221611 User submitted reviews online!!
Wine County RV Park (Formerly Windsor Country RV Park & Storage) was rated 5 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (707) 838-4195
CGID508

Wine County RV Park (Formerly Windsor Country RV Park & Storage)

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   2   7   5   2   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The site surface is gravel and fairly level. There are many long term residents, but they were not a problem. The sites are just wide enough for your rig and an old picnic table. The pool was not open. The WiFi was very slow. There are some trees. The bathrooms and showers were old but clean. It is an easy commute to Healdsburg. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
We have stayed at this park several times in past years but it has been through a lot of changes, none for the better. The small lake that used to be at the back is gone, as is the water park. Although clean it looks like nothing has been done to improve it. What is left is a crowded shabby-looking place with a lot of long-term residents. We will not come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This is a shabby and not well maintained park. We picked it because it received good reviews and we don’t know why anyone would recommend this place. We are glad we are only here overnight. We would never stay here again, basically it’s a dirt parking lot. Plus there is no cable. Most of the residents are full time and do not take care of their RVs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
Our experience here was good. The staff was very nice. Pool clean and laundry clean and inexpensive. Our space was large enough and had a privacy fence. Verizon air card worked good. The only drawback was the electricity. Ask for a 50 amp if air-conditioning is important to you. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
We stay here twice a year when heading north and south, we have family here in town. The place is very clean, the staff excellent. The place is older, but well kept. It is very quiet, and safe, we do not worry when we drive away from our motorhome during the day, we will even leave the windows open and not worry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This campground is also known as Windsor RV Park. It has mostly permanent residents and the sites are very close together. The electric is very poor: you cannot keep your unit cool. The only internet is an area you can plug into if you have an 800 number for dial-up. We felt like this was an expensive parking space as that is all it provides. The beautiful town of Windsor is nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
This is a very nice park in Windsor, Ca. There are not many parks in this area, and this is one of the best. The employees are very nice and helpful. There are lots of trees and grassy picnic areas. The pool was nice and refreshing. The restrooms and showers were very clean. The park is located close to downtown, with lots of things to do close by. They tell me that they are in the process of hooking up wifi access and it should be available this summer. Overall, this is a great RV park, and we stay here often. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$37
The campground is now named "Windsor Wine Country RV" in Windsor, CA. The sites are quite close together, and the facility has a well-worn appearance to it. But -- if you are looking for an RV park in this area, you'll find few to choose from. Wine Country RV suited us quite well during our visit. The folks running the park are very nice and were eager to help us out at any time. We've stayed here before, and we'll probably stay here again when we're in the area. We paid by the week, and the rate was $214 / week. Previously, there was a water park associated with this park. The water park has closed, but the RV park remains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$28
While this is a TT/Naco park, you can stay for a few days when space is available. Especially if you are willing to spend the night with water, electric and cable, without sewer. That part of the park is actually very nice, with, camping around a small pond. Very central to Sonoma wine country. Do call for reservations, take the first night they give you, and then work extra days! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com