223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Kelly's RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (386) 397-2616
CGID5025

Kelly's RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   5   10   9   5   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$24
The rate reflects the Escapees club rate (50%), and was just a stopover on our trip north. This site is geared much more to permanents or long term campers. It is fairly tight for a 35 foot MH with toad, would not like to try it with anything larger. The people are really friendly, we met a few while walking the mutt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$16
Check in was easy. Friendly staff. Lots of people live permanently here. Rate was PA. Water pressure was low, electric seemed good, loose socket. Was good for a night stay but nothing in town or area for late arrivals looking to not cook. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Price reflects Good Sam discount. We were here during some really hot weather during their off season. The big trees provided lots of welcome shade. Our site was a drive through, nice and level, with full services. The park was very quiet, and the owners and employees are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed riding and hiking some of the nearby trails and going into the quaint little town. Lots of interesting history here, too. The only real negative thing to add is the sulfur smelling water (which they can't change, I realize) and the rather low water pressure. We would definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$16
Quiet park with friendly staff. Stayed here 4 nights. Only real noise was from a train that came by once in a while. Park had good wi-fi. Antenna pulled in only 3 TV channels (all PBS). W-E-S hookups were easy to connect. Walking/biking trail is just outside the park property. Several mountain bike trails are close to the cg. You can google the Suwanee Bicycle Assoc for details. Lots of seasonal rigs as well as mobile homes. Some are nice, others are junky. Typical Passport America park. Will probably look elsewhere next time, even at the cheap PA rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Stayed here in a class B camper and really loved it. Great social activities like sitting by the fire in the evening etc. Cell phone reception good (Verizon). Very friendly people and family atmosphere. Will camp there again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
Stopped at this place on our way north. Stayed 3 days. The owners and other seasonal campers were so friendly, not like a lot of other campgrounds we have been to. Used their laundry and was surprised at how reasonable the price was to do laundry. Talked to many people who came for a week and now come back for the whole season. We will be back to this place. Great place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$12
We stayed at Kelley's using our Good Sam discount, price couldn't be beat! We came here for the Suwanee River Jam, about 25 minutes away in Live Oak. The manager was extremely friendly & helpful, restrooms & showers very clean. Several sites had paved "patios" with a picnic table, very nice touch as were the shrubs/trees at each site. We enjoyed the walking paths and could see that there were events held at the community center, just not when we were there, perhaps it's seasonal? Downside: the sites were very sandy and infested with ants. Though not mandatory, cable tv would've been a nice feature. There are quite a few full time or seasonal residents who had first pic of the premier sites (located near the wooded areas), seems the park caters to those residents which was a disappointment. Overall a good experience but will probably look elsewhere next time we're in the area. For a few dollars more we could stay at a State Park which while lacking in some amenities, it does have bigger sites and a more natural environment and no full time residents who are a bit territorial about their "home." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
The manager was very friendly, the campground is shaded, has a lot of walking paths, has a paved circular street for those who want to ride bicycles, is within walking distance of the Suwannee River, has rustic clubhouse with TV and almost weekly get together s. The bathrooms were clean. We stayed 2 nights and will definitely go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$18
We did on overnight in a motorhome with car dolly. A well groomed park with clean showers and bathrooms. Long grass sites that were not very level. No picnic table or grills by the site, but some scattered around the park. Has lots and lots of rules, that I was made very well aware at check in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Definitely not a big rig friendly park and there are several full time residents. Scenic campground with lots of trees and wooded trails, just hard to navigate in a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$10
Stayed a month for the rate. Nice, quiet park without a lot of activities, but mostly seniors which was fine with us. Monthly sites were large with patios, and excellent water pressure and power. Older park, but being updated, but not a park for families with kids, but the best park for people with dogs, People that like to hike, to mountain bike, as there are miles and miles of trails off site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$24
Entrance is set back and easy to miss. Gravel sites are fairly level, some more than others, some tight spots to maneuver around. Wi-Fi worked very well and free. Very close to trails and river for recreation. Staff friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
Older park but owners seem very nice. Several full time people live here. This is more like a mobile home park and not a campground. Several old looking RV's here. Need to clean up some. Need to attract more travelers. Not a pleasant looking entrance, makes you want to turn around before you enter. Clubhouse is OK, they do have a great breakfast for $3.00. I would go back again but they need to repair roads and sites as most are gravel. One night campers are not accepted by the live in's. They seem to have little groups more like the trailer parks. Campgrounds are different. I guess do to the fact you don't really get to know anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
We stayed just one night. Pass Port America rate $15 for a full hook up. Gravel sites. Our rig is 65 ft. including toad. Easily fit on site. Some older trailers here. Not the prettiest park but for a on night lay over it is AOK. Free Wi FI work good on site 50. Will stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
I really do not like posting poor reviews, but this park is just not what it used to be. The owners are not friendly, the sites are adequate, but the management fosters an atmosphere of hostility from many of the residents toward newcomers or those in other cliques. It was an atrocious stay. No pool or hot-tub in Florida. I'm sorry but Kelly's gets a big thumbs down. Will NOT stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$15
Price reflects the nightly Passport America rate - we've been traveling the country for two years and this is the only park we've found at which the already low weekly rate is cut in half for the Passport discount. The weekly rate on Passport is $55+$4.95 tax. This rate is good for two weeks only. A very nice park with friendly people. Bingo on wednesday nights, crafts on Tuesdays, Pot lucks and breakfast. Park has access to public lands that border it and there are numerous trails. Two miles from Stephen Foster Cultural Center State Park and 10 miles from Lake City. We stayed here over Thanksgiving and had a wonderful turkey dinner provided by the park. We toured the other parks in the area and this seems to be the nicest one. WE would definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$12
A nice park just south of White Springs on US 41. Pull-thru sites are gravel, but there are some back-ins with concrete pads in the back of the park. Nice clubhouse with satellite TV, but no cable. Lots of trees and birds. Two nature trails that we didn't explore. Several full-time mobile homes near the front entrance. Potluck suppers on Wed nights and breakfast Sat mornings at the club house. A quiet friendly park near I-10 and I-75. New owners are welcoming and anxious to please. PA and Good Sam discounts. Would be a 10 if they had cable and a pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com