218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverside Estates RV Park was rated 3 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (770) 787-3707
CGID4945

Riverside Estates RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   2   1   4   1   1   2   10   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
This park has improved since our previous stays! It's still not beautiful, but the terribly junky units have disappeared, and most of the seasonal places are well cared for. The restrooms are still pretty horrible, but we were pleasantly surprised by the changes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
I have to agree with one of the other posters on this campground, which is really a mobile home park with some RV sites available. The electricity is solid, water tested good. There's only 5 or 6 50amp sites, the rest are 30amp. It's quiet and all paved. Although some of the paving can be a bit rough. Although it's a little on the rough side, meaning old and very worn out, if you need somewhere to stay near Covington, (which we did) then it's not that bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
There is no better description than depressing! Office is so smoke filled, it is hard to breathe. The few sites with campers in them are filled with extended stay, working people. There is no WiFi and the pool was locked up. We stayed 2 nights so we could tour Atlanta. We would never camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
This campground has to be one of the worst places I have ever camped. The site was very poorly maintained with very deep holes that made it difficult parking my travel trailer. The whole campground was very dirty and is obviously not maintained at all by the owners. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2009
$28
This campground is old and needs much fixing up. That said it was ok for a two night visit while we toured Atlanta area. We almost didn't stay here because of the reviews. But the pull-thru area was more than adequate and it was well lit at night. We had 30 amp service, water and sewer with a AAA discount made the price $25 dollors a night. The people who are working in the area and staying on a semi-permanent basis were friendly and almost unnoticeable. I had to walk around the park to finally find someone to talk to and ask directions. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
We camped here for a week because of a family move. There is no other RV campground close enough for our needs. Everything is disgusting, except for the pool, which is good-sized and clean. We called the place the "Bates Hotel Campground" because of the general nastiness and disrepair. Showers leak constantly; the bathhouse floor is usually wet. Most of the washers do not work. The weekly rate was $100. In a pinch, this place is OK, but, given a choice, we will never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2007
$20
Park is very run down. Mostly permanent residents. Several sites had household appliances outside of campers. Poor roads with many large pot holes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2006
$25
They are really trying to improve but still excessive "permanent" residents gives the appearance of a filmset for Deliverance (refrigerators, wash machines, etc. setting alongside units). Also a rather large potholes that can swallow a small RV. Staff was friendly though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$15
Very Friendly. Nice sites. Clean. Would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2006
$28
This place is old, run down and poorly maintained. It lies in a flood plain of the Yellow River - guest receive a written warning the place is subject to flooding. We stayed 3 or 4 nights. Trash over flowed containers. Sewage drains showed recent signs of overflow. Interior potholes were linked by sparse asphalt. Crazy, stupid, steep entry/exit. Never again. Elect and water were OK. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2006
$23
This park in old, surrounded with mostly older permanent trailers. We stayed in the "Good Sam" area, in the rear of the park. It is evident this park is attempting to gain an acceptable rating with G. S. , since they sent us to an obvious newly renovated area. Road was mostly paved with pot holes, gravel pull-thrus. Steep, abrupt exit (I broke the light behind the pin box with the TV tail gate upon leveling out). I think a Wal-Mart lot would have been better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com