the 9 states that we visited, and most times we did not even know where the host was.) The host welcomed us immediately with a big smile, helped us with parking, gave us pamphlets regarding " things of interest and restaurants", and, had some pretty good jokes. He told us where his site was and to come by if we needed help with anything. He obviously loves his job. He should receive the Host of the Year Award. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Great place. Loved the bay view of bridge & sunset. Bike path to Aquarium and south jetty. Nice hosts, spacious sites. Kind of expensive, but GS discount. Good laundry room, clean restroom but only one shower. Will come back and stay longer, it's worth the cost. Cheaper sites in the grubby Annex close to bridge, and huge parking lot dry sites ($17+). Cable TV only had 20+ stations; others in town have 60+...only drawback besides price. Oh- The town bus comes by; you can ride free (with a pass from office) to the bay front and beyond. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$39
This park is another favorite of ours. Nice big pull thru's that are very clean and well maintained. Great view of the bay, bridge, boats, etc. We love to ride our bikes to the beach from here. They are currently working on bike/walk paths that are going to be great! This park also has the BEST camp host. We always love to come here and visit with him. He is very friendly and has lots of ideas of things to do in Newport. We will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
This is an excellent park, very clean and well maintained. It is all cement roads with small spaces of landscaping between each RV spot. Staff is friendly and most helpful. View of bridge and sunsets are beautiful. This is a great place to leave the RV and travel around the area. Lots of activity close by. Visit Newport and the ocean. Crab or fish off the fishing dock. We always visit at least once a year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
Nice Park. We stayed here on our way down 101. Facilities are nice and clean. Hard to go wrong on the Oregon coast. Fishing seems to be a big draw here, and our neighbors shared some of their fresh crab with us. Very nice! The Rogue brewery next door was fun as well. Fresh beer and Pub food was great. Plenty of room around the park to walk the pup. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
There is occasionally a terrible odor that smells like sewage. The camp host told us it comes from a pulp mill upstream and is very rare occurrence. Not sure how he defines rare. We experienced it 4 of the 5 days we stayed here. It does not last long, a few minutes to an hour or so, but is extremely nauseating. It is impossible to sleep when the wind is blowing from the direction of the mill. There are no shade trees, no tables at each space. Campground is not particularly quiet. WiFi is an additional $5.00 per day. Basic cable TV is very limited. This park is an over priced parking lot with nice bathrooms and laundry facilities. Camp host was very friendly, informative and helpful. He makes Newport sound like heaven on earth but wasn't charming enough to convince us to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
Not a bad park. Lots of areas to walk. No place within walking distance to eat or get groceries. Charge for WiFi. Had to pay $5 for each 24 hours. Sites wide enough for RV and a car side by side. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
Wow! This park is so nice. It is steps from the Historic Bayfront so you can walk to many attractions (the Rogue Brewery is only 134 steps away). Our site had views of the bridge and the bay, just beautiful! Sites are paved and large. Internet is $5/day, but when you are in a setting this pretty, you won't want to use your computer. We liked it so much we extended our stay! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
Nice location, nice park. Beautiful view of bridge over Newport Bay. Kind of cozy with neighbors. Although there are many dog waste bags left available by the county on poles throughout the park, there is a continual problem with dog owners leavings their dog's presents everywhere. This isn't the park's problem but we have stayed here a few times and this is a real issue to be addressed. Would rate this a 10 if not for all the dog waste people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Very nice park. We would stay here again. Asphalt lot with plenty of room to park large class A motorhomes. Host is exceptional; well versed and friendly. Staff is very helpful and full of information of the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Sites are spacious and well maintained. Staff is very accommodating. The park host is well versed on the surrounding area and is a wealth of information. We stayed here with our motorhome club. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Clean and level. If you get a site on the west side of the park you can watch the boats come and go. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
Excellent location near Newport Aquarium and about 5 minute drive to the Newport waterfront shopping area. Some of the pull through sites have a view of the water, but, most do not. Sites are large, paved and level. A good central location for exploring central Oregon coast. Price reflects weekly rate. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Very clean park. It is spacious, although primarily a concrete/Marina park. This is a perfect park for those fishing out of the marina, or wanting a central location while they visit area attractions. We stayed for two nights before we headed up to Cannon Beach. The gentleman that walks through the park and checks on guests is very nice and interacts well with campers. If we needed a stopping place for a night or two, we would stay again. We have no complaints, although this isn't a place to relax in the trees or enjoy the feeling of nature. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
Park has 3 camping areas: premium area with level paved sites with all the amenities and nicely landscaped. The annex is further from the bay and is more or less graveled but also with full hookups. We dry camped in the big lot in front of the office and the rate we payed reflects this price. Surprisingly quiet and you can position your rig to get a view of the harbor. Walking distance the the Rogue Ale brewery: a must visit. Park is at the south end of town and just a short drive from the historic areas. For the price: a real bargain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
This was a big disappointment to me. I made reservations in the a.m. I had a CampClub membership which listed it. I stayed here years ago in a motorhome with my husband. It was a parking place, but very enjoyable, and I was looking forward to the stay I got here this time and was told that because of the heat in the valley, they were filling up fast. The woman who checked me in said that CampClub had only approved some of the park? "That's okay, though, because I have room for you in the old section." It was not the "old" section that we camped in 7 years ago, I think that "old" section was the new section with large motorhomes: not full. I finally found my spot across the street in a dirty area. No WiFi but could buy it for 5 dollars. The showers were fairly clean, but the "bathrooms" were the blue construction porta potties. I'm shocked at the other reviews as they are no where near my experience. It may have been because I have a small trailer. It's only two years old, but I got to stay where all the full-time residents are, next to someone in a very old trailer who hung wash. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$36
Has open sites close to everything. Not too many folks here, so we got to pick our own site. Wi-Fi costs $5.00 and was a bit slow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$32
Top of the line RV park. Careful when you put the address in your GPS. It is the mailing address and you will end up on the wrong side of the bridge at the Harbor Authority office. When we finally got here, we loved the lay out, the view of the Yaquina bridge. Rogue River brewery is within walking distance where they have a very unique restaurant within the brewery. Great beer and good food in a funky setting. We enjoyed our stay here very much. The Newport Aquarium is also within walking distance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$31
We stayed here a few years ago, and we still love this park. This is a rare 10 for me. Very friendly staff, and the interior roads are very easy to maneuver through. You have a magnificent view of the Yaquina Bay Bridge, and the harbor. The Rogue Brewery is a short walk away. Spots are very level. Will stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$37
This is a really nice RV park. The spaces were asphalt with a "green" area next to the rig. Unfortunately, the green area was all weeds. The restrooms and laundry area were very clean and well kept, the marina was great for walking, and the camp host was very personable. We walked to the aquarium and nearby shopping area. We had dinner at Mo's Annex in old Newport and recommend it. Wi-Fi was available, but cost $4.99 per day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$34
We really like this campground situated in the Newport Marina. Nice walking path around the bay and the OSU facility. Walking distance to the Rogue Brewery and Restaurant. You can hear the seals barking across the bay. This is our second time to camp here and we plan to return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$38
There are wide, paved, level sites, but I have one BIG COMPLAINT. WiFi is $4.99 per day; no weekly rate, just daily and monthly. That's why I rated them a 7. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
We have stayed in this park three times, this year we stayed a month. We will not be back. Nothing against the park except in August the fruit flies move in & they saturate your RV. Last year we stayed 2 weeks in August, we had to bomb our RV after we left to get rid of them. We were hoping this year they would be gone by September--Wrong! We again are going to have to bomb our coach when we leave to get rid of them. There is a cherry canning factory next door. They also are letting the park run down some. Grass is dead in most spots, weeks taking over, which is a shame as its in a really nice location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This is a great park. The hosts were very helpful. The sites are clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
As previously described, this is a nice park – with helpful camp host; large, clean (and very inexpensive) laundry room; and level sites – all asphalt (both back-in and pull-through). The park is convenient to the beaches, and was very crowded this time of year. The big difference this year was the weather; it was foggy most of the day (and night), with temperatures in the lower 60s. The park is still very much a large renovated parking lot, so it may not appeal to everyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This is an expensive park, at least by our standards. Then in addition to the high rates, they have Wi-Fi available for $5 per 24 hours, and charge to use the showers. For the first time ever, we almost got refused the Good Sam rate because we had a membership card and not a recreation card. They are obviously in a choice place because they are nearly full nearly all during the tourist season. The only spot that we could reserve for our travel trailer was one where if you backed in, your utilities were on the wrong side. They have a number of these sites made for pull in frontwards small motor homes. This park is very close to the aquarium and the Hatfield Science Center. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
The campground was very clean and well maintained. Only one shower and toilet in the restroom but it never seemed busy. We were diving and fishing so the multiple fish cleaning stations around the marina were handy. The weather was either misty and cold or very windy so lounging around outside was uncomfortable but that's part of camping on the coast. My only real complaint was no free Wifi. If you want WiFi service you have to pay $5.00/24hrs The park did have a good selection of cable channels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Excellent parking lot-style park. The host is very helpful and gracious. We were camped by the office, where the bathrooms were spotless and had lots of hot water, and a free handicapped-accessible shower. The laundry is the cheapest I've seen at a campground so far at $1 per load, $1 for 45 minutes of drying (high efficiency washers). The Wi-Fi was fast. We walked across the bridge to Old Town; there's a stairway for pedestrian access. We also walked to Rogue Brewery and its distillery, to the Science Center and around the boats and docks. It's all quite convenient. And it's a really quiet campground, despite being close to 101. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Very nice clean park. You are welcomed by the camp host Clay Moore (sounds like a WWII mine) who gives you the scoop on things to see and good places to eat on the entire coast. There are two lighthouses in Newport. The sites are black top, wide and level. The sites are large enough for a 45' plus a toad. The view is of the historic bridge, bay, and homes on the opposite hill in Newport. The utilities are placed beside the side of the site. There is no night time noise or traffic. The showers and laundry are immaculate. The Hatfield science museum is less than a quarter of a mile, the brew pub is in the same parking lot. We had an enjoyable time here and would certainly recommend it and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
What a disappointment this was! It is mainly a paved parking lot for RVs who are fishermen. Office staff make it sound like it will be a wonderful and unique experience...it was unique!! This was way overpriced at $36.50 PLUS charged for showers! We have never had to pay for showers so used our own. Their sewer was 30 feet away from our drain as ours is on left rear and their sewer was up in front by drivers side door of our pick-up! Obviously, could not use until I was pulling out to leave and then I blocked others who wanted to go down the narrow drive. Their big claim is "walk to aqaruim and to one brew pub". We didn't, as was a long way. We won't be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$26
The campground host greeted us upon our arrival and was very informative. This is a very dog friendly park. It is a very neat and very clean park. The laundry room was perfect and the staff was friendly. It rains daily here so be prepared. You will need water proof clothing. We saw the the sun for approximately 3 hours in the entire week we stayed. It is a little hard to find. Once you are on 101 follow the signs to the Aquarium, and then you will have RV park signs to follow. We did not stay in the annex parking but know it is very muddy. We don't recommend that spot. It is not worth the savings. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
This is a great place to stay. The camp host met us shortly after we settled in and gave us a quick review of what to see and do in the local area. The campground is quiet and well laid out next to the Newport Marina. A nature trail is nearby and you can also walk along the marina and fishing pier. Bayfront Harbor is across the bay with restaurants and a working fishing harbor. This is another great place for a walk. There is lots to see and do in this area. Also, the Rogue Brewery is within walking distance. They have a restaurant and pub. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
Asphalt, level, pull-thru or back-in sites, green plant area between sites but no picnic table. Wifi worked great, cable TV with 26 channels. Only one (free) shower in the campground located in the registration building. There are five (pay) showers at the Marina building right next door, you need to ask the office for a key-card to gain access to these and they cost 75 cents for 5-minutes. Marina store is close if you need supplies. Oregon Aquarium and Hatfield Marine Center are within walking distance. Two lighthouses are worth seeing; across the Bay at Anchor Harbor you can get close to sealions and do your shoping. We stayed for 3 nights and had a good time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
My review will echo the previous poster's. Would like a little more room between units. We are in site 36 which is a corner site close to the marina. A little more room in it. Excellent Wi-Fi and cell reception. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Perfect for RVers looking for safe, clean, level, no-hassle pull-through sites in South Newport Bay area: 50amps, cable TV, cell-phone and broadband reception. Sparkling new bathrooms, showers, laundry area separate from the heavier used marina facilities. Too closely packed for open fires, tables, but plenty of bbq's and crab boiling pots going: smelled heavenly! Deliciously cool summer base-camp: unhook the tow-car/bikes and explore to your hearts content! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$37
This park is very large with lots of concrete pads with gravel in between sites. The staff was very helpful in directing us to points of interest in Newport. Many sport fishermen were there and from the looks of things, they were reeling in the fish. Many great restaurants near by with the best sea food that we have had on our trip. Great WiFi, very large laundry. Not very good dog walk areas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Overall, a very nice park. Level, wide sites, good views of the marina. I had no problem with the wi-fi. I’d give it a 10 if only the cable wasn’t so skimpy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Like most of the other reviewers, I found this to be a very good park. Others have commented on the facilities. Although I do not expect to have a pool on the Oregon coast, some sort of recreational facilities would have been nice - playground, v-ball net, horseshoes. Cable is only 25 channels and the WIFI, as mentioned, was not reliable. In nice weather and for those who can, walking across the bridge to town (about half an hour) is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$36
New and very clean and nice. All asphalt roads and sites. Only real downside was no picnic table which a new park like this - at this price - should have. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
This park has three different areas. There is the new park, the old park which they call the RV Annex, and a paved parking lot for dry camping. This review is for the new park. Streets and sites are paved, level and big rig friendly. It is like a big parking lot. The landscaping is not being maintained and the weeds are taking over. I tried to use the wifi and never could get it to work. The park is overpriced for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
Not a bad park for the money, but there is only one toilet and 1 shower in the rest room, yet there where 7 washers and dryers. When I asked about the wireless the check in gal said it has been a problem and we don't talk about it. I tried it and it did work. If you have a rear holding tank, bring a lot of sewer hose. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
We camped in the old park. The newer section rates ranged from $28 to $40. There was a dry camping section also available to $17. Good Sam was accepted only in the newer section. The park is within walking distance of the aquarium, which is a must see in Newport. A free shuttle that takes you into Newport stops here and runs throughout the day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
This is one of those Parks that is well run and has a lot to offer. Immaculate rest rooms and 2 great laundries, manicured RV sites - very close to the waterfront. Mostly pull thrus, paved roads and pads, landscaping between sites with wood chips around the bushes etc. We are here now and simply enjoying the area and the Park. It is situated so close to so many tourist activities, you can be busy every minute. There is a shuttle that comes to the Park that takes you to Newport. Being at the Marina has a lot of charm. There are two rv parks here - one is the older park, called the Annex. The Park we are staying in is the new Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
This is a relatively new park, located in the marina run by the Port of Newport on the south side of Yaquina Bay. It is all asphalt, with some landscaping and virtually no shade trees between sites. There are a large number of pull-throughs and back-in sites – not overly generous in size, but certainly adequate. With the customary winds off the Pacific Ocean, the climate is temperate and shade trees are usually not necessary. The showers and laundry room are very clean, and up-to-date. WiFi is available (although it had problems when we were here), and the cable TV connection is great. The Rogue Nation brewery, with pub, and distillery, with bar, are within walking distance and worth a visit. The Yaquina Head lighthouse is just north of Newport, and worth a visit. All in all, this is an absolutely beautiful area with much to do while here. We camped 3 nights with no pets. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
A great location, easy in and out, great people in the office. We were able to get a spot with short notice. Decided to stay an extra four days as a week gives you one day free. (fee entered is for a week. Can't find receipt so think this is what it averaged for staying seven days). Park has been redone by the city and it is great. Nice view of the bridge and bay. Most lots have new bark, but was sad to see the weeds not taken care of as it is such a nice park and just that little extra maintenance would be rated #10. Only one shower, but exceptionally clean. Was told there are more showers in a building at the marina. Laundry extra clean and only $1.00. Will always try to get in here when passing thru... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$27
Good location across street from the Aquarium and down the block from Marine Science Center. Sites overlook the Newport marina, Newport bay and the bridge. All blacktop park with small landscaped areas in-between sites. Clean park with easy in and out. Only real negative is the poor WiFi and there is no clubhouse to get better reception. Would stay here again if passing through Newport. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$26
Beautiful, clean, NEW park. Sites are all paved and LEVEL! Well lit, and easy to use hookups. Cable TV was excellent,and WiFi was free, and easy to use anywhere in the park. Staff friendly, and helpful. Rogue Brewery and Brew Pub just across the parking lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$33
Try to get site with water view. If you do not have a toad, I would not suggest you drive into waterfront Newport (a bit too far to walk). The road is too steep and narrow for the average MH driver with no parking for a large rig in town. The RV park itself is a large, flat, asphalt covered lot with no shade trees, and unfortunately no picnic tables either. The $33 charge was a bit steep for what you got. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$33
Nice park, but kind of expensive, and you have to pay to use the showers, a feature I never appreciate. Wi-Fi and Cable TV comes with the site, which is nice. The park was recently redone, they now have a bunch of pull throughs and the spots are asphalt. They may have more than 111 sites now. Nice place, lots to do in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$20
We stayed in the old rv park annex as they are in the process of finishing up a brand new section close to the water. This is slated to open the end of May and will have full h/ups, wi-fi, satellite cable and nice large paved sites with landscaping. There will also be a dry-camp overflow area. It is right next to the Oregon Aquarium and the Rogue Brewery and an easy trip over the bridge to Newport. I gave it the rating I did because the place will be awesome after they finish and then rehab the annex part also. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com